Venice ATTRACTIONS See all

Venice Islands

Within the mere miles of the Venice Lagoon Islands is a sense of historical significance and beauty that Venice goers typically do not fathom prior to the city of canals. Although some may not fit the part in modern day, the several of the islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3675 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

J S B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very knowledgeable guide and 2 lovely islands to visit.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth booking. The glass factory on Murano is really neat. The artists are so incredibly talented and seeing glass blown in the traditional way is very impressive. Burano is absolutely beautiful. With a much more laid back feel than Venice and the candy coloured fisherman's houses, this was my favorite island of the three. Torcello doesn't have a lot on it other than the ancient church. However, it is a nice quiet break from the mainland. The inside of the church is gorgeous, but there are separate entrance fees for the church interior, the bell tower, and the museum so I only did the church interior.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

MARY O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

fantastic tour well worth visiting the islands very interesting and a great way to see around Venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jbwestmo

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice tour with interesting scenic and commentary, great guide.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

maryna South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing experience even tough it was cold...Wish we could spend more time in the Glass blowing factories on Murano. Torcello was a waste of time as far as I am concerned as there was absolutely nothing to see but the church...we did not have time to stop for a coffee at some of the small places on Torcello.
But all being said it was only a half day so It is recommended .

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

trooper9

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Was lovely to get a chance to see the 3 lovely islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Seeing the glass blowing on Murano Island was very interesting, we din't see any lace making on Burano Island but there were other interesting shops etc to look at.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

emilycburns

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

These places are all amazing, so to give visitors 30-40 minutes at each is not worth the effort. At Torcello, there was a line to get tickets to the church, so I had at most 10 minutes inside before having to walk back to the boat. There seems to me to be no reason why the company doesn't add 2-3 hours to the tour to enable more time to visit each place. I think we spent more time on the boat than actually visiting the islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

sheena.ellis

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It was interesting to see the glass blowing demonstration on the island of Murano and we enjoyed sampling the local biscuits and walking around the picturesque island of Burano but you could probably do this tour yourself by just jumping on the public ferries.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

A Zachary N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Very poor. Take a good tour instead. This one is the cheapest. Get a different one!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

saisarobinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I truly enjoyed this quaint tour on the beautiful islands. I had such a peaceful day marveling at the beauty each island had. Great tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

kirsty c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this trip. I thought it was great value for money and everything on the day was well organised.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The meeting point and tour guide were easily located. She was lovely and knowledgeable.

This was another tour I was grateful allowed solo travellers to take part in. Murano was very interesting and it was cool to see the process of the glass blowing and hear some of the history behind it. It was interesting to note that although many stores in Venice claim to sell Murano glass, it was not real Murano glass. The factory's showroom was lovely - full of beautiful art albeit a little pricey. There are some other shops outside of the factory though that were even cheaper than in Venice, although I know it was not the Murano glass I was buying, I was still happy with purchases there.

Burano was an unexpected highlight. The houses were beautifully coloured and it was nice to meander through the less busy streets and enjoy the feel of Venice and see the scenery. There was a short, but interesting explanation about the dying art of Burano lace, which was more intricate and complex than I expected.

This was a nice way to spend the afternoon and see more than just the main cluster of islands that is Venice.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Marjanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The highlight of my trip to Italy was visiting the tiny island of Torcello at sunset.
This was a brilliant tour - not to be missed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

DeAnne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the tour guide and both tours!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Erika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a good time on this tour. It was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Janet Lynn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. We were so glad that we went.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Serena Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Monica was fun and really cared about the tour group. She went out of her way to make us comfortable and to entertain us. She even helped me with my Italian language lessons. She was fabulous! Would tour with her again!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

anne b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour!!! The islands are beautiful, it was well organised, totally well worth a trip, excellent value for money - totally recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We found the guide very knowledgeable and she made the tour very interesting. We wouldn't hesitate to book another through viator. It was very good value for money.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Kristine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see three different islands and definitely recommend to all those new to Venice. Although one of the tourists decided to skip Torcello. Yes it doesn't have the lace or bead making but definitely gives you the experience of a more remote beautiful island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and just enough time at each Island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

wmceache

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour. just needed more time in Burano and Torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message