Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Guggenheim Museum (Peggy Guggenheim Collection)

Peggy Guggenheim was an important art collector who left the USA to live in Venice for the last thirty years of her life. When she died in 1979 her collection of early 20th century European and American art founded the Peggy Guggenheim Collection ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1679 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyable experience for the price. Initial organisation at the queue for the gondolas could have been better but once 'on the water' it was great. Highly recommended

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a good value and quite fun!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Visited Venice alone, and this was a perfect way for me to go on a gondola ride. The ride was the perfect time at night where the sun is going down and you can experience both a day and night ride. The walking tour was great as well. Our guide brought us to a lot of interesting spots that I know I would not have found on a regular tour.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Although it rain on the very day. Listening to the live performance was an amazing experience. :)

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A must-do activity when you are in venice. My partner and I had a great experience. The serenade with sunset made everything so perfect. A bit disappoint when we didn't sit at couple seat so I had to sit opposite my partner...still good though

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a really good time. The ride completed a great weekend in Venice. Lovely memory to take home.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Was what was expected. Sightseeing of city and serenaded by a singer with a beautiful voice. Most enjoyable. A must do when in Venice.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was good. It was communal and the singer was good. Next time I would do a private one.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very interesting, informative and enjoyable. That said, it was not the tour we were expecting, nor had ikt been properly advertised as to what it would present. I booked the Venice Walking Tour with Gondola Ride, which according to the promotionals on it, would introduce us to some of the popular spots around Venice and I believe it specifically mentioned the Rialto Bridge among other sites. In reality, when we gathered with the tour guide, their clipboard headlined Secret Venice and Gondola Ride. That was not what we were expecting, nor what we believed we purchased.
Notwithstanding the switch, the tour guide was very informative and the tour quite interesting - just not what we bought!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was good!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Overall, the package was fine but not great. We went out on the Grand Canal for about five minutes. Not to experience it but to wait for 3 other boats and the serenade crew to give us a song. Then it was to so me back canals behind the hotel and we were done. Staff was not that friendly and I thought it was a huge miss. I figured they would be outgoing and be a large part of the reason why the ride was great but it was nonexistent. Albeit more expensive, I would recommend the gondola ride down the Grand Canal which would be more with it than having the serenade.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We thought our gondola ride would be more personal. We went out with several other boats and there was one singer serenading to all. We wished we had booked a private ride.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was an amazing experience. Unfortunately, we did not get seated together so my husband and I did not get photos together, but rather separately :(

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Not everything is stated here, THIS IS A SHARED TOUR, which means they will maximise the maximum number of people allowed to be on your boat, to be on your boat!
Sometimes the singer could be more than 50 meters away and you cannot even hear anything......
But the value is pretty worth for the price, good for cheapos like me to have a glimpse of what gondola is all about in venice!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I've taken gondola rides before, even on tours, and this was disappointing. Six gondolas head out, but only one of them has a singer and musician, and if you are in the first 2 or 3, you can't hear the music. Then, only 1 couple gets to sit together on the boat but 3 couples are boarded and they have to sit alone on hard chairs scattered about the boat, which is hardly romantic.Plus, the boatmen are on their cell phones the entire time chatting with friends, which further ruins the experience. My advice? Find another tour.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I didnt had good experience. they were not friendly . When we ask for pic with Gondolier he refuse to take saying he was in hurry. They didnt go to places wt tbey said . Very rude and less fun

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The gondola ride is below my expectation, to be honest. It's far from the central of Venice and the ride only lasted for 30 minutes! I'd recommend you to go for the gondolas near the Rialto bridge. You'd pay a little bit more but you'll get the best gondola experience. I'm utterly disappointed.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Better to purchase in Venice for private tour

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We rained out - no serenade at all....

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Far from being the nice tour I was expecting, 6 of us were squished into a gondola. Half of the tour time was wasted on getting all the gondolas filled up, yes we went in a fleet! There was one singer on a gondola and sometimes we couldn't even see him. Waste of money!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Did not know we were signing up for a group tour. There must have been 8-10 boats rafted up when we started out. This tour was very disappointing...we definitely would not have signed up if we had. Really poor value for the money

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The gondola ride a must do activity while in Venice and Viator made sure it was enjoyable. We arrived on time 15 minutes early to check in and left on time to begin our tour and serenade. The musician and singer followed the group of boats around played some beautiful songs. It was a great way to get a view of Venice and as usual Viator did an amazing job.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experiance

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is definitely a must be experience, one of the highlights of our trip, good value for the money but best to book in advance, nice friendly service.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message