It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy are one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world: in 2009 UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage Sites. 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, majestic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our group experienced a wonderful day. We had a lovely and informative guide. The weather was near to perfect. Clear day but very cold at the top. Highly recommend. Great value and just amazing scenery!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day, but don't forget to take a warm jacket no matter how hot it is in Venice. The mountains are COLD

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was outstanding. Our guide Vincenzo was wonderful. Not only very informative but also personable and fun. Been on too many tours with a monotone guide spilling out facts for hours that can be depressing. Vincenzo was the opposite. Plenty of stops and beautiful scenery to look at. If we could do it over again, we would have liked more time in the town of Cortina. Thank you for having this tour available for us to enjoy the Italian alps while we were in Venice. Well done.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Dolomite tour was an amazing experience. The stops along the way and the lunch location were great. I would absolutely recommend. Disappointment... out trip was scheduled for Friday a sunny day but only four people signed up we were asked to change to a rainy Saturday. Terrible weather.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The scenery was amazing ! Led by a bright young capable leader, everyone had an excellent time. The excursions led by Zani Viaggi were all outstanding.

Doing what: Dolomites Day Trip from Milan: Renon Plateau and Bolzano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very beautiful mountain views and the tour guide is very good.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this trip, the Dolomites are so unusual and the restaurant let us experience regional specialties that were delicious. The guide was excellent, and although the bus ride was long, it was the perfect trip to start our vacation, we were able to nap on the way home.

Doing what: Dolomites Day Trip from Milan: Renon Plateau and Bolzano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour overall and our guide was excellent. I would definitely recommend this tour to other people.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour, it was well run and we have plenty of time at the Dolomite Mountains which were spectacular. Also the place we were taken for lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. Tour group was only 7people and the tour guide we had was absolutely fabulous. Beautiful views and just all in all a great day.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We met our tour guide at the second Tronchetto stop on the waterbus line. We traveled with a party of 2 and another party of 2 joined us on the tour. This tour involved travelling outside of Venice into the rural areas leading to the Dolomite Mountains. The views along the way were spectacular. Our driver gave us many opportunities to stop and take pictures. He shared us information about local history and answered our questions very clearly. Lunch was at a quaint taverna and was very nice with lots of menu choices and the prices were very reasonable. We arrived at the top of the mountain and we got caught in a rain storm. Our guide was very apologetic, but we understood it was not his fault. We stopped at some villages for gelato and for shopping. The guide was very accommodating and stopped for washroom breaks as well. We had a wonderful tour and highly recommend this to anyone who wants to see breathtaking views of the countryside and mountains.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Care - there are two Tronchetto canal stops. Make sure that you get off at the second stop. This needs to be made clearer on the booking voucher. We nearly missed our trip as we got off at the wrong stop. We had a wonderful day, once we met up with our guide

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing and highly recommended for ppl with less time in Italy! For those with more time, please do stay in Dolomiti.. It's picturesque at its best!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, guide informative, comfortable vehicle ,venues for meal tasty and well resourced

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a terrific tour. Our tour guide, Alessandro was informative and very charming. He made the very long day pleasant and interesting. The sights were beautiful. The restaurant for lunch at edge of a small lake was very good. The scenery was spectacular every where we went.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message