Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of St. Maria Assunta (Basilica of Santa Maria Assunta)

On the island of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon sits one of the most important churches in Venice - the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. Torcello itself is the site of one of the earliest settlements on the Venetian islands, so it has enormous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3326 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jurseygurl99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Totally worth it. And you can and #39;t beat the price! Best deal on Viator. We spent a lot of time in the first city, Murano, which would have been better spenthan on the other 2 islands. Overall, great tour. Beautiful cities and good food!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Although you may be tempted to miss the boat to stay on any one of these islands longer, this was a great way to sample the other parts of the lagoon without getting hung up on just one location. The fact that the morning tour took up only 4-5 hours was also helpful because then you can plan out an evening activity with a nice break for lunch in between.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Yuko S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour for the tourists with limited time.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Carolyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip - our tour guide kept us on track to visit all three islands and get back to St Mark's Square on time! Great glass blowing tour - truly masters of glass!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

henry f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip we will return and spend more time on Torcello it was so relaxing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ManiAnne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour just the time at Murano was very short.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nadine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely 2.5 hour cruise despite rainy weather in the beginning. Murano glass is beautiful but expensive. The houses in Burano were pretty colorful to look at. Lovely Torcello is rich in historical churches and artifacts. Too bad there was no time to try out the Ristorante Villa 600. Maybe next time!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth booking. The glass factory on Murano is really neat. The artists are so incredibly talented and seeing glass blown in the traditional way is very impressive. Burano is absolutely beautiful. With a much more laid back feel than Venice and the candy coloured fisherman's houses, this was my favorite island of the three. Torcello doesn't have a lot on it other than the ancient church. However, it is a nice quiet break from the mainland. The inside of the church is gorgeous, but there are separate entrance fees for the church interior, the bell tower, and the museum so I only did the church interior.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

MARY O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

fantastic tour well worth visiting the islands very interesting and a great way to see around Venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Salvatore D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great tour and the islands are a wonderful addition to your time in Venice. Alessandra was fantastic. do it but don't feel under any pressure to buy anything

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great value - we went with a group of 9 and this was a fun day spent traveling to the little islands around Venice- it was well explained by the tour guides- we spent i believe 45 minutes at each island- Murano - we watched as a master glass blower created a vase and then a horse- so wonderful to see this work- Burano- the island with the brightly painted homes and the fantastic lace being made was delightful and then on to Torchello- quaint island that had a wonderful old church and a few little cafe's to sit and relax and enjoy the scenery

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

wmceache

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour. just needed more time in Burano and Torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kristine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see three different islands and definitely recommend to all those new to Venice. Although one of the tourists decided to skip Torcello. Yes it doesn't have the lace or bead making but definitely gives you the experience of a more remote beautiful island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A outstanding trip, highly recommend it, consider Asking about extending time on Burano by returning with the afternoon boat if they have space available . The glass factory is amazing, be sure to ask to go upstairs to view the art glass pieces.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and just enough time at each Island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Janet Lynn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. We were so glad that we went.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Erika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a good time on this tour. It was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

kirsty c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this trip. I thought it was great value for money and everything on the day was well organised.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

anne b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour!!! The islands are beautiful, it was well organised, totally well worth a trip, excellent value for money - totally recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marjanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The highlight of my trip to Italy was visiting the tiny island of Torcello at sunset.
This was a brilliant tour - not to be missed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

saisarobinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I truly enjoyed this quaint tour on the beautiful islands. I had such a peaceful day marveling at the beauty each island had. Great tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fabulous trip - a must-do for anyone visiting Venice!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed the afternoon tour. The glass blowing demo was very interesting albeit short and we weren't pressured to buy anything at the factory. Loved Burano and would've been happy to spend longer there. Tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message