Within the mere miles of the Venice Lagoon Islands is a sense of historical significance and beauty that Venice goers typically do not fathom prior to the city of canals. Although some may not fit the part in modern day, the several of the islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2451 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. Murano and Burano can only be reached by boat. Our guide was Alessandra, and although she didn't take us around either island, she gave us so much interesting information about the history of Venice and the two islands while we made our way to the islands. The glass blowing demonstration at Murano was amazing, and the items for sale gorgeous. You can't believe they were blown from glass. From there we made our way to Burano, which is about the beautiful lace that is made there. We had a demonstration from one of the seven women who create the lace. What is most beautiful about Burano are the brightly painted houses reflected in the canals. We had plenty of time to shop, eat gelato, and take photos. It was a lovely day and a lovely tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a lot of fun. Biggest bargain we got during our Italy Vacation. A comfortable boat took us from Island to Island. There was time to look around on each island, and each had it's own personality. Customer service was very good. There is a large information area by the main entrance to Venice and a representative from this tour worked there. Once you enter Venice it will take you almost an hour to walk to where the tour boats depart, or you can take take the water bus like we did. Obviously you have to pay for the bus, but it was really fun. Also, the boats depart right by St. Marks Square, so you see the main hub of Venice. Venice is a very expensive city to sit down in, and this boat tour was a wonderful, inexpensive way to see the Islands and relax. Everyone going to Venice should take this tour - there is nothing not to love!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Super tour and tour guide (sadly can't remember her name though) learnt lots of local history and thoroughly enjoyed watching how this lovely glass was made in Murano - Burano very pretty too.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative and interesting tour

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful islands well worth a day trip. The glass blowing demonstration was interesting. Great to have an organised boat to get between the islands and the tour guide spoke several languages to give a good amount of information and answer any questions.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide and good tour well worth doing.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Lovely places to visit. Couldn't hear anything on the boat, but were more interested on the view anyway!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful addition to a trip to Venice. Just the right length of tour and very reasonable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed it but guide bit ordinary

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour great value. Guide very informative and tour includes valuable free time to see the sights at each island. Very hot - remember water and hat in summer!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Value for money! But there is scope for improvement.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was informative and we learned a lot about the glass industry on Murano and the lace industry on Burano. The only issue we had was the high pressure to buy the Murano art glass pieces. They are beautiful but very, very expensive.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour not enough time on each island and final island Torcello was but waste time you walked to end of canal to see church had about ten minutes then had to walk back ! Burano was stunning loved it so much went back the next day on our own and stayed as long as we wanted

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was an OK tour. The water ride was OK and seeing the other Islands was a nice addition to the trip.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message