Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Teatro La Fenice

Of the many famous opera houses in Italy, few are more legendary than Venice’s Teatro La Fenice. Originally opened in 1792, the theater quickly achieved the status of a major venue for opera performances. The theater’s name, “La Fenice,” means “The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 433 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! The view from the gondala was one of a kind. The ride was relaxing after walking through the brutal sun of Venice in July. The seranade, view and lulling of the gondala made me not want it all to end.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice ride through the canals. Dinner was very good too although hard to find it was well worth the walk in the heat!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a really nice outing.
Nice to hear and see the sounds of Venice at night, the restaurant was very nice.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Superb! Very romatic. The quality of the tenor and accordian player were exceptional. The meal that followed was also very good.

Very good value for the combined package.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The young lady that met my husband and I was very knowledgeable and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and history of the Fenice Opera House. I would definitely book with Viator again.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Gondola ride is a must if visiting Venice and this tour package was a great way to do it plus getting a wonderful meal after the ride.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous. A great evening and a lovely meal. So well organised.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very thorough and interesting tour of a fascinating facility. Our guide, Sabina, was excellent!!---warm, friendly, very knowledgable. She made the experience come alive for us. Thanks for an excellent tour!

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved the whole tour ! We lucky to have the singer and musician in our gondola- whst a voice !! Pure delight! Then walk to redtsurant where the waiter was great! Set menu but good choice! Totally recommend tour!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic! Would recommend the gondola serenade with dinner. We were lucky enough to get the best seats in the gondola and the musicians were in our gondola. It was really special. Dinner at Histaria Ai Coristi Restaurant was beautiful and the waiter went out of his way to make our night special.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to see a beautiful city. The serenading and scenery was a great experience and the dinner was nice.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

There were 6 gondolas in our group. I remember reading another review where a person said if you weren't right next the singer or music, you couldn't hear, not correct. The ride was great and dinner afterwards was too, went back the next night and ate there again. Tip for main gondola!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my first night in Italy but I knew even then that this trip would be the highlight of my vacation. I was correct. Tommaso is awesome. These are private tours and you travel through typical neighborhoods as well as the tourist sites. Worth every cent.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very informative and well presented tour. We enjoyed the tour and found the guide to be very good.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice, the restaurant is difficult to find, but keep asking. A young woman pulled it up on her iPad for us. Good food.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

So beautifully organised and done with a great sense of fun! Really an excellent way to finish our stay in Venice!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a lovely tour. It was just enough time to experience the gondola ride without paying really high prices! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our train was late so we missed the gondola ride, but the dinner was excellent.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing Opera house. Great value. Tour guide very Good.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a BEAUTIFUL place this opera house is. And what an interesting history. Perhaps a bit jinxed thinking of the many fires that have done it in. But the wealthy just kept coming back for the same beauty. This tour was one of the highlights of my 3 week trip to Italy. Our guide is so very well steeped in the history of the theater and shared that info in a infectious way. Worth the trip to Venice all by itself !

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was all I expected...very pleasant.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A highlight from our trip and a must-do in Venice!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was good and onto time

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Soooooo informative and well worth it!!!! Our guide was simply amazing!

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message