Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo del Merletto (Lace Museum)

The island of Murano in the Venetian lagoon is famous for its glass-making, but nearby Burano has its own crafty claim to fame - lace-making. The ancient tradition of hand-made lace is not nearly as common as it once was, but you can still see some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!!! And I cannot state this enought. Beautiful transport to Munaro and Bunaro, knowleable guide, exeptiinal quality experience, friendly local people , exceptional quality tour and experience, highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best tour and guide of the trip

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Christina our guide was waiting at the meeting spot on time. Very interesting commentary to, and from the islands and great information about each island and the artisans. Private water launch was perfect. The group discounts on prices certainly helped. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The beauty of Murano and Burano are better remembered than the tour itself. The guide provided good information about Rome, it's waterways, and problems related to water as we traveled towards Murano. She also provided information about Murano and Burano. Walking around the villages and seeing the color and beauty of each place trumped any tour guide. This was a very pleasant tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Christina our guide was so helpful and friendly. She even gave us dinner recommendations. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was well worth the afternoon spent. Franchesca, our tour guide was fabulous and a gave a nice dialog about venice's history and other interesting facts while on the boat to and from the islands. murano glass blowing was interesting but a little too much time spent looking at the items for sale. burano is a cute town and it was interesting to see the woman making lace. nice little shops, bakeries, and delicious gelato as well as a very different/colorful town to see. a nice afternoon away from the crowds of downtown venice. and the boat was very nice. A++++++++

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour of glass blowing and small colorful burano

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Murano glass factory had a good presentation and amazing showroom. While some of the smaller pieces are affordable, the collection is mostly elaborate and expensive statement pieces.
Burano is a beautiful little town, great character and slow pace.
The tour guide was helpful and extremely interested in making sure we all had a great time. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a fantastic tour! Was worth ever cent and was even better to have such a knowledgeable tour guide. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Oh My Goodness!! This 2-in-one tour was such fun! Our guide gave us information on the water taxi over, to Murano, and then on the boat from Murano to Burano. The Murano Glass Factory was facinating, and we really enjoyed watching the artisans working the glass! The chandeliers, candlesticks, vases, jewelry, etc. were magnificent! The tour of Burano was informative AND Gorgeous! The colors!! The boats and bridges and flowers! We enjoyed seeing how the laces were made, and then indulged and purchased some embroidered linens trimmed with Burano lace for our homes. Don't miss these 'Kodak Moments', as these two islands were wonderful!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide and good tour well worth doing.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Super tour and tour guide (sadly can't remember her name though) learnt lots of local history and thoroughly enjoyed watching how this lovely glass was made in Murano - Burano very pretty too.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. Murano and Burano can only be reached by boat. Our guide was Alessandra, and although she didn't take us around either island, she gave us so much interesting information about the history of Venice and the two islands while we made our way to the islands. The glass blowing demonstration at Murano was amazing, and the items for sale gorgeous. You can't believe they were blown from glass. From there we made our way to Burano, which is about the beautiful lace that is made there. We had a demonstration from one of the seven women who create the lace. What is most beautiful about Burano are the brightly painted houses reflected in the canals. We had plenty of time to shop, eat gelato, and take photos. It was a lovely day and a lovely tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message