Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Anthony’s Basilica (Basilica of St Anthony)

Padua makes a lovely day trip from Venice, and one of the main churches to visit in Padua is the Basilica of Saint Anthony. It was built in the 13th century, and it incorporated into its design the small church in which St. Anthony had been buried. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jharris Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Even though it was really 6 and a half days it was still very good! Had plenty of free time in each place and it was well organized! Definitely recommend!

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Italy Tour from Rome Including Tuscany, Venice and Milan

CHRISTIAN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fantastic, a mixture of allowing us to do stuff on our own, and of an informative guided tour of several key areas. In particular, our guide, Pierluigi was friendly, knowledgable and humourous, and made us feel most welcome.
The hotels were of a very good standard, and the meals included were of a high quality.
Everything was very well organized, and we would definitely consider using Viator again.

Doing what: 3-Day Northern Italy Tour from Florence: Padua and Venice

Christian S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This is a good tour. My only complain is that the dinner food being serve at Hotel Continental Venice food is terrible. Aside from that, everything is ok.

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Italy Tour from Rome Including Tuscany, Venice and Milan

stbhesson

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was nice and was a full few days of traveling and site seeing. The hotel for the first night was great, the hotel in Venice could have been better, but had a great view. The tour guide was amazing and was very helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Northern Italy Tour from Florence: Padua and Venice

Lara C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great overview of Italy! The tour leader, Pier, ran a slick operation and the timings worked well in terms of how much time you had at each place. It did feel a bit like a Catholic pilgrimage (loads of visits to churches).
The hotels are average, but clean and relatively comfortable. Food was decent enough. The trip is good value for money. Guides in each town are knowledgeable and friendly.
A definite recommendation, but please note this is more a 6-day tour but still worthwhile.
There is a fair amount of walking but at a comfortable pace and optional extras to Pisa, a gondola ride in Venice and a boat trip around Lake Garda were enjoyable experiences.

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Italy Tour from Rome Including Tuscany, Venice and Milan

pat

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Tour guide Pierre was excellent. We ending up travelling on a really big bus for only 7 of us plus the driver and guide. The hotels, except Milan, are rated 4* but are definitely 3's - okay but not memorable. Dinners at the hotels were mediocre at best and in Venice the service was abominable - 2 nights in a row, even after we complained the first night. Pierre did the best he could to rectify the situation but the hotel has final control. The local guides were all knowledgable and friendly. We enjoyed all the places we visited but would probably skip Milan and the lakes if we did it again - just not worth the time we spent. Assisi was spectacular and Venice was magic. Florence was, to our surprise, kind of ho-hum, but we didn't spend much time there. We would love to travel with Pierre again - he was very, very well versed in Italy, patient with some of our more trying travelling companions, and had a rather dry sense of humor.

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Italy Tour from Rome Including Tuscany, Venice and Milan

snadymcd

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Really enjoyed seeing so much in a short time. Hotel in Rome not so nice but good service made it better. Some of the meals were not great, but for the price of this tour, you could easily go eat dinner elsewhere and still have it be good value. Extremely well organized. We didn't have any problems at all thanks to our tour manager. Good value, lovely 'hit the highlights' tour of a few regions of Italy.

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Italy Tour from Rome Including Tuscany, Venice and Milan

Francisca B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

First of all it was not an 8 day tour it was only 6 days. We were to start on Saturday but a message was left at hotel that it would start on Monday morning. The hotels we stayed in were good except the one in Venice. There was a hole on the floor and the shower was so small you had to back into it and not move too much when you took a shower. I weight 145 lbs. and am 5'2". Other then that we enjoyed it but felt we were cheated for 2 days.

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Italy Tour from Rome Including Tuscany, Venice and Milan

Subhash B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

It will be good that you have deprecate vouchers for transfer from and to airport.
I had the driver pick me up but he wanted voucher which I didn't have.
Showed him the trip voucher but he insisted on airport to hotel voucher.
For the tour we were supposed to be on a coach but we got a mini bus.

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Italy Tour from Rome Including Tuscany, Venice and Milan

REGINA M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

GUIDE DID NOT SPEAK THE ENTIRE BUS RIDE AND GAVE NO INFO ABOUT THE COUNTRY OR REGION....HE SLEPT OR POKE TO THE BUS DRIVER THE MAJORITY OF THE TIME. GUIDE WAS ABRUPT AND DID NOT WANT TO BE BOTHERED...GAVE NO SUGGESTIONS FOR FREE TIME.
THE REGIONS VISITED WERE GREAT BUT THE GUIDE MADE THE TOUR TENSE...THE CONTINENTAL WAS A HORRIBLE HOTEL...TOOK 2.5 HOURS FOR DINNER AND NEVER GOT WHAT WAS ORDERED...ENDED UP WITH AN OMELET!...GUIDE WAS NOWHERE TO BE FOUND..HE HAD LEFT THE HOTEL PRIOR TO OUR MAIN MEAL BEING SERVED. TOUR OF MILAN SHOULD BE NIGHT PRIOR OR ALL SHOULD BE TOLD TO HAVE FLIGHTS AFTER 2PM...ADDITIONALLY THERE SHOULD BE AIRPORT DROP OFF AT END OF TOUR IN MILAN.

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Italy Tour from Rome Including Tuscany, Venice and Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message