It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy are one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world: in 2009 UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage Sites. 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, majestic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our group experienced a wonderful day. We had a lovely and informative guide. The weather was near to perfect. Clear day but very cold at the top. Highly recommend. Great value and just amazing scenery!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day, but don't forget to take a warm jacket no matter how hot it is in Venice. The mountains are COLD

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The scenery was amazing ! Led by a bright young capable leader, everyone had an excellent time. The excursions led by Zani Viaggi were all outstanding.

Doing what: Dolomites Day Trip from Milan: Renon Plateau and Bolzano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very beautiful mountain views and the tour guide is very good.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this trip, the Dolomites are so unusual and the restaurant let us experience regional specialties that were delicious. The guide was excellent, and although the bus ride was long, it was the perfect trip to start our vacation, we were able to nap on the way home.

Doing what: Dolomites Day Trip from Milan: Renon Plateau and Bolzano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour overall and our guide was excellent. I would definitely recommend this tour to other people.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour, it was well run and we have plenty of time at the Dolomite Mountains which were spectacular. Also the place we were taken for lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Dolomite is beautiful and the small towns the tour stopped are very scenic , it's a must go

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

The day I went it rained. Not just a little but bucketed it down. You couldnt see a thing and though our guide tried to be upbeat and optimistic and knew a lot about the area its just not enjoyable in that sort of weather. I dont mind walking in the rain, I dont mind getting wet but this isnt the sort of trip you can do in such weather and since the guides apparently knew it would be that bad all day I would rather they had just cancelled the trip at least i wouldnt have wasted a whole day sat in a bus with nothing to see or do.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We (meaning granddaughter, daughter and me) had a truly wonderful day in the alps! Although the three of us in the backseat of van got a little nauseous during trip, our driver, Allesandro, stopped often to enjoy gorgeous views. This was my favorite tour during our 10 day trip to Italy! If you visit venice, include this trip for one of your days there. I feel we got to visit another country and it was great way to end our fantastic trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great day we had! Our tour guide was great, the landscape was absolutely stunning, and lunch was excellent. It was a relatively cloudy day, but our tour guide was really good at scheduling our stops to try to hit them when the clouds were at their lowest. I highly recommend this tour!

A side note: I'm embarrassed to admit that I was one of the ones that got off at the wrong Vaporetto stop. My map didn't show TWO stops at Tronchetto. The meeting place is the SECOND Tronchetto stop, NOT "Tronchetto Mercato." All it took was a quick phone call and they came to meet us, though. Seems like this happens a lot...

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour was a lot of fun and very informative. I would have liked to have a little more shopping time in the villages we went to. Our guide Alessandro was energetic and knowledgeable. He really made the tour fun. He was courteous and considerate with all of us. The small bus we went on was comfortable, which made the travel time easy. The scenery was incredible, just like a post card.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing!!!! The guide just about fabulous, the places visited TRULY UNREAL!!!!! The only comment I would like to make is, that the meeting point by the line 2 vaporeto needed to be more SPECIFIC!!! Other than that, FABULOUS!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip ... The scenery along the way was lovely, especially the villages!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message