Murano is one of 118 islands in the lagoon of Venice, famous for its glass factories. This is where the unique colored glass of Venice is made, in family-owned factories. Once located in the main city of Venice, they caused too many fires and were ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2929 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Just wish we had more time on each island!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour and our guide Francesca. Very informative and a lovely day.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Could have spent less time at torcello since it was just a church and more time in murano and burano. Mainly because there was a lot to see in those 2 islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Our tour guide Emanuella was excellent - entertaining, knowledgeable and able to interact with all ages and nationalities appropriately. The visit to the glass blowers was good and very interesting. We were provided with a demonstration and offered the opportunity to shop in their store or to wander around to other places. We chose to stay as we enjoyed the showroom and it was too wet to wander around. The lace making demonstration however was very disappointing and was basically 2 minutes watching a demonstration then a big sales push with very pushy staff. We were not offered other shops to visit however we did leave the shop and wandered to other areas on the island instead. Overall the tour guide was the highlight but in the end it felt like we had been sucked into an expensive sales tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Great boat ride - got to see much of the lagoon. Murano and Burano worth seeing, but tourist traps. At Murano the sales people started separating people from the main group to show them the special collection upstairs. Each piece was thousands or tens of thousands of dollars. Took up most of the time we'd have spent looking at the stuff we could afford downstairs. Anyway, we saw the same items in Venice for less. All three places very much worth doing though, if just for the historical value.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

What i didnt like about this trip is that most people in murano factory will force you to buy (of course in a subtle way).

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Terrible tour and not worth the money. Herded like cows into the most expensive glass museum and felt rushed and pressured. Could not hear what the guide was saying at all over the noise of the boat. The who,e experience just felt like it was a money making venture for naive tourists. Hated it !

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good and an interesting experience gave us the opportunity to see where we wanted to come back too for a longer stay, well worth the money and a friendly service.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour, great little towns, beautifully painted houses and exquisite glass. It was a great day, loved every bit of it x

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly informative and splendidly memorable the whole tour wss eye-opening with the vibrant colours and lace of Burano, the breathtaking skilll of the Murano glassblowers and ancient history and peace in the churches on Torcello. Ten minutes more on each island would have ensured perfection. A joy.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour and guide were excelent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent choice to make. Loved these places.burrano being my Favourite.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message