Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

San Giovanni and Paolo Church (Santi Giovanni e Paolo)

Venice is home to many important churches, including the huge Basilica of Saints Giovanni and Paolo (John and Paul). Known as “San Zanipolo” in Venetian, this Basilica was the setting for every Venetian doge’s funeral from the 15th century on, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent.
Our tour guide, Mosses was extremely knowledgeable, polite and of character. First class operator.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was lovely. Our guide was very informative and delightful. We saw a lot in just a few hours and it was very very enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Barbara was the tour guide for my wife, two sons 17 and 15 yrs and me. She was fantastic. We all strongly recommend Barbara to anyone who visits Venice and wants to better understand Venice and enjoy some of the non-tourist centric parts of the City. Thank you Barbara.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Ypsilantian
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We needed a shorter tour to fit into our tight schedule. This tour was outstanding! Our tour guide, Nicolleta,
showed us many places that were less crowded and still very interesting. She recommended a locals'restaurant, and she explained how all the islands functioned together as a city. She showed us the city sites, as well, including the inside of St. Marks. It was very hot, and she showed us how the locals feel cooler. The boat ride on the Grand Canal was wonderful and relaxing. Seeing sites from a boat is easier than braving the crowds.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was excellent , interesting , engaging and informative . The tour gave a great insight about Venice historically and culturally .

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very informative tour of Venice! We had a behind the scenes look at Doge's Palace and St. Mark's. The tour guide provided excellent information and interesting anecdotes.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

That was an excellent experience! Our guide Barbara provided us with a great introduction to the history, culture, layout of the city. She gave us multiple suggestions for what to do, where to eat, etc That was a great idea to have this tour on the first day which helped us with the rest of the stay.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Veronica F
Honduras

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide took us to places that are not touristy - showing us what it's like to actually live in Venice. She took us to an amazing chocolate factory and also a delicious place for snacks, and later gave us incredible tips on how to choose our place for lunch. She was very knowledgable and friendly to our 13 and 15 year old daughters. Book this tour, it is very much worth it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. We included the upgrade for the secret itinerary tour of the Doge's Palace. Elena, our tour guide for the Doge's Palace was amazing. She was not only informative and knowledgeable, she was animated and made the history come to life. In addition to the tour, we enjoyed the free time to explore the remaining parts of the Doge's Palace. For the afternoon component, our tour guide Paola was also excellent. Having only 8 of us in the group allowed Paola to tailor the tour to our wants. Overall, we really enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Barbara was our guide and she was very knowledgeable having been born and bred in Venice. We stopped at many spots along the way including a wine bar where we were treated to wine and tapas. We went into a shop where they make and decorate face masks - beautiful! A great walking tour which gave us an insight into the life of Venetians and the history. Would recommend to anyone especially if you only have a day or two in Venice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Moise, our tour guide, was spectacular! He made Venice even more magical for us!!! The combination of the water taxi ride and the walking tour is an excellent way to understand the history and present day life of this fantastic city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was thorough and interesting. Our guide was excellent was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide knowledgeable and good English

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Samuel did a great job of showing us bits of Venice that aren't on the normal tourist walk. Thanks!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, excellent organization, the guide was very kind and well informed.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide's are fantastic. Tour is really worth the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! Highly recommended tour which was low key and informative. Wonderful

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful tour with Stephanie. She was very knowledgeable and amusing. We went to places off the beaten track that we would never have found ourselves. She also gave us some great recommendations and useful tips which really helped for us during our holiday .

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our group of three really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was full of the history of Venice and was quite knowledgeable. I wish I had been able to coordinate some sights ahead of time with her, but we didn't do that.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a lovely tour. Our guide was hugely knowledgeable and adjusted the tour to fit our needs . Do not do Venice without this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sam, our guide, a local, was wonderful....took us to the spots we would not have seen or found on our own. Told us the insider stories of Venice and suggested spots to hit after our tour on our own time. Joined us for our light snack at the end of our tour and made the day enjoyable...

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful way to see Venice for first time. Tour guide was superb. He sorry I could not remember his name showed us the popular sites as well as neighborhoods of the locals.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Benefits of a small group tour meant that the whole experience felt a lot more personal and there were lots more opportunities to ask the tour guide questions. The guide was knowledgeable and I really enjoyed what I learnt about Venice. Water taxi ride is a great way to tour Venice!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message