Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Cruise Port

Few cities provide as magical a greeting as Venice, Queen of the Adriatic. Sailing into the Venetian Lagoon is an experience you’ll never forget, circling the islands to dock at the Stazione Marittima near the Piazzale Roma transport hub. St. Mark’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were met promptly at the airport by a gentleman who helped us with our luggage and he was the same man who collected us and took us to the cruise port. The gentleman had a great demeanor and was very professional. This definitely was a 5 star.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

baker6210

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

After collecting our lugge, the representative was there waiting for us. Guided out of the dock area to our private water taxi. Took us right to our hotel and went with us while we checked in. We'll worth booking the private arrival transfer, no stress at all.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The company called us as it must have been made aware that our cruise ship would be unable to dock in Venice due to bad weather. We advised them that we would still be able to make the transfer but with a slight delay as the cruise company was busing its passengers from Trieste to Venice. We appreciated the phone follow up. Roberto, our driver, was there at the appointed revised time, was courteous and helpful.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

sd4215

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

rather expensive, but we didn't have to try to figure anything out...just hopped in boat and were delivered very close to our hotel...

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Cheryl W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our driver and vehicle were a welcome sight after a very long 2 days of travel to arrive in Venice. The vehicle was clean and the driver very professional. I would definitely choose this service again in the future. Thank you!

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Marco Polo Airport to Venice Cruise Terminal

Hope-June M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Horrific , driver refused to wait for my sons delayed flight.
He offered to return to pick my son up with rescheduled time but never showed.
Needed to walk quite a distance as was not brought to gangway of ship.
Paid additional for larger vehicle and transport for 2 but driver only transported one passenger.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Marco Polo Airport to Venice Cruise Terminal

Donald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the excursion and would recommend it to others who have a short stay in Venice. My only thought is maybe to do the walking tour first and the boat tour last. We where all pretty tired by the last half of the walking tour. My guide was the best! I am going to Santo Domingo in December and will be booking more tours with you!

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Small-Group Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Taxi Ride

Marina Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best and smoothest transfers! Everyone was extremely helpful, timely and courteous. If you want a hassle free and headache free journey this transfer is for you!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

mpahel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Trip was excellent and the transport by water taxi, nothing but the best - five star rating! Will use Viator when in Rome next year. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Robert Schoenbachler United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were to meet the ship Star Pride. They picked up us on time at the hotel and was able to take us right to the ship. Very easy.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Bonnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Took us privately to our hotel. No complaints.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Mike Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to travel to ship. Prompt and easy and fun!!!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best way to get to your hotel from a cruise. Nice people who do a great job. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

janet_caron

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A guide meets you right outside of the baggage area of the airport but be prepared for a walk, pulling your luggage from the airport to the water taxis. Once you are on board the ride is awesome. Stand up in the back and enjoy. Taxi took us right to our hotel -Hotel Antiche Figure. Very convenient!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Roberto O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very convenient to have this service from the hotel to the cruise terminal. A very nice young lady waited for us at the hotel lobby, took us to the boat which went right to our NCL cruise dock, help with the luggage check in with NCL and then walked with us to the terminal. Everything on time.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

vanessr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was money extremely well spent. Our guide met us at our hotel on time and was friendly and helpful.
She led us all the way to checking in our bags at the Port and showed us how to get to the boarding area. She was experienced in the procedure which made us feel extremely relaxed. I would highly recommend using this private departure to beat the crowds and make the whole experience simply and worry-free.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Keith L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Elena spelling correctly? was fabulous! She was very knowledgeable about the sites we saw but also a local Venetian who could give us a glimpse into local life. The trip was broken Into three parts: extensive canal tour, Basicala and walking tour. Each was fascinating in its own right. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Small-Group Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Taxi Ride

Mary P. V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great service. Guide was wonderful. A great resource for us since we were traveling with a 4 year old

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Mark S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a little difficulty with this one. We had reconfirmed and were told the guide would meet us at the cruise port where we really had no need for a guide...especially disconcerting since I needed the guide to take us from the hotel to the pickup point in Venice. After some email exchanges, I got it corrected. I had requested that the guide come with a porter as we were 4 people with 5 large suitcases. Never got the porter and a bellman from the hotel helped out...thank you. Once at the meeting point, the water taxi, was not in position and we had to walk across a docked boat to get to the water taxi. As a member of my party was handicapped, it was not fun but we were able to pull it off with help from everyone in our party. Once aboard the water taxi, the ride was good and we disembarked right where we needed to be.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Henry B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It didn't start out too well due to miss communications as to where we should meet our Viator agent - we rang the phone number provided - given the instructions to proceed to a kiosk -once this was sorted we were on our way to the Hotel in style in a fantastic timber water taxi and we loved it!

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message