Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

K L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Could have done without Torcello but absolutely loved this tour, would do again!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful time. I really enjoyed the lacerating and the lady that was available to show us was very kind. Thank you

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

laura s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

really good value for money and very enjoyable!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Vladislav V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Immersive, real, moving... It was very thrilling and touching, and one feels like a part of the whole scene - with the actors interacting with the audience in some parts seeing the candle-lit faces of the singers that walk around... Magical!

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Monika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

wonderful experience if you want to see the Laguna highly recommend Burano Island - with peaceful and colourful architecture:

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Chrissie

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very fun day. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Luv2TravlAmy United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was a very nice experience and the performers were all so talented. I saw La Traviata. The location is a little difficult to find. After getting off the vaporetto stop - walk down the alleyway and then eventually cross over a small bridge. There is a small sign on the wall of a building for La Musica A Palazzo - then no more signage! You'll have to walk along the side of a waterway and then down a small walk - there is then another sign on a doorbell. It was like a scavenger hunt! Beware of large groups that you see going in here. I was completely cut off by a rude tour director that pushed all of his people through and blocked the individual travelers. All of his group got the best seats while everyone else was stuck in the back. Other than that - it was a great experience. The rooms were gorgeous - and as I said before - the performers were insanely talented.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Chelle

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyable boat trip but unfortunately we were in a 5th gondoler stuck at the back with all the other gondolas in a line together when the singing began. Hard to know how to get round this, but he was a good singer, friendly looking. Glad we did this on the Friday before the weekend crowds descended for the Carnival.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Kim T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was terrific and great fun

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Kenni L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The Gondola ride was great. My missus thought it was simply fantastic. The gondoliers were very entertaining and friendly. If I had a complaint, the excursion was too short. Absolutely fabulous.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Norma G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

loved it. got us into St Marks during the time when the ceiling were lit. Did not realize that the ceilings are only lit a short time daily. pace was fast a lot of ground covered, almost too much, but guide was great all very knowledgeable. Especially love the boat tour later in afternoon. just 6 of us on a water taxi all around Venice's waterways- wonderful. I would definitely do a Viator tour again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Bruno F

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Really enjoyed going outside of St Marcus square and visit other islands of Venice, really advisable. Staff was really cheerful and helpful. Could of used more time in Murano since the glass factory takes almost all of the time we spend there.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Daisy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Venice is love!!! Needs to come back...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kayla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful scenery, knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide Francesca was very knowledgeable and friendly. She made the tour a fun time. Everyone enjoyed it.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Bryan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was a little dissapointing! Needs to be more organized getting on boat etc.
We decided to stay on first stop, got recommendations for lunch , and took our own private
boat back to Venice which was arranged by restaurant owner!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Leonilde R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent opportunity to listen to Opera in an intimate, perfect setting.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

lori p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing tour! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to explore Venice with an experienced tour guide. It was in English and provided so much history and information that I did not want it to end. The walking tour covered so much of Venice by foot, small street to St Marks to Marco Polo's house and so much more. The boat tour was perfect because so much of Venice can only be seen by boat. Small canals and hidden gems of the city were accessible buy this boat tour. Can not say enough great things about this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic trip and great value for money. We loved visiting the three islands, if anything more time on Torcello and Burano would be appreciated. We had beautiful fine, winter weather for our day and it was all quite magical.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Denise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An absolutely fantastic evening. Would definately go again if I returned to Venice.
I am glad I read previous reviews on finding the palazzo.
Advice: find the venue in daylight as you will never find it in the dark.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We went to a performance of Rigoletto on 1st January and it was absolutely magnificent. There were 6 members of the cast and a quartet each of whom were wonderful in their own right. Having said that, the soprano was absolutely outstanding and took our breath away.
It was such an intimate experience with the venue being situated in a Venetian Palace with Acts taking place in different rooms which added to the ambience. We were fortunate enough to be on the front row at one point.
At the end of the performance there was a full standing ovation and quite rightly!
Just make sure you check out the location first and don't go to the hotel by mistake, we found it quite tricky to find.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

the trip and one day tour was fantastic. Guides were knowledgeable and funny. the celery in Venice was beautiful. wwe only had 1 1/2 days in Venice, so the one day tour split into two parts was perfect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Margaret P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An absolute beauty. Loved the whole trip. Not too long a drive and extremely scenic. Stopped at a great restaurant. I want to go again!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message