It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy make up one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world, and in 2009, UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage sites. At 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 473 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vassili S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour. Our guide Justin was very engaging, knowledgeable about the region and best photo spots. We had a memorable lunch, polenta with mushrooms was delicious. It would have been good to have a bit more hiking though... may be 5 to 6 miles?

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Justin was our guide for this small group tour and I can honestly say he was the reason he made this day so great! Right from the get go Justin was super welcoming and you can tell he wanted us to enjoy our trip. With his knowledge and his initiative, he was able to ensure we got the best photos, saw amazing views of the mountains - this being very difficult as the weather wasn't at its best but he timed it perfectly. When we stopped off at the little towns we passed through he was really helpful telling us the best things to go to in our free time or where to get a coffee and something to eat. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone especially if you love mountains! Thanks again Justin for the great day!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

JOSEPH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful day! Our guide, Giovanni, was there to greet us at the meet location. He described in detail how our day would go and what we would see. All during the trip he explained everything. All of our little stops were well timed and at excellent locations. It was a small group of only 6 which allowed for friendly conversation. I HIGHLY recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

andetcetra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful auto tour very little walking. This just gives you a taste of the Dolomites which I would love to hike now that I've seen them! The little towns we stopped in were very quaint although much is closed since it was an off season. We had great weather and our guide spoke very good English.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Susan L C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I spent a very enjoyable, interesting day. Excellent guide. Comfortable conveyance.
would recommend the day for anyone who wishes to have a comprehensive, however fleeting glimpse of a stunningly beautiful part of the world.
Viator had made an error as to the date of my booking. they retrieved the situation with great cooperation and graciousness, this attitude added to the pleasure I experienced.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Jacki L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a gorgeous day! Our tour guide, Marco, was great--informative, friendly and relaxed. This tour consists of a drive from Venice to the Dolomite Mtns, with several stops for photos along the way stops approx every 30-45 mins. The scenery at each stop gets prettier and prettier--it really is as gorgeous as the photos, and even prettier in person. Highly recommend this tour if you're looking for beautiful photo ops and enjoy exploring new areas. You get really close to Austria it's only 45 mins north so the buildings have a really unique look--it's almost like you're actually in Austria. It's incredible to see such stunning mountain and lake views right in front of you.

We stopped for lunch at a pizzeria by a lake, and then stopped in a small town for a bit of shopping even though most stores didn't open until mid-afternoon, it was fun to wander. And then the drive back to Venice is about 2 hrs.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Donald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful day in the Dolomites. Justin did a great job sharing his love and knowledge of the mountains. The food was very good at all the places Justin recommended. Despite a cloudy day, Justin was able to find lots of photo ops. The small group was a lot of fun!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour I would recommend. It was a great day tour with a small group. The scenery was spectacular. Our guide Jason made many stops for pictures. We had a great stop for lunch.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Alyanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Justin was such a great tour guide and driver!! He took a lot of extra stops and help us take a lot of great photos!! This is one of my favorite parts of my trip to Italy!! A must!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Peggy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the best....Loved this small tour van tour. highly recommend this tour...thank you

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide and driver on this excursion contributed greatly to the overall enjoyment of the day. Also, the Dolomites do not disappoint!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

jack_fam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

WOW was amazing!!! The views are just breathtaking. Justin our tour guide was fantastic! New all the good spots to stop for making good pictures he made the day. Having a great bunch of people on our bus was an added bonus. Was well and truly one on the best days of our holiday.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Kathy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous tour, would do it again!!! Our tour guide Philipo was great, he took good care of us.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Annie E Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Carlo took 7 of us on a wonderful trip to the Dolomite Mountains in his minivan. He was charming, friendly, informative and accommodating, giving us the choice of whether we wanted to take a leisurely lunch or spend the time seeing more sights. The group decided on the latter and Carlo took us to an authentic regional deli to buy made-to-order sandwiches. He then brought us to a beautiful lake up in the mountains for a picnic lunch. This trip was definitely a highlight of our vacation.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

tdews417

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent! One of the best tours of the trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

martha_angel

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This is an incredible journey. There is no way to describe fair enough this nature masterpeace. This small group trip allowed us to enjoy the trip and take as many photos as we want. Our guide Justin was very passionate for the area and made for us and unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Leanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of my holiday...Marco our tour guide was fabulous from start to finish and being a small group tour there were only 8 f us so plenty of time to get to know you and I met some fantastic new friends...the tour certainly delivers on high spots with loads of fantastic photo opportunities lunch was fabulous and the home made grappa, the icing on the cake..a thoroughly enjoyable day

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Yongcheol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a fun trip. The guide/driver, Justin, was exceptional. He spoke very good English for me to understand and he was having fun as much as we were throughout the entire trip. The stops were well spaced and selected including the excellent lunch stop. We cannot thank him enough for such a great experiences. He happened to have another gentlemen along the trip, Carlos, who was also excellent as well as gentlemanly. Thank you everybody.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

catherine c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice guide. Stopped all over for pictures. Beautiful lakes and mountains were stunning

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Tina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day. Marco, the driver, was excellent. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Janette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a lovely time. Our guide, Daniel, was very knowledgeable, as well as personable and fun. He was also an excellent driver.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Ian_love03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

1 word: Brilliant. OK, I have to do more really. Our guide, Massimo, was so informative, telling us about all the places, with so many stops for pictures as well. Also let us in on some of the people he'd transferred in his mini bus. The tour itinerary was changed due the weather and it worked out so well. If you are looking for a day out from Venice with stunning views, do this!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Mark B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good day out with small group which made it easy at place we stop, the Dolomite mountains trip worth seeing from Venice

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Christine W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We struck cold weather including snow which altered our schedule to some extent. But stunning scenery and great range of things to see. Excellent guide who drove well and gave a great range of information

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message