Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Scuola Grande di San Rocco (Scuola of San Rocco)

The Scuola Grande di San Rocco was one of the many “Scuole Grandi” in Venice, typically established by the church for charitable purposes. The “Great School” of San Rocco was founded in the 15th century by a group of Venetian aristocrats, although ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 294 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable so the tour was very interesting. The gondola ride was excellent. Good value for money.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good specially because it shows you the normal venice.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved how the tour guide gave us a feel for how it is to live in modern day Venice, while giving history as well. Night Gondola ride was fun.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Venice tour was excellent. We had to take the public transit water bus from Murano and change to another one at San Marco which put us directly at the Academia stop for the tour. The guide was very knowledgable about the city, history, and significance of various sights and cultural practices. He actually took us on a walking tour of the less well known sites and we were able to see artisans [Gondola craftsmen] at work. The highlight was the Gondola ride, though it is clearly a practice retained just for the tourist industry. Venice is a must see overall. Great food, sights, and people.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour taking us to the other side of the river and explaining some of the lesser known things about Venice

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour a was great! had a fabulous guide who was very funny and knew the history of Venice. We seemed to have walked both sides of the Grand Canal but it did not feels like. There was a fabulous sunset, the weather was great! The gondola ride was at the end of the walking tour and just in time when we getting a tired. I wished the gondolier gave us a history of the cancel but didn't speak English as all. Overall the tour was great and I would highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great, saw a side of Venice that we would not have seen, especially from the Gondola. Guide very informative. Great evening!!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best tour for the trip! We love the small group and the nice morning walk around the tour. Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was absolutely wonderful! Mirco was informative and gave us so much information that helped me appreciate Venice and the Venetians way of life. I would recommend this tour to everyone. It is an enjoyable walk, but wear sensible walking shoes....of course. The gondola ride was a truly amazing experience and so relaxing at night. Thank you Viator for making this tour available! Thank you Mirco!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very informative tour with some good highlights of Venice. The sunset was a great experience which makes the night tour a must. The gondola ride was quiet and relaxing.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip to the hidden away places. The evening trip was perfect with less crowds

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Stephen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting tour from and excellent guide that covered some less well know area's of 'hidden' Venice, rather than the main attractions and sights. The Gondola ride was tranquil and pleasant. Don't expect the gondolier to say much in the way of a commentary though! Ours didn't.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We did this tour in the morning - a nice time - not too crowded with people and easier to see the sites. This is a wonderful way to see and wander through some of the streets (calles and fondements) of Venice and learn some history at the same time. This tour walked us through the neighbourhoods of Dorsoduro and San Polo followed by a relaxing Gondola ride through the smaller canals of San Marco. Our walking guide, Francesca (with the blonde, longer hair), was quite sweet and funny with an extensive knowledge of the area. I recommend this tour and Francesca.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Francescs was outstanding guide

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message