It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy make up one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world, and in 2009, UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage sites. At 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 498 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chanelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Small group tour 8 on the bus, which made it a very relaxing and easy day.
The directions to the meeting location were very clear.
Views were lovely and driver was informative.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

agneshauser56

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the tour! Breathtakingly beautiful area to travel to. Our tour guide Daniel? not sure about his name was excellent,very knowledgeable in history geography. Provided us with lots of good and interesting information about Italy, Venice and the region.Highly recommended to everyone who would like to visit the Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

tmarksmo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was AMAZING. The scenery was absolutely incredible and we loved every stop along the route into the mountains. Our tour guide was excellent, and it was really nice having a small group tour. May was a beautiful time of year to visit the Dolomites. Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Neville B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely beautiful scenery and our driver was attentive and knowledgeable. Pick-up was on time and we were very comfortable in the car. There were regular stops and plenty of time to enjoy this lovely area. We would do it again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent day out, scenery was lovely, tour guide excellent company. Very nice break from the busy days in Vencie.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Mohamed Shahid S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very Good. Justin, our tour guide, went the extra mile!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Justin was very good and as he is a photography enthusiast he knew where all the best photos were and stopped frequently.
His love of the area is obvious, and every reason to love it, it is beautiful.
Recommended local foods for us at lunchtime.
Thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable van with a/c and driver very knowledgeable re area. Not a lot of walking. Makes enough stops to take photos. Would recommend!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Bernice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with breathtaking views. Driver was knowledgeable and attentive to the needs of everyone. We had a small group of 6 passengers. Would absolutely recommend this to anyone who wants to explore beyond Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Joseph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was off the carts for excellence, professionalism and education. Don and don't hesitate when your in Venice and need a break from the water city!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

erical

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour to get out of the hussle and bussle of Venice and see some of the beautiful and different countryside of northern Italy. We met the group of 16 participants and were split into 2 groups and were transported by 9 seater vans which were very comfortable. Our driver Justin was the lead on this trip and was so froendly and gave lots of useful information. He made great photos stops along the way. The areas we visited were stunning, picture card beautiful. The lakes, mountains and small towns were just great to visit and inspired us to visit these areas for longer next time we are in Italy.
We would highly recommend this tour with Avventure Bellissime which we booked through Viatour. Viatour is a great way to find lots of activities when travelling overseas.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Yong Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Ross K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide Marco and a great all-round trip, stunning views - well worth the money.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Dolomites is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. The trip was fantastic. The guide, Justin, was knowledgeable, helpful, and engaging. My wife and I spent over two weeks all over Italy, and this tour was absolutely one of the highlights. I would strongly recommend it to anyone staying in Venice for more than a day or two.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Miles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well done, a few surprises along the way in a good way. Very beautiful country side.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

robert o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the highlights of our vacation, the Dolomites were beautiful and the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The quiet towns were a nice break from the tourist filled cities.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

hjdisch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful tour of the Dolomites with a small group of 6 people in a Luxury Mercedes Touring Van. Our Driver was fantastic in navigating the mountains and making as many photo steps as we wanted to see the different views. Our weather was not the best for our trip, with some intermittent clouds, but he overcame that obstacle with his good manuevers. A full 9 hour day, with not a stone untouched.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Raya B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

the trip was very nice. a taste of nature and mountains in the middle of a city vacation. good stops for lunch and photos and even a little walking. The guide was nice but not very informative, also at the start of the tour we thought he was offering tours rather then waiting for a group.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Stanton M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Nice ride up to the mountains of Italy. The old Olympic site at Cortina and the village surrounding it were beautiful.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Karen R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour great and food great. Only negative is that tour guide is not authorized to be a guide, only locals can do it, but ours was knowledgeable about the area and provided some info during the drive.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Juliana L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The scenery was fabulous but guide could be more informative with interesting facts etc.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Vassili S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour. Our guide Justin was very engaging, knowledgeable about the region and best photo spots. We had a memorable lunch, polenta with mushrooms was delicious. It would have been good to have a bit more hiking though... may be 5 to 6 miles?

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Justin was our guide for this small group tour and I can honestly say he was the reason he made this day so great! Right from the get go Justin was super welcoming and you can tell he wanted us to enjoy our trip. With his knowledge and his initiative, he was able to ensure we got the best photos, saw amazing views of the mountains - this being very difficult as the weather wasn't at its best but he timed it perfectly. When we stopped off at the little towns we passed through he was really helpful telling us the best things to go to in our free time or where to get a coffee and something to eat. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone especially if you love mountains! Thanks again Justin for the great day!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message