Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11056 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of my holiday...Marco our tour guide was fabulous from start to finish and being a small group tour there were only 8 f us so plenty of time to get to know you and I met some fantastic new friends...the tour certainly delivers on high spots with loads of fantastic photo opportunities lunch was fabulous and the home made grappa, the icing on the cake..a thoroughly enjoyable day

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Adam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was great walking tour - very informative win humour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Venice is a dream. Our guide Elise made us feel welcomed and answered all our questions. The walking tour in the morning with time for lunch and a rest before boat ride at 5:30 was perfect. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Did this on first evening in Venice to fit it all in. It was relaxing and a great introduction to an amazing town. Serenade was Bellissimo.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great evening, highly recommended. Francesca was brilliant and really knew her stuff. Fabulous food and drink too.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

saisarobinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I truly enjoyed this quaint tour on the beautiful islands. I had such a peaceful day marveling at the beauty each island had. Great tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

kirsty c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this trip. I thought it was great value for money and everything on the day was well organised.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marjorie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The serenade was great!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

no skip the line was available. otherwise a great tour and suburb guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kerry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed this tour, although we were surprised to hear that the 'Skip the line' tour that we booked to get into St. Mark's Basilica wasn't actually a Skip the line tour. This facility wasn't actually available until April 1st, so we had to queue up like everyone else anyhow. It was Easter weekend and very busy. Our tour guide, Sabina I think was excellent. She was engaging and interesting. However, the time we spent inside the Basilica was very limited. I'd definitely recommend booking this tour, but make sure to read the small print to ensure that you are getting what you think you're booking, i.e., skipping queues.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The meeting point and tour guide were easily located. She was lovely and knowledgeable.

This was another tour I was grateful allowed solo travellers to take part in. Murano was very interesting and it was cool to see the process of the glass blowing and hear some of the history behind it. It was interesting to note that although many stores in Venice claim to sell Murano glass, it was not real Murano glass. The factory's showroom was lovely - full of beautiful art albeit a little pricey. There are some other shops outside of the factory though that were even cheaper than in Venice, although I know it was not the Murano glass I was buying, I was still happy with purchases there.

Burano was an unexpected highlight. The houses were beautifully coloured and it was nice to meander through the less busy streets and enjoy the feel of Venice and see the scenery. There was a short, but interesting explanation about the dying art of Burano lace, which was more intricate and complex than I expected.

This was a nice way to spend the afternoon and see more than just the main cluster of islands that is Venice.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Yongcheol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a fun trip. The guide/driver, Justin, was exceptional. He spoke very good English for me to understand and he was having fun as much as we were throughout the entire trip. The stops were well spaced and selected including the excellent lunch stop. We cannot thank him enough for such a great experiences. He happened to have another gentlemen along the trip, Carlos, who was also excellent as well as gentlemanly. Thank you everybody.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Marjanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The highlight of my trip to Italy was visiting the tiny island of Torcello at sunset.
This was a brilliant tour - not to be missed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

michael john p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

the tour was very good,and the guide was excellent good knowledge of everything,very informative and funny with it. he made the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

DeAnne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the tour guide and both tours!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Erika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a good time on this tour. It was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A truly amazing evening with great atmosphere ... you felt part of the performance.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved, Loved, Loved Venice!! We were skeptical to visit but were pleasantly surprised! Our tour was easy to find at St Mark's stop. You do need to buy a water ferry pass for the day if you come from the train station and it takes about 50 minutes to reach the main square. We walked all around the plaza, went inside the Cathedral in the early afternoon and then took a boat tour. Since the inside Cathedral lights are only lite from 11-12:30pm to really appreciate all the gold interior be sure to do the morning tour as you may miss a lot in the afternoon. We then walked all around the town and took a couple hours for lunch. We dined at Ristoranti Florida on the canal right past the Rialto Bridge. As soon as you cross take the Rialto Bridge away from the plaza take an immediate left onto the canal and the restaurant is a couple down. The tour also offers several times for the late afternoon boat tour so if you are limited on time then tell them. They were very accommodating and let us go an hour early so we wouldn't miss our train back to Milan. Note: Restrooms are impossible to find so plan your trips accordingly with your meals. Also don't feed the pigeons as there is a fine for doing this as they are unwelcome guests.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Ian S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour which started at 11am. 1 hour round the Basilica followed by another hour walking the streets of Venice. Barbara our guide was very knowledgeable and funny, which made the subject matter a lot easier to take in and remember. We then had a 3 hour break to do our own sightseeing before going on a small boat for another hour on the grand canal with another knowledgeable guide. Great organisation and well worth the money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Janet Lynn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. We were so glad that we went.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anita L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had 3 fantastic guides on this tour. All of them were very knowledgeable, full of funny and interesting anecdotes, and very engaging. I highly recommend this tour for anyone interested in finding out more about Venice's fascinating history.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

Krista v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We went to see La Traviata. Due to the small setting it was very intimate and the most beautiful night out of my life. I was touched to tears and can recommend it to anyone. Very moving experience.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip with a guide who was both enthusiastic and knowledgable , very worthwhile

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message