• USD ($)
  • English
Burano is one of the islands in the Venice lagoon. It is famous for its colorful houses and lace-making. You can watch the skilled women working and see why it takes months to make even the smallest piece; each lace-maker specializes in a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2493 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. Murano and Burano can only be reached by boat. Our guide was Alessandra, and although she didn't take us around either island, she gave us so much interesting information about the history of Venice and the two islands while we made our way to the islands. The glass blowing demonstration at Murano was amazing, and the items for sale gorgeous. You can't believe they were blown from glass. From there we made our way to Burano, which is about the beautiful lace that is made there. We had a demonstration from one of the seven women who create the lace. What is most beautiful about Burano are the brightly painted houses reflected in the canals. We had plenty of time to shop, eat gelato, and take photos. It was a lovely day and a lovely tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a lot of fun. Biggest bargain we got during our Italy Vacation. A comfortable boat took us from Island to Island. There was time to look around on each island, and each had it's own personality. Customer service was very good. There is a large information area by the main entrance to Venice and a representative from this tour worked there. Once you enter Venice it will take you almost an hour to walk to where the tour boats depart, or you can take take the water bus like we did. Obviously you have to pay for the bus, but it was really fun. Also, the boats depart right by St. Marks Square, so you see the main hub of Venice. Venice is a very expensive city to sit down in, and this boat tour was a wonderful, inexpensive way to see the Islands and relax. Everyone going to Venice should take this tour - there is nothing not to love!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Super tour and tour guide (sadly can't remember her name though) learnt lots of local history and thoroughly enjoyed watching how this lovely glass was made in Murano - Burano very pretty too.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative and interesting tour

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

To visit some of the other islands in Venice was well worth it, in my opinion, as they were all very different, and each having their own unique crafts to offer, along with the incredible history of Torcello!! Watching the skill of the glass craftsman at work was amazing, and had to be seen to be beleived, a ball of molten glass one minute, to a beautiful glass horse, rearing on his hind legs the next, astonishing!! The lacemaking in Burano was lovely to see, that after all this time, this is still carrying on. A thoroughly enjoyable informative trip, and unique gifts a plenty, would highly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Oh My Goodness!! This 2-in-one tour was such fun! Our guide gave us information on the water taxi over, to Murano, and then on the boat from Murano to Burano. The Murano Glass Factory was facinating, and we really enjoyed watching the artisans working the glass! The chandeliers, candlesticks, vases, jewelry, etc. were magnificent! The tour of Burano was informative AND Gorgeous! The colors!! The boats and bridges and flowers! We enjoyed seeing how the laces were made, and then indulged and purchased some embroidered linens trimmed with Burano lace for our homes. Don't miss these 'Kodak Moments', as these two islands were wonderful!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful islands well worth a day trip. The glass blowing demonstration was interesting. Great to have an organised boat to get between the islands and the tour guide spoke several languages to give a good amount of information and answer any questions.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a fantastic tour! Was worth ever cent and was even better to have such a knowledgeable tour guide. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide and good tour well worth doing.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thought it was terrific! We could have have had more time in Tocello to have lunch and a little more time in Burano to shop! Otherwise great!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I liked this tour it gave you a small glimpse of each town and about 30-45 mins in each town to sight see.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Lovely places to visit. Couldn't hear anything on the boat, but were more interested on the view anyway!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We found this trip to be of excellent quality and superb value. The local guide was very informative. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

loved this trip worth every penny

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful addition to a trip to Venice. Just the right length of tour and very reasonable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message