It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy are one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world: in 2009 UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage Sites. 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, majestic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 383 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! Our tour guide, Roberto, was a blast; charming, funny, and very knowledgeable. The location is not to be missed! Beautiful is an understatement. It is absolutely breathtaking! I believe an extended trip to this awesome area is in our near future.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was magnificent. The driver was knowledgeable and caring, was very attentive and made certain that we all enjoyed ourselves. We never felt rushed, and the experience was culturally enriching and the scenery in the Dolomites is staggeringly beautiful. The contrast from the city of Venice made for an experience I will never forget.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic! our Guide Roberto made it a very enjoyable day and he was very knowledgeable about everywhere we saw. I would recommend this tour to anyone. The views of the mountains and lakes were stunning.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice trip. The sights are stunningly beautiful, the guides are very friendly and knowledgeable. It is a pleasant escape from the Venice heat during summer.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

you have to do this tour, the countryside is amazing. we are definitely going back to this area, the drive is not for the faint hearted as it is very windy and very steep. the tour guide, marco, was fantastic, as he lives in cortina, he was very passionate about the area, and rightfully so as it is absolutely amazing. and it was nice to breathe the beautiful country air and stop in at some of the quaint towns. HIGHLY RECOMMEDED

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Dolomite Mountains were beautiful and the little towns and villages were we stopped were unique. Some of the homes were built like Swiss Chalets. When we stopped for lunch, the tour guide recommended a restaurant on a lake and the food was outstanding. There were numerous stops throughout the day for wandering and picture taking so it as a great balance and opportunity to see the Italian Alps and Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day trip from Venice and well worth the money. The driver was really friendly and gave the right amount of commentary throughout the day. There were many stopping points for breaks and photo opportunities as well as lunch. The pick up point isn't too hard to find. The bus is located near the end of the people mover in the car park, however the actual pick up point is about 2 minutes away from that - near the waterbus stop by a Café, where the driver was holding a sign.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, Excellent guide !!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a sensational day out.
There were only 8 people on the very comfortable van.
Our guide Roberto was very informed and happy to make unscheduled stops along the way if anyone wanted to see something different.
The dolomites are spectacular and fantastic to photograph.
Roberto took us to a very nice and modestly priced restaurant for our lunch.
The day was not at all rushed and we had a wonderful time.
Would highly recommend this outing to anyone.
Don and Diane Potts
Australia

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Difficult to find. Take waterbus 2 and get off at Tronchetta car park, turn left immediately upon exiting the waterbus, he will be holding a sign. Do not walk straight ahead---just turn left and look for the tour guide. Giovanni was a great tour guide, English is excellent, very caring man that knew a lot about the area. Dolomites are awesome to see. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

excellent tour but a little too long, and we stay in a town that everything was closed too long and the restaurant we stopped was terrible. the tour guide was also excellent, overall was very good tour but cut be cut little shorter and you will have more time in Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Dolonite Mountains are brilliant. Out tour guide / driver, despite limited English, did and excellent job of making the mountains and the other places we visited interesting.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

perfectly beautiful......fun lunch at an alpine hotel and we were even served by a waiter in leiderhosen!

Doing what: Dolomites Day Trip from Milan: Renon Plateau and Bolzano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great trip Marco was and excellent tour guide he was very informative and entertaining. great lunch good scenery hope to use viator for future tours.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even though we had rain off and on during the day, the sights were still beautiful. The van was very comfortable and Roberto did a great job. This is a great 1 day trip out of Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So glad we took this unforgettable tour! Roberto was an excellent and entertaining guide. The scenery was beautiful and dramatic.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide, Danny, was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about the area and its history.Very well paced. We had enough time at the various stops and for a nice lunch.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Though a day trip to the magnificent Dolomite is a bit too short, the scenery on our 2 hours drive to and from the Dolomite in particular the scenic road round the Tre Cime is awesome. Our Driver/Guide Macro knows the Dolomite Mountains very well and knows exactly where to stop for taking photos.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour! Visiting this part of Italy is so unique and different from the traditional touristy spots. Escaping the heat and humidity of Venice was more than enough reason to enjoy this beautiful ride through the mountains. There are some really winding and hairpin turns in the road but our driver handled them very well. As a tour guide he didn't give much info so I think of him as a driver who spoke occasionally and told us when to be back on the minivan. Really nice only having 7 other people on the tour although you might see another group from the same company in tandem with your route as they run concurrently but keep the groups split so you have a smaller size to travel with.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Oh my gosh you have to do this one. It was the greatest. Our tour guide talked and talked- but we enjoyed everything he said.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an absolutely beautiful day. The tour guides where very nice, and the views where fantastic!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!!! Our tour guide Daniel was so informative and made the experience that much better for us. We got the most beautiful pictures and he went out of his way to make sure we got group photos everywhere possible. We highly recommend his tour!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

enjoyable trip even though the weather did not cooperate...

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message