• USD ($)
  • English

Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Cruise Port

Few cities provide as magical a greeting as Venice, Queen of the Adriatic. Sailing into the Venetian Lagoon is an experience you’ll never forget, circling the islands to dock at the Stazione Marittima near the Piazzale Roma transport hub. St. Mark’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The company representative was waiting when we disembarked the boat, the water taxi arrived 10 minutes later, the driver helped four of us to load ourselves and all our luggage, and then took us to our door! Perfetto! Money well spent!

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was waiting for us on time just outside the cruise terminal and we had a brilliant boat transfer to our hotel and she escorted us right to the reception desk.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was an easy (albeit slightly expensive) way to get from the hotel to the cruise ship docks. Both our boat driver and guide were very friendly and helpful. We departed right on time and arrived at ship with plenty of time to spare.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

he only problem I had was that it was so far from the airport to the boat and so far from where the boat let us off to the hotel. I could understand the distance from the airport but the distance from the boat to the hotel was excessive since I had a boat from the hotel take e to the cruise ship and the distance was only 10% as as far from the hotel to the boat.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We'd have never figured this out on our own! Right from the airport to the hotel via water taxi - was like getting a tour and transportation all in one.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the best experience to take from our hotel straight to the cruiseship! We were met by a representative from viator , which we didn't expect and taken straight to our private boat. We had 3 couples and we all had the best time gliding thru the canal at a nice easy pace to take great pictures and see places in Venice we did not get a chance to visit. Once we were out in the open waters getting to the cruiseship was also fun. This was a no brainer choice to arrive at the ship in style right up to the pier, Celebrity took our luggage (6 pieces total), and we were off to check in to the ship.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were picked up on time, and taken from the hotel to the water taxi . Then we had a lovely trip on the Grand Canal to the cruise ship. Excellent care from Fabio, very friendly service!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely first class service could not fault it. After an overnight in our Central Venice hotel we were taken by private water taxi to Central Venice Cruise Port . Only way to arrive ;really made the start of our holiday very special . THe service was efficient , professional but at the same time extremely friendly . Can t wait for the next time.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Boat ride was fine. The escort was less than helpful in that she made no effort to help with any of the luggage. She wasn't particularly friendly.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Had to wait about 45 minutes for the group to assemble. The ride from the airport to hotel was very nice and scenic. Next time, we would probably do a private transfer. It also wouldn't be that difficult to arrange a transfer at the airport - there are plenty of options for a slightly less than what we paid.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our trip from the port to our hotel in Venice cit center was very good. There were four adults and ten pieces of luggage. I would recommend having a guide join you to see that you get to your hotel directly. Had we not paid for this additional cost we would have been dropped off at a convenient location for the water taxi. It would have been very difficult navigation our way to our hotel, going up and down steps at canal bridges by four senior citizens. Our difficulty was boarding the water taxi, as the pontoon platform we were on at the port and the bobbing water taxi presented some challenges for four seniors with walking difficulties..

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

This transport was a disaster. The gentleman appeared to be new , had little initiative and did not control the process. We were a group of 6 with a lot of baggage and one person with problems to walk using a scooter. We asked for a private transfer and he tried to make us use a shuttle to the water port that was only 100 meters away. We had to pay for the baggers at the Port to go to the water taxi and when we arrived to Venice , we had to pay for the baggers to take our luggage to the hotel. According to the contract this was included. The gentleman called Viator but he did not change anything. I do not recommend this service .

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The water taxi was on time and we had a great journey from our Venice hotel to the port. I would highly recommend this service. It was excellent especially for first timers in Venice like us

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message