Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of St. Maria Assunta (Basilica of Santa Maria Assunta)

On the island of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon sits one of the most important churches in Venice - the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. Torcello itself is the site of one of the earliest settlements on the Venetian islands, so it has enormous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Salvatore D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great tour and the islands are a wonderful addition to your time in Venice. Alessandra was fantastic. do it but don't feel under any pressure to buy anything

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great value - we went with a group of 9 and this was a fun day spent traveling to the little islands around Venice- it was well explained by the tour guides- we spent i believe 45 minutes at each island- Murano - we watched as a master glass blower created a vase and then a horse- so wonderful to see this work- Burano- the island with the brightly painted homes and the fantastic lace being made was delightful and then on to Torchello- quaint island that had a wonderful old church and a few little cafe's to sit and relax and enjoy the scenery

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

wmceache

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour. just needed more time in Burano and Torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kristine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see three different islands and definitely recommend to all those new to Venice. Although one of the tourists decided to skip Torcello. Yes it doesn't have the lace or bead making but definitely gives you the experience of a more remote beautiful island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A outstanding trip, highly recommend it, consider Asking about extending time on Burano by returning with the afternoon boat if they have space available . The glass factory is amazing, be sure to ask to go upstairs to view the art glass pieces.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and just enough time at each Island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Janet Lynn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. We were so glad that we went.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Erika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a good time on this tour. It was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

kirsty c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this trip. I thought it was great value for money and everything on the day was well organised.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

anne b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour!!! The islands are beautiful, it was well organised, totally well worth a trip, excellent value for money - totally recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marjanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The highlight of my trip to Italy was visiting the tiny island of Torcello at sunset.
This was a brilliant tour - not to be missed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

saisarobinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I truly enjoyed this quaint tour on the beautiful islands. I had such a peaceful day marveling at the beauty each island had. Great tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fabulous trip - a must-do for anyone visiting Venice!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed the afternoon tour. The glass blowing demo was very interesting albeit short and we weren't pressured to buy anything at the factory. Loved Burano and would've been happy to spend longer there. Tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Benedict S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The glass blowing demonstration at Murano was amazing. The colorful houses in Burano were simply picturesque. Torcello and #39;s cathedral was also nice.

The tour was wonderful. Only drawback was we didnt have enough time to enjoy each place most notably Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Benedict S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour! The glass blowing demonstration in murano was amazing. The colorful houses lined up along the canals in Burano were simply picturesque. The cathedral in Torcello was also nice.

The only drawback is we spent too little time on thr three places. Wish we had more time to exhaust on all three wonderful places

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

laura

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What can I say it was fab

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Loretta M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Unfortunately it was heavy rain when we did this trip, but it didn't take away the beauty of these islands.
The first stop was Murano where we saw the beautiful glass , next was Burano this was my favourite of the three .I just wish we had more time here as we were all hungry by this time and went for something to eat. The lace was amazing though and I would highly recommend this trip .

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A good chance to get a glimpse of all the islands, very well organised tour

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jamie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing, the areas we visited were fantastic, especially Burano, I would recommend this tour to everyone as it visits beautiful places that had I not been on this tour I would never have visited.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

maureen208tait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip. I booked the trip and paid for it before we left home and saved about 5 each. A really good half day trip. Thank you.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ioana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I only had one day in Venice and this tour was more than welcome - it was the best thing I could do with the money I paid for it: the explanations were useful and interesting, the visited places - interesting, beautiful and not easy to reach by ourselves I also appreciated the possibility to walk here and there by myself. I fully recommend it to anyone interested to have a glance at the Venice surroundings.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Monika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

wonderful experience if you want to see the Laguna highly recommend Burano Island - with peaceful and colourful architecture:

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message