Murano is one of 118 islands in the lagoon of Venice, famous for its glass factories. This is where the unique colored glass of Venice is made, in family-owned factories. Once located in the main city of Venice, they caused too many fires and were ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2713 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful tour,interesting,well organised,comfortable trip.We would gladly have stayed in Burano longer .

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for money - definitely recommend

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good.way to see these three islands in a limited amount of time. We were late for our early morning tour and they very kindly added us to the next group. If you want more time on the last island, you can stay and take a vaparetto (water bus) back to San Marco instead of returning with the tour. Torcello is the oldest part of Venice and is worth exploring. It also had several nice restaurants, and only 12 permanent residents, so it has a different feeling from the rest of Venice. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent Tour, Excellent and very Knowledgeable Guide - Value for money!!

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

When we got to the meeting point, we were early and got offered an earlier tour. We accepted the invite. It was just as described. We enjoyed this excursion very much. Our tour guide spoke good English and was explaining what is what. She did a very good job. The islands were very picturesque and enjoyable. In Murano glass factory everything is much more expensive than other stores. We have even seen their glass in stores in Venice for much less money. In Burano, we skipped the lace presentation and instead walked the street - very nice and worth it. In Torcello we enjoyed yummy cappuccino in a restaurant's garden. Wish we could stay longer. Viator advertises each stop 30-40 minutes, we were given 40 in Murano and 1 hour each on the other two islands. That was wonderful and we were very grateful for that. We did not feel rushed at all. This tour if bought at the kiosk by the pier was 20 Euros, which was almost what we paid via Viator. It was very well worth it. Thank you for very enjoyable morning and early afternoon.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Paula Jane
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A lovely day out with plenty to see. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We are unable to give it a rating since we never got to take the tour. However, in order to leave these remarks, we were required to give it a rating. We arrived in Venice on Saturday, September 12 after traveling over 9 hours, without any sleep. We stayed up Saturday sightseeing and we overslept Sunday morning, missing the tour. We had no other time during our Tauck guided trip to take the tour. We heard from other travelers that the tour was really great. Sorry we missed it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Blossom
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous, just wished we had a bit longer.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Mavis R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good tour although we could have spent more time on Torcello as there is a fair walk to the church and much to see when you get there.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love the quaint islands but not enough free time to explore.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Lovely islands. Would have liked a bit more time on each of the islands.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Murano was great! Burano was for me the highlight but not near enough time there. Torcello well I could have done without that.It wasn't for me. Burano was the highlight for me.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Sunny day made it perfect to enjoy the colourful houses and leaning church tower of Burano, Torcello moziacs needed more time to fully appreciate the works, Murano glass blowing was interesting but previous experience at another Island left us a bit disappointed. Overall experience very good with favourable comment from our friends.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message