Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8378 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adele
Colombia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely tour, well organized however if I had the option I wouldn't have gone to Torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would recommend for your first day in Venice as it is a great introduction to the city. It did however feel a bit rushed but it was very insightful for the most part.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

For my wife and I, the best part of this tour was the history of the city that our guide, Marina, shared with us and the tour of the residential streets and piazzas she took us on after our tour through St. Mark's. It gave us a taste and flavour of the city that we may have not discovered on our own and has provided inspiration for us to return at a future date and explore further.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow - this was only a cheap half-day tour but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The trip covers boat travel between the three islands and allows for 3/4 hour on each island. This was more than enough for us on Torcello and, given that we went in November so it was dark by the end of the tour, was sufficient at Murano and Burano. There is a guide who provides a commentary but it is almost impossible to hear her. This did not spoil our enjoyment of the tour however and we saw far more than we could have done on our own in half a day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing as can been the tour guide incredible and extremely knowledgeable we absolutely loved the tour A+

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good - liked the headsets

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour. No problems at all. Worked out cheaper than buying on the day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both the walked tour and the boat tour were very informative. Marina - who led our walking tour - was so knowledgable and shared lots of interesting (and useful) information. We got to see the 'real' Venice going through the back streets and bridges. She also recommended an amazing location for lunch! Our boat tour guide, Mossimo, was also very knowledgeable. We had a fun time navigating around the paparazzi for the Clooney wedding! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. I wouldn't of know these islands existed without this tour! Took my 7 yr old son and he also enjoyed it. The guide told us lots of information of the islands in the lagoon. We spent 45 minutes on each island stop. I think less time could be spent on Torcello and more time on the other 2 islands as there is nothing on Torcello apart from a decaying monastery.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An absolute must in Venice -terrific tour

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour -places a must to go to when in venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable. Highly recommended. The guide was nice and informative. Took good care of us!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A truly surreal experience. Worth the money.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message