Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8853 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our local guide Maria was exceptional. The pace of the tour was perfect and her explanations perfectly pitched to the crowd, including our children. The skip the line option is well worth it, and the back street walk fascinating. The canal cruise was also lovely. Highly recommend this tour, well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Lovely informative guy. We were really well accommodated with last minute change of plan and ended up having the boat to ourselves. We were blessed with perfect weather conditions too. Would recommend this trip as its leisurely and relaxed but you still feel like your seeing lots.

Doing what: Venice Sunset Cruise by Typical Venetian Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour! They take you to a good glassblowing workshop in Murano with many beautiful items on view and for purchase. They also take you to a lace shop in Burano with significant discounts. If you're not interested in buying anything there's free time to explore these lovely islands.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A lovely tour of the islands, an informative guide and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Easy to find meeting point. After taking the romantic gondola the day before, wish we had just done the boat tour as so informative and saw so much. Our guide Christine was brilliant, her knowledge of everything including the dates buildings constructed and to what architectural style was great to hear. Well worth the money and would say anyone visiting Venice must do the boat tour.

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Organisation was excellent all on time and the tour guides were all very knowledgable, helpful and enthusiastic. Even though we had bad luck will the weather the guide team worked hard to ensure we got the nose from the tours - will certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent, planning a trip to Rome soon and will hopefully book another tour...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to see the city in a short time. Our guide was very thorough and had lots of information to share about the Venice. We took a 4:30 tour but we would have preferred it earlier in the day had there been openings. It was nice to have a small group 9 as it made for good visibility. We asked a few questions and would have asked more had the guide not had to run off to gather her next tour group. Ask your questions on the boat as there is no time once you dock!

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Walking Tour was great, the Information was very interesting!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great way to see venice in a day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great way to see venice in a day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was excellent as was our guide Christina?, the group of about 21 people was split into smaller groups of 7 and did the trip in different boats. Our guide was very friendly, helpful, informative and even funny. The tour gives you a great idea of the city and shows you parts you cant always see or find from the streets. I would highly recommend doing this along with the walking tour of Venice as both give a great insight.

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were astounded by the horse sculpture that was created in a matter of minutes. The galleries and shops displayed beautiful works of colorful glass art . This was a unique tour as we saw a family run factory that has been operating for a long term on the island of Murano. Great job, Viator!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent - the tour guide had exactly the right manner she interspersed the tour with lots of facts and humour. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Just wish we had more time on each island!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour and our guide Francesca. Very informative and a lovely day.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

fantastic day- well worth the money

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour,very informative ,learned a lot about lace making and glass manufacturing.Well organised tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We looked at loads of tours and couldnt decide which to go for, eventually settled on this one. Excellent tour highly recommended, great tour guides and much smaller group than most we saw walking about, really good for anyone who wants to see both locations and learn about them in detail, we then decided to return to the basilica to visit the museum not included on tour but highly recommended for a second visit. You wont be disappointed if you choose this tour.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours plus Venice Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyable experience for the price. Initial organisation at the queue for the gondolas could have been better but once 'on the water' it was great. Highly recommended

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this tour! It's great for those who visit Venice for the first time .
We found both famous places in Venice, as well as charming streets and canals away from the noise and crowds .
Also, we found the Grand Cal cruise very interesting.
We liked the guides, both were very profi and gentile.
I highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message