Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Teatro La Fenice

Of the many famous opera houses in Italy, few are more legendary than Venice’s Teatro La Fenice. Originally opened in 1792, the theater quickly achieved the status of a major venue for opera performances. The theater’s name, “La Fenice,” means “The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 402 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic! Would recommend the gondola serenade with dinner. We were lucky enough to get the best seats in the gondola and the musicians were in our gondola. It was really special. Dinner at Histaria Ai Coristi Restaurant was beautiful and the waiter went out of his way to make our night special.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to see a beautiful city. The serenading and scenery was a great experience and the dinner was nice.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

There were 6 gondolas in our group. I remember reading another review where a person said if you weren't right next the singer or music, you couldn't hear, not correct. The ride was great and dinner afterwards was too, went back the next night and ate there again. Tip for main gondola!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my first night in Italy but I knew even then that this trip would be the highlight of my vacation. I was correct. Tommaso is awesome. These are private tours and you travel through typical neighborhoods as well as the tourist sites. Worth every cent.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very informative and well presented tour. We enjoyed the tour and found the guide to be very good.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice, the restaurant is difficult to find, but keep asking. A young woman pulled it up on her iPad for us. Good food.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

So beautifully organised and done with a great sense of fun! Really an excellent way to finish our stay in Venice!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a lovely tour. It was just enough time to experience the gondola ride without paying really high prices! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our train was late so we missed the gondola ride, but the dinner was excellent.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing Opera house. Great value. Tour guide very Good.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a BEAUTIFUL place this opera house is. And what an interesting history. Perhaps a bit jinxed thinking of the many fires that have done it in. But the wealthy just kept coming back for the same beauty. This tour was one of the highlights of my 3 week trip to Italy. Our guide is so very well steeped in the history of the theater and shared that info in a infectious way. Worth the trip to Venice all by itself !

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was all I expected...very pleasant.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A highlight from our trip and a must-do in Venice!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was good and onto time

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Soooooo informative and well worth it!!!! Our guide was simply amazing!

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A little disappointing. Our gondolier didn't seem like he wanted to be there. All of the others were great they were laughing and smiling and talking but not ours. If you just ignored him the ride was good and the serenade was wonderful just like I had pictured it. The dinner afterwards was good and we did get to pick from a few options. All in all a good night.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Gondola Ride. Even had the singer in our boat

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Only problem was that we were a bit far from the gondola with the serenade and missed a bit of the serenade

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour. The gondola ride was the best with the serenade. There were 6 of us traveling as a family so we had our own gondola. The food at the restaurant was quite good and we did have a few options of appetizers and entrees. There was no choice for desert but it was one of the best bread puddings I have ever tasted.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome. We were lucky enough to have the singer and musician in our gondola which made it really special - however this was not the case for the Reston the gondolas in our flotilla. So cool to be guided through the tiny canals and under little bridges between the old buildings of Venice. Meal was ok but the instructions on how to get to the restaurant were not good.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

lovely trip serenade was good meal was very nice inside the restaurant was very nice but we were seated outside and it was very dissapointing

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour and explanations. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message