Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Cruise Port

Few cities provide as magical a greeting as Venice, Queen of the Adriatic. Sailing into the Venetian Lagoon is an experience you’ll never forget, circling the islands to dock at the Stazione Marittima near the Piazzale Roma transport hub. St. Mark’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Your rep was at the port and lead us to the water taxi. All was great.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We disembarked our cruise in Venice an hour earlier than we had informed Viator for private transfer to hotel and were thrilled to see our names on a board ready to go to pier for transfer. It was all very professional and fast. They were really friendly and helpful. Would def recommend and use again.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Rick D
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Nothing flash, but did the job. Organised/ disorganised in that typical Italian way. What more can I say?

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour guide was very very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Walking Tour

Maria
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Worth every cent! Would use Viator everytime!! Great service!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Gualy (pronounced July) was fantastic. Definitely worth it. She was knowledgeable, accommodating and flexible as we had to make a change due to the huge line ups at Blue Mosque. It worked out perfectly to maximize our time for the tour. The tour organizers were there to greet us off the cruise without us looking for them. Process was very smooth.

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Walking Tour

Ronlynn B
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The Hostess met us at the shipping terminal. She didn't help with the luggage. We had to walk quite a way to where the water taxi was. She was helpful in locating our taxi. The rest of the journey was okay and we were helped onto the boat by the driver and another person who accompanied us to the wharf where we got off.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The company representative was waiting when we disembarked the boat, the water taxi arrived 10 minutes later, the driver helped four of us to load ourselves and all our luggage, and then took us to our door! Perfetto! Money well spent!

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was waiting for us on time just outside the cruise terminal and we had a brilliant boat transfer to our hotel and she escorted us right to the reception desk.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was an easy (albeit slightly expensive) way to get from the hotel to the cruise ship docks. Both our boat driver and guide were very friendly and helpful. We departed right on time and arrived at ship with plenty of time to spare.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

he only problem I had was that it was so far from the airport to the boat and so far from where the boat let us off to the hotel. I could understand the distance from the airport but the distance from the boat to the hotel was excessive since I had a boat from the hotel take e to the cruise ship and the distance was only 10% as as far from the hotel to the boat.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We'd have never figured this out on our own! Right from the airport to the hotel via water taxi - was like getting a tour and transportation all in one.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the best experience to take from our hotel straight to the cruiseship! We were met by a representative from viator , which we didn't expect and taken straight to our private boat. We had 3 couples and we all had the best time gliding thru the canal at a nice easy pace to take great pictures and see places in Venice we did not get a chance to visit. Once we were out in the open waters getting to the cruiseship was also fun. This was a no brainer choice to arrive at the ship in style right up to the pier, Celebrity took our luggage (6 pieces total), and we were off to check in to the ship.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were picked up on time, and taken from the hotel to the water taxi . Then we had a lovely trip on the Grand Canal to the cruise ship. Excellent care from Fabio, very friendly service!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message