Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the walking and canal tours were perfect, the guide members were excellent, they both knew a lot about Venice , and they were born there. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tour! Didn't know the tour wouldn't end at the starting point. We had to retrieve our luggage from our hotel and missed our train to Florence. We thought we had plenty of time for all but the longer walk to our hotel wasn't anticipated. Please let people know where it will end!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour Guide was great. Very open and friendly in sharing her own experiences with Venice. Taxi rides to islands was another good experience compared to the overcrowded Water Busses. Plenty of time on each island for a very simple feeling of the islands. The Lace making was not that exciting but cool to see the woman doing her thing sewing the lace. The houses were a bit more interesting than the lace, on Burano island. Cool to see such a mellow and beautiful lifestyle on that island. The colors and doorways with flowing cloth covers was a memorable experience.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Otteemo ! We loved all three islands and enjoyed the boat ride.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It will be hard to go back to opera in a typical opera house or concert hall after this experience with excellent singers and musicians just a few feet away. We saw The Barber of Seville, and felt that the comedy especially lent itself to the intimate setting. Spending the evening in different rooms of the Palazzo made us feel like we were guests at the kind of musical soiree that might have taken place there in an earlier century. This was a highlight of our visit to Venice.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. They were willing to answer questions and help in any way they could. Of all the tours we took in Italy, we enjoyed Viator in Venice the best.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great informative guides. Great way to see Venice in a short space of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great informative guides. Great way to see Venice in a short space of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent host, very informative and well worth doing

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour provided a very nice overview and introduction to Venice. The guides were informative and entertaining. It was an excellent way to begin our stay in Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took this tour on our last day in Venice. It a quick and enjoyable tour.
We watched live glass blowing in Murano, saw the colorful houses in Burano and bought the famous lace and cookies there. Torcello was the best, with its medieval cathedral and beautiful sceneries.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great tour. My husband and I were on our Honeymoon and we were at venice for only 2 days. So this tour was sufficient to show a little bit of the city and give us time to discover the places we wanted to see. Great option.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour but would have preferred more time in the glass factory and on Burano as there is a lot to see and less time on Torcello.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable and informative. Our guide was good and her love of Venice was infectious.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were impressed with this tour, very good value for money. 2 adults and our kids aged 16,17 an 20, well worth it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was the most amazing moment of our stay in Venice will do it again

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide Andrea was extremely friendly and helpful. He explained the history of Doge's palace, the basilica slowly, so that we understood it.

Weather was hot, so it's always good to have a nice cold drink in your hand.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is actually 3 tours in one with 3 different guides. We skipped the whole line in both the Basilica and the Palace. The guides were very professional and friendly. The Basilica tour is rather short while the canal cruise end-up being very nice going to places you'll never see in other way.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! Our tour guide, Roberto, was a blast; charming, funny, and very knowledgeable. The location is not to be missed! Beautiful is an understatement. It is absolutely breathtaking! I believe an extended trip to this awesome area is in our near future.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was magnificent. The driver was knowledgeable and caring, was very attentive and made certain that we all enjoyed ourselves. We never felt rushed, and the experience was culturally enriching and the scenery in the Dolomites is staggeringly beautiful. The contrast from the city of Venice made for an experience I will never forget.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our experience was outstanding! Our tour lady was excellent and she was very informative. When we were on the boat, she was advising additional information regarding the tour and the other islands.

We very much enjoyed our tour with her!!
Thank you very much!!!!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Interesting and worthwhile trip. We enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very worthwhile tour of Venice. We would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message