Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Guggenheim Museum (Peggy Guggenheim Collection)

Peggy Guggenheim was an important art collector who left the USA to live in Venice for the last thirty years of her life. When she died in 1979 her collection of early 20th century European and American art founded the Peggy Guggenheim Collection ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2018 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chelle

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyable boat trip but unfortunately we were in a 5th gondoler stuck at the back with all the other gondolas in a line together when the singing began. Hard to know how to get round this, but he was a good singer, friendly looking. Glad we did this on the Friday before the weekend crowds descended for the Carnival.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Kim T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was terrific and great fun

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had the accordion player and the singer in our gondola! It was such a nice ride. Definitely a must do in Venice!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

arthur f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Not as romantic as the photo, but an amazing once in a lifetime experience. About 15 min on the grand canal - which is more than enough - think I-95 or I-5 ! then down some of the smaller canals for another half hour which are a delightful trip. The serenade was wonderful. The trip length was just right. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

willysiswopandoyo

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

It was fun and so romantic, but the gondola ride is very short time, only about 20 minutes not 35 minutes. The gondola didn't pass the Rialto bridge. We hoped the ride could be longer.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Rosemarie N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

We were unable to find your location. Unable to enjoy the ride. Our tour guide could not get us to you dock site and he had been doing tours for 37 years and was not a stranger to Venice

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

aida v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The singing was marvelous.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

joya.waithe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was well worth it!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great fun. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic, would do again!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Jennifer M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A must do when in Venice, and the serenade was well worth the extra money.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

DERRICK B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We were lucky to have the singer and accordionist in our gondola very special wonderful memory.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

DERRICK B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We were lucky to have the singer and accordionist in our gondola very special wonderful memory.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

DERRICK B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We were lucky to have the singer and accordionist in our gondola very special wonderful memory.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

DERRICK B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We were lucky to have the singer and accordionist in our gondola very special wonderful memory.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Kate L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

lovely ride of around 25 minutes that had the singer and accordionist aboard our gondola. they played Volare and a few other familiar italian songs. however, slightly disappointed that the route taken was not along the grand canal but one of the smaller canals in the fenice area.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Stepan S Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It would have been nice to know they pack you SIX in a boat and first in best dressed, in other words the first two get the Double Romantic Seat the other four get Single seats opposite each other, not as Romantic, plus it was not quite 30 mins. more like 24 mins.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Kuna-Pitsch ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The serenade was nice but truthfully, the six seat configuration was horrible for all except one couple at the end who could sit together.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Shauna H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

A tourist must do activity but... not with this group. I booked this ride and serenade for my husband and I. I was excited about being on the water and listening to the singer/musician. - They were fantastic by the way... of what I could hear of them in the distance. Our boat was the furthest from the group which made hearing the music and singing difficult. They layout of the boat did not allow for my husband and I to sit together which I knew might happen when I booked this ride. Hubby was at the front of the boat and I on the side. At the end we had asked if we could do a quick picture on the couch seating and the gondolier was appalled that we would even ask. He rudely declined our request and rushed us off the boat as quickly as possible. Beware that this is a tourist trap at its finest.. you're in and then you're out... it takes the magic out of the moment. If you are a couple you are better off just standing over a bridge to listen to the beautiful music and song and then hire a solo boat ride. One really must do a gondola ride while in Venice just not with this group.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Edward R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

When booked I thought it was for 3 that I booked for!!! No it was for 10!!! Better off book And go when you are there!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Titalum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Gondola ride was awesome. The Serenade from the singer was moving. We hoped the ride could be longer because it was so beautiful. Of course I'll recommend!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The walking tour was fantastic. The guide can't remember her name was very knowledgeable and provided us with a great tour of Venice. The only problem with the excursion was that the gondola ride was postponed due to rain/high water. Thought I may have had a problem getting a refund for this portion of the tour that was cancelled, but much to my surprise an e-mail from the company stating a refund was already processed was waiting for me when I got home.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Cristina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you can do it this is a great experience. I highly recommend it. Our scheduled time was not totally correct and we waited for over an hour so beware of that but they noticed we waited and let us in first. It was fun and lovely.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

CATHERINE N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

IT WAS A FAB EXPERIENCE FROM START TO FINISH, WELL WORTH THE MONEY.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Penny United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed our gondola ride with viator. It was on time, I also got reminders from viator which was great. The serenade was great. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message