Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

San Giovanni and Paolo Church (Santi Giovanni e Paolo)

Venice is home to many important churches, including the huge Basilica of Saints Giovanni and Paolo (John and Paul). Known as “San Zanipolo” in Venetian, this Basilica was the setting for every Venetian doge’s funeral from the 15th century on, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

To walk the back streets with a local, gives you great perspective on the city. We then went back to areas we were interested in seeing more of

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best guide I have ever met. Fantastic tour made so much better with our guide. Informative, incredibly knowledgeable, and a very friendly genuine personality. Excellent value for money. I hope that Aviator can pass this review on to our guide. Book this and enjoy.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You have great guides, and the information given was just superb for a first time visitor. Had a little trouble locating the guide in the morning - maybe a sign? And where was Marco Polo really born?

Thanks

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to see Venice. Our tour guide was great, personality plus and having lived in Venice all her life knew lots of things to tell us and keep us entertained and informed. It was a very long day but one I will remember forever. I would highly recommend this tour, especially for people who have not been to Venice before!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great memorable evening tour, we were initially concerned as the dinner venue was changed due to a wedding reception at the Forum Hotel, the alternative hotel was impressive with a closer view of the Colosseum. Lovely 3 course meal a stater of ham, cheeses and a citrus sauce, veal fillet with a sauce , with stated vega and a chocolate presentation plate to suit any chocoholic . Good matching wines and service.
The cost of the tour is Inline with the quality of the restaurant and the experience of the tour, the dinner starts at 7.15 pm and we left the Colosseum at 11pm
A short walk to the Colosseum and our guide for the tour. A very informative tour with great atmosphere in the underground cells and in the terraces. Having been during the day previously we can higher recommend the night tour as much better.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I don't think we would have enjoyed Venice,if we had not taken this tour. So much history would have been lost just walking on our own. The best tour person we had in all of Europe.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very worth getting a private walking tour of this fabulous city. The tour guide was on time and very helpful. Very informative. Loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

City tour was great. Missed doges palace tour because directions were lousy where meeting place was. I actually noticed a few folks waiting ing the area the directions said to wait and I had to go get the group and bring them to the right area in just the nick of time. Otherwise would have missed

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So glad we sprang for this three hour tour on the first full day of our trip. It gave us an excellent orientation to Venice, and confidence to later navigate the backstreets and see more on our own. Our guide, Stefania, was terrific - gracious and knowledgable - a Venice native - who showed us sights, and gave us recommendations, of places we would never have otherwise seen. A highlight was a stop in a local cantina for local wine and snack. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well informed guide who was happy to discuss any aspect of Italian history, culture and politics as well as the introduction to Venetian Art and architecture we had expected. He was flexible and accommodating tailoring the tour to our interests. Had we visited the churches we did without him we would have missed so much...pointing out detail and anecdote which would have otherwise passed us by. Our children (8 and 13) also thoroughly enjoyed themselves. I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great. We upgraded to Doges Palace and that is a must. We got to see places where most tourist don't go. I can't remember the guides name we had for the water taxi and walking tour but she was excellent. You could tell she really loved Venice. A must do if you have never been to Venice before.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money and time taken to do this guided tour. The tour guide was just fantastic and the information brilliant. Skip the line at Marks Basilica, well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A terrific guide. Very family friendly. Gave a TERRIFIC tour. Full of annecdotes, and interesting stories for the children. I myself learned a LOT! Great job!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Gualy (pronounced July) was fantastic. Definitely worth it. She was knowledgeable, accommodating and flexible as we had to make a change due to the huge line ups at Blue Mosque. It worked out perfectly to maximize our time for the tour. The tour organizers were there to greet us off the cruise without us looking for them. Process was very smooth.

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message