Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Cruise Port

Few cities provide as magical a greeting as Venice, Queen of the Adriatic. Sailing into the Venetian Lagoon is an experience you’ll never forget, circling the islands to dock at the Stazione Marittima near the Piazzale Roma transport hub. St. Mark’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

j0diaz United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Extremely recommended if you want to have a nice entrance to Venice, as a couple.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice vehicle. Very polite driver. Safe drive to the airport. Would use again.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Delitha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our transfer was fast and friendly. Our driver gave us a full culinary explanation of all the pasta, sauces, desserts, and wines from various regions in Italy. He was great.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

picktonhoney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On time, very luxurious, friendly driver who helped with the luggage

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very efficient..met us at the airport and took us to the dock closest to our hotel..we uded a porter after that to get luggage for 6 to our hotel a few blocks away.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was worth the money to have someone to be with you all the way and help you

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we were nervous about getting to ship on time with 2 lg bags . she met us at hotel and rode in water taxi to cruise port and into terminal . best for people with disabilities.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Susan H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent service inspite of a problem with the first car that was sent to pick us up at 5am. It had mechanical problems and they texted us to let us know another car was on the way and would be there shortly. Driver was very friendly and even unloaded our bags at the airport and took them into the terminal for us before departing,

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Deb H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this luxury! I was traveling with my mom who really couldn't travel any other way due to her age. Not inexpensive, but the execution was perfect! They showed up on time even a little early, spoke our language, and were very courteous. The ride was beautiful! The boat was great!

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Angela R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good service but expensive for a 20 minute car transfer, driver also arrived in an 8 seater bus not the Mercedes S Class we were reserved.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Bruce S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The pick up at the boat and guide to water taxi was fine, but guide all the way to hotel did not happen.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Bart M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Since this was our first experience arriving in Venice by air, it was very convenient to have someone meet us and direct us to the water taxi area for our transfer to our waterfront hotel in Venice. The charge to do so is substantially higher than the cost of arranging one's own direct water taxi transportation, which I now know is pretty easy to accomplish upon arrival at Marco Polo Airport. Once you clear customs and head towards the terminal exit, there is a desk where one can arrange for private transfer from the airport to any waterfront hotel destination, or just to central Venice. As I said, we were very satisfied with the Viator transfer as inexperienced flyers into Venice, but I would save some Euros and arrange for a transfer on my own in the future.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Nikki G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

We booked a private transfer but ended up sharing a van with others. The guy who picked us up was frantic when he arrived and made us wait until he made phone calls to whomever. I expected a calm person waiting for us and we would go on our way. Quite disappointed in the money I spent

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Gale L E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really appreciated the assistance we received on this transfer. Well worth the money to have assistance. She saw to it that we were dropped close to our apartment and called the housekeeper so she could meet us. A very pleasant and gracious individual who we also had two years ago. Would definitely use again.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Adele Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Mature Couple taking 1st European Trip including a Cruise.
Fantastic Tour!
We had an excellent, articulate, female guide with a passionate knowledge of Venice.
Engaging information on both aspects of the tour.
Climbing the stairs in St Marks Church was strenuous but well rewarded.
Canal Taxi Ride is the BEST way to navigate through the canal traffic and view the many bridges and bordering buildings.
We travelled via the Public People Mover from the Cruise Port to St. Marks and back with ease to reach our meeting point.

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Small-Group Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Taxi Ride

robert k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

tour was great but finding the meeting point was very very difficult - 2 other couples also had the same problem and almost missed the tour

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Small-Group Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Taxi Ride

vallonelkv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great job she was fantastic and took the time to ensure twenty we got there safely

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Leslie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This made my transfer very easy. They were on time and friendly. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Laura T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver was there to meet us in the cruise terminal as planned. It was very early, still dark, and my fear was he might not be there. But... he was. Got us to the airport with no problems. Viator has never failed. Thanks.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Beverly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our driver was waiting for us with a sign, so very easy to locate him. The car was exclusive, and everything was professional. A great way to get to the cruise ship!

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Marco Polo Airport to Venice Cruise Terminal

msbowie58 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were personally greeted by an English speaking guide with our name on a board. She escorted us to the awaiting private water taxi that took us directly to our hotel in Venice. Wonderful experience. Viator is a fabulous site to use. I have never used it before, this was my first time. I used them for my entire trip in Europe and it was a fabulous experience. I recommend them to everyone. Will always use them in the future.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

same as the Private Departure Transfer from Venice to Marco Polo Airport this is a great service. well worth paying for. takes away any worries you have of getting to where you want on time. would use again.

Doing what: Venice Private Arrival Transfer by Water Taxi: Cruise Port to Central Venice

Charles V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely the best way to get to the cruise terminal from the Hilton Stucky Molino! The taxi arrived exactly on time with our guide. The guide accompanied us the entire trip, up to cruise checkin - a thoroughly enjoyable tour. One of the best parts? After we called the bellhop for assistance with our luggage, we didn't touch it again until it was safely delivered to our ship cabin. We were able to focus on our surroundings and the beautiful Venice sites rather than worry about our stuff.

Doing what: Venice Private Departure Transfer by Water Taxi: Central Venice to Cruise Port

Richard G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

OK...driver was on time and courteous. Could have told us a bit of what we were seeing as we drove to airport.

Doing what: Private Departure,Transfer: Venice Cruise Terminal to Marco Polo Airport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message