Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo del Merletto (Lace Museum)

The island of Murano in the Venetian lagoon is famous for its glass-making, but nearby Burano has its own crafty claim to fame - lace-making. The ancient tradition of hand-made lace is not nearly as common as it once was, but you can still see some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 214 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a wonderful trip! Our guide was friendly, talkative and knowledgeable. The boat was on time and beautiful. Very comfortable. Both Murano and Burano are lots of fun. The visit to the Murano glass factory was interesting. The work is beautiful. We actually bought a glass sculpture. Burano is as beautiful as all of the pictures. What a wonderful way to spend a few hours. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The glass and lace demonstrations were very impressive. This was a nice and relaxing afternoon excursion that I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour and our guide Francesca. Very informative and a lovely day.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Guide who gave us lots of info. about current Venice and Venetian life......you just don't get this out with a tour. The Glass Making Demonstration was really interesting and Burano absolutely gorgeous. Next to the Lace Shop with the demonstration was a shop with the best ice cream ever...try coconut and amaretto !

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice demo on Murano.
Leaning tower on Burano and cute colorful buildings.
Wife could've spent all day shopping on either island.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour well explained and fascinating to see how it is done , we bought an apprentice pece as a souvenir.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was amazing. The glass at Murano was beautiful. The colors on the island of Burano were vibrant. The lace shop we visited had great prices and selections.

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really interesting and enjoyable tour. Transport to the islands in a luxury boat and the commentary from Manuela was interesting and informative. The organised tours to the glass factory and the lace making showroom were good as was the time to explore Burano ourselves. Highly recommend to all.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really lovely trip, thoroughly enjoyed the visit to Murano and the glass factory. Burano was a very pretty island and we did splash out on a lace tablecloth! The two guides were great fun and told us so much about both islands. Definitely recommend this trip to everyone, well worth every penny :)

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love the quaint islands but not enough free time to explore.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Blossom
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous, just wished we had a bit longer.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Gavin Stewart
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent Tour, Excellent and very Knowledgeable Guide - Value for money!!

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful tour and would highly recommend it. Our guide was very knowledge and enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!!! And I cannot state this enought. Beautiful transport to Munaro and Bunaro, knowleable guide, exeptiinal quality experience, friendly local people , exceptional quality tour and experience, highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best tour and guide of the trip

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Christina our guide was waiting at the meeting spot on time. Very interesting commentary to, and from the islands and great information about each island and the artisans. Private water launch was perfect. The group discounts on prices certainly helped. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The beauty of Murano and Burano are better remembered than the tour itself. The guide provided good information about Rome, it's waterways, and problems related to water as we traveled towards Murano. She also provided information about Murano and Burano. Walking around the villages and seeing the color and beauty of each place trumped any tour guide. This was a very pleasant tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Christina our guide was so helpful and friendly. She even gave us dinner recommendations. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was well worth the afternoon spent. Franchesca, our tour guide was fabulous and a gave a nice dialog about venice's history and other interesting facts while on the boat to and from the islands. murano glass blowing was interesting but a little too much time spent looking at the items for sale. burano is a cute town and it was interesting to see the woman making lace. nice little shops, bakeries, and delicious gelato as well as a very different/colorful town to see. a nice afternoon away from the crowds of downtown venice. and the boat was very nice. A++++++++

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour of glass blowing and small colorful burano

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Murano glass factory had a good presentation and amazing showroom. While some of the smaller pieces are affordable, the collection is mostly elaborate and expensive statement pieces.
Burano is a beautiful little town, great character and slow pace.
The tour guide was helpful and extremely interested in making sure we all had a great time. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a fantastic tour! Was worth ever cent and was even better to have such a knowledgeable tour guide. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message