Within the mere miles of the Venice Lagoon Islands is a sense of historical significance and beauty that Venice goers typically do not fathom prior to the city of canals. Although some may not fit the part in modern day, the several of the islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2544 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fun tour, but the tour guide was not super chatty. Also, I felt rushed through Murano, and could have spent less time on Burano and Torcello which have a little less going on. The Murano part should be 1.5 hours. Also, I was a little terrified of being left behind... they didn't for even a minute past when they said to be on the boat (and sometimes they moved the boat, so we had to look around to find it!), and I'm not sure what we would have done if we missed the boat!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was well worth the afternoon spent. Franchesca, our tour guide was fabulous and a gave a nice dialog about venice's history and other interesting facts while on the boat to and from the islands. murano glass blowing was interesting but a little too much time spent looking at the items for sale. burano is a cute town and it was interesting to see the woman making lace. nice little shops, bakeries, and delicious gelato as well as a very different/colorful town to see. a nice afternoon away from the crowds of downtown venice. and the boat was very nice. A++++++++

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the half-day tour. Since we had already seen glass blowing demonstrations, we skipped that part and went to the glass museum instead, which was enjoyable. on Burano, we spent a little time in the atelier that was featured, then went to another shop to buy our lace, as further down the street the prices were better. As always with Viator, well run, on time, and with knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fantastic! The glass blowing was my favourite. Make sure you bring extra money because the gift store has heaps of cool stuff.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was really good. The tour lady on the boat spoke in four different languages and gave a history of the 4 islands which we stopped at and we had 20-30 minutes to look around on each one. Brilliant. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent boat trip..A must for anyone visiting venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip worked out well. The guide was very good and the crew good.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great, not much time in Torcello to look around though.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Impressed by the tour. Excellent communication by the guide. A definite must on a Venice visit for everyone.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great morning tour of the 3 islands. Just enough time spent on each. this tour is a must if visiting Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was lovely although we felt on Torcello there wasn't much to see. Murano and Burano definitely worth visiting.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great experience with an experienced guide. The commentary was a bit soft when travelling in the rear of the boat. Sights and experiences were everything we expected and more.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent. All the islands of great interest. Would have liked more time on Murano and Burano.
Only comment that our voucher had to be exchanged for a ticket at the docks. For those of us who have travelled on vouchers over the year this was a bit of a hang-up as we had to leave the boat and go to the ticket office, exchange the voucher for a ticket then get back to the boat. One group on our tour could not make it intime and had to take the next boat. Having said that the rest of the tour was GREAT!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sonia M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. They are beautiful parts of venice you don't want to miss.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message