Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to Venice, very knowledgeable guides! The walking tour and boat tour offered a well rounded Venice experience. Enjoyed every minute of both tours.
The tours start at the Gardens entrance, information that was not given in the confirmation email from Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this tour. We got see glass making in Murano, lace making in Burano and archaeological sites in torcello. Overall it was quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, covered many important sights, very informative guide, love the skip the line to st. marks.
We also enjoyed the boat tour, all was perfect !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a great way to get an overview of the most important parts of Venice. Even though it took all day, it was actually 3 separate tours with a couple of hours between each, so you don't get too tired. First we did the Doges Palace, then after a break, St. Mark's, and then in the early evening, the boat tour around the Grand Canal showing us all the most important buildings of Venice. I do wish we had been able to visit some of the churches on the other islands, but the boat trip did not stop to show us other places. But I think it was still a good tour and I would recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The glass-blowing demonstration was awesome. There were a lot of beautiful and expensive pieces to look at available for purchase, and yet we never felt pressured to buy. The lace making is a skill to be admired, but we felt that this too was overpriced. We enjoyed the boat ride and the escape from the droves of tourists.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The visit was quite good. The areas really nice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good trip but not much time to explore on each island. You should treat this as a taster to decide if you want to come back again and explore at your own leisure. Boat was good with good views of the lagoon during the crossing

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Nothing special, just a tourist attraction..

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We loved Murano and Burano. However, the tour part was really just a sales pitch for one glass factory and one lace store. Could have seen more if we'd just taken a water taxi on our own, without any time constraints. Torcello had a church and not much else, and there was an extra charge to see the church. However, the whole tour didn't cost much if you prefer not to make arrangements yourself or are short on time.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Would have rather done solo tour vs. flotilla - about 10 boats all jammed together. Sat in boats on Grand Canal while listening to singer, then went on tour - basically around the block in a large group. Path they follow not very pretty. Was fun but would find individual boat at different location next time. On the plus side they were easy to find and well organized.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Complete Disappointment! When we arrived there were over 50 people lined up to take the tour. There were 7 total gondolas with one singer and one accordion player somewhere on one of the boats. We were herded like cattle into one of the gondolas with four other people and my husband and I were not even able to sit next to one another until we demanded that it be arranged. The ride was around one city block shorter than 30 minutes and we were the first of seven gondolas so we never even heard the serenade. We would have done better to book a gondola ride on our own in Venice where we would have been able to sit next to one another alone and since we never heard singing anyways it would have been more romantic. A complete disappointment and waste of money!!! DO NOT RECOMMEND!! I would not have booked this trip knowing what I know now!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the walking and canal tours were perfect, the guide members were excellent, they both knew a lot about Venice , and they were born there. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tour! Didn't know the tour wouldn't end at the starting point. We had to retrieve our luggage from our hotel and missed our train to Florence. We thought we had plenty of time for all but the longer walk to our hotel wasn't anticipated. Please let people know where it will end!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour Guide was great. Very open and friendly in sharing her own experiences with Venice. Taxi rides to islands was another good experience compared to the overcrowded Water Busses. Plenty of time on each island for a very simple feeling of the islands. The Lace making was not that exciting but cool to see the woman doing her thing sewing the lace. The houses were a bit more interesting than the lace, on Burano island. Cool to see such a mellow and beautiful lifestyle on that island. The colors and doorways with flowing cloth covers was a memorable experience.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Otteemo ! We loved all three islands and enjoyed the boat ride.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It will be hard to go back to opera in a typical opera house or concert hall after this experience with excellent singers and musicians just a few feet away. We saw The Barber of Seville, and felt that the comedy especially lent itself to the intimate setting. Spending the evening in different rooms of the Palazzo made us feel like we were guests at the kind of musical soiree that might have taken place there in an earlier century. This was a highlight of our visit to Venice.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. They were willing to answer questions and help in any way they could. Of all the tours we took in Italy, we enjoyed Viator in Venice the best.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great informative guides. Great way to see Venice in a short space of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great informative guides. Great way to see Venice in a short space of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent host, very informative and well worth doing

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour provided a very nice overview and introduction to Venice. The guides were informative and entertaining. It was an excellent way to begin our stay in Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took this tour on our last day in Venice. It a quick and enjoyable tour.
We watched live glass blowing in Murano, saw the colorful houses in Burano and bought the famous lace and cookies there. Torcello was the best, with its medieval cathedral and beautiful sceneries.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great tour. My husband and I were on our Honeymoon and we were at venice for only 2 days. So this tour was sufficient to show a little bit of the city and give us time to discover the places we wanted to see. Great option.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message