Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Cruise Port

Few cities provide as magical a greeting as Venice, Queen of the Adriatic. Sailing into the Venetian Lagoon is an experience you’ll never forget, circling the islands to dock at the Stazione Marittima near the Piazzale Roma transport hub. St. Mark’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

They showed up on time and met us in the lobby to pick up our luggage. Boat was clean and beautiful.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a lot of luggage, so we needed a private water taxi. They did not disappoint. Good service and a great, relaxing way to get to our cruise ship.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Highly recommend this totally worth the money if you have more than one piece of luggage and are staying in the city center. We were picked up right outside of our hotel Aqua Palace this hotel was awesome and romantic with the best breakfast and friendly staff highly recommend! We didnt even have very far to walk to cruise ship

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

OUR PLANE WAS 1 1/2 HOUR LATE GETTING TO VENICE AND WE WERE NOT ABLE TO MAKE CONNECTION WITH OUR TOUR .

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Small-Group Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An efficient transfer from our hotel to the cruise port. Met at hotel and escorted to hotel dock and onto water taxi efficiently and on time.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide did all that was required. Venice is tough to get around and we would not have found the landing stage for our hotel (or, probably, the hotel) without this assistance

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Your rep was at the port and lead us to the water taxi. All was great.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We disembarked our cruise in Venice an hour earlier than we had informed Viator for private transfer to hotel and were thrilled to see our names on a board ready to go to pier for transfer. It was all very professional and fast. They were really friendly and helpful. Would def recommend and use again.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Received a fax via the hotel for pick up time, they came directly to the back entrance to the hotel exactly on time then made sure we new where we were going at the port. Quite impressed with their professional approach.
Judith Jarvis

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Rick D
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Nothing flash, but did the job. Organised/ disorganised in that typical Italian way. What more can I say?

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour guide was very very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Walking Tour

Maria
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Worth every cent! Would use Viator everytime!! Great service!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Gualy (pronounced July) was fantastic. Definitely worth it. She was knowledgeable, accommodating and flexible as we had to make a change due to the huge line ups at Blue Mosque. It worked out perfectly to maximize our time for the tour. The tour organizers were there to greet us off the cruise without us looking for them. Process was very smooth.

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Walking Tour

Ronlynn B
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The Hostess met us at the shipping terminal. She didn't help with the luggage. We had to walk quite a way to where the water taxi was. She was helpful in locating our taxi. The rest of the journey was okay and we were helped onto the boat by the driver and another person who accompanied us to the wharf where we got off.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The company representative was waiting when we disembarked the boat, the water taxi arrived 10 minutes later, the driver helped four of us to load ourselves and all our luggage, and then took us to our door! Perfetto! Money well spent!

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message