Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of St. Maria Assunta (Basilica of Santa Maria Assunta)

On the island of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon sits one of the most important churches in Venice - the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. Torcello itself is the site of one of the earliest settlements on the Venetian islands, so it has enormous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful addition to a trip to Venice. Just the right length of tour and very reasonable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Lovely places to visit. Couldn't hear anything on the boat, but were more interested on the view anyway!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful islands well worth a day trip. The glass blowing demonstration was interesting. Great to have an organised boat to get between the islands and the tour guide spoke several languages to give a good amount of information and answer any questions.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative and interesting tour

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a lot of fun. Biggest bargain we got during our Italy Vacation. A comfortable boat took us from Island to Island. There was time to look around on each island, and each had it's own personality. Customer service was very good. There is a large information area by the main entrance to Venice and a representative from this tour worked there. Once you enter Venice it will take you almost an hour to walk to where the tour boats depart, or you can take take the water bus like we did. Obviously you have to pay for the bus, but it was really fun. Also, the boats depart right by St. Marks Square, so you see the main hub of Venice. Venice is a very expensive city to sit down in, and this boat tour was a wonderful, inexpensive way to see the Islands and relax. Everyone going to Venice should take this tour - there is nothing not to love!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant day out and well worth the money .......... only seven of us on this tour which made it even more special .......... guide was excellent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was fantastic, I highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The boarding was delayed by about 45 minutes, and we had to stand in the full heat of the sun waiting. A bit chaotic. The trip itself was okay. Would have been nice to see a bit more of Murano, rather than just one glass factory to watch glass production and then ushered around shelves and shelves of glass to purchase at vastly inflated prices. Couldn't hear the commentary, as the boat was so noisy but visiting the other two islands (particulary Burano) was very pleasant.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth value for money. We reached a bit earlier than planned tour and they even accommodated us in earlier tour.. all in all highly recommended..

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour to the three islands was fantastic. We enjoyed the glass blowing exhibition plus the store there the lace store with demonstration was great. Wonderful to see much in so little time

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great for a sample taste of hidden Venice- we spent about 45 minutes on each island and picked up lots of interesting facts from the multilingual guide. Only paid about £16 each and was worth every penny.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour; interesting places. Beautiful Burano town, great Murano glass and interesting by history old, poor Torcello. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a very interesting and enjoyable tour, the three islands all had a different and special feeling. The tour leader gave us interesting information to make this tour even more enjoyable. Thank you.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fascinating to see the glass making techniques and the view in Burano was marvelous

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a highlight of our trip. Our private guide was very knowledgeable and we both loved Murano and Burano.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message