• USD ($)
  • English

Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

San Giovanni and Paolo Church (Santi Giovanni e Paolo)

Venice is home to many important churches, including the huge Basilica of Saints Giovanni and Paolo (John and Paul). Known as “San Zanipolo” in Venetian, this Basilica was the setting for every Venetian doge’s funeral from the 15th century on, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our personal guide for our group of 6 was wonderful and knowledgeable and well prepared. He, being an architect himself, was able to give us an in depth explanation of all the architectural features of the various structures and buildings in the city. He came along with illustrations in books on the topic, showing us the mechanics of the construction. That 2 hour walking tour were the best, informative, interesting time we have ever spent in Venice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

really good, the guide was brilliant and very informative, can't remember her name though

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Once again very interesting- the meeting point was a little hard to find

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unforgetable. Venice, it must be one of the best places to visit in the world. Once again we were lucky to have such an experienced tour guide leader. Mr Mose Viero. Mose took us not only to the best places, corners etc of the Walking tour, but he also made us feel we were there at the exsisting time. Very detailed history of this great place, VENICE. Well Done Mose. Hopefully we will find you again on our return to Venice in the near future. Charles and Evelyn .Melbourne Australia.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Barbra was wonderful!!!! and so happy to be sharing her hometowns history. My husband said she showed
him all of the non-normal sights and eateries. She was fun, happy and easy person to talk and walk with.
I can't wait to go back and we will be looking forward in hiring Barbra again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide (Mosè) not only gave us a wonderful explanation of every place we visited and saw, but his explanations gave us a total perspective of what Venice and and their hostory and people were at the diferente points in history. Absolutely marvelous!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Knowledgeable guide who adjusted her delivery to her audience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Superb Guide...wonderful experience...probably the high point of our visit!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our private tour was absolutely the best expense we made. Our tour guide Giuliana was fantastic and so knowledgeable! When we were walking around the streets of Venice with her, it felt like we were visiting family as she was showing us around her city. I would recommend seeing Venice with a private guide as it is much easier to navigate the streets.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. Tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed visiting St Mark’s Basilica, and also exploring the Grand Canal by boat. The guide was very knowledgeable, and it was great to be in a small-group.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous tour of Venice - our guide (Moses) was excellent - his outstanding knowledge significantly enhanced our tour experience. The Tour program covered off the significant highlights of this fascinating city and laid the platform for us to enjoy our own exploration of Venice.
I can thoroughly recommend this tour as a wonderful introduction to Venice! Regards - Rod Fox.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a lovely tour and the guide was fantastic and knew everything we asked her. The boat ride was lovely and took us to places the gondolas would not have gone so in all a great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommended. Again our guide was enjoyable and very knowlededgable

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message