Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Guggenheim Museum (Peggy Guggenheim Collection)

Peggy Guggenheim was an important art collector who left the USA to live in Venice for the last thirty years of her life. When she died in 1979 her collection of early 20th century European and American art founded the Peggy Guggenheim Collection ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1871 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was superb. Our director was Illyana, or Illy for short, she said. We loved her. Lots of fun facts about Venice and its history. So thankful we had a tour guide considering the craziness of the streets' in Venice. It made it a fun and relaxing way to see the city without having to worry about referring to a map. She also recommended a place to eat dinner that night and it was a wonderful way to close up our time in Venice. And of course, the gondola ride was highlight.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We chose this tour for the gondola ride, but actually ended up enjoying the walking tour more! We learnt about how the Venetians used to live and how Venice was built... it was really interesting walking through the quiet street in Venice, rather than the busy places we'd been earlier in the day. The only negative was that it takes a lot longer than expected so eat before hand we were starving... our own fault though!.
Amazing guide whos name I've forgotten, but she spoke amazing English and answered any and all questions happily including giving some people directions back to their hotel etc. Would recommend!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful experience made sweeter by us being fortunate and getting the king and queen seats, the serenading was perfect and just a shame it was only 35 minutes

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Take this tour at sunset. It's cooler, and Venice's narrow streets are so photogenic in the deepening shadows...absolutely beautiful. Our guide was a local resident she was knowledgable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great ! Very interressant, funny and we learned a lot about Venice ! I recommande this for every people how wants to have another point of view.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a beautiful evening with an amazing accordion player and singer. We were fortunate to have the musicians in our boat and our gondola driver was whistling and singing along. As we did the evening tour, the sun was creating a beautiful sky. With some time on the large canal and some on the smaller, side canals, we had a wonderful ride.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had 1 gondola with a singer and accordion player, and about 6 other gondolas. Each gondola carried 6 persons. The singer was very good, we had a good time.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best tour ever, we'll do it again, aviator is very well represented.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just fabulous!Everyone needs to do it when in Venice!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It a must do, very cost effective way to do the gondola ride with music and singing

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The gondola ride was the highlight of my stay in Venice! Definitely worth doing. We scored the lover's seat and the singer in our boat. There are usually 5-6 gondolas sailing around together. Felt very, very special. Do this tour as close to sunset as possible! Then go have gelato at Groms.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great to have the serenade as we travelled the canals. Next time we would spend the extra money and not share the gondola with others as they got the romantic love seat and we had to sit singularly which wasn't half as romantic or as we imagined.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very well done and you will enjoy if you have full boat ride for you alone. since we were a family of five, we had the full Gondola for ourselves. Further the lady guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Lot of walking and weather was quite hot.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Pricey, but the experience itself was good. 88 for 2 people to sit with 4 others, when you can hire an entire gondola for 80 euros before 7pm and 100 euros after 7pm. They group about 6 gondolas together and there is a singer and an accordion player on one of the gondolas. The rest of the gondolas group around so it's kind of a shared thing. We traveled down several canals and you could hear the singer the entire time.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Was ok but didn't get told anything about the surrounding area.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very good tour as we know better of Venice and also enjoy gondola ride.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A good way to end the day exploring Venice and to hear good music while enjoying the canals.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Second time of going, great value for money and better than going on your own. One point is that you need to sort out the queuing, as one family turned up last and ended up going right to the front . This meant that one poor family had to wait until the next batch of gondolas and they were waiting the longest

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

long wait to get aboard but v pleasant

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Honestly, it made our day in Venice completely wonderful. We were hot and tired after touring Venice all day and even wanted to cancel the gondola but couldn't so went. And....it was fabulous. We had the accordian player and singer in our gondola and it was as if they were singing to us!!! It was relaxing and and a great and lively time to see the canals. Even though it is pricey it was well worth it.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Gondolero smoking and texting..not pretty

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

an amazing experience! you cannot miss gondola rife when u're in Venice! I love Venice! the only thing is we had to wait for like 30min before could take the boat, aside from that all expectations are met

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message