Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of St. Maria Assunta (Basilica of Santa Maria Assunta)

On the island of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon sits one of the most important churches in Venice - the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. Torcello itself is the site of one of the earliest settlements on the Venetian islands, so it has enormous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2706 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent choice to make. Loved these places.burrano being my Favourite.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour and guide were excelent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good and an interesting experience gave us the opportunity to see where we wanted to come back too for a longer stay, well worth the money and a friendly service.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour, great little towns, beautifully painted houses and exquisite glass. It was a great day, loved every bit of it x

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth the money, and a must see. Only wish there was more time to walk around Burano. The painted houses are lovely. If you need to use the public toilets be prepared go pay 1.50 euros!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Glass making in Murano Island was the highlight of the tour. Great price for the tour

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb tour. As other reviewers have noted, the commentary on the boat is difficult to understand, so if this is important to your experience then perhaps you should try a different trip. Nonetheless, the islands were all different and interesting. I thought there was enough time everywhere. It's great for an introduction and to see some beautiful sights

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wow, what an easy way to get to the airport!!. If you have a fair bit of luggage or simply want the convsniece of being picked up at your hotel door by motor boat, you cant go wrong with this. It is pricey but oh, so convenient and quick. I coulnt imagine how my husband and I would have manged wheeling our suitcases down the cobbked strrets of Venice and lugging all of them onto a ferry or bus. Well worth the expense.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Make sure you're in costume! Free flowing food network drink!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very good value for the price. We spend 4 pleasant hours going from island to island.The weather unfortunately was a little ifffy - it was a little cold and started to rain but that's the risk of travelling in the winter. The boat was heated which was a huge help and provided a nice break from the weather.
The only comment I have is that I wish the guide took us to the lace making factory. In Murano we saw how they make glass and it was a lot of fun. In Burano they just dropped us off for sightseeing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dave L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great experience! Personal guide was great and she was able to tailor the experience to our needs.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message