Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of St. Maria Assunta (Basilica of Santa Maria Assunta)

On the island of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon sits one of the most important churches in Venice - the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. Torcello itself is the site of one of the earliest settlements on the Venetian islands, so it has enormous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Monika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

wonderful experience if you want to see the Laguna highly recommend Burano Island - with peaceful and colourful architecture:

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

laura s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

really good value for money and very enjoyable!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

K L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Could have done without Torcello but absolutely loved this tour, would do again!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful time. I really enjoyed the lacerating and the lady that was available to show us was very kind. Thank you

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Deepak G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour if started at 10 Am we could have visited more units and highly recommended to see true culture of Venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best sightseeing tours for tourist visiting Venice and wants to cover the adjacent islands Murano, Burano and Torcello. The guide was very informative and provide detailed history of all the small islands nearby . We started at 2 pm and finish the tour by 6 30 pm at San Marco. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kaye M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A well organised tour with an amazing guide who switched seamlessly between 4 languages! The only disappointment is that I would have liked more time on Torcello. I didn't know until I was there what a truly amazing island it is. I would recommend this tour as a good introduction to the islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic trip and great value for money. We loved visiting the three islands, if anything more time on Torcello and Burano would be appreciated. We had beautiful fine, winter weather for our day and it was all quite magical.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bryan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was a little dissapointing! Needs to be more organized getting on boat etc.
We decided to stay on first stop, got recommendations for lunch , and took our own private
boat back to Venice which was arranged by restaurant owner!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

harvey e Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was really worthwhile and excellent value for the price.
The scheduling was perfect and allowed us to visit sites and places
we normally would have overlooked.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beatiful Islands in the Lido not too far from Venice. Burano and Torcello were the best!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

For the price, one of the best tours we did while in Italy. A nice change of pace from all the crowds and each Island had it's own unique charm and character. We did visit Murano in the past on another tour, but all three Islands offered on this tour were awesome.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Denise L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a really nice trip, i'll never forget this day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was rainy and cold. Can and #39;t control Mother Nature. My children and I still enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

saff6789

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lovely tour, Burano is beautiful, would have loved longer there to look around. Glass blowing demo on Murano was interesting and had a lovely Aperol Spritz on Torcello. This was my second time on this particular tour and would definitely book it again if I'm lucky enough to visit Venice again.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

David R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful day trip. Great way to see Murano glass, Burano lace and colorful houses, and quiet Torcello.
This tour is worth your time!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Alvaro E V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We were there in Sept 2015. The tour start at time and the schedule in each island was executed as they programmed. The experience in the Murano's factory was short but the shop was amazing. The three islands are beautiful and the trip in the vaporetto was a nice experience.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Venice tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great tour, enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Greg E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was amazing! Wonderful to see these hidden treasures in Venice. Not only did we enjoy delicious food and wine, but we met wonderful new friends and have such great memories to bring home with us! Thank you, thank you!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Perfect time for this outing. 45 minutes on each island was a good viewing time.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Keith O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Three beautiful islands! Off the beaten track!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

oohbanana.dhananjay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Simply super. Just go for it and enjoy.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I have never done a private tour before but this is the only way to go. Our tour guide gave us so much history and information. She took us to a couple of shops in Burano who sold very nice gifts at a very good price. She allowed us to go at our own pace and was very thorough. It was a tour highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent history, great places visited! Thanks for a good time.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

winston.perez66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a great way to see the other side of Venice, more tranquil and less crowded. It's fascinating to see how the glass blowing and lace industries in Murano and Burano are still thriving after all these years. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative about the islands and the surrounding communities and she was fluent in English, Italian, Spanish and French. The boat ride was pleasant and the lunch in Torcello is highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message