Burano is one of the islands in the Venice lagoon. It is famous for its colorful houses and lace-making. You can watch the skilled women working and see why it takes months to make even the smallest piece; each lace-maker specializes in a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3583 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

K L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Could have done without Torcello but absolutely loved this tour, would do again!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful time. I really enjoyed the lacerating and the lady that was available to show us was very kind. Thank you

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

laura s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

really good value for money and very enjoyable!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Monika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

wonderful experience if you want to see the Laguna highly recommend Burano Island - with peaceful and colourful architecture:

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Emma B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. My only suggestion would be less time in torcello and more time in Burano. Glass blowing demo was very interesting. Everything ran smoothly and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Good price!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bruno F

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Really enjoyed going outside of St Marcus square and visit other islands of Venice, really advisable. Staff was really cheerful and helpful. Could of used more time in Murano since the glass factory takes almost all of the time we spend there.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kayla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful scenery, knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide Francesca was very knowledgeable and friendly. She made the tour a fun time. Everyone enjoyed it.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Bryan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was a little dissapointing! Needs to be more organized getting on boat etc.
We decided to stay on first stop, got recommendations for lunch , and took our own private
boat back to Venice which was arranged by restaurant owner!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic trip and great value for money. We loved visiting the three islands, if anything more time on Torcello and Burano would be appreciated. We had beautiful fine, winter weather for our day and it was all quite magical.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kaye M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A well organised tour with an amazing guide who switched seamlessly between 4 languages! The only disappointment is that I would have liked more time on Torcello. I didn't know until I was there what a truly amazing island it is. I would recommend this tour as a good introduction to the islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best sightseeing tours for tourist visiting Venice and wants to cover the adjacent islands Murano, Burano and Torcello. The guide was very informative and provide detailed history of all the small islands nearby . We started at 2 pm and finish the tour by 6 30 pm at San Marco. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Deepak G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour if started at 10 Am we could have visited more units and highly recommended to see true culture of Venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lara N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. The glass and lace demos were both beautiful. I only wish we and #39;d had more time to explore each island.
Our tour guide was very informative and friendly as well.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Barry J G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

very good tour. Probably two islands would have been enough. Every thing closing for the day as we got to the last island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Julie S South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great Tour - The glass on Murano island was very expensive. But the same items were available on Burano Island for a third of the price. I think this tour is value for money, and a great way to see more of Venice if you have limited time.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mohak A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good with decent time at each destination. It was cheaper to book via Viator then to book in Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Malak A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I loved this tour we got to visit a glass factory and the famous Murano glass . The tour guide was very charming , amazing and considerate she really took the extra mile to explain not only the history bit tips on what to buy and where to go for the best deals

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

elladujali

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Not so much to see at the other two islandsBurano and Torcello.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dennis d

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

This was a fun tour. There was a lot covered in a relatively short period of time. The tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sarah O

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

burano should be the first place to go.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

hine1954

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The rating is more a reflection of the effect the weather had on this tour. I am sure that in more clement weather this would be a wonderful trip. Was also at the end of the season so without wishing to discourage travellers from the experience I would suggest that you plan to visit before October. Having said that the Murano visit to a glass factory was interesting there seemed to be a rush to get you to the shop to buy items. A quick walk to the shops next door revealed same items at a cheaper price. I know from previous trip that there other glass blowing sites available to visit. Was particularly looking forward to the Burano stop to look at he lace. The locals bravely kept their shops open even though to access some you needed to wade through knee deep water. Don't be put off there are some exquisite items to be had. I purchased lace edged scarves my mother loved and beautifully edged lawn dresses for my granddaughter. Am afraid by the time we arrived at Torcello was pretty fed up with the rain so we settled on a quick bite and vino before boarding the boat back to San Marco.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Guide was very gruff, abrupt and grumpy. You could do this yourself easily enough, just catch the appropriate ferries to the islands. The guide didn't accompany us off the boat at any stage and we could barely understand the commentary.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The trip was to fast with not enough time to explore de regions

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

David B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The instructions to find the company were not clear. The commentary was screeching in four languages and the land content not worth it. I am not convinced that the glass blowing visit was to the best value place on the island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message