Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Guggenheim Museum (Peggy Guggenheim Collection)

Peggy Guggenheim was an important art collector who left the USA to live in Venice for the last thirty years of her life. When she died in 1979 her collection of early 20th century European and American art founded the Peggy Guggenheim Collection ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1769 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The folks at the place where we board the Gondala were awesome. The ride will forever be a memory not forgotten by my family and I. Also note if it happens to be a season when it's cold you can ask for a blanket and it will be provided. Gracie Y Ciao Ciao Ciao.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it, got to be a must.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One word, magnificent

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

iammj2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the morning option and found to our delight that we were the only two on the tour. The walking tour was fantastic and our guide very knowledgeable about the local area. The best part was that we got to have a gondola ride without having to share.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Due to watch stopping we arrived 5 minutes late and the other 5 gondolas had moved away. Our gondolier said he would still take us and rowed really hard to get us back with the group. Thank you for a memorable experience for more than 1 reason !!!
Second trip with the company would recommend.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely brilliant experience and GREAT value for money. Well worth it !!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

FUN.THE RIDE WAS JUST LONG ENOUGH TO BE INTERESTING BUT NOT TOO LONG. GONDOLIERS WERE REALLY NICE AND FUN. WOULD GO AGAIN.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Heather L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was absolutely amazing. We felt sorry for all of the other people who had a gondola ride and it didn't compare to the viator tour. We were very satisfied with our ride. We would do the ride again.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So before going on our tour there was heavy rain and we had to wait about 20 minutes before being able to leave. This might be the reason why we were the only ones on the music gondola ride. We had two fantastic musicians which sang Italian music on our ride. They were all very nice and we got to ride along the grand canal and smaller little areas as well. It was perfect!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I truly enjoyed this tour. The singing gondolier was excellent and the accordian player was perfect for the songs. It was great seeing not only the Grand Canal, but the back alleys where you could see the barnacles and limpets growing on foundations of buildings. The narrow alleys made for superior accoustics for the singing, too.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to end our visit to Venice. The evening was damp, but it was a lot of fun. We met some new people and the man who serenaded us was extremely talented. Everyone in the boats was able to hear him and the accordion player. Great experience.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice! The serenate was great.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved every minute! It was a highlight of our vacation. We had about 5 or 6 gondolas in our flotilla and an accordion player and an excellent singer who serenaded all of us for the whole ride. It was everything we hoped it would be.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must do in Venice! Great serenading with gondola ride!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absoluetly fantastic! Adding a singer and an accordian player made all the difference in the experience for us.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was great. The ride was very nice and the singer did a great job. We really enjoyed our ride.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good wished it would of been longer ! Our Gondalier was very nice and told us info along the way. The songs were fun and made the ride much better than without I'd imagine ! We got the double back seat which was great too. Recommend!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

VERY GOOD. COULDN'T AFFORD A GONDOLA ON OUR OWN SO MY PARENTS PURCHASED ONE WHERE 6 WENT ON ONE. FOUND THIS BRILLIANT.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Serenade and gondola ride were highlights of our Venice experience. What a wonderful way to spend some time seeing this beautiful city.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent value, great tour operators.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message