Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

San Giovanni and Paolo Church (Santi Giovanni e Paolo)

Venice is home to many important churches, including the huge Basilica of Saints Giovanni and Paolo (John and Paul). Known as “San Zanipolo” in Venetian, this Basilica was the setting for every Venetian doge’s funeral from the 15th century on, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great. Guide Claudia was personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Barbara provided an insider's view of Venice that was both interesting and entertaining. She was an excellent guide!!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

kiamaria30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was great. The water taxi ride was better than the gondola ride.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was wonderful, tour maybe a tad too long but overall excellent

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

David I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really did enjoy this one!!!! One of the best tours we did in Venice. Enjoyable and interesting!
Best part was the hour on the water taxi. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

David I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Francesca our guide was fabulous. Really interesting and definitely worth doing.
The only comment I would make is that it might be better that a table is booked upfront by the guide so that we do not have to spent time looking for somewhere to have a drink. We must have gone to 4 different place before we got a table to sit down and have a drink and snack. But all in all really good.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

A V R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent!! Very friendly and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide, Susan, was outstanding!! What knowledge of Venice and its history. The boat tour was the BEST way to see this lovely city. In the morning, we had also a wonderful tour of the Doge's Palace, conducted by a lovely and entertaining Italian guide. We basically saw the prisons and their history, and then finished up on our own. The artwork and beauty of the Palace is simply mind-boggling. We only had two days in Venice, so this tour was a great way to get to know the city. Bring your walking shoes, however!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Rondove point was good and the tour was AOK.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Judith O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fran, the guide, was clear, friendly, and competent. Both the canal ride and walking tour were just what we wanted. Saw the 2d tier of the basilica and walked through at a leisurely pace along with the commentary. The walk through the back streets was something I would not have ventured on my own! Great tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Kenneth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was well worth it. Guide was great...very knowledgeable. More activities than expected.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We only wished we could have started our visit with this tour. Besides introducing us to the main sights of Venice, we spent a great deal of the time away from the crowds. There is much to see away from the maddening crowds. The taxi ride was also a great way to learn the layout of the city

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

C S Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the one tour you should take if you do not have much time. Highlights are the awesome San Marco Basilica and the Water taxi tour. You will skip the very very long line when visiting the San Marco Basilica. The water taxi tour trough the canals, will give you an excellent impression of Venice. The guide - Celica ? - is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Cate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had THE BEST tour guide Mosa probably spelling that wrong! But Italian for Moses is his name Incredible knowledge of history and his city. Superb knowledge of art history-- he was funny, charming and just made the three hours fly by. Incredible walking tour-- just so much history and connections to where Venetian history fits into world history. We all had such a good time. I would suggest this tour to anyone visiting Venice-- request Mosa you won't be disappointed!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Stephen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Julia was good fun and very knowledgable, this is a great way of seeing Venice in a few hours.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Joanne.L.Johnson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was fabulous. The walking tour took us on back streets we could never find again on our own. We saw the real Venice. The Grand Canal Water Taxi ride also took us on many streets that the Gondolas do not visit, so you see more of Venice than any other tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Barbara Edwards E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was brilliant, we learnt so much about Venice, it's history, the buildings and the people who live in Venice today.
It was a very hot day, the short break for a drink was very welcome, before walking on for more history.
To see St Mark's Square- the people the, atmosphere was wonderful.
I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

TonyC79 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

was lovely and having prosecco in venetian pallazo was great

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Emma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was excellent, best way to see Venice

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent.
Our tour guide, Mosses was extremely knowledgeable, polite and of character. First class operator.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was lovely. Our guide was very informative and delightful. We saw a lot in just a few hours and it was very very enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Ken J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Barbara was the tour guide for my wife, two sons 17 and 15 yrs and me. She was fantastic. We all strongly recommend Barbara to anyone who visits Venice and wants to better understand Venice and enjoy some of the non-tourist centric parts of the City. Thank you Barbara.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Ypsilantian United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We needed a shorter tour to fit into our tight schedule. This tour was outstanding! Our tour guide, Nicolleta,
showed us many places that were less crowded and still very interesting. She recommended a locals'restaurant, and she explained how all the islands functioned together as a city. She showed us the city sites, as well, including the inside of St. Marks. It was very hot, and she showed us how the locals feel cooler. The boat ride on the Grand Canal was wonderful and relaxing. Seeing sites from a boat is easier than braving the crowds.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Patrick D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was excellent , interesting , engaging and informative . The tour gave a great insight about Venice historically and culturally .

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message