It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy make up one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world, and in 2009, UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage sites. At 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 457 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of my holiday...Marco our tour guide was fabulous from start to finish and being a small group tour there were only 8 f us so plenty of time to get to know you and I met some fantastic new friends...the tour certainly delivers on high spots with loads of fantastic photo opportunities lunch was fabulous and the home made grappa, the icing on the cake..a thoroughly enjoyable day

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Yongcheol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a fun trip. The guide/driver, Justin, was exceptional. He spoke very good English for me to understand and he was having fun as much as we were throughout the entire trip. The stops were well spaced and selected including the excellent lunch stop. We cannot thank him enough for such a great experiences. He happened to have another gentlemen along the trip, Carlos, who was also excellent as well as gentlemanly. Thank you everybody.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

catherine c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice guide. Stopped all over for pictures. Beautiful lakes and mountains were stunning

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Tina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day. Marco, the driver, was excellent. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Janette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a lovely time. Our guide, Daniel, was very knowledgeable, as well as personable and fun. He was also an excellent driver.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Ian_love03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

1 word: Brilliant. OK, I have to do more really. Our guide, Massimo, was so informative, telling us about all the places, with so many stops for pictures as well. Also let us in on some of the people he'd transferred in his mini bus. The tour itinerary was changed due the weather and it worked out so well. If you are looking for a day out from Venice with stunning views, do this!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Mark B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good day out with small group which made it easy at place we stop, the Dolomite mountains trip worth seeing from Venice

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Christine W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We struck cold weather including snow which altered our schedule to some extent. But stunning scenery and great range of things to see. Excellent guide who drove well and gave a great range of information

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

julie.roberts9

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

At no fault of the guide this tour although a nice day out was not what I expected and a disappointment. The weather was quite cloudy and consequently we never saw the 'mouth-droppingly gorgeous Tre Cime di Lavaredo peaks' from any distance nor did we 'Explore the mountain trails on a self-guided walk'. Our walk was along the road to the tavern. Most of the time was spent in the vehicle driving the 'ring road' around the area. Unfortunately I could not recommend this tour. If you wish to see the peaks i think a hiking experience in finer weather would serve better.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

julie.roberts9

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

At no fault of the guide this tour was a disappointment although a nice day out. The weather was cloudy and we never saw the 'mouth-droppingly gorgeous Tre Cime di Lavaredo peaks' nor did we 'Explore the mountain trails on a self-guided walk'. Our walking was along the road to the tavern that overlooked one of the lakes. Most of the day was spent driving the 'ring road' around the area. Unfornately I cannot recommend the tour, if you wish to see the peak I suggest a hiking experience in finer weather.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

cooke_joanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

we have just returned from venice this weekend, we went on the trip to the dolomite mountains last wednesday the 2nd of march and what a FANTASTIC day we had the weather was great and the small group we were in was just the right size,our tour guild was a lovely man and very knowlagable about the ares we traveled he also had another very nice man with him learning the ropes..... if you thinking about booking this trip if your in venice then i would think no more and just get the trip booked....we had an AMAZING day that we will never forget, thanks again to our guild for makeing this day very special.....SID and JO the yorkies

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

April Joy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was such an amazing trip! Will definitely recommend it to everyone. Justin, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and most importantly, a safe driver! He made sure that everyone was comfortable. He sure knows the mountain and the spots to take great pictures. He even brought us to a place where we can have a snow fight! Make sure you do this trip when you come to Venice. It is a wonderful and unforgettable experience for me and my friend!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Sam M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic trip, made even better by very good weather, which allowed us to witness the stunning views the Dolomites had to offer. The trip is very much an 'all day' trip as we got back to Venice around 18:30.

Both our tour guides were very knowledgeable and went above and beyond to provide a fun and interesting experience.

I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Avraham I

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very pleasant trip. The guide and driver was very friendly

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Brian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Don't miss it--beautiful scenery and a great guide. Lots of breathtaking Photo Opps. Nice pace for a all day tour. We caught Cortina during Ski Season---it puts Aspen 7 vail to shame.....
Very cool

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Margaret P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An absolute beauty. Loved the whole trip. Not too long a drive and extremely scenic. Stopped at a great restaurant. I want to go again!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best tours taken so far. Our guide was very helpful. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Venice. The overall journey time was 9 hours covering most of the beautiful and scenic sites of Italy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Cheryl H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worth the money, absolutely breathtaking views, comfortable mini bus type of transport, I would recommend this tour, but make sure and take a jacket with you I went in September and is was very cold up on there.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Dolomite Mountains Day Trip and Skip-the-Line Venice in One Day Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Long day but very good - had poor weather - looked cloudy as we headed up into the mountains - but clouds broke for excellent photos - guide very helpful and full of information - must see inclusion - small numbers help friendliness of tour

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful never forgetting experience. Breath taking views, delicious local food and a tour guide Justin who was very helpful and described places we visited more than excellent. A tour not to be missed if staying in Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful never forgetting tour. Undescribable nice views pity for us not longer to enjoy more. Our guide Justin was nice and described places we visited more than excellent. Good regional food we took from local restaurants. If staying in Venice a tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Manya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful 8 hour tour to the Dolomite Mts. Only 7 of us in comfortable minivan with Marco, our great driver. We saw the first snow of the season October and the magnificent jagged mountain ranges with their first dusting of snow. Frequent photo stops and lots of information from Marco. Excellent lunch at Lake Misurina, with views across the lake. A great day, I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Megan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had an amazing day trip to the Dolomite Mountains. Our tour guides were so wonderful and friendly. Great value for money and very much worth doing!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Qi Xuan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Worth every dollar and definitely the highlight of my trip. Justin was an amazing guide, extremely knowledgable, fun and patient. I was with a small group and hence, had the opportunity to make many stops. The weather was lovely in fall as the trees were changing colours, and every stop we made was spectacular. The Dolomites is breathtaking, from bottom to top. I had such a good time with the other guests in my group and an unforgettable time.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message