Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to Venice, very knowledgeable guides! The walking tour and boat tour offered a well rounded Venice experience. Enjoyed every minute of both tours.
The tours start at the Gardens entrance, information that was not given in the confirmation email from Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this tour. We got see glass making in Murano, lace making in Burano and archaeological sites in torcello. Overall it was quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, covered many important sights, very informative guide, love the skip the line to st. marks.
We also enjoyed the boat tour, all was perfect !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very professional and enthusiastic guides, great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a great way to get an overview of the most important parts of Venice. Even though it took all day, it was actually 3 separate tours with a couple of hours between each, so you don't get too tired. First we did the Doges Palace, then after a break, St. Mark's, and then in the early evening, the boat tour around the Grand Canal showing us all the most important buildings of Venice. I do wish we had been able to visit some of the churches on the other islands, but the boat trip did not stop to show us other places. But I think it was still a good tour and I would recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent informative trip well organised in a beautiful city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. The tour guide told us a lot of history of Venice and what were the highlights to hit while there. The boat tour was great and the best way to really see Venice. Much cheaper than the gondola's but just as fun and a longer tour. I fell in love with Venice! It is a magical city indeed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very informative and enjoyable walking tour. We saw so much of the city and was given a lot of historical information.The boat tour was great!Our large group was divided into smaller groups and taken in separate boats for our ride down the Grand Canal. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Barbara did a fantastic job of entertaining us and giving us a great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was AWESOME! The best part of our 4 days in Italy! LOVED our guide! What a magical place to visit... we WILL DEFINITELY go back!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! I got much more out of it than expected. The staff and tour guide was helpful and friendly. I learned about Venetian history and foods. It felt like a cultural education as well as an interesting tour!
Thank you so much!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an amazing experience specially when you have a nice, knowledgeable, sweet and professional guide Cristina Pigozzo to lead you. I recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was from Venice and was soooo knowledgable. It was fantastic.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great walk through the lanes, bridges and squares, and great boat tour. Long gap between, but it was good to relax and have a long lunch. St Mark's was very crowded and that part of the tour could have been better. Overall extremely well organised.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lines were insane without the tour guide. The tour guides were excited to share about their amazing city.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was wonderful. My husband and I took our two sons - 18 yrs and 15 years we wanted to introduce them to Opera and thought that this would be an interesting evening - fantastic - both said that it was their highlight of our time in Venice - and we did a lot! Performance and setting were stunning - highly recommend.

Doing what: Musica a Palazzo 'Traveling Opera' Performance in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth it - very good information - skipping the line is always good! Guide very interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This one day tour of Venice was fantastic. We had three different guides, who were all fantastic, and a nice break in between the Basilica/Venice Walking Tour and Boat Ride, which allowed us time to grab a nice lunch. As we only had one day in Venice, this was the perfect opportunity to learn and see a lot.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful experience made sweeter by us being fortunate and getting the king and queen seats, the serenading was perfect and just a shame it was only 35 minutes

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience! Great driver/guide Roberto was very accommodating, knowledgable, and passionate about his country!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

These tours were very good. Marco for the walking tour was very informative and humorous. The boat tour was quite interesting as we navigated through the canals

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This 2 hour plus ride out of Venice is so worth it. Excellent driver /guide. The views are incredible and the cool air is very refreshing. Bring a jacket / light rain coat and hiking shoes .

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a small group and a great way to experience the area outside of Venice. We really enjoyed Maristica, Bassano de Grappa, and the wine tasting... We appreciated the knowledge and friendliness of the guide, Marco, as he made it fun and interesting... his local knowledge was very good.,

Doing what: Best Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message