• USD ($)
  • English
It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy are one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world: in 2009 UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage Sites. 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, majestic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Breathtaking views, amazing scenery! I couldn’t stop taking pictures. The guide was very nice too. Really enjoyed being on a small group instead of on a couch tour. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing tour. The area is so beautiful and our guide full of useful information. Thank you Alesandro for making it such a great day

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was knowedgeable and we travelled around in a high spec minibus. There were just 6 of us plus the guide. We had numeroise photo oppotunties - the Dolomites is so beautiful - it should not be missed and this is a great way to di it. One tip - when travelling to Tronchetto to meet the tour make sure you disembark at the car park and not the market.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was the highlight of our Venice trip. Carlo was a brilliant driver who was full of information and took us on a magical mystery tour! The scenery was breathtaking, words cannot describe it. We ate in local cafes/trattoria and the food was excellent there. I cannot recommend this tour enough!!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Interesting outing, and lovely views.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Highly recommended, beautiful scenery in all the places we visited. SopraBolzano is amazing and we managed to see the Christmas market in Bolzano too. Stunning views of the Renon Plateau. Unforgettable tour.

Doing what: Dolomites Day Trip from Milan: Renon Plateau and Bolzano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip to the Dolomite Mountains was AWESOME !! We had such a fabulous trip. The place was magnificent with breathtaking scenery. My whole family had an unforgettable trip. We took home alot of memories from this trip. The photos were never enough. We will defnitely do this again. Our tour guide was also really fantastic. Thank you very much ! Regards, Sheela (Singapore)

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Unfortunately the weather was terrible but that's mother nature. Allessandro was our guide and he was great. There was a bit of a language barrier at times but nothing we couldn't work through. Allessandro did his best to try and give us a fun and thorough tour despite the weather challenges.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant trip! Just take note that you have to pay for your own lunch. The tour guide was great and the view simply breath taking

Doing what: Dolomites Day Trip from Milan: Renon Plateau and Bolzano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my favourite tour. Our tour guide Giovanni was so nice , accommodating and very informative, nothing was any trouble as for the Dolomite mountains, they have to be seen to appreciate their splendor. We had a magnificent day. Highly recommend

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was great. He explained everything but was not constantly talking.
The scenery was breathtaking.
The only thing is that the directions to the meeting point needs to be clearer.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An incredible experience. Tour leader was excellent and knowledgable. The instructions for meeting the leader were not clear and we had some difficulty figuring out exactly where to meet him. You should specify exactly which stop is the correct one.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our day trip was wonderful. Our driver Marco was great. He escorted us in a beautiful, comfortable van. The ride was scenic in a very short time. Marco was a safe driver and very informative. We thoroughly enjoyed our day . We had 2 other couples on this trip. As we continued to higher elevations, the views were breathtaking and we had lots of.stops for photos. Lunch was delicious . It was a memorable day. We are very happy we chose this day trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely a great day's outing. The Dolomites are fantastic

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A long day but worth every cent. The scenery was brilliant. Lunch stop was the perfect location and the food excellent.

Doing what: Dolomites Day Trip from Milan: Renon Plateau and Bolzano

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message