Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

San Giovanni and Paolo Church (Santi Giovanni e Paolo)

Venice is home to many important churches, including the huge Basilica of Saints Giovanni and Paolo (John and Paul). Known as “San Zanipolo” in Venetian, this Basilica was the setting for every Venetian doge’s funeral from the 15th century on, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide knowledgeable and good English

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Samuel did a great job of showing us bits of Venice that aren't on the normal tourist walk. Thanks!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, excellent organization, the guide was very kind and well informed.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide's are fantastic. Tour is really worth the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! Highly recommended tour which was low key and informative. Wonderful

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful tour with Stephanie. She was very knowledgeable and amusing. We went to places off the beaten track that we would never have found ourselves. She also gave us some great recommendations and useful tips which really helped for us during our holiday .

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our group of three really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was full of the history of Venice and was quite knowledgeable. I wish I had been able to coordinate some sights ahead of time with her, but we didn't do that.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a lovely tour. Our guide was hugely knowledgeable and adjusted the tour to fit our needs . Do not do Venice without this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sam, our guide, a local, was wonderful....took us to the spots we would not have seen or found on our own. Told us the insider stories of Venice and suggested spots to hit after our tour on our own time. Joined us for our light snack at the end of our tour and made the day enjoyable...

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful way to see Venice for first time. Tour guide was superb. He sorry I could not remember his name showed us the popular sites as well as neighborhoods of the locals.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Benefits of a small group tour meant that the whole experience felt a lot more personal and there were lots more opportunities to ask the tour guide questions. The guide was knowledgeable and I really enjoyed what I learnt about Venice. Water taxi ride is a great way to tour Venice!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

foscyn
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide Stephania
Very informative and very obliging
Great way to see Venice

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our 1/2 day walking tour with Barbara was wonderful! She asked us up front what we had seen and what we would like to see in Venice, she took us to out of the way places and told us great stories...we went to great snack spots and she provided recommendations for dinner and drinks...this tour was a great way to start our trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was wonderful, it ended up only being 4 people in our group. She was a native and told us all the wonderful information about this fantastic city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. The guide we had, the places we saw, the boat trip through the canals and the time set aside to do it was excellent. We didn't do the Doge's palace part of the trip so I'm not sure if we missed anything there but all in all we had a great afternoon out. The only issue we had was actually finding the guide near the bridge. As it's very busy maybe the guide should somehow be more prominent

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

To walk the back streets with a local, gives you great perspective on the city. We then went back to areas we were interested in seeing more of

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best guide I have ever met. Fantastic tour made so much better with our guide. Informative, incredibly knowledgeable, and a very friendly genuine personality. Excellent value for money. I hope that Aviator can pass this review on to our guide. Book this and enjoy.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You have great guides, and the information given was just superb for a first time visitor. Had a little trouble locating the guide in the morning - maybe a sign? And where was Marco Polo really born?

Thanks

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to see Venice. Our tour guide was great, personality plus and having lived in Venice all her life knew lots of things to tell us and keep us entertained and informed. It was a very long day but one I will remember forever. I would highly recommend this tour, especially for people who have not been to Venice before!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great memorable evening tour, we were initially concerned as the dinner venue was changed due to a wedding reception at the Forum Hotel, the alternative hotel was impressive with a closer view of the Colosseum. Lovely 3 course meal a stater of ham, cheeses and a citrus sauce, veal fillet with a sauce , with stated vega and a chocolate presentation plate to suit any chocoholic . Good matching wines and service.
The cost of the tour is Inline with the quality of the restaurant and the experience of the tour, the dinner starts at 7.15 pm and we left the Colosseum at 11pm
A short walk to the Colosseum and our guide for the tour. A very informative tour with great atmosphere in the underground cells and in the terraces. Having been during the day previously we can higher recommend the night tour as much better.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I don't think we would have enjoyed Venice,if we had not taken this tour. So much history would have been lost just walking on our own. The best tour person we had in all of Europe.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very worth getting a private walking tour of this fabulous city. The tour guide was on time and very helpful. Very informative. Loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

City tour was great. Missed doges palace tour because directions were lousy where meeting place was. I actually noticed a few folks waiting ing the area the directions said to wait and I had to go get the group and bring them to the right area in just the nick of time. Otherwise would have missed

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message