Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Islands

Within the mere miles of the Venice Lagoon Islands is a sense of historical significance and beauty that Venice goers typically do not fathom prior to the city of canals. Although some may not fit the part in modern day, the several of the islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3866 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Simone k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Burano was the secret surprise it was so pretty, you got to spend about 40 minutes in each place, and in Murano you got to see glass being blown, and you can't beat the price, well worth it if you don't have long in Venice, however there are water buses that take you for longer if you are going to be there a while, as in weeks,

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Deepali A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Christina (our guide) was very good! Gave us a lot of information about the life of venice locals and the people on the islands. Also recommended the venice fastfood places.Total time in ferry 1.5 hrs, time in murrano 1.45 hrs and burrano 1.5 hrs. Loved this tour. A complete value for time and money

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very interesting tour we were a small group of 4 people so it was a semi-private experience. We took a water taxi out to the islands and got to learn more about the history of Venice as well as Murano and Burano. Watching the glass makers was fascinating, they are dedicated artists to their craft! Burano is a charming island that is such a nice break from the hectic tourist scene in Venice. Our guide Cristina was very friendly and knew her stuff she even made a few recommendations for non-touristy restaurants to have dinner. If you have the time to commit to the tour, I recommend it highly!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thought this tour was a great use of 4 and 1/2 hours. It was a bit confusing to find and had a few people tell me completely incorrect directions. The good news is someone was kind to point out the proper location. The individuals that run the tour are professional, especially our tour guide. It was conducted in multiple languages in order to accommodate everyone. They are brief visits but wonderful if you have time constraints. Glad I had a coupon when I purchased it though. You can buy this ticket at a booth in Venice for 20 euros. I don't know if it sells out but I'd say, find a coupon or buy it from the shore. If you do take a voucher, remember to trade it in for tickets at the booth. What ever you do, give yourself ample time to get here. Venice can be overwhelming for the first time visitor and the tour leaves right on time.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the perfect amount of time and we had a great guide. It is really nice when your tour guide grew up in Venice and can really give you a lot of historical information. The boat ride there and back was awesome and we love visiting both Murano and Burano. Well worth it!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Cornelia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As always the visit to Burano was sooo special! Murano was closed for the weekend and seeing the master making his piece of glass art was magnificent! we saw real lace making on Burano....absolutely breathtaking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Melinda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Honestly the best thing that we did while in Venice. Had we not done this trip I dont think we would have had a great time. Murano was cool. The glass factory was amazing. Burano was beautiful. Torcello Could have done with out that and just spent more time on Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Irene P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour. There is time for discussion, explanation and time for walking the beautiful islands. There is time for shopping if you like, but you are not pressured to do it, you can just walk and enjoy the beauty.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Kathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Randolph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to visit the 3 islands in a 4-1/2 hour time frame. You were shuttled by boat between all of the locations and were on your own to explore for about 50 minutes in each location which was enough to get the flavor of each location.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

kenphillips3810

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour guide. Francesca gave us a great history lesson not only about Murano and Burano but also about Venice in general. Guys, Burano is strictly for the ladies other than gelato unless you're really into lace. Wishing we could have had 1/2 hour more at Murano.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Graham E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very friendly pleasant guide, knowledgeable and helpful

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Young Jin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Murano and Burano are just as wonderful as Venice.
I saw many tourists fall in love with this small town.

Francesca, the tour leader, is so kind and nice. Meet her!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the tour, I highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour. Not much to do or see in Torcello.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an excellent tour. The meet up/ pick up near St Marks Square was on time and the tour group went straight to a private boat which headed to the lovely Murano. 30 minutes. The guide was informative who explained the history of Venice and its islands on the way. At Murano, the group headed to a family Glass factory where a Glass Blowing demonstration was observed. The group were then given free time 1 hour 15 minutes to visit the factory glass showroom, continue to watch the glass blowing, or walk round the lovely village. I would recommended the village.
The group then boarded the boat to Burano 20 minutes, and after a 5-minute visit to a lace factory, the group were given more free time 1 hour 20 minutes to wander the beautiful village with colourful houses, charming canals and lovely shops. The guide pointed out places of interest including shops where traditional Burano biscuits could be sampled.
This is a very, very good tour which is informative but also great that you are given so much free time. I travelled with a14 year old who loved the trip

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Frances E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our reason for taking the tour was to visit Murano to see the glass blowing. While that was fun, we found the island of Burano far more charming with its colorful houses. We particularly enjoyed our free time in Burano and the boat trip.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was very enjoyable. The glass blowers are amazing as are the lacemakers. We had plenty of time to wander and explore these islands. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a lovely tour with a nice, private boat ride out to Murano and Burano. The tour of the glass warehouse was lovely and then there was plenty of time for shopping! The same thing went for Burano. Just be sure to bring your wallet/credit cards when you do go. The glass in very, very expensive.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Jonthegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip worth every euro

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

lennie m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had already visited Maranoa but saw so much more on this trip was worth the second visit burano was great as was torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I didn't think I would love this tour, but it was one of the best things I did in Venice. The city is so crowded, but on a clear, sunny day we went out on the lagoon and visited these lovely islands. There was some commentary on the boat, but really, this is a simple, casual tour. I loved Burano. What a gorgeous, vibrant little island. Torcello was peaceful and green. It would help you to read the history of this island to really appreciate what you're seeing. Murano was all about the glass, and that was fine - a decent glassblowing demo and some time to shop. All in all this trip was a great deal for the money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nora Beatríz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was very good because that day was sunn and not could, we liked Burano, it was the most place.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elsa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took this tour with our 3 kids: the intro, boat ride, visit to the glass factory was fun and interesting and then visiting Burano a brief visit to a shop but enough time to have gelato buy biscotti and other candy and stroll aroun the beautiful village. We all enjoyed it a lot and it was a nice way to spend a calm afternoon. Our guide was super nice, spoke perfect english and told us interesting facts about living in Venice.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Elaine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip and excellent value for money. Enjoyed the glass making demo and visit to Murano factory. Burano is beautiful and tempted to book a vacation there. Torcello was charming and steeped in history.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message