Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Teatro La Fenice

Of the many famous opera houses in Italy, few are more legendary than Venice’s Teatro La Fenice. Originally opened in 1792, the theater quickly achieved the status of a major venue for opera performances. The theater’s name, “La Fenice,” means “The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 532 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Harold H S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is always a must on any tour when in Venice. It is especially important to understand the inner working of the political system to understand Venice and this tour is one of the best ways to learn. Of course, traveling over the Bridge of Sighs and imagining what it must have been like for a prisoner to get his last glimpse of freedom and Venice is the highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Doge's Palace Guided Visit and Secret Venice Walking Tour

Janice K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely a must see! This is a magnificently restored opera house which has a very interesting history.
Find out the story abut the fire that was deliberately set in 1996.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth going on. Our charming knowledgable guide gave us a entertaining and interesting insight into the history of this beautiful building.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

renata

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything was great.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

JUDITH V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Gondola Ride and dinner were everything I expected!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Graham E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great fun trip, enjoyable and pleasant

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

peter.lenci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing experience. Our Venetian guide made all the difference. We learned about parts of Venice from the knowledge of a local. It was great.

Doing what: Doge's Palace Guided Visit and Secret Venice Walking Tour

Memo United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mary Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic gondola ride and the dinner was amazing!!! One of the best meals we had in Venice. It was well worth it. Book it!!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Harold G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful building, wonderful history, informative guide. We are no opera goers but appreciated the workmanship and history of this beautiful piece of Venice history. It was very private as only one other couple was on the tour with us.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

kgcardona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

taking gondola ride a must - reservation makes it easy and having an accompanying dinner already set up makes for a great evening

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

MARJA-LIISA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

EXQUISITE THEATER! I DEFINITELY PLAN TO COME BACK TO VENICE TO ENJOY A VERDI OPERA

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Martin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was well worth doing. We shared a Gondola with another couple which was very pleasant and then we went for the meal after. We did find out where the restaurant was before the ride as it was rather difficult to find. Was a bit worried because it was a pre-booked thing the restaurant might get you in and out quickly but there was non of that. The food was fantastic and they could not have been more courteous. Would really recommend.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was very informative and we never felt rushed. We had a long time to view the house from the boxes.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Hwangji L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It is a nice trip.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the place! Thanks.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Aleksei P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Очень крутой театр, очень крутая экскурсия, всем спасибо! Очень рекомендую!

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Michael E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Guide gave us the full history of the theatre and answered our questions. My wife and I were the only people on the tour. The theatre is very beautiful.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Mickey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Probably one of the ost beautiful theaters in the world, with a fascinating history

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Celia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Venice Gondola Ride was great! We were fortunate to have the singer and accordion player in our gondola. The meal was delicious and the staff at the restaurant were very attentive. We only had one night in Venice and feel it was well spent by booking this activity.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Roberto M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the Gondola ride. Only bad thing was that we did it at night and it was dark so pictures didn't come out so good. But the ride and the dinner were great overall!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

ilianaramirez USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The gondola ride was cool. You share the boat w a few other people. However the dinner portion was very disorganized. Finding that restaurant was quite a walk and required asking multiple people as the streets are so confusing. Finally made it to the restaurant. Food was good. It was very hot outside/no fan. The service was not excellent at the restaurant.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

kj_bloomer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Gondola Ride was fabulous! We had the musicians on our Gondola. The restaurant was very quant and had very good food. We would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message