Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of St. Maria Assunta (Basilica of Santa Maria Assunta)

On the island of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon sits one of the most important churches in Venice - the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. Torcello itself is the site of one of the earliest settlements on the Venetian islands, so it has enormous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2625 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour. No problems at all. Worked out cheaper than buying on the day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour -places a must to go to when in venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Adele
Colombia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely tour, well organized however if I had the option I wouldn't have gone to Torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow - this was only a cheap half-day tour but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The trip covers boat travel between the three islands and allows for 3/4 hour on each island. This was more than enough for us on Torcello and, given that we went in November so it was dark by the end of the tour, was sufficient at Murano and Burano. There is a guide who provides a commentary but it is almost impossible to hear her. This did not spoil our enjoyment of the tour however and we saw far more than we could have done on our own in half a day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience! I wish we had a little bit more time at each island. Definitely recommend this tour if you do not have a lot of time in Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. I wouldn't of know these islands existed without this tour! Took my 7 yr old son and he also enjoyed it. The guide told us lots of information of the islands in the lagoon. We spent 45 minutes on each island stop. I think less time could be spent on Torcello and more time on the other 2 islands as there is nothing on Torcello apart from a decaying monastery.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definately worth booking. This trip is excellent for the price. Just be advised that when you get there outside the Royal Gardens to exchange your Viator Tour voucher at the ticket kiosk.. Instead of standing there for ages like I did waiting for a Viator rep to turn up ha-ha.
I only wish we had more time on Burano. It was so pretty and the small lace making shops were so lovely, I could have spent all day there. 15 - 20 mins should have been taken off from Torcello island, as there wasn't much to see or do there anyway.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, a good way to see some of the other islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

rayels
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved the little island of Torcello, wished we had a little more time there!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful trip. The tour guide was fantastic. Recommend to everyone. My favorite island was Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is value for money and a great way to see Venice from the water.
Excellent commentary from a knowledgable guide.
We Australians had a great day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip, worth every penny!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message