It's official: the Dolomite mountains in northeastern Italy are one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world: in 2009 UNESCO added them to the list of Natural World Heritage Sites. 200 million years old, these craggy, colorful, majestic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Daniel was exactly where he said that he would be and early. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the history and culture of the area. He was mindful of our needs and stopped at opportune times for sustenance and relief. He stopped in beautiful places for photo opportunities. the walk around the lake was magnificent and lunch in that setting, at Lake Misurina, was one of the highlights of my entire trip to Italy.
As we climbed to the summit, he explained the geology, history and current culture of the area. He gave us time to explore the country at the top of the world and the entire experience was extraordinary. He went above and beyond upon our return to Venice, and after dropping off the other passengers, he dropped us at our hotel on the Mainland. I enthusiastically recommend him as a guide and this tour company. I will definitely call Viator again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a beautiful trip with lunch looking out at the mountains. Wonderful small villages and markets. The view from the mountain top was spectacular! We would recommend to everyone. Much different scenery from Venice and refreshing to be in the quiet of the mountains. Our guide was knowledgeable and loved what he did.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide and itinerary! It was a high point in our two-week vacation.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Worth doing, but wish we had a different tour guide. He didn't talk at all to us the whole 2 hour car ride. He could have given us some history of the area. But what we saw at the end if the ride was totally worth it!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour. Breathless with so many views. Tour leader was one of the best we had. Thank you Jacqueline (Malta

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An absolutely amazing trip with excellent tour guide. The bus was small with an intimate group which gave a fun and friendly atmosphere. Daniel gave us an excellent introduction to Italy for our first day in this fabulous country and the lunch stop overlooking the lake was stunning

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a very small group (6) which we thought was great! Driver very personable and knowledgeable - didn't herd us like so many other tour guides. The Dolomites speak for themselves (awesome) but I appreciated the commentary along the route of the various towns, what they produce, and the people who live in them.
Lunch on the lake was the best - we had perfect weather. Of all the side trips we took I think this was the best. Great scenery, good food, relaxed pace.

We were trying to figure out whether or not to go since Venice was so intriguing...glad we decided to get in the van! (A note: some might find your directions to the meet up spot confusing - you should say exactly what ferry stop to get off of) - Nancy Townshend-Vess

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour! We got to see a very beautiful part of the world we probably never would have seen otherwise. The Dolomites are very dramatic and we got a number of "postcard" views during the tour. Our tour guide was excellent. Anyone who has more than a couple of days in Venice ought to take this tour.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day, very will organized the guide Daniel was very helpful and decent person only you have to be prepared for cold wether in the top of the mountain. I highly recommend this trip. Tarek Ali

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful......Marco was a great guide. The weather wasn't perfect, but he and we made the best of it.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the trip to the dolomites with breathtaking with a very good and friendly tour guide. highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the small group of 8. Fantastic guide with plenty of free time and personal stories and insight. Lovely lunch spot and time for espresso and chocolate as well. Loved it!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour with fantastic guide Daniel!!! He was terrific!! Would highly recommend! Daniel was extremely knowledgable about the area and history. The lunch at Misurina was super! The tour was unhurried and there were plenty of photo stops. The Tre Cime de Lavaredo were unlike anything I've ever seen - amazing views all around! Very comfortable mini van ride. 7 people on our tour made for a very personal tour. Absolutely worth doing this tour!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Maria
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous day trip, with an informative tour guide/driver who also had a great sense of humour - Vincenzo/Georgiou. The weather was perfect and as such the views where amazing. Being a small group allowed for a very pleasant experience. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message