Burano is one of the islands in the Venice lagoon. It is famous for its colorful houses and lace-making. You can watch the skilled women working and see why it takes months to make even the smallest piece; each lace-maker specializes in a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lovely trip, great value for money, interesting information about some of the small islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour loved BURANO Island and MURANO glass factory but the two tour ladies were great and informative nice casual approach

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide Francesca was terrific, very informative. Murmano and Burbank were places you were unlikely to see other than on a tour. There were no hard sales at each factory which was refreshing. Burbank is very quaint and there was ample time to see both

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This trip was excellent value for money and a great opportunity to see some of the other islands outside of the mainland. The tour gives you around 30 minutes on each island so time to look around. My only disappointment wasn't the tour itself but the islands which have turned simply into tourist traps with every shop selling the same thing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A tour worth doing however the boat ride could have been a bit better.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

If you have extra time in Venice, I recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Not quite what we were expecting. If you want to get any shopping done do not plan on this trip. It is such a short time, we had no time to do any kind of shopping on the islands. Islands were beautiful and worth seeing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this tour. We got see glass making in Murano, lace making in Burano and archaeological sites in torcello. Overall it was quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! I got much more out of it than expected. The staff and tour guide was helpful and friendly. I learned about Venetian history and foods. It felt like a cultural education as well as an interesting tour!
Thank you so much!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Experienced guide, well arranged boat tour. Glass blowing demo at factory was excellent. Very good showroom and salesman.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The price was unbelievably inexpensive so I was concerned it might not be that good. Instead, it was fantastic. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour has made my day... Venice wasn't just my target - Watching Rick Steve's videos has influenced me to go beyond Venice. I enojyed it as a solo traveller.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see these three islands. Lots of information provided on the boat ride. The tour guide spoke Italian English and Spanish. Was very interesting to see the glass blowers, lace makers and island history. Quite enjoyable

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

plenty of time to explore both islands with no pressure to buy anything

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very entertaining tour,my wife loved Murano. We didn't care for Torcello not worth getting off the boat. I wish we had more time at Burano this is really a picturesque and lovely town full of Italian hand made linens and street café ,restaurants etc.we had a great time our boat crew was excellent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The three islands are all so beautiful... mostly Burano which feels so relaxing.
Maybe it would be better if the tour takes a little bit longer so that you can enjoy more the islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip around Venice. A must trip to capture the lagoons of the venice area. Great guide. Well worth the money

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The Murano glassworks was fascinating and the showroom at the glassworks had that amazing wow! factor when you walk in. Loved it so much we bought a beautiful piece of glass for our 30th Anniversary. Burano lace industry was also interesting, but the streets and colourful houses gave some of the best photos of our holiday. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Michelle C
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

SO WORTH IT! Murano: glass and Burano: lace. WORTH IT. Torcello is take it or leave it, truthfully. The tour is 4 hours, no less, roundtrip. That's approx 1 hour on each island which is barely enough time but worth it! The churches on Torcello cost extra to enter so although my shoulders and knees were covered, there was no need since we didn't want to pay extra to enter. Be warned also that in Venice they sell the same Murano glass items for same prices or cheaper. However, the lace in Burano is hard to come by and worth it!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved Murano glass and even bought a lovely piece. Being out in the boat was great too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! It was wonderful!
If you want a little more time to explore Burano then don't waste so much time in the gift shop after the glass blowing.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really great tour, loved the gorgeous boat and the ride was amazing. The murano glass is unbelievably expensive, as is the lace, so dont count on buying much unless you have a huge budget.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is wonderful and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message