Within the mere miles of the Venice Lagoon Islands is a sense of historical significance and beauty that Venice goers typically do not fathom prior to the city of canals. Although some may not fit the part in modern day, the several of the islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2932 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Just wish we had more time on each island!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour and our guide Francesca. Very informative and a lovely day.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Our tour guide Emanuella was excellent - entertaining, knowledgeable and able to interact with all ages and nationalities appropriately. The visit to the glass blowers was good and very interesting. We were provided with a demonstration and offered the opportunity to shop in their store or to wander around to other places. We chose to stay as we enjoyed the showroom and it was too wet to wander around. The lace making demonstration however was very disappointing and was basically 2 minutes watching a demonstration then a big sales push with very pushy staff. We were not offered other shops to visit however we did leave the shop and wandered to other areas on the island instead. Overall the tour guide was the highlight but in the end it felt like we had been sucked into an expensive sales tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

What i didnt like about this trip is that most people in murano factory will force you to buy (of course in a subtle way).

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Terrible tour and not worth the money. Herded like cows into the most expensive glass museum and felt rushed and pressured. Could not hear what the guide was saying at all over the noise of the boat. The who,e experience just felt like it was a money making venture for naive tourists. Hated it !

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good and an interesting experience gave us the opportunity to see where we wanted to come back too for a longer stay, well worth the money and a friendly service.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour, great little towns, beautifully painted houses and exquisite glass. It was a great day, loved every bit of it x

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly informative and splendidly memorable the whole tour wss eye-opening with the vibrant colours and lace of Burano, the breathtaking skilll of the Murano glassblowers and ancient history and peace in the churches on Torcello. Ten minutes more on each island would have ensured perfection. A joy.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour and guide were excelent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent choice to make. Loved these places.burrano being my Favourite.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice demo on Murano.
Leaning tower on Burano and cute colorful buildings.
Wife could've spent all day shopping on either island.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message