Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing such natural beauty a must see in my opinion

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a fantastic time on our tour of Venice. Our tour guides on the walking and boat tour were very knowledgeable. We especially enjoyed the boat tour, it was nice to get a different perspective of Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great value to skip some really serious queues and an opportunity to see Venice slightly away from the crowds.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

RITA C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip out of the insanely busy Venice streets. great change of pace and saw some of the most beautiful scenery. highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

best trip ever!! beautiful views, plenty of stops along the way to see the mountains. driver Danial was very informative and polite !! i would recommend this to anyone who has not seen the Dolomites

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This trip was excellent value for money and a great opportunity to see some of the other islands outside of the mainland. The tour gives you around 30 minutes on each island so time to look around. My only disappointment wasn't the tour itself but the islands which have turned simply into tourist traps with every shop selling the same thing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A tour worth doing however the boat ride could have been a bit better.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A 2 part tour - walking tour of the main city attractions plus a boat tour oh the canals.
Both parts were very well organized and tour guides were knowledgeable, entertaining and helpful. The only criticism I have to make is that the gap of several hours between the morning and afternoon parts of the tour restricted us. We would have liked to explore other islands but didn't have enough confidence in the reliability of the transport system to be sure that we could get back to the main island in time for the boat tour.
Overall, an excellent experience, though.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

This was one thing that was a must do. I was disappointed though as it seemed so over commercialized, I felt we were herded on the boats, taken out into the grand Canal, crossed it, waited for 5 mins then crossed it again, back into the smaller side streets. We were asked to come back 30 mins after our reserved time, and then it started to rain just as our ride began.We weren't in the King and Queen seat, and in fact shared our gondola with 4 others. The serenading singer was in another boat which often out of sight and hardly heard. It felt like a ride at Dreamworld or Disney. We were more delighted by the meandering around the back streets of Venice, soaking in the atmosphere. Our Gondolier was lovely, very friendly and laughed a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Loved it, just wished it was longer!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

If you have extra time in Venice, I recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Not quite what we were expecting. If you want to get any shopping done do not plan on this trip. It is such a short time, we had no time to do any kind of shopping on the islands. Islands were beautiful and worth seeing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to Venice, very knowledgeable guides! The walking tour and boat tour offered a well rounded Venice experience. Enjoyed every minute of both tours.
The tours start at the Gardens entrance, information that was not given in the confirmation email from Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this tour. We got see glass making in Murano, lace making in Burano and archaeological sites in torcello. Overall it was quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, covered many important sights, very informative guide, love the skip the line to st. marks.
We also enjoyed the boat tour, all was perfect !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very professional and enthusiastic guides, great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a great way to get an overview of the most important parts of Venice. Even though it took all day, it was actually 3 separate tours with a couple of hours between each, so you don't get too tired. First we did the Doges Palace, then after a break, St. Mark's, and then in the early evening, the boat tour around the Grand Canal showing us all the most important buildings of Venice. I do wish we had been able to visit some of the churches on the other islands, but the boat trip did not stop to show us other places. But I think it was still a good tour and I would recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent informative trip well organised in a beautiful city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. The tour guide told us a lot of history of Venice and what were the highlights to hit while there. The boat tour was great and the best way to really see Venice. Much cheaper than the gondola's but just as fun and a longer tour. I fell in love with Venice! It is a magical city indeed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very informative and enjoyable walking tour. We saw so much of the city and was given a lot of historical information.The boat tour was great!Our large group was divided into smaller groups and taken in separate boats for our ride down the Grand Canal. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Barbara did a fantastic job of entertaining us and giving us a great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message