• USD ($)
  • English

Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Scuola Grande di San Rocco (Scuola of San Rocco)

The Scuola Grande di San Rocco was one of the many “Scuole Grandi” in Venice, typically established by the church for charitable purposes. The “Great School” of San Rocco was founded in the 15th century by a group of Venetian aristocrats, although ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 223 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a tour of the Dorsoduro Sestier. The male guide was knowledgeable and humerous and had a store of stories and anecdotes. The walking was easy and at a leisurely pace.
The Gondola ride was generally a waste of time - there is little to see in the dark in unlit canals, especially if the gondolier doesn't want to explain what or where we were going.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This turned into a single couple trip, we were the only ones on the tour. Great female guide who did a great job of showing us an overview of the area and we returned to several spots the next day. The gondola was also just us and other than the cold. it was superb.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A group of 13 did this tour, recently! The instructions of where to meet and the reminders to bring the voucher, made the pre-tour very simple. Our guide was excellent - passionate about his city and we thoroughly enjoyed the night walking tour!
thank you!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved the walking tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. We were however very disappointed in the gondola ride. It lasted only about 10 minutes and the guy that did the rowing was most unpleasant and rude.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed this very much

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our Venice by night tour our tour guide was a wealth of information taking us through hidden lanes and places you would never do on your own. The perfect way to finish the evening was with the Gondola ride through the canals. Truly a memorable experience.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A must if going to Venice.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed our gondola ride.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very good trip, it turned out to be just the three of us in the gondola so it felt like a private tour. We were taken down some smaller canals and had some landmarks pointed out to us before making our way back along the Grand Canal. It was well worth the cost and would certainly recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lots of fun, my 15 year old son thought it was great.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Truly amazing experience,highly recommended! You haven't seen Venice untill you been on a Gondola Ride !!!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely awesome!!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were lucky enough to have the trip to ourselves and it was wonderful.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is fantastic. Dark Rome tour guides did a fantastic job - our guide for the walking tour was funny and informational - it was entertaining and educational all at the same time. The Gondola ride was also great - very romantic and everything we wanted.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message