• USD ($)
  • English

Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of St. Maria Assunta (Basilica of Santa Maria Assunta)

On the island of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon sits one of the most important churches in Venice - the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. Torcello itself is the site of one of the earliest settlements on the Venetian islands, so it has enormous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2343 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is cheaper and easier to do this tour then to try and get to the 3 islands on your own. The glass making was very quick and there was no lace making workshop it was just a shop trying to sell expensive tablecloths. But it was nice to see the islands, you get around 40 mins at each place which is all you need really.
I would recommend as an easy way to travel.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great half day tour, really interesting. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We found this trip to be of excellent quality and superb value. The local guide was very informative. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I liked this tour it gave you a small glimpse of each town and about 30-45 mins in each town to sight see.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thought it was terrific! We could have have had more time in Tocello to have lunch and a little more time in Burano to shop! Otherwise great!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

To visit some of the other islands in Venice was well worth it, in my opinion, as they were all very different, and each having their own unique crafts to offer, along with the incredible history of Torcello!! Watching the skill of the glass craftsman at work was amazing, and had to be seen to be beleived, a ball of molten glass one minute, to a beautiful glass horse, rearing on his hind legs the next, astonishing!! The lacemaking in Burano was lovely to see, that after all this time, this is still carrying on. A thoroughly enjoyable informative trip, and unique gifts a plenty, would highly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. The islands are close together, but yet so different! Well done...

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed this trip.....relaxing.........beautiful..........!!! Had a great time!!!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

loved this trip worth every penny

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful addition to a trip to Venice. Just the right length of tour and very reasonable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Lovely places to visit. Couldn't hear anything on the boat, but were more interested on the view anyway!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful islands well worth a day trip. The glass blowing demonstration was interesting. Great to have an organised boat to get between the islands and the tour guide spoke several languages to give a good amount of information and answer any questions.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative and interesting tour

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a lot of fun. Biggest bargain we got during our Italy Vacation. A comfortable boat took us from Island to Island. There was time to look around on each island, and each had it's own personality. Customer service was very good. There is a large information area by the main entrance to Venice and a representative from this tour worked there. Once you enter Venice it will take you almost an hour to walk to where the tour boats depart, or you can take take the water bus like we did. Obviously you have to pay for the bus, but it was really fun. Also, the boats depart right by St. Marks Square, so you see the main hub of Venice. Venice is a very expensive city to sit down in, and this boat tour was a wonderful, inexpensive way to see the Islands and relax. Everyone going to Venice should take this tour - there is nothing not to love!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant day out and well worth the money .......... only seven of us on this tour which made it even more special .......... guide was excellent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message