Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Cruise Port

Few cities provide as magical a greeting as Venice, Queen of the Adriatic. Sailing into the Venetian Lagoon is an experience you’ll never forget, circling the islands to dock at the Stazione Marittima near the Piazzale Roma transport hub. St. Mark’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gale L E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really appreciated the assistance we received on this transfer. Well worth the money to have assistance. She saw to it that we were dropped close to our apartment and called the housekeeper so she could meet us. A very pleasant and gracious individual who we also had two years ago. Would definitely use again.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Adele Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Mature Couple taking 1st European Trip including a Cruise.
Fantastic Tour!
We had an excellent, articulate, female guide with a passionate knowledge of Venice.
Engaging information on both aspects of the tour.
Climbing the stairs in St Marks Church was strenuous but well rewarded.
Canal Taxi Ride is the BEST way to navigate through the canal traffic and view the many bridges and bordering buildings.
We travelled via the Public People Mover from the Cruise Port to St. Marks and back with ease to reach our meeting point.

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Small-Group Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Taxi Ride

robert k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

tour was great but finding the meeting point was very very difficult - 2 other couples also had the same problem and almost missed the tour

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Small-Group Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Taxi Ride

vallonelkv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great job she was fantastic and took the time to ensure twenty we got there safely

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Leslie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This made my transfer very easy. They were on time and friendly. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Laura T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver was there to meet us in the cruise terminal as planned. It was very early, still dark, and my fear was he might not be there. But... he was. Got us to the airport with no problems. Viator has never failed. Thanks.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Beverly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our driver was waiting for us with a sign, so very easy to locate him. The car was exclusive, and everything was professional. A great way to get to the cruise ship!

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Marco Polo Airport to Venice Cruise Terminal

msbowie58 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were personally greeted by an English speaking guide with our name on a board. She escorted us to the awaiting private water taxi that took us directly to our hotel in Venice. Wonderful experience. Viator is a fabulous site to use. I have never used it before, this was my first time. I used them for my entire trip in Europe and it was a fabulous experience. I recommend them to everyone. Will always use them in the future.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

same as the Private Departure Transfer from Venice to Marco Polo Airport this is a great service. well worth paying for. takes away any worries you have of getting to where you want on time. would use again.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Charles V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely the best way to get to the cruise terminal from the Hilton Stucky Molino! The taxi arrived exactly on time with our guide. The guide accompanied us the entire trip, up to cruise checkin - a thoroughly enjoyable tour. One of the best parts? After we called the bellhop for assistance with our luggage, we didn't touch it again until it was safely delivered to our ship cabin. We were able to focus on our surroundings and the beautiful Venice sites rather than worry about our stuff.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Richard G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

OK...driver was on time and courteous. Could have told us a bit of what we were seeing as we drove to airport.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were met promptly at the airport by a gentleman who helped us with our luggage and he was the same man who collected us and took us to the cruise port. The gentleman had a great demeanor and was very professional. This definitely was a 5 star.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

baker6210

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

After collecting our lugge, the representative was there waiting for us. Guided out of the dock area to our private water taxi. Took us right to our hotel and went with us while we checked in. We'll worth booking the private arrival transfer, no stress at all.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The company called us as it must have been made aware that our cruise ship would be unable to dock in Venice due to bad weather. We advised them that we would still be able to make the transfer but with a slight delay as the cruise company was busing its passengers from Trieste to Venice. We appreciated the phone follow up. Roberto, our driver, was there at the appointed revised time, was courteous and helpful.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

sd4215

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

rather expensive, but we didn't have to try to figure anything out...just hopped in boat and were delivered very close to our hotel...

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Cheryl W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our driver and vehicle were a welcome sight after a very long 2 days of travel to arrive in Venice. The vehicle was clean and the driver very professional. I would definitely choose this service again in the future. Thank you!

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Marco Polo Airport to Venice Cruise Terminal

Hope-June M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Horrific , driver refused to wait for my sons delayed flight.
He offered to return to pick my son up with rescheduled time but never showed.
Needed to walk quite a distance as was not brought to gangway of ship.
Paid additional for larger vehicle and transport for 2 but driver only transported one passenger.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Marco Polo Airport to Venice Cruise Terminal

Donald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the excursion and would recommend it to others who have a short stay in Venice. My only thought is maybe to do the walking tour first and the boat tour last. We where all pretty tired by the last half of the walking tour. My guide was the best! I am going to Santo Domingo in December and will be booking more tours with you!

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Small-Group Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Taxi Ride

Marina Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best and smoothest transfers! Everyone was extremely helpful, timely and courteous. If you want a hassle free and headache free journey this transfer is for you!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

mpahel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Trip was excellent and the transport by water taxi, nothing but the best - five star rating! Will use Viator when in Rome next year. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Robert Schoenbachler United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were to meet the ship Star Pride. They picked up us on time at the hotel and was able to take us right to the ship. Very easy.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Bonnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Took us privately to our hotel. No complaints.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message