Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8785 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our local guide Maria was exceptional. The pace of the tour was perfect and her explanations perfectly pitched to the crowd, including our children. The skip the line option is well worth it, and the back street walk fascinating. The canal cruise was also lovely. Highly recommend this tour, well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Lovely informative guy. We were really well accommodated with last minute change of plan and ended up having the boat to ourselves. We were blessed with perfect weather conditions too. Would recommend this trip as its leisurely and relaxed but you still feel like your seeing lots.

Doing what: Venice Sunset Cruise by Typical Venetian Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Just wish we had more time on each island!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour and our guide Francesca. Very informative and a lovely day.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

fantastic day- well worth the money

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour,very informative ,learned a lot about lace making and glass manufacturing.Well organised tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We looked at loads of tours and couldnt decide which to go for, eventually settled on this one. Excellent tour highly recommended, great tour guides and much smaller group than most we saw walking about, really good for anyone who wants to see both locations and learn about them in detail, we then decided to return to the basilica to visit the museum not included on tour but highly recommended for a second visit. You wont be disappointed if you choose this tour.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours plus Venice Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyable experience for the price. Initial organisation at the queue for the gondolas could have been better but once 'on the water' it was great. Highly recommended

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this tour! It's great for those who visit Venice for the first time .
We found both famous places in Venice, as well as charming streets and canals away from the noise and crowds .
Also, we found the Grand Cal cruise very interesting.
We liked the guides, both were very profi and gentile.
I highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The glass and lace demonstrations were very impressive. This was a nice and relaxing afternoon excursion that I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I visited Italy for our honeymoon in February, and Venice was one of our must-see cities. We spent 2 days in each city on our list, and made sure to book a walking tour for our first day in every city. We booked this tour for our first day in Venice. We're glad we did. We got a lot of walking done during this tour, and were able to familiarize ourselves with the city. Also, the boat ride, was a fun, relaxing way to wind down our day, and see the city from a different point of view this was a cheaper way of exploring the city by boat than riding a gondola, which was so expensive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide for this tour was Susan, a Ph.D. in art history, and a long time lover of and resident of Venice. As that suggests, we had a wonderful tour, full of detailed information about everything we saw, both in historical context, and contemporary. You will be very fortunate if Susan is your guide.

Doing what: Daily Life in Renaissance Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful meal with delicious wines selected and discussed by the sommelier.
We would do this activity again

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour, we learned so much about the city and it's history. Would recommend this to anyone, it's really the only way to see the city. The boat tour was also very good, but I would just warn customers that it could be much later than the walking tour with a break in between, I didn't realise this, it wasn't a problem for us, but might be if you had another tour booked etc

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent transport service to and fro the airport and beautiful way to arrive to the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

missskybird
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth every penny! Very knowledgeable guides who provided an amazing insight into life within the Palace walls and life in Venice. A definite must do

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours plus Venice Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see as much of Venice both on foot and through the water ways. The tour leaders for both the foot and boat tours were very informative and I learned a great deal of history without being overloaded. Also helped having a beautiful sunny day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a wonderful trip! Our guide was friendly, talkative and knowledgeable. The boat was on time and beautiful. Very comfortable. Both Murano and Burano are lots of fun. The visit to the Murano glass factory was interesting. The work is beautiful. We actually bought a glass sculpture. Burano is as beautiful as all of the pictures. What a wonderful way to spend a few hours. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Piper
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved Venice and the history was amazing. Our tour guide was great, she made the tour of the Doge palace very interesting.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

guide made this experience very worthwhile

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message