Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of St. Maria Assunta (Basilica of Santa Maria Assunta)

On the island of Torcello in the Venetian lagoon sits one of the most important churches in Venice - the Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta. Torcello itself is the site of one of the earliest settlements on the Venetian islands, so it has enormous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend ! Great customer service too

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great half day tour! We were able to see all 3 islands, all very different! It was a wonderful chance to escape the crowds and be on the water! Worth going to Torcello as well, as it's a much different rural landscape and a nice break from Venice!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great to come off the main island and to break up the trip. Our favour it was Murano and Burano .

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great way to see the highlights of these 3 Islands!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great time , would recommend to other people. Lovely showroom of murano glass.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the three island. Very well organised. Thank you
Jacqueline (Malta)

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Didn't realize when I booked this that there would be so many people in the group but it was still great even though the boat was full. We had a very enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really lovely tour if the three islands and quite reasonably priced. I definitely enjoyed it, Torcello has yummy seafood so we stopped for lunch and didn't make it to the church, but had a wonderful time

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very relaxing and informative. Unlike walking tours, the guide is giving you all the info while you are on the boat transported from one island to the other and you have about 45 minutes to explore on your own.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice way to see all three islands. You had a little time on each. The boat guide shared interesting information regarding Venice and the three islands. Very informative. Price was fair and the tour was not very crowded even though that day was very crowded in Venice. Good deal for the money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

a great day and thoroughly enjoyed. Love the lace shops and murano glass excellent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good value for money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative and very good value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and gave us more ideas for our next trip to VENEZIA!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The perfect half-day boat trip from Venice to see what is on some of the other islands. Also offers beautiful views and photo opportunities leaving and returning to Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message