Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Guggenheim Museum (Peggy Guggenheim Collection)

Peggy Guggenheim was an important art collector who left the USA to live in Venice for the last thirty years of her life. When she died in 1979 her collection of early 20th century European and American art founded the Peggy Guggenheim Collection ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Helen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was really good. The accordion player and singer were brilliant. It was a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a lovely time on this tour! The people were nice, the canals were lovely, and the singing was the best part! A little pricey, but absolutely worth the money.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The meeting point for this tour was right down the walkway from our hotel and easy to find. We met up with other people on the tour and divided up into four groups of 6 or 7 people to board four traditional Venetian Gondolas. We started our tour in the Grand Canal and were serenaded by a great singer who boarded one of the gondolas. We made our way through various channels where the acoustics were amazing. We even had a group sing-along to traditional Italian songs. This tour lasted about 45 minutes before we returned to our starting point. I recommend this tour because you get the full feel of Venice for a longer duration. If you want a private gondola ride with your significant other, expect it to be expensive and only 20 minutes average in duration. I would be hesitant to book the gondola restaurant packages see the reviews, go find a nice Cicchetti Bar instead.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Jamurphy99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I took this gondola ride with two friends in May 2016 in Venice. I found it delightful in all ways. It was so great to be on the water getting a fresh view of the city. We found it exciting and exhilarating. The gentleman singing in a nearby gondola with an accordian player had a wonderful voice and although he must sing all day, he was passionate. Some people shy away from gondola rides as too touristy, but for us it was one of the highlights of our visit.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Gina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SERENADED RIDE! DO IT, IT WAS AWESOME AND A ONCE IN A LIFETIME OPPORTUNITY. I WILL REMEMBER THIS THE MOST!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic .... just one of many highlights during our 4 day stay in Venice.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour which takes you round the back streets and unknown charming areas of Venice. Very knowledgeable guide who was very informative. The tour ended with a Gondola ride which was spectacular.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Mayo.jsy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent well worth a trip !!! 10 out of 10

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Elaine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved this tour. You go out in a flotilla of 6 boats with an accordianist and singer aboard one of the gondolas. This was great and is pretty much a must when visiting beautiful Venice!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

catherinerhoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this experience, even though it poured. Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Karessa B Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was nice and gave us a good glimpse of Venice during our short stay :)

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

iammarge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An enjoyable experience, a must when in venice

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Carmen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The views from the boat were spectacular, this is a must do. The captain and first mate (Pepe and Hermes) were both very kind and accommodating. Hermes was great, continuously checking to see if we needed anything. Positano is breathtaking!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had an amazing tour with Sarah!! She was so passionate and made our tour one of the highlights of the trip.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

jlnguy3n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Picked the perfect time for a sunset ride - 7:30. Only wish our gondola was closer to the one with the singer.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Donna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would highly recommend

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Ugur Zeki B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was wonderful, rather than taking the group to the busy piazza San Marco and the Basilica - they chose to walk the quieter Dorsoduro streets giving a taste of the local flavour. A very good choice in my opinion, the tour guide was lovely and the gondola ride at the end though it was shared was a very nice ending to a great tour.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Gabby C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved it! Great value!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Jacqueline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended trip ... We went on a gondola ride to celebrate our ruby wedding anniversary... Delightful

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

jagged65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My daughter and I did this together and we loved the singing! Since it was a group of 6 gondolas, we waited quite bit for all to board their boats to keep us all together before moving. We got under way and enjoyed the scenery.The sunset over the water and city was spectacular!! It ended too soon.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Catherine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great ride, well organized and executed!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

ollie brown Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful experience. A perfect way to see some of Venice.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Ashley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour as an introduction to Venice. It was great to learn about the current practice and past. The guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message