Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Guggenheim Museum (Peggy Guggenheim Collection)

Peggy Guggenheim was an important art collector who left the USA to live in Venice for the last thirty years of her life. When she died in 1979 her collection of early 20th century European and American art founded the Peggy Guggenheim Collection ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1651 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The gondola ride a must do activity while in Venice and Viator made sure it was enjoyable. We arrived on time 15 minutes early to check in and left on time to begin our tour and serenade. The musician and singer followed the group of boats around played some beautiful songs. It was a great way to get a view of Venice and as usual Viator did an amazing job.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experiance

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is definitely a must be experience, one of the highlights of our trip, good value for the money but best to book in advance, nice friendly service.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Better than I had imagined. There was me and my partner and another couple plus the accordion player and the singer who was excellent. I had presumed it would just be the gondolier singing. Fantastic.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

nice ride. our rider sang a song for the group of gandola s going inside the city. this will last for about an hour or two. you can click nice snaps. there will be usually a group of 4 or something .. which depends on the crowd. good one.. go for it.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good ride

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very relaxing cruise along the Grand Canal and smaller canals. The serenade was amazing. What a beautiful voice. Just an fyi, there is not one singer per boat, but a cluster of gondolas that rotate their positions to be near the gondola with the singer in it. His voice carried well, no volume issue.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This was a good experience but you do share the gondola with other people total of 6 to a boat. We road out into the channel and waited for all of the boats to be together so we could all hear the serenade portion. If I had to do this again I would take a single gondola ride as the serenade wasn't anything special.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Was surprised to find ourselves sharing a gondola with two other couples and sharing the serenade with 5 other gondolas.
However gondolier was friendly and the ride was very pleasant.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The gondola tour was not great. The Gondolier was uninterested in us, felt like a waste of money

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We found the singing gondola trip disappointing. Our gondolier was totally disinterested nearlycrashing us a few times. We sat in a flotilla of about 5 gondolas whilst a singer went through a few songs then we meandered a canal to be brought back after about 10 minutes. It wasnt what we expected

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Very disappointed. No serenade in our gondola. Rude workers at gondola station

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Like a cattle market and seemed to over booked for the 3.30pm had to wait for the 4.10pm not so good

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Totally overrated !
overpriced and not worth the bother!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Awful! Our so called romantic ride was with 20 other people, a raft of three or four gondolas. My husband and I sat about ten feet apart.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message