Within the mere miles of the Venice Lagoon Islands is a sense of historical significance and beauty that Venice goers typically do not fathom prior to the city of canals. Although some may not fit the part in modern day, the several of the islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2845 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My husband and I loved this tour. All three islands had there own charm and personalities. Would have liked to spend more time on each one as they were so fascinating.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tours I have booked through Viator have always been reliable, informative, good value and fun.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fun trip to the various islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent trip with well informed and helpful guide
These three islands show different sides of the history and culture of the Venetian lagoon
We also saw a wonderful sunset at the end of the trip in Burano - but that was only due to being there in January

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a great tour to cover all the places it did. Guide spoke tour in four languages which at times was too fast to understand. Would recommend tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A lovely tour of three different islands. Lots of time allowed to explore on our own. Worth your time!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very nice. Was a little long and we got a bit hungry. Grabbed a slice of pizza in Burano but it was the worst slice of pizza ive ever had strange for Italy worse than frozen pizza. Not famous for the food there I guess. Also, Torcello was a bit boring, not much to see there. Nice wedding/party venues there though

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

uayvaz
Turkey

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I need more time in Burano

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We hated the boat. It was old and uncomfortable. And we l felt we were sitting below sea level. The dialog was canned and mediocre. Burano and murano were wonderful but that had nothing to do with you. You provided transportation and a woman who read a script. Let's not call it a tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Staff unfriendly and rude
Did not state that you had to convert confirmation to tickets. Nearly missed the boat and had to stand the entire day in the cold
Murano is OK, but very pushy sales people
Other two islands a waste of time in winter - summer probably a better time

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Horrible guide did not speak English well enough to give a tour. In addition to that what ever she attempted to say was very brief in comparision to the other languages. I wish I never booked this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It was very misty the day we had this trip, so could not see anything on the way to the island. The lady doing the talking spoke too loudly and with such an accent that we couldn't understand what she was saying.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Tour guide provided was unacceptable. The Italian "English" was too difficult to understand.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message