Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Guggenheim Museum (Peggy Guggenheim Collection)

Peggy Guggenheim was an important art collector who left the USA to live in Venice for the last thirty years of her life. When she died in 1979 her collection of early 20th century European and American art founded the Peggy Guggenheim Collection ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1811 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was the most amazing moment of our stay in Venice will do it again

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Half this trip I would highly recommend - our walking guide was amazing, clearly a local - took us to places off the beaten track, explained things and was truly engaging. The second half the gondola ride was truly awful! Our gonadaleer spent the first ten minutes if our 30 min trip rowing us to where all his friends were having a picnic - not to show us a great experience but to pick up a cup of proseco for himself. He then steered us through a canal and pulled up outside a bar where he waited for someone to come out and give him a beer! Not really what I was expecting or wanting. So def do the walking bit but do NOT get in gondola number 246

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice ride.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Unique tour of lesser seen areas of Venice. The gondola portion is short but nice. Out guide was a native Venetian who provided great information and answered questions well.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A value for money trip.
Although we did not have the musician and singer in our gondola each gondola took turns in being next to them for a photo opportunity and you could always hear them. It was good to see Venice from a different viewpoint, would definitely recommend it, why would you go to Venice and not have a gondola ride??

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Brian
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This actually exceeded our expectations. I suppose we were lucky to get the King and Queen seats directly in front of the gondolier so it almost seemed like we had it to ourselves. The serenade was beautiful - musicians were in another gondola accompanying the group but the singing and the accordion playing were awesome. We took the 7:30pm tour which was as the sun was getting lower on the horizon and it just added that little bit more romance to the occasion.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We has a great experience with Viator. We had to change our reservation and the agents on the phone were able to help though finding the number on the website was tough. Our tour guide was awesome. She was local and was very informative about how the life of Venice. She spoke excellent English and was very friendly. The tour required a lot of walking as all of Venice does...stairs, it was hot. It ended with a gondola ride but you may have to share with others on the tour.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must do in Venice, awesome ride and serenade was great.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic . We actually had the singer and accompanying musician in our Gondola . Well worth the money .

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Overall a cheap alternative to taking a Gondola ride on the side of one of the canals. The music was great and the trip lasted about 45 minutes. Great scenery and out boat only had 2 other people in it. If you are looking for romantic however this is not the option for you, although my wife and I both enjoyed it. If you are looking to check a gondola ride off your bucket list this is it.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Well worth doing but would have been more enjoyable with more time passing through the small canals. Too much time was spent not really moving in the Grand canal

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!! Our group turned out to be a private group tour and ended with a beautiful family Gondola Ride. Venice is beautiful!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Gondola ride was awesome. Loved that the tour included portable headsets. Our guide was great. I only wish that the walking tour included sites such as the Rialto Bridge or the Bridge of Sighs.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Heather T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Was what we expected, still a great memory to take home. Unfortunately we got the poorest seats, one to the side and one of us going backwards. You do get a different view and photos from the water line and going down the back canals is somewhere you cannot walk. It is a tour that you can see very clearly what you are going to get.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved the gondola ride, just be aware though you will have other people with you and you go with several other gondolas in a group serenade, it's not a romantic private tour with a serenade.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour guide and the tours. With three teenagers in tow, we were concerned that they would get bored with too much information. The length of the tour was a little hard for them so by the time we got to the Forum, they had had their fill of information. However, they thoroughly enjoyed the Colosseum piece of the tour. They really liked our guide, better then any other we had during our European vacation. She was informed and engaging. We liked the anecdotal information she added as the tour progressed. My Husband and I felt the tour was just the perfect length, moved along quickly, and gave us just enough information to keep us interested. It was extremely beneficial to have a guide help the group get in and out of the tours quickly without waiting in line. I would definitely recommend this tour to my friends with the understanding that it may be too long for younger travelers.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Heavy rain meant that we were very limited as to exactly what time the trip left. However the guys on the Gondolas did their best to make it enjoyable for all

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We loved every minute of this tour...we would definitely do it again anytime we had the opportunity to visit Venice again!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

First night in Venice with glass of wine on the Grand Canal, serenaded gondola ride, and dinner at an outdoor café was perfect. Only problem...gondola service overbooked...had cue up and wait for an additional 45 minutes to begin ride when we could have been enjoying the streets of Venice.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Francesca took us along the quieter streets of Venice which was great after the bustle of St. Marco Square. She was very knowledgeable about the areas through which we passed. The tour finished with a Gondala ride. Stephano, our gondolier was great. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The gondolas were well maintained, the route was planned well to give us the real canal experience. Serenade and singer was very entertaining. Overall very enjoyable and fully met expectations

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

something I wanted to do in venice - pricing was just right and we enjoyed it.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We booked this for our first night in Venice. Which was our first night in Italy. We didn't realize how far the hotel was from the docks. And finally when we got on the right boat, it made frequent stops every few minutes. Anyway, we ended up missing our gondola ride. Boy was I upset. Especially a crummy way to start off the vacation. Luckily, the man was very nice and told us we could come back the next day. So we did. We came back and we came back early just in case. They still wouldn't let us go until our designated time. The only thing we didn't think of was what would happen in case it would rain. Because it did start to rain, but very lightly. Luckily light enough that they just seemed to get a little backed up. Everyone still got to go, Im just not sure if we got the full allotted time.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message