Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Teatro La Fenice

Of the many famous opera houses in Italy, few are more legendary than Venice’s Teatro La Fenice. Originally opened in 1792, the theater quickly achieved the status of a major venue for opera performances. The theater’s name, “La Fenice,” means “The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 411 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A highlight from our trip and a must-do in Venice!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was good and onto time

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Soooooo informative and well worth it!!!! Our guide was simply amazing!

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A little disappointing. Our gondolier didn't seem like he wanted to be there. All of the others were great they were laughing and smiling and talking but not ours. If you just ignored him the ride was good and the serenade was wonderful just like I had pictured it. The dinner afterwards was good and we did get to pick from a few options. All in all a good night.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Gondola Ride. Even had the singer in our boat

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Only problem was that we were a bit far from the gondola with the serenade and missed a bit of the serenade

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour. The gondola ride was the best with the serenade. There were 6 of us traveling as a family so we had our own gondola. The food at the restaurant was quite good and we did have a few options of appetizers and entrees. There was no choice for desert but it was one of the best bread puddings I have ever tasted.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome. We were lucky enough to have the singer and musician in our gondola which made it really special - however this was not the case for the Reston the gondolas in our flotilla. So cool to be guided through the tiny canals and under little bridges between the old buildings of Venice. Meal was ok but the instructions on how to get to the restaurant were not good.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

lovely trip serenade was good meal was very nice inside the restaurant was very nice but we were seated outside and it was very dissapointing

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour and explanations. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good value for money, had a lovely ride on the Gondola followed by a nice meal. My only complaint was the restaurant was very hard to find, down lots of narrow streets that all looked the same, perhaps a map could be included when booking.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Super!!! We really enjoy it. A must do.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message