• USD ($)
  • English

Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Madonna dell’Orto Church

The Church of the Madonna dell’Orto is a small church in Venice, built in the 14th century by a religious order that no longer exists. Roughly 100 years after it was built, it was taken over by a different congregation. After another 200 years, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Barbra was wonderful!!!! and so happy to be sharing her hometowns history. My husband said she showed
him all of the non-normal sights and eateries. She was fun, happy and easy person to talk and walk with.
I can't wait to go back and we will be looking forward in hiring Barbra again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our private tour was absolutely the best expense we made. Our tour guide Giuliana was fantastic and so knowledgeable! When we were walking around the streets of Venice with her, it felt like we were visiting family as she was showing us around her city. I would recommend seeing Venice with a private guide as it is much easier to navigate the streets.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was a Venice native who knew so many tidbits and interesting facts about the city and getting off the beaten path. Our kids enjoyed it, we LOVED it, and would highly recommend to get the backstory of this gorgeous city!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

FANTASTIC! Our guide was entirely knowledgeable and took us to places you might not otherwise see. It is well worth the extra do do a private tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We arrived the night before in Venice for our first trip to italy and it was great to have a local guide to show us around and help us get our bearings. Nicole was an fantastic guide and not only showed us the highlights of Venice, she gave us insight into local culture (and how to get around in quite a tricky city) and the confidence to go it alone afterwards. We were a family group of 4 and it was definitely worth doing this as a private tour. HIghly recommended - we had a wonderful time with our guide and loved Venice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent! Our guide was a native with lots of education, insight and history! She was wonderful and made us feel so welcome. She showed us many of the wonderful local favorites of Venice. This tour is a MUST!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is an absolute must. The tour was wonderful. We saw things that we would have never seen on our own. Our guide Barbara was fantastic. A life long Venetian,, she made the tour come alive with history and local flavor. I couldn't recommend this tour more. But wear good walking shoes!! The only warning I would give is if you have an infant, as we did, do not use a stroller or tram. We ended up carrying it more than pushing it up and down the stairs on all the bridges. A Baby Bjorn or similar type sling carrier is the only way to go.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

wonderful tour guide and tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We met withNicole,our guide for our tour. She is the sweetest person, spoke beautiful English and has a wonderful and warm smile,. We could tell Nicole enjoyed what she does and loves Venice. If we are ever in Venice again, I'd ask for her.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excelente tour, com uma guia simpática demonstrando conhecer bem a cidade e com muita boa vontade em explicar claramente cada detalhe.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our private tour in Venice could not have been any more perfect. Our guide Nora was wonderful and we not only enjoyed all of Venice but her company as well. We saw so much more than we could have on any other tour. Thank you so much Nora!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was an excellent tour with Allesandro. We had only just arrived in Venice and were shown where the locals go and then could go back later and save a lot on food and clothing. This guide also knows a lot about art and history and will show you anything specific that your are interested in. It is a great way to see this fabulous city and get to know it quickly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic! Our Private Tour Guide was a Venice
native who gave us a first class tour. She also recommended two restaurants which were great
and used by "locals".

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

All I can say is "wow!" This was a great tour, and Alex, our guide, was very knowledgable and quite fun. We had a wonderful afternoon with him discovering many of the less-touristy parts or Venice. He even took us for refreshements at a quiet little cafe where the owner served us light snacks and a local beverage made with bitter Campari and Prosecco. Alex was a rock star guide, and we can't recommend him enough. He made it a great day we will remember forever. Thanks, Alex (Alessadro)!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message