Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8927 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the walking and canal tours were perfect, the guide members were excellent, they both knew a lot about Venice , and they were born there. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tour! Didn't know the tour wouldn't end at the starting point. We had to retrieve our luggage from our hotel and missed our train to Florence. We thought we had plenty of time for all but the longer walk to our hotel wasn't anticipated. Please let people know where it will end!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour Guide was great. Very open and friendly in sharing her own experiences with Venice. Taxi rides to islands was another good experience compared to the overcrowded Water Busses. Plenty of time on each island for a very simple feeling of the islands. The Lace making was not that exciting but cool to see the woman doing her thing sewing the lace. The houses were a bit more interesting than the lace, on Burano island. Cool to see such a mellow and beautiful lifestyle on that island. The colors and doorways with flowing cloth covers was a memorable experience.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is actually 3 tours in one with 3 different guides. We skipped the whole line in both the Basilica and the Palace. The guides were very professional and friendly. The Basilica tour is rather short while the canal cruise end-up being very nice going to places you'll never see in other way.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! Our tour guide, Roberto, was a blast; charming, funny, and very knowledgeable. The location is not to be missed! Beautiful is an understatement. It is absolutely breathtaking! I believe an extended trip to this awesome area is in our near future.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Interesting and worthwhile trip. We enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very worthwhile tour of Venice. We would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! The tour guide was a local Venitian with the right knowledge and attitude

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I did this tour 2 years ago and could not wait to do it again with some friends. We had the same guide, Daniel who is just wonderful. If you go to Venice or are in the area make sure you go to the beautiful Hill Top towns of the Veneto region. Marostica, Bassano del Grappa, Asolo and of course the Prosecco region for some wine tasting. It is one of the best tours I have been on and I would do it again. Thank you Daniel for the second amazing experience.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The only way to see Venice walking and cruising.
Gudies were excellent.
Recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a two part tour - a walking tour in the morning and a boat ride in the afternoon. Marina was our guide in the morning and she was wonderful! She was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. The boat ride was nice, but it was raining so we were stuck inside and it was quite hot and stuffy and hard to see much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We were very happy with the tour guide Christina. She is very knowledgeable and the whole boat tour to Murano and Burano was a great experience. Thank you and we were glad that we signed up this tour with Viator.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good trip to see the various islands. We felt a little trapped on Murano Only getting to see the Glass Blowing shop. We really enjoyed the sites and shopping in Burano. Torcello was quiet and we enjoyed the history.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and knowledgable guide. There was no sunset as we were done well before, but the trip was well worth the time.

Doing what: Venice Sunset Cruise by Typical Venetian Boat

Heather T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Was what we expected, still a great memory to take home. Unfortunately we got the poorest seats, one to the side and one of us going backwards. You do get a different view and photos from the water line and going down the back canals is somewhere you cannot walk. It is a tour that you can see very clearly what you are going to get.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This one was not on my wish list but I am so glad we did it. What a wonderful experience. I bought some glass too. The time at Murano was very brief and you really only get to look at the glass making and shop for a small amount of time. Next stop, Burano. Once again not enough time. What a lovely little town. We loved the Church, and the Prosecco Gelato was to die for! Last stop, Torcello. Its a bit of a walk to the Town but it is worth it. So picturesque and beautiful. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Very poor, had to sit on a narrow ledge with a cushion that kept moving, very uncomfortable

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Very disappointing from check-in through the walking portion. Wasn't able to attend the boat tour because the 3 hour tour time was more like 5 hours. Viator needs to work with their partner

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide, excellent pace, so informative, and it made everything so much easier. I didn't expect such big crowds in early April so having skip the line tickets made life so much easier, and gave me more time to explore rather than stand in a queue for hours. Really enjoyed the tour and recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip with informative guide. A great way to see the islands when on a short visit to Venice. The glass making demo at Murano was particularly good!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message