• USD ($)
  • English

Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of St. Maria Assunta (Basilica of Santa Maria Assunta)

On the island of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon sits one of the most important churches in Venice - the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. Torcello itself is the site of one of the earliest settlements on the Venetian islands, so it has enormous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

we were very pleased with our trip the boat was on time the guide was very helpful and spoke very good english the glass demonstration was amazing so was the lace making the islands were all beautyfully kept

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day, fascinating and fun.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great, the shops ,people, views and tour real friendly people

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed Murano and Burano, great islands! They are very picturesque and definitely worth visiting!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Burano - awesome, Definitely worth a trip

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent trip nice to see the other islands.Very good guide lots of information given .

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had an Amaaazing time on this tour, visiting Murano and Watching the glass blowing demonstration was fantastic. Visiting Torcello and Burano and learning the history was very enjoyable. The boat cruise was fabulous and the staff were efficient , helpful and friendly. Thank you Viator, I will certainly book again with you Kia Ora!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a fabulous trip. All of the islands were exquisite and unique in their own way, our favourite being Burano with the different colour houses making it look like a picture postcard. This trip is well worth taking.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lovely trip, loved the islands, although we could have spent more time on Murano and Torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a wonderful tour, the guide spoke 4 languages, her english was very good. This was one of our favorite tours we did in Italy.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was great and it gave us a taster of thing which we could return to and look at in our own time, the guide was great and very informative

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Although we got off to a late start ( problems with a boat) it was a wonderful experience. Each island has it's own flavor and they are all oh so lovely. Only wish we could have had a bit more time to roam around.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was very very nice! Worth the money!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message