Within the mere miles of the Venice Lagoon Islands is a sense of historical significance and beauty that Venice goers typically do not fathom prior to the city of canals. Although some may not fit the part in modern day, the several of the islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip with informative guide. A great way to see the islands when on a short visit to Venice. The glass making demo at Murano was particularly good!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good and knowledgeable guide. Tour met our expectations, thank you

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent option, especially if you are treavellimg with kids. They will surely appreciate the visit to the glass foundry and the exciting demo by the master craftsman.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

iammj2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with plenty of time at each of the islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the 3 Island tour, worth every penny. One tip I could give, buy your tickets before you go,on the Internet, I got my tickets cheaper than buying on the day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Memorable experience with knowledgeable tour guide

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour. Went for Murano which was great. But got Toricello and Murano too. They were very nice. If not better.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time! If you want to see these 3 islands in an afternoon, this is the way to do it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a great tour. very informative tour guide. good opportunity to see the other islands in Venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value fior money, very knowledgeable guide who gave lost of information on the islands visited as well as information on other islands that we passed in the lagoon. Burano is vey pretty with its brightly coloured buildings and exquisite lace. Don't be frightened to go to other shops other than those that the guide takes you to. The prices in other shops can be a little cheaper. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent short tour. Yes they do take you a glassblowing factory hoping that you will buy - I loved it the experience was exposed to excellent crafts went so designs worth 100,000 plus too. In Burano they claimed that they will show lace making - that was exaggerated as was a lovely and really an old lady sitting and doing embroidery. I absolutely loved the serene Torcello...

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent short tour. Yes they do take you a glassblowing factory hoping that you will buy - I loved it the experience was exposed to excellent crafts went so designs worth 100,000 plus too. In Burano they claimed that they will show lace making - that was exaggerated as was a lovely and really an old lady sitting and doing embroidery. I absolutely loved the serene Torcello...

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

3 gorgeous islands, and you get plenty of time on each to walk around or just sit and soak it all up with a glass of wine in hand. The tour of the glass fcactory and lace were very good and informative.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of my favorite parts about visiting Venice. I enjoyed the three islands and our ability to be free to do what we pleased once we arrived. The tour guides were very helpful as well.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must do tour particularly if you are time short as we were. Each island is different to each other and well worth seeing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour and great to visit the small islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really nice tour. Our tour guide, Christina, was magnificient.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

CHRISTINA WAS A WONDERFIL GUIDE AND GAVE US AN APPRECIATION OF BOTH ISLANDS, THEIR CRAFTS, FOOD AND PEOPLE. A MUST TOUR WHILE IN VENICE!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very interesting tour. knowledgeable tour guide. Salespersons in Murano are very pushy but this is to be expected.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great afternoon tour! Guides were fantastic

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable tour! A must see in Venice. Great photo shots!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Murano and Burano are so beautiful!!! We learned a lot about glass blowing and lace making. I definitely recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour. Good tour guide.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message