Murano is one of 118 islands in the lagoon of Venice, famous for its glass factories. This is where the unique colored glass of Venice is made, in family-owned factories. Once located in the main city of Venice, they caused too many fires and were ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2969 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great, and the guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend Barbara to anyone that is looking to do this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Just wish we had more time on each island!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour and our guide Francesca. Very informative and a lovely day.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour,very informative ,learned a lot about lace making and glass manufacturing.Well organised tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The glass and lace demonstrations were very impressive. This was a nice and relaxing afternoon excursion that I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a wonderful trip! Our guide was friendly, talkative and knowledgeable. The boat was on time and beautiful. Very comfortable. Both Murano and Burano are lots of fun. The visit to the Murano glass factory was interesting. The work is beautiful. We actually bought a glass sculpture. Burano is as beautiful as all of the pictures. What a wonderful way to spend a few hours. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great, the visit to the glass factory in Murano was wonderful and we had the chance to buy beautiful things with some discount and shipped to USA with no charge. Burano is colorful and lively and we had a nice lunch there. Torcello was very interesting beside sits beauy it has real prehistoric remains all around.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was terrific and well worth doing. BUT more information is needed to know where to go and what to do before embarking on the tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An enjoyable trip to the 3 islands a taster session as only 55mins on each island but we enjoyed it. Watched the glass blower, lace maker and loved the coloured houses on Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So happy I took this trip good idea because I got to visit the three islands. Loved it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with exactly the right amount of time to get a taste of both islands. The transport boat of course was absolute luxury - luxury leather seats that I would love in my lounge room. We visited a glass factory and a lace shop - plenty of opportunities to buy if you want but no pushy sales people. I'm a photographer and I had plenty of time to just walk around and shoot my heart out. Absolutely recommended.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Was a rainy day!...but the tour was nice! The guide was very good!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Could have spent less time at torcello since it was just a church and more time in murano and burano. Mainly because there was a lot to see in those 2 islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was great. Wish more time though.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

eyevvv
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very very quaint. Interesting.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour, wish there was more time in Burano but all in all, well ran and we enjoyed it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour, wish there was more time in Burano but all in all, well ran and we enjoyed it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, the guide was excellent, her knowledge fantastic.
Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! And our guide was very nice. It was great being out on a private boat and seeing both islands. We had more than enough time in both places but didn't take up the whole day.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was great to get out on the water and to visit a couple of outlying islands. The tour was made very special by the guide's passion for the local Venetian people. It would be very easy to go to the islands without a tour but it was interesting to hear a local perspective.

The glass factory was interesting and the gallery was beautiful but the wares for sale were very expensive. I found similar earrings around the corner for 1/3 of the price. I bought a lace scarf in Burano which I'm sure wasn't made there but it is a fun keepsake.

All in all a nice afternoon out.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is a nice tour if someone wants to see what is there outside the main Venice islands. We loved the Glass factory and the colorful houses of Burano. Torcello was a little bit of let down as most people didn't find the churches there very interesting which is a fact after watching San Marco and other grand ones at Venice. Anyway, it is different, and mostly enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Amazing. So much history, it's incredible.
It's a must!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message