It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy are one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world: in 2009 UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage Sites. 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, majestic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour. Breathless with so many views. Tour leader was one of the best we had. Thank you Jacqueline (Malta

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An absolutely amazing trip with excellent tour guide. The bus was small with an intimate group which gave a fun and friendly atmosphere. Daniel gave us an excellent introduction to Italy for our first day in this fabulous country and the lunch stop overlooking the lake was stunning

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a very small group (6) which we thought was great! Driver very personable and knowledgeable - didn't herd us like so many other tour guides. The Dolomites speak for themselves (awesome) but I appreciated the commentary along the route of the various towns, what they produce, and the people who live in them.
Lunch on the lake was the best - we had perfect weather. Of all the side trips we took I think this was the best. Great scenery, good food, relaxed pace.

We were trying to figure out whether or not to go since Venice was so intriguing...glad we decided to get in the van! (A note: some might find your directions to the meet up spot confusing - you should say exactly what ferry stop to get off of) - Nancy Townshend-Vess

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour! We got to see a very beautiful part of the world we probably never would have seen otherwise. The Dolomites are very dramatic and we got a number of "postcard" views during the tour. Our tour guide was excellent. Anyone who has more than a couple of days in Venice ought to take this tour.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day, very will organized the guide Daniel was very helpful and decent person only you have to be prepared for cold wether in the top of the mountain. I highly recommend this trip. Tarek Ali

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Vincesno our driver and guide was very friendly and informative. The Alps and the Dolomite mountains were beautiful. I would recommend this trip for a nice day of scenic sight seeing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Venice rating: 1
Dolomites rating: 5

Venice in One Day:
Not worth it, skip this one. Highlight of the tour was supposed to be St. Mark's Basilica, but we were in there a total of maybe 10 minutes. We didn't even get to walk around and explore. The rest of the tour was just walking around the city into different "campos"... like residential squares. Very boring. Then instead of being brought back to the original meeting place, we were left in the streets, told to go eat at a restaurant along the canal, and given rough directions about how to head back. Venice is like a maze full of dead-ends, so we took forever finding our way again. It's also not clear in the ad that there is a long wait between the end of the walking walking tour and the start of the boat tour. We had over 2.5 hours to kill, which affected the plans we had for the evening.

Dolomite Tour:
Vincenzo (our guide) was very friendly, informative, and accommodating; we liked him a lot. He made sure that we didn't feel rushed. I liked the fact that it was a small group tour. This was one of my favourite tours that I've done so far in Italy. The only part of the trip I didn't like was Cortina, but that's just personal preference. The ad says minibus, but it's actually an 8-seater van. It would also be nice if the meeting point could be Piazzale Roma instead of Tronchetto.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Dolomite Mountains Day Trip and Skip-the-Line Venice in One Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our group experienced a wonderful day. We had a lovely and informative guide. The weather was near to perfect. Clear day but very cold at the top. Highly recommend. Great value and just amazing scenery!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day, but don't forget to take a warm jacket no matter how hot it is in Venice. The mountains are COLD

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was outstanding. Our guide Vincenzo was wonderful. Not only very informative but also personable and fun. Been on too many tours with a monotone guide spilling out facts for hours that can be depressing. Vincenzo was the opposite. Plenty of stops and beautiful scenery to look at. If we could do it over again, we would have liked more time in the town of Cortina. Thank you for having this tour available for us to enjoy the Italian alps while we were in Venice. Well done.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Dolomite tour was an amazing experience. The stops along the way and the lunch location were great. I would absolutely recommend. Disappointment... out trip was scheduled for Friday a sunny day but only four people signed up we were asked to change to a rainy Saturday. Terrible weather.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The scenery was amazing ! Led by a bright young capable leader, everyone had an excellent time. The excursions led by Zani Viaggi were all outstanding.

Doing what: Dolomites Day Trip from Milan: Renon Plateau and Bolzano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very beautiful mountain views and the tour guide is very good.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this trip, the Dolomites are so unusual and the restaurant let us experience regional specialties that were delicious. The guide was excellent, and although the bus ride was long, it was the perfect trip to start our vacation, we were able to nap on the way home.

Doing what: Dolomites Day Trip from Milan: Renon Plateau and Bolzano

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message