Within the mere miles of the Venice Lagoon Islands is a sense of historical significance and beauty that Venice goers typically do not fathom prior to the city of canals. Although some may not fit the part in modern day, the several of the islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2788 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rayels
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved the little island of Torcello, wished we had a little more time there!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful trip. The tour guide was fantastic. Recommend to everyone. My favorite island was Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, a good way to see some of the other islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Most venues are closed on Monday, so this was a very productive use of our time. Guide was informative and kept the group moving along on schedule. We, along with four other English speaking people, did not realize that it was necessary to stand in a line that could take a long time to reach the ticket booth to pick up the tickets and waiting in this line did not qualify for the 15 minutes ahead required for the trip. One couple was on site an hour ahead and missed the boat because it was unclear from the ticket booth instructions, which pier to be at to get on the boat. We all were able to use our booking sheets to get on a later tour in the day, so all worked out.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful islands and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The trip was not bad for the cost. Visited 3 island on a big boat with a guide. The guide was ok, nothing great. We could barely hear her in the boat due to the engine sound even though she was speaking through the loud speaker. The time allowed on each island was not enough to see everything, but just enough to visit few areas(Glass factory in Murano was very interesting, Lace stitching in Burano was nothing special, just a lady sitting in a shop and stitching, Torcello had nothing to see there really). As a whole it was worth the cost and time. If you have extra time, the trip is not a bad thing to do.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much! The tour to Murano was great, and watching them blow glass there was fasinating! Also we enjoyed touring Burano and Torcello. I wish we'd more time on those two island, but we had a nice time, and it was very interesting to see how the ladies made all the beautiful lace. I great tour and a nice ride on the water bus! We enjoyd this very much! If you love Murano Glass or lace, you must do this tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was Francesca. Born and raised in Venice, she was a wonderful representative of the city she loves. The visit to the glass factory and lace shop were interesting, but I enjoyed the boat ride out to the islands and back more. Got to see the side of Venice where most live and work. Francesca's spoke of the history of Venice, Murano and Burano while we gazed at the simple beauty and grace of the city and smaller islands. Took the afternoon tour, which meant we saw Murano and Burano without the tourist crowds.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was pretty comprehensive, however more time in Murano and Burano would have been preferable to the time spent in Torcello. Torcello just didn't live up to expectations.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

great triip, lovely scenery, another part of wonderful, awesome Venice!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Picking up the boat was very easy once we knew where the Alilaguna office was. The trip itself was brilliant but this was mainly because of the astounding weather.....blue skies, warm sunshine and a calm lagoon! We enjoyed the glass blowing in Murano but felt we were herded into the first factory and so missed the other places on the Island. On Torcello we were amazed at the wildlife....lizards, cicadas, egrets and would have loved to stay longer there. Burano was also very beautiful and we could have stayed much longer than the 45 minutes allowed. My only criticism is that the on board commentary was difficult to understand and not easy to hear but we used our guide book instead. I thought for the money that we paid it was a good value trip.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed this relaxing tour of these 3 lovely islands! However...I suggest that MORE time be spent in BURANO!!! My fave of the 3!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and despite some dubious weather, the tour still took place. The visit to the glass factory could have included some more factual information.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message