Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bonnie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing tour! To much information about Venice! Loved it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

diana.roetting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Fredrica was fantastic! Her english was very good, which we found makes a huge difference for walking tours. Her knowledge was extensive, and she grew up in venice which gives her a unique perspective. Must do to truly understand the uniqueness of venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Vassili S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour. Our guide Justin was very engaging, knowledgeable about the region and best photo spots. We had a memorable lunch, polenta with mushrooms was delicious. It would have been good to have a bit more hiking though... may be 5 to 6 miles?

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great morning seeing the main attractions in Venice with an extremely informative guide. Great value for money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Jbwestmo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very touristy, but you have to ride a gondola while in Venice! Get in the boat first for the best seat

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

J S B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very knowledgeable guide and 2 lovely islands to visit.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth booking. The glass factory on Murano is really neat. The artists are so incredibly talented and seeing glass blown in the traditional way is very impressive. Burano is absolutely beautiful. With a much more laid back feel than Venice and the candy coloured fisherman's houses, this was my favorite island of the three. Torcello doesn't have a lot on it other than the ancient church. However, it is a nice quiet break from the mainland. The inside of the church is gorgeous, but there are separate entrance fees for the church interior, the bell tower, and the museum so I only did the church interior.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

MARY O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

fantastic tour well worth visiting the islands very interesting and a great way to see around Venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Learned about the history and culture of Venetian life.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Justin was our guide for this small group tour and I can honestly say he was the reason he made this day so great! Right from the get go Justin was super welcoming and you can tell he wanted us to enjoy our trip. With his knowledge and his initiative, he was able to ensure we got the best photos, saw amazing views of the mountains - this being very difficult as the weather wasn't at its best but he timed it perfectly. When we stopped off at the little towns we passed through he was really helpful telling us the best things to go to in our free time or where to get a coffee and something to eat. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone especially if you love mountains! Thanks again Justin for the great day!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

JOSEPH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful day! Our guide, Giovanni, was there to greet us at the meet location. He described in detail how our day would go and what we would see. All during the trip he explained everything. All of our little stops were well timed and at excellent locations. It was a small group of only 6 which allowed for friendly conversation. I HIGHLY recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

sheena.ellis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you want to see the best of Venice in one day then this is a great tour. In the morning we toured the Doges Palace with our excellent guide, Sabrina. She was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Venice and made the Doges Palace tour very interesting. Afterwards we toured St Marks Basilica and walked around the streets of Venice with Massimo who was also a great guide. To cap off the day our motorboat tour around the canals of Venice gave us a great understanding of the waterways surrounding Venice and the part they played in its interesting history.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

Richard Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was excellent and had a vast knowledge of the history, the architecture and the art and the city.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Walking tour with Marco the very tall guide was excellent. 2 hours, saw and learned lots.
Boat tour - 1 hour. Loved it. Beautiful evening.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Patricia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this tour even though we did not get to skip the lines due to new security procedures put into place a week before. The guide was very knowledgeable and the organization of the actual due went off flawless. I would suggest this tour for the first time visitor to Venice.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

Nadine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely 2.5 hour cruise despite rainy weather in the beginning. Murano glass is beautiful but expensive. The houses in Burano were pretty colorful to look at. Lovely Torcello is rich in historical churches and artifacts. Too bad there was no time to try out the Ristorante Villa 600. Maybe next time!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

On time, informative and the best way to see and find out about Venice. Excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Craig S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this event. Very unique and intimate venue. Makes for a very perfect night's entertainment in Venice.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Sujan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent! Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny. Even though it was raining, she kept us entertained and we learned a great deal about Venice. The boat tour was fantastic as well. It gave you a good idea of everything is Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

andetcetra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful auto tour very little walking. This just gives you a taste of the Dolomites which I would love to hike now that I've seen them! The little towns we stopped in were very quaint although much is closed since it was an off season. We had great weather and our guide spoke very good English.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Marjorie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Maria was Excellent her passion for Venice showed through, and everyone would have come away knowing a lot more of this wonderful place.
Anne and Keith

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

paddy41

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, very knowledgeable guides. Well paced, interesting and very informative.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message