It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy are one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world: in 2009 UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage Sites. 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, majestic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 453 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An absolute beauty. Loved the whole trip. Not too long a drive and extremely scenic. Stopped at a great restaurant. I want to go again!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best tours taken so far. Our guide was very helpful. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Venice. The overall journey time was 9 hours covering most of the beautiful and scenic sites of Italy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Cheryl H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worth the money, absolutely breathtaking views, comfortable mini bus type of transport, I would recommend this tour, but make sure and take a jacket with you I went in September and is was very cold up on there.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Dolomite Mountains Day Trip and Skip-the-Line Venice in One Day Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Long day but very good - had poor weather - looked cloudy as we headed up into the mountains - but clouds broke for excellent photos - guide very helpful and full of information - must see inclusion - small numbers help friendliness of tour

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful never forgetting experience. Breath taking views, delicious local food and a tour guide Justin who was very helpful and described places we visited more than excellent. A tour not to be missed if staying in Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful never forgetting tour. Undescribable nice views pity for us not longer to enjoy more. Our guide Justin was nice and described places we visited more than excellent. Good regional food we took from local restaurants. If staying in Venice a tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Manya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful 8 hour tour to the Dolomite Mts. Only 7 of us in comfortable minivan with Marco, our great driver. We saw the first snow of the season October and the magnificent jagged mountain ranges with their first dusting of snow. Frequent photo stops and lots of information from Marco. Excellent lunch at Lake Misurina, with views across the lake. A great day, I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Megan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had an amazing day trip to the Dolomite Mountains. Our tour guides were so wonderful and friendly. Great value for money and very much worth doing!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Qi Xuan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Worth every dollar and definitely the highlight of my trip. Justin was an amazing guide, extremely knowledgable, fun and patient. I was with a small group and hence, had the opportunity to make many stops. The weather was lovely in fall as the trees were changing colours, and every stop we made was spectacular. The Dolomites is breathtaking, from bottom to top. I had such a good time with the other guests in my group and an unforgettable time.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really terrific. The scenario was fabulous. The guide was helpful and the driving was very good too.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is certainly worth doing if you have the time while in Venice. The countryside is beautiful and the mountains were stunning. It was a nice break from the canals and narrow walkways of Venice. I definitely would do this again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Michele N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful tour! Guide was well informed and answered many questions. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

pbpost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a spectacular tour!
There isnt a lot of walking in this one, so dont be frightened. Also bring a jacket, it may be warm in Venice, but youre going into the mountains.
Lets start at the beginning. When you arrive at the train station from the water bus, start to look for the tour guide with the sign, he might be late, so dont worry. He was about 5 minutes late for my tour and we started to get nervous. You will then get into a 10 person van where you will drive into the mountains. The tour is really great because you get to stop in several small towns, enjoy the local gelato and see the sites. The tour does include a stop for lunch at a lake front restaurant with lake front seating. It was nearly freezing when we arrived September but we werent going to pass up an opportunity to eat lake side.
All in all, the sites were spectacular, there wasnt a lot of walking, the food was great, the small towns that we stopped at were welcoming and had lots to offer, and our driver spoke great english.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Christos P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the most unforgettable trips ever made!!! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Bennett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an outstanding day trip out of Venice, only 7 people in the tour, guide was very friendly and informative. We stopped at a lot of places to take photos. You will enjoy...!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Dominique H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The bus was way too hot. Besides this, fantastic tour!

Doing what: Dolomites Day Trip from Milan: Renon Plateau and Bolzano

Zeida H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a fun tour but you do not really get to go to the mountains, you just see them from the distance.

Doing what: Dolomites Day Trip from Milan: Renon Plateau and Bolzano

dasmole57

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

This trip would be a 5 if you were able to guarantee the sun. Without it, it doesn't deliver much. We are lucky in that the sun came out various times for a total of about an hour so the trip was somewhat salvaged. Also, since it is in the mountains it can snow...it did. The temperature was 2 C. 36 F.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Karynb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing tour and a must for any visitor to this area. The tour guide Daniel was excellent, had very good English and was very knowledgeable - we had plenty of photo stops along the way.
I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Crystal N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a very safe driver and lucked out with a nice group of travelers in our group of 8 people. We even lucked out with the weather that day. In terms of the actual tour, it is expensive but I'm very glad we did it because we got some amazing shots of the beautiful scenery and we actually made more stops than I was anticipating for pictures and to wander around in some small picturesque towns. We had a great time.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very scenic tour. If you want photos to share with everyone about your trip - this is the tour to get them! Small group was great and weather in Sept was awesome! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

mary.douglas84

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic trip. Our driver and tour guide, Marco, was absolutely informative, highly entertaining and a very efficient and safe driver. His humor kept us laughing and engaged. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting to take a day trip to the Dolomites. The scenery is breathtakingly beautiful..

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Leslie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was wonderful. We were lucky as the weather was perfect. The scenery was incredible. The guide was fantastic and took us right up to the top of the mountains and to beautiful villages. We loved it!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

degrandem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a amazing day!! We had a beautiful day and a wonderful tour guide Justin was very knowledgable and took us to all the best places. It was a incredible experience filled with views words cannot describe. The towns we visited were fun and beautiful and the mountains are almost unreal. I definitly suggest this wonderful tour!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Venice. The tour guide was top notch and the scenery was breath taking. Our guide took us to many beautiful stops for photos and we had time to spend walking around beautiful mountain villages. Our lunch stop was great and the setting on a lake with the mountains in the background was wonderful.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message