Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Teatro La Fenice

Of the many famous opera houses in Italy, few are more legendary than Venice’s Teatro La Fenice. Originally opened in 1792, the theater quickly achieved the status of a major venue for opera performances. The theater’s name, “La Fenice,” means “The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 487 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mickey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Probably one of the ost beautiful theaters in the world, with a fascinating history

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Celia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Venice Gondola Ride was great! We were fortunate to have the singer and accordion player in our gondola. The meal was delicious and the staff at the restaurant were very attentive. We only had one night in Venice and feel it was well spent by booking this activity.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Roberto M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the Gondola ride. Only bad thing was that we did it at night and it was dark so pictures didn't come out so good. But the ride and the dinner were great overall!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

ilianaramirez USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The gondola ride was cool. You share the boat w a few other people. However the dinner portion was very disorganized. Finding that restaurant was quite a walk and required asking multiple people as the streets are so confusing. Finally made it to the restaurant. Food was good. It was very hot outside/no fan. The service was not excellent at the restaurant.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

kj_bloomer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Gondola Ride was fabulous! We had the musicians on our Gondola. The restaurant was very quant and had very good food. We would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

DIANE N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great! Dinner was very good. The restaurant is a little hard to find. We explored how to get to the
restaurant before the gondola ride, if we didn't do that, we would be lost in the dark! The singer in the gondola was very good. The owner/manager of the gondola ride tour could be more polite to the customers!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Eileen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We saw more of the theater and learned more about the history of La Fenice than we expected. Our guide's passion and knowledge really made the place come alive for us. This is a magical place and a great addition to experiencing Venice. Good value for what we received.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Nouny Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful.. wonderfulllll.... justttt wonderfuuulllll 3

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

RITA C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great Experience, a bit confusing of how to get to the restaurant.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Bonnie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great. As advertised, we shared a Gondola and the group of gondolas shared a singer. Loved the singer, the canals, and the scenery. Little tricky to find the restaurant but once we did it was lovely, with great employees and delicious meal. Such a great evening.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellect tour - went to concert in evening afterwards - all fabulous

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

Oshinki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great ride with the evening scenery....the accordion player and singer did exceptional well drew a lot attention to our gondola from tourist and other boats..the rider did well but was a bit drunk....The dinner was very great...the owner actually waived 10 euros extra charge for extra drink and water...Tagliolini with sea food and Adriatic fried fish was very delicious and i think best on the menu for me!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Chanel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! The view from the gondala was one of a kind. The ride was relaxing after walking through the brutal sun of Venice in July. The seranade, view and lulling of the gondala made me not want it all to end.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Felice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice ride through the canals. Dinner was very good too although hard to find it was well worth the walk in the heat!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Jago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a really nice outing.
Nice to hear and see the sounds of Venice at night, the restaurant was very nice.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Sam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Superb! Very romatic. The quality of the tenor and accordian player were exceptional. The meal that followed was also very good.

Very good value for the combined package.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Gloria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The young lady that met my husband and I was very knowledgeable and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and history of the Fenice Opera House. I would definitely book with Viator again.

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

terryc52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Gondola ride is a must if visiting Venice and this tour package was a great way to do it plus getting a wonderful meal after the ride.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Kate P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous. A great evening and a lovely meal. So well organised.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

DOUGLAS W F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very thorough and interesting tour of a fascinating facility. Our guide, Sabina, was excellent!!---warm, friendly, very knowledgable. She made the experience come alive for us. Thanks for an excellent tour!

Doing what: Teatro La Fenice Tour in Venice

margi Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved the whole tour ! We lucky to have the singer and musician in our gondola- whst a voice !! Pure delight! Then walk to redtsurant where the waiter was great! Set menu but good choice! Totally recommend tour!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

janine_crawford

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic! Would recommend the gondola serenade with dinner. We were lucky enough to get the best seats in the gondola and the musicians were in our gondola. It was really special. Dinner at Histaria Ai Coristi Restaurant was beautiful and the waiter went out of his way to make our night special.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message