It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy are one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world: in 2009 UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage Sites. 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, majestic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing such natural beauty a must see in my opinion

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip out of the insanely busy Venice streets. great change of pace and saw some of the most beautiful scenery. highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

best trip ever!! beautiful views, plenty of stops along the way to see the mountains. driver Danial was very informative and polite !! i would recommend this to anyone who has not seen the Dolomites

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was AWESOME! The best part of our 4 days in Italy! LOVED our guide! What a magical place to visit... we WILL DEFINITELY go back!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience! Great driver/guide Roberto was very accommodating, knowledgable, and passionate about his country!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This 2 hour plus ride out of Venice is so worth it. Excellent driver /guide. The views are incredible and the cool air is very refreshing. Bring a jacket / light rain coat and hiking shoes .

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

another trip with Daniel as driver/guide and again excellent - he knows his stuff and the scenery is breath taking in parts - highly recommend

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Giovanni took us on a great tour. It felt like i was being shown around by a distant relative that was keen to make sure we had a great day! Cant speak highly enough of him and was a welcome day trip away from Venice. The scenery speaks for itself and although there were two vans out that day it still had a small tour vibe.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have taken tours on four different continents in many different countries. This has been my favorite to date. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A totally different picture of Italy than I ever thought I would see. Our guides were friendly and gave us so many different angles to see the spectacular mountains. Utterly amazing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Lots of fun. I would have liked to have spent a bit more time at some of the spots such as Titian's birthplace but that's not really possible if you want to make it all the way up to the Dolomites. Perhaps a longer tour would have been better. But the tour was great and the guide was friendly and knowledgable. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very enjoyable day in good weather but hardly a small group tour as there were three 8 seater vans. Fortunately our driver was the official guide for the trip so we got quite a bit of background information whilst travelling. Scenery is spectacular. Well worth it even in the weekend traffic during holiday season.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was simply exhilarating!! Had the best seat front seat so even if i was travelling alone i had a lot of fun, the group was of interesting mix. We went as close as we can to the 3 peaks but it was too cloudy and it rained a little but still the experience was unforgettable, from the start of our journey til the very end. endless lovely views of the mountains, lakes and the little towns we passed by. Plus our guide knew exactly where to stop to take in the view and take photos.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! Our tour guide, Roberto, was a blast; charming, funny, and very knowledgeable. The location is not to be missed! Beautiful is an understatement. It is absolutely breathtaking! I believe an extended trip to this awesome area is in our near future.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was magnificent. The driver was knowledgeable and caring, was very attentive and made certain that we all enjoyed ourselves. We never felt rushed, and the experience was culturally enriching and the scenery in the Dolomites is staggeringly beautiful. The contrast from the city of Venice made for an experience I will never forget.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic! our Guide Roberto made it a very enjoyable day and he was very knowledgeable about everywhere we saw. I would recommend this tour to anyone. The views of the mountains and lakes were stunning.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice trip. The sights are stunningly beautiful, the guides are very friendly and knowledgeable. It is a pleasant escape from the Venice heat during summer.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

you have to do this tour, the countryside is amazing. we are definitely going back to this area, the drive is not for the faint hearted as it is very windy and very steep. the tour guide, marco, was fantastic, as he lives in cortina, he was very passionate about the area, and rightfully so as it is absolutely amazing. and it was nice to breathe the beautiful country air and stop in at some of the quaint towns. HIGHLY RECOMMEDED

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Dolomite Mountains were beautiful and the little towns and villages were we stopped were unique. Some of the homes were built like Swiss Chalets. When we stopped for lunch, the tour guide recommended a restaurant on a lake and the food was outstanding. There were numerous stops throughout the day for wandering and picture taking so it as a great balance and opportunity to see the Italian Alps and Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day trip from Venice and well worth the money. The driver was really friendly and gave the right amount of commentary throughout the day. There were many stopping points for breaks and photo opportunities as well as lunch. The pick up point isn't too hard to find. The bus is located near the end of the people mover in the car park, however the actual pick up point is about 2 minutes away from that - near the waterbus stop by a Café, where the driver was holding a sign.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, Excellent guide !!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a sensational day out.
There were only 8 people on the very comfortable van.
Our guide Roberto was very informed and happy to make unscheduled stops along the way if anyone wanted to see something different.
The dolomites are spectacular and fantastic to photograph.
Roberto took us to a very nice and modestly priced restaurant for our lunch.
The day was not at all rushed and we had a wonderful time.
Would highly recommend this outing to anyone.
Don and Diane Potts
Australia

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Difficult to find. Take waterbus 2 and get off at Tronchetta car park, turn left immediately upon exiting the waterbus, he will be holding a sign. Do not walk straight ahead---just turn left and look for the tour guide. Giovanni was a great tour guide, English is excellent, very caring man that knew a lot about the area. Dolomites are awesome to see. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Me and my son absolutely love it. The hiking, the view, on top of the dolomite mountains is awesome and adventurous. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message