Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of St Maria Assunta (Basilica of Santa Maria Assunta)

On the island of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon sits one of the most important churches in Venice - the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. Torcello itself is the site of one of the earliest settlements on the Venetian islands, so it has enormous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicole T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed seeing the islands of Murano, Burano and Torcello. Definitely worth the price. Glass blowing on Murano just spectacular. Maybe a little more time to see the gallery but overall so worth it!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jumbug United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent, will highly recommend.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

barbshaw32

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very fun tour by boat, not quite enough time in Burano as we would have liked and wish the PA system would reach the seats outside at the back of the boat, missed some of the commentary, but would definitely recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jackie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this day. The weather was very good as well

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Patricia C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour left from near St. Marks on the grand canal. We visited Murano, for an exhibition of the art of glassblowing at one of the current family owned factories. Onward to Burano, the lace island where we saw ladies creating lovely designs by hand and showing factory created lace, as well. Charming shops, and eateries to experience local snacks and meals. Torcello completed the 3and a half hour tour which had a Church which was built on the remains of an ancient church. Beautiful day to learn about the islands nearby.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Vik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour provides a stopover to the three islands. The Murano stop is where you get a demo of glass blowing, Burano is the best for photo opps (colorful buildings and bridges), Torcello was a small, quiet village. Nice change from the hustle and bustle of touristy Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour with a glimps into the Islander life, a well worth addition to any trip to venice, beautiful streets coulourful houses, idilic and beautiful.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour. Not much to do or see in Torcello.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jonthegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip worth every euro

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nfranzhovis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was excellent- very knowledgable about the history of Italy. Great sense of humor. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! We were traveling with a team of teenage boys and this was the perfect outing. Even in the rain we all had a great time and felt it was well worthwhile. The only thing that could be improved would be lengthening the amount of time in particular on the island of the Murano but otherwise it was a fantastic tour. I suggest you watch the glass demo, and then enjoy the other shops on the island along the water. Everything went smooth with Viator, the tour was very reasonably priced, and we highly recommend!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was very enjoyable. The glass blowers are amazing as are the lacemakers. We had plenty of time to wander and explore these islands. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elaine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip and excellent value for money. Enjoyed the glass making demo and visit to Murano factory. Burano is beautiful and tempted to book a vacation there. Torcello was charming and steeped in history.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour, these are a must see!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

HD United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour, informative and the price was just right!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

HD United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

HD United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved Burano!! Very nice tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

HD United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dee Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fantastic. Our guide was amazing!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Irene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome, perfect. Even though it is a group tour, we had a comfortable knowledgeable time with tour guide.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message