Murano is one of 118 islands in the lagoon of Venice, famous for its glass factories. This is where the unique colored glass of Venice is made, in family-owned factories. Once located in the main city of Venice, they caused too many fires and were ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour Guide was great. Very open and friendly in sharing her own experiences with Venice. Taxi rides to islands was another good experience compared to the overcrowded Water Busses. Plenty of time on each island for a very simple feeling of the islands. The Lace making was not that exciting but cool to see the woman doing her thing sewing the lace. The houses were a bit more interesting than the lace, on Burano island. Cool to see such a mellow and beautiful lifestyle on that island. The colors and doorways with flowing cloth covers was a memorable experience.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Otteemo ! We loved all three islands and enjoyed the boat ride.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Interesting and worthwhile trip. We enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's island hopping with onboard live commentary too much things done at a low cost. Enjoyed it so much. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We were very happy with the tour guide Christina. She is very knowledgeable and the whole boat tour to Murano and Burano was a great experience. Thank you and we were glad that we signed up this tour with Viator.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good trip to see the various islands. We felt a little trapped on Murano Only getting to see the Glass Blowing shop. We really enjoyed the sites and shopping in Burano. Torcello was quiet and we enjoyed the history.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was fantastic and we had just enough time on each of the islands and Christina was friendly, knowledgeable, and entertaining. I would highly recommend. Good value for money.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was good. Highly Recommended!
The best of the three islands was definitely Murano. The kind and quality of glass work done there is something one can't miss. Additionally, a short demo on how the glass is produced was one of the highlights of the tour. Other islands not that interesting

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This one was not on my wish list but I am so glad we did it. What a wonderful experience. I bought some glass too. The time at Murano was very brief and you really only get to look at the glass making and shop for a small amount of time. Next stop, Burano. Once again not enough time. What a lovely little town. We loved the Church, and the Prosecco Gelato was to die for! Last stop, Torcello. Its a bit of a walk to the Town but it is worth it. So picturesque and beautiful. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Muranco glass factory visit is a wonderful experience. Nothing great however at Burano and Torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I was very disappointed with the following issues

1. the local tour guide who was not helpful at all during the tour especially when we visited the islands by walk.

2. It does not make sense that the boat at Murano stopped just at the private pier of the glass factory items were being sold at much higher prices for same identical items I bought at other near by shops in Murano. Also, we were not given any information by the guide how to arrive back at the pier after exiting the glass factory ie. you will need to pass all the way back from the same glass making factory.

3. I printed the tour voucher but I was asked by the guide to go and get the tickets from the ticket office. We had to queue again for the tickets. I am sorry to say this does not make sense as I could have then bought the tickets from the ticket office. As with other tours I booked online, i feel that once I show the tour voucher, i do not need to go and queue at any ticket office for a tour already paid.

I hope your company will take action about this issues as to be honest, this is the first time in these last 5 years I ever did a bad review with tour agency every time I booked tours when I am abroad.

Thanks,

Adrian

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This tour is just a 3-section boat ride, not much a tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip with informative guide. A great way to see the islands when on a short visit to Venice. The glass making demo at Murano was particularly good!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good and knowledgeable guide. Tour met our expectations, thank you

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent option, especially if you are treavellimg with kids. They will surely appreciate the visit to the glass foundry and the exciting demo by the master craftsman.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

iammj2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with plenty of time at each of the islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the 3 Island tour, worth every penny. One tip I could give, buy your tickets before you go,on the Internet, I got my tickets cheaper than buying on the day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Memorable experience with knowledgeable tour guide

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour. Went for Murano which was great. But got Toricello and Murano too. They were very nice. If not better.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time! If you want to see these 3 islands in an afternoon, this is the way to do it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a great tour. very informative tour guide. good opportunity to see the other islands in Venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value fior money, very knowledgeable guide who gave lost of information on the islands visited as well as information on other islands that we passed in the lagoon. Burano is vey pretty with its brightly coloured buildings and exquisite lace. Don't be frightened to go to other shops other than those that the guide takes you to. The prices in other shops can be a little cheaper. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent short tour. Yes they do take you a glassblowing factory hoping that you will buy - I loved it the experience was exposed to excellent crafts went so designs worth 100,000 plus too. In Burano they claimed that they will show lace making - that was exaggerated as was a lovely and really an old lady sitting and doing embroidery. I absolutely loved the serene Torcello...

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent short tour. Yes they do take you a glassblowing factory hoping that you will buy - I loved it the experience was exposed to excellent crafts went so designs worth 100,000 plus too. In Burano they claimed that they will show lace making - that was exaggerated as was a lovely and really an old lady sitting and doing embroidery. I absolutely loved the serene Torcello...

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message