Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo del Merletto (Lace Museum)

The island of Murano in the Venetian lagoon is famous for its glass-making, but nearby Burano has its own crafty claim to fame - lace-making. The ancient tradition of hand-made lace is not nearly as common as it once was, but you can still see some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The glass-blowing tour in Murano is amazing, a must-see. So was our trip to Burano, it's not your grandmother's doily lace, it's lovely. The towns are colorful, and fun to check out, and the boat ride spectacular. This was a last minute tour for our family of four and we're so glad we booked it!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really beautiful island . Francesca our guide gave us lots of information on Venice and its Islands... if you can choose your tour guide .... the glass factory was really a good choice

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our tour immensely! Seeing the glass making at Murano and the lace making at Burano was quite an experience. Most of all, we were blown away by the beauty of Burano, easily our favorite place we visited in the Venice area. The vibrant colors were beautiful. It is such a quaint little place. We highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. Our tour guides Francesco and Freddie from Walkabout was very informative and the tour was well organized. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our experience was outstanding! Our tour lady was excellent and she was very informative. When we were on the boat, she was advising additional information regarding the tour and the other islands.

We very much enjoyed our tour with her!!
Thank you very much!!!!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tour of Murano and Burano! 2 beautiful and charming islands of Venice that offer a nice contrast to the busy streets and canals of mainland Venice. The glass factory tour was more interesting than the lace factory tour, but the island of Burano is definitely a must-visit destination while in Venice.

We took 2 tours in Venice this one and the Walking Tour w/Gondola ride. I have to say, the pride the tour guides have in living in Venice really shows. You really feel that when meeting other Venetians as well.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour Guide was great. Very open and friendly in sharing her own experiences with Venice. Taxi rides to islands was another good experience compared to the overcrowded Water Busses. Plenty of time on each island for a very simple feeling of the islands. The Lace making was not that exciting but cool to see the woman doing her thing sewing the lace. The houses were a bit more interesting than the lace, on Burano island. Cool to see such a mellow and beautiful lifestyle on that island. The colors and doorways with flowing cloth covers was a memorable experience.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. Our tour guide Fredericka was extremely knowledgeable as well as fun

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A delightful tour. just wished there was a bit more time on the islands. a A photographic treasure on Burano

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Roberta was amazing! She is so knowledgable about Venice and the history, we learned so much about Venice from her. Thank you for a great tour! Seeing how they blow glass at Murano was incredible but Burano was our favorite little fisherman village with beautiful colorful houses. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous, Fabulous!! Had a wonderful tour with a wonderful tour guide named Francesca. Highly recommend the Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour. From what I have read and heard I was expecting that there was going to be very high pressure sales but there was absolutely none of it. Thanks Francesca for a great tour!!!!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Francesca was a great guide, very knowledgable and both islands were worth the visit!!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour. Good tour guide.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Murano and Burano are so beautiful!!! We learned a lot about glass blowing and lace making. I definitely recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

CHRISTINA WAS A WONDERFIL GUIDE AND GAVE US AN APPRECIATION OF BOTH ISLANDS, THEIR CRAFTS, FOOD AND PEOPLE. A MUST TOUR WHILE IN VENICE!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value and learnt a lot during our boat trip of the Venice islands. Burano is so beautiful and picturesque.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very interesting tour. knowledgeable tour guide. Salespersons in Murano are very pushy but this is to be expected.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great afternoon tour! Guides were fantastic

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Alessandra was excellent. Both islands were unique and beautiful in their own ways. Would recommend to any one

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Tom
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was extremely knowledgeable. The glass factory people were very friendly and the tour was excellent. Burn was beautiful.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So glad we decided to book this tour! Our guide met us at the designated spot and time. We took a boat over the Murano and Burano. Along the way she pointed out so many interesting facts about Venice. She was a native to that area and you could tell how deeply she felt about it. Murano and Burano are a must see for glass and lace. One the way back our captain took the longer route to show us just how many islands are connected to Venice! Beautiful day, great guide, fun boat ride!!!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour allowed us plenty of time to look around and purchase items if we wished. Our guide was vey nice and added some humor along the way. Other freinds took a tour with another company and complained that they did not have enough time at Morano. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good and knowledgeable guide. Tour met our expectations, thank you

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really nice tour. Our tour guide, Christina, was magnificient.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message