• USD ($)
  • English
It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy are one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world: in 2009 UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage Sites. 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, majestic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We (meaning granddaughter, daughter and me) had a truly wonderful day in the alps! Although the three of us in the backseat of van got a little nauseous during trip, our driver, Allesandro, stopped often to enjoy gorgeous views. This was my favorite tour during our 10 day trip to Italy! If you visit venice, include this trip for one of your days there. I feel we got to visit another country and it was great way to end our fantastic trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great day we had! Our tour guide was great, the landscape was absolutely stunning, and lunch was excellent. It was a relatively cloudy day, but our tour guide was really good at scheduling our stops to try to hit them when the clouds were at their lowest. I highly recommend this tour!

A side note: I'm embarrassed to admit that I was one of the ones that got off at the wrong Vaporetto stop. My map didn't show TWO stops at Tronchetto. The meeting place is the SECOND Tronchetto stop, NOT "Tronchetto Mercato." All it took was a quick phone call and they came to meet us, though. Seems like this happens a lot...

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour was a lot of fun and very informative. I would have liked to have a little more shopping time in the villages we went to. Our guide Alessandro was energetic and knowledgeable. He really made the tour fun. He was courteous and considerate with all of us. The small bus we went on was comfortable, which made the travel time easy. The scenery was incredible, just like a post card.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing!!!! The guide just about fabulous, the places visited TRULY UNREAL!!!!! The only comment I would like to make is, that the meeting point by the line 2 vaporeto needed to be more SPECIFIC!!! Other than that, FABULOUS!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip ... The scenery along the way was lovely, especially the villages!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent guide and his information and passion for the dolomites was exceptional..The stopovers and the lunch was spot on...highly recommended

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was absolutely fantastic!! I am in my mid twenties and I went with my aunt who is in her 60s and we both had a great time - this trip is suitable for all ages! The views were breathtaking and guide was very entertaining and informative. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone visiting Venice!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour into the north of Italy! Our guide, Vincenzo, was wonderful. He was incredibly knowledgeable and shared fun local legends to spruce the trip up. This should be a must see for everyone with an extra day in Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

beautiful landscape and lakes

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The scenery is just amazing and the guide was really friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an absolutely beautiful trip. It was rainy and overcast, so we can hardly imagine how much more lovely it would be if the weather had cooperated. In spite of that, however, we had a wonderful time. Vincenzzo was our guide and he was incredible! Definitely a worthwhile tour not to be missed!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great day. Small group of 6, great guide / driver, spectacular scenery

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I previously rated this tour. The guide was young, enthusiastic and full of information. He did, however, need to wear a microphone as he was driving and providing info. Would highly recommend this beautiful tour two hours outside of Venice. P.S. He also steered us to a terrific 'local' eating place that was terrific.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

You know about the trip date trying to be moved. However between a couple of e mails, and phone calls tour went ahead on our booked date. STUNNING scenery . WELL RUN AND ORGANISED .
tour operator even picked us up from our hotel and returned us at end of trip.
would highly recommed this day trip. TIP If you stay in Mestre let the tour company know in advance

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message