It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy are one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world: in 2009 UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage Sites. 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, majestic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I thought it was a great trip! We had no idea just how beautiful the mountains would be!! This was one of the highlights of our trip to Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day, made even better by our guide, Giovanni, who was really friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Another great tour. The Dolomite Mountains are beautiful. We luckily had a lot of snow covering the mountains, making it that much more beautiful. Also had a short 5-7 minute snow storm, during our lunch break. That was awesome!!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous.
Guide was extremely knowledgable and informative. Pacing was very good and information was great. Guide even accommodated our stay by picking us up on the way -- really appreciated. Slight difficulty hearing in the back seat during the drive - did not decrease the value of the trip, but would have enjoyed the comments!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Cannot say good enough things about Roberto the tour guide, very knowledgable and friendly. Some of the sights were breathtaking

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The tour company was very polite and responsive. I enjoyed working with them. The tour took place on a cold Monday morning from Venice. I had high hopes for this tour because the Dolomites was suppose to be very beautiful. Unfortunately most of the day we spent in the car, moving from one spot to another, mostly driving. I learned a story or two from the tour guide but for the most part he spoke about how expensive it was to live in Venice. We spent roughly about 5-10 minutes for 3 of the 5 stops to check things out, roughly 45 minutes at the town of Cortina rich, shopping town, and about 2 hours of lunch self paid. I had hoped to be able to go on the easy hike that was mentioned in the description but that didnt happen. This tour is for more sedative people who prefer to see sights from the car, rather than outside. I hope to have a better experience in the future.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Vincent was a excellent tour guide. It was a small tour of only 5 of us. We had plenty of time to shop eat and sight see. Vincent was very knowledgable and provided a lot of commentary on the towns, villages and land marks we passed. If I am ever in Venice in the summer I would do this tour again to see it from a non snowy perspective.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An excellent and very well planned day tour. The small group allows for a personalised tour and the sights visited are amazing. Our guide was informative, knowledgable and very friendly. An outstanding day which we would highly recommend to others.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great tour. Tour guide Vincenzo made it special and he made sure we had plenty of time to enjoy each stop along the way. Views incredible as the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful area. Try to go when the weather is not rainy and cloudy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the small group size. Scenery was spectacular! Entertaining English speaking driver/guide. Made us want to go back and spend more time walking in the Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very great tour. Although the weather was cloudy and it was difficult to see the peaks, I enjoyed the Italian countryside scenery and walking in small towns. A guide was very fun and helpful. I would like to come back here in Summer time again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much. The scenary was spectacular and our guide did a wonderful job. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It's always great to see parts of a site that the general public does not get to view. A really informative guide helps too!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is review based on a trip to the Dolomites that we had on Sunday the 5th of October.

The guide Vincenzo was very welcoming and had good local knowledge stopping off at a spectacular scenery. Though the dam was under repair before winter months didn't spoil the trip at all. Breath taking views at the top of Dolomites even if a bit cloudy the day we went up.

I hope john and his partner from the USA, We hope you got some good shots from our camera Tuition too.

Dave and Sarah from UK

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message