Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11695 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ravish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed both the morning and afternoon sessions of the tour. Our guides, Gina and Marco were very good and well informed. Gina took us to all the important rooms at the Doge palace with a good sense of humour. Marco was equally funny and made the tour enjoyable even though the Basilica was closed.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

5m17hy Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was 2 different tours. The Doge's Palace tour was excellent and the guide was amazing. The Basilica was also excellent and the guide was good, but she tended to only talk to those in front of her and didn't worry if fo were well behind on the walking tour.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours plus Venice Walking Tour

Simone k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Burano was the secret surprise it was so pretty, you got to spend about 40 minutes in each place, and in Murano you got to see glass being blown, and you can't beat the price, well worth it if you don't have long in Venice, however there are water buses that take you for longer if you are going to be there a while, as in weeks,

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Simone k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I took my family, it was so nice and intimate, the singing was superb, was one of the highlights of the trip, converted a few non opera fans, regardless this is a must if you want to take away some fantastic memories, wow, please take a map or better still GPS the place it is very hard to find, give your self plenty of time to find it, if your are in St Peter's Square looking at the water it is exit the right front corner and you will be heading in the right direction, don't rely on any one to guide you we asked a lot of people and they had never heard of it, you will be wowed

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Deepali A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Christina (our guide) was very good! Gave us a lot of information about the life of venice locals and the people on the islands. Also recommended the venice fastfood places.Total time in ferry 1.5 hrs, time in murrano 1.45 hrs and burrano 1.5 hrs. Loved this tour. A complete value for time and money

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

A F M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful! So informative and interesting. Really embellished my enjoyment of Venice. The tour guides on each tour were equally thorough and personable.

I am so pleased I did this tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours plus Venice Walking Tour

Suzanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was wonderful. It was a rainy day and we still enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Chanelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Small group tour 8 on the bus, which made it a very relaxing and easy day.
The directions to the meeting location were very clear.
Views were lovely and driver was informative.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

kerry.laine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. The weather did not cooperate as we did the walking tour in the rain. In addition, I missed the departure time for the Doge's Palace and was not able to find the tour group upon my late arrival. Kudos to the tour company for allowing me to do the Doge's Palace the next morning. I have to say, The Doge's Palace was my favorite part of the day - I really enjoyed getting the political backgrounds information, as well as seeing the prison and Bridge of Sighs. Loved this tour.
cd iscoon

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed this very much, despite the rain. Also, our guide, while very knowledgeable, was hard to understand. Her English was okay, but not great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Helen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was really good. The accordion player and singer were brilliant. It was a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

checklaw United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic! Our guide went out of his way to make us feel special. Very informative! Enjoyed the Proseco! Would not hesitate to go on this tour!

Doing what: Venice Sunset Cruise by Typical Venetian Boat

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very interesting tour we were a small group of 4 people so it was a semi-private experience. We took a water taxi out to the islands and got to learn more about the history of Venice as well as Murano and Burano. Watching the glass makers was fascinating, they are dedicated artists to their craft! Burano is a charming island that is such a nice break from the hectic tourist scene in Venice. Our guide Cristina was very friendly and knew her stuff she even made a few recommendations for non-touristy restaurants to have dinner. If you have the time to commit to the tour, I recommend it highly!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

agneshauser56

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the tour! Breathtakingly beautiful area to travel to. Our tour guide Daniel? not sure about his name was excellent,very knowledgeable in history geography. Provided us with lots of good and interesting information about Italy, Venice and the region.Highly recommended to everyone who would like to visit the Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Steve R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Tour and very knowledgeable guides for both the waking tour and private boat tour.
The meeting place was easy to find with the instructions supplied and had seating in a small park/garden area.
By-Pass the crowds for St Marks Basilica did just what it said and no waiting, Don't take a rucksack/large bag as these are not allowed in St Marks Basilica, however you can leave them free of charge just around the corner and the tour will wait whilst you drop them off. Also photographs are not allowed inside the Basilica.
We did not get to see the inside of the Dogge Palace but not sure if this was actually part of the tour as it now a museum and probably would have taken too long.
The walking tour of the back streets were very informative and the earphones kept us all together.
The hour boat tour was in a private water taxi the nice wooden ones and was excellemt, especially as the sun was setting.
The only complaint was that the guys checking us in at the walking tour told us to arrive at 5:00pm for the boat tour when in fact we should have been there at 3:00pm as on our itinerary. Not too much of a problem as the guides got us on another taxi and we got to see the amazing colours of the grand canal as the sun was setting,
Highly recommend Viatour and their great staff.
Steve and Kim

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Catherine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely wonderful experience. Tour guides for both the walking and boat tours were very knowledgeable and fun. Will highly recommend to anyone who asks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a lovely time on this tour! The people were nice, the canals were lovely, and the singing was the best part! A little pricey, but absolutely worth the money.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thought this tour was a great use of 4 and 1/2 hours. It was a bit confusing to find and had a few people tell me completely incorrect directions. The good news is someone was kind to point out the proper location. The individuals that run the tour are professional, especially our tour guide. It was conducted in multiple languages in order to accommodate everyone. They are brief visits but wonderful if you have time constraints. Glad I had a coupon when I purchased it though. You can buy this ticket at a booth in Venice for 20 euros. I don't know if it sells out but I'd say, find a coupon or buy it from the shore. If you do take a voucher, remember to trade it in for tickets at the booth. What ever you do, give yourself ample time to get here. Venice can be overwhelming for the first time visitor and the tour leaves right on time.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

tmarksmo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was AMAZING. The scenery was absolutely incredible and we loved every stop along the route into the mountains. Our tour guide was excellent, and it was really nice having a small group tour. May was a beautiful time of year to visit the Dolomites. Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

ronsrankin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was an expert on the history of Venice -- form its earliest beginning, on through the present-day issues of rising seas and sinking buildings. The boat tour, a bit later in the day, gave us an opportunity to see and hear about parts of the city we would have otherwise missed entirely!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kristine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved our visits to the small towns and Villa Barbero, the grappa and prosecco tasting, and lunch in Asolo. Giovanni informed and entertained us with his knowledge and wit. It was a long day and well worth it.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Young Jin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour provides quick and essential tour of Venice.
You can have time to chat with travelers from different regions/countries with glasses of wine and local food.
The tour leader, Lara, is so nice and friendly. You are going to like her!

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the perfect amount of time and we had a great guide. It is really nice when your tour guide grew up in Venice and can really give you a lot of historical information. The boat ride there and back was awesome and we love visiting both Murano and Burano. Well worth it!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message