Murano is one of 118 islands in the lagoon of Venice, famous for its glass factories. This is where the unique colored glass of Venice is made, in family-owned factories. Once located in the main city of Venice, they caused too many fires and were ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2912 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good and an interesting experience gave us the opportunity to see where we wanted to come back too for a longer stay, well worth the money and a friendly service.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour, great little towns, beautifully painted houses and exquisite glass. It was a great day, loved every bit of it x

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly informative and splendidly memorable the whole tour wss eye-opening with the vibrant colours and lace of Burano, the breathtaking skilll of the Murano glassblowers and ancient history and peace in the churches on Torcello. Ten minutes more on each island would have ensured perfection. A joy.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour and guide were excelent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent choice to make. Loved these places.burrano being my Favourite.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice demo on Murano.
Leaning tower on Burano and cute colorful buildings.
Wife could've spent all day shopping on either island.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Guide who gave us lots of info. about current Venice and Venetian life......you just don't get this out with a tour. The Glass Making Demonstration was really interesting and Burano absolutely gorgeous. Next to the Lace Shop with the demonstration was a shop with the best ice cream ever...try coconut and amaretto !

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Alex
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very punctual and very well organised. The boat had enough space and not overloaded. The guide was speaking through sound system which was quite loud. She was speaking in 4 languages including English with very strong Italian accent. The discription was very short and to the point probably since she had to say it in 4 languages. Expected more detailed explainations which made the trip a bit less informative and educative.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Really good tour. Could have stayed in Burano island a bit longer as there isn't much to see in Torcello. Thoroughly enjoyed it though.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very fun tour, however, Torcelli is boring. I wish we had more time at the other 2 islands but would recommend it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message