Murano is one of 118 islands in the lagoon of Venice, famous for its glass factories. This is where the unique colored glass of Venice is made, in family-owned factories. Once located in the main city of Venice, they caused too many fires and were ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3278 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this tour. We got see glass making in Murano, lace making in Burano and archaeological sites in torcello. Overall it was quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! I got much more out of it than expected. The staff and tour guide was helpful and friendly. I learned about Venetian history and foods. It felt like a cultural education as well as an interesting tour!
Thank you so much!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Experienced guide, well arranged boat tour. Glass blowing demo at factory was excellent. Very good showroom and salesman.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The price was unbelievably inexpensive so I was concerned it might not be that good. Instead, it was fantastic. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour has made my day... Venice wasn't just my target - Watching Rick Steve's videos has influenced me to go beyond Venice. I enojyed it as a solo traveller.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see these three islands. Lots of information provided on the boat ride. The tour guide spoke Italian English and Spanish. Was very interesting to see the glass blowers, lace makers and island history. Quite enjoyable

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

plenty of time to explore both islands with no pressure to buy anything

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very entertaining tour,my wife loved Murano. We didn't care for Torcello not worth getting off the boat. I wish we had more time at Burano this is really a picturesque and lovely town full of Italian hand made linens and street café ,restaurants etc.we had a great time our boat crew was excellent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The three islands are all so beautiful... mostly Burano which feels so relaxing.
Maybe it would be better if the tour takes a little bit longer so that you can enjoy more the islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip around Venice. A must trip to capture the lagoons of the venice area. Great guide. Well worth the money

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The Murano glassworks was fascinating and the showroom at the glassworks had that amazing wow! factor when you walk in. Loved it so much we bought a beautiful piece of glass for our 30th Anniversary. Burano lace industry was also interesting, but the streets and colourful houses gave some of the best photos of our holiday. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Michelle C
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

SO WORTH IT! Murano: glass and Burano: lace. WORTH IT. Torcello is take it or leave it, truthfully. The tour is 4 hours, no less, roundtrip. That's approx 1 hour on each island which is barely enough time but worth it! The churches on Torcello cost extra to enter so although my shoulders and knees were covered, there was no need since we didn't want to pay extra to enter. Be warned also that in Venice they sell the same Murano glass items for same prices or cheaper. However, the lace in Burano is hard to come by and worth it!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved Murano glass and even bought a lovely piece. Being out in the boat was great too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! It was wonderful!
If you want a little more time to explore Burano then don't waste so much time in the gift shop after the glass blowing.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour. Perfect length to see both islands, and nice boat trip there and back. Our tour guide was super informative and friendly, seemed to really enjoy her job. No pressure to buy at any of the featured factories/stores. A great way to spend the afternoon!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The glass-blowing demonstration was awesome. There were a lot of beautiful and expensive pieces to look at available for purchase, and yet we never felt pressured to buy. The lace making is a skill to be admired, but we felt that this too was overpriced. We enjoyed the boat ride and the escape from the droves of tourists.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A great way to see these 3 islands if you're only visiting Venice for a brief period. Spent around 45-55 minutes at each island meeting up at a pickup point at an arranged time. We went during July which was quite busy. There's time to have a wander around the Murano glass shop after the demonstration which is breathtaking. Torcello has a lovely church you can pay to go through and Burano has a short lace making demo with a shop full of beautiful items. Very enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The visit was quite good. The areas really nice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed checking out these islands, Burano especially is quite spectacular to see. Would definitely recommend this to people looking for perhaps a break from the busy and crowded areas of Venice itself.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour for the most part. Torcello was a waste of time. Long walk into town with little reward at the end. Guide was great.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Be aware : In Murano glass factory, the prices of glass articles are bit high and you can get same thing outside for less price. We bought glass horse for Euro 15 from glass factory followed by glass making demonstration. Same horse was available outside the shop next door to factory for Euro 10

Overall, Murano is good. Burano is excellent but Torcello is total waste of time and money.
Another point is your guide won't come with you in the town. They tell you all info while you are on water bus.

I would love to do this again just for very colurful Burano !!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It's definitely worth checking out the islands - the buildings and the products in the glass factory are beautiful. Murano and Burano were nice, but Torcello wasn't really interesting, since there's not a whole lot there to see. Overall, the trip was worth it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Would have liked more time to look around murano, however Burano was beautiful, so much so we skipped torcello. What a beautiful Island. A must for visitors.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide we had was excellent. The visit to the murano factory was not very interesting but the trip to Burano was very nice. Glad we paid for a luxury tour with only around 10 people, which made the tour more comfortable. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Longer than I realised at 4.5 hours, very interesting though. It was hot when we went so take lots of water
As a side note the ticket says no shorts or bare shoulders however this is only for if you want to go in the cathedral at Torcello extra 5 euro entry, saying that though, you join in a group tour where people have just paid on the jetty in St Marc's so this is not really adhered to

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message