Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect tour of places not easily reached by public transportation. Our driver, Marco, was good natured, friendly and never rushed us. He was a wealth of information on everything from history, culture, local industry and geography. He was able to answer any question.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful tour,interesting,well organised,comfortable trip.We would gladly have stayed in Burano longer .

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great tour in Venice with very informative commentary from our guide. A must for anyone visiting Venice!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and sweet! It started right on time and we got to see a lot. The boat tour was my favorite part!! Very cool tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Daniel was exactly where he said that he would be and early. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the history and culture of the area. He was mindful of our needs and stopped at opportune times for sustenance and relief. He stopped in beautiful places for photo opportunities. the walk around the lake was magnificent and lunch in that setting, at Lake Misurina, was one of the highlights of my entire trip to Italy.
As we climbed to the summit, he explained the geology, history and current culture of the area. He gave us time to explore the country at the top of the world and the entire experience was extraordinary. He went above and beyond upon our return to Venice, and after dropping off the other passengers, he dropped us at our hotel on the Mainland. I enthusiastically recommend him as a guide and this tour company. I will definitely call Viator again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good for first day in Venice,guides were good,given a good insight into a wonderful city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

value for money,very informative
good all round

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to get a feel for Venice and see its highlights. Gina, our tour guide on the walking tour, was a native Venetian. Her love for the city she lives in was evident throughout the tour. Gina was extremely knowledgable and gave us many insights into the history and culture of this incredible city. The two hours flew by!
After a short break we took the water taxi tour to get another perspective of the city. Christina was also an outstanding guide! As we cruised around the smaller canals and finished our tour on the spectacular Grand Canal, we really fell in love with Venezia!
The four of us in our group were extremely pleased with this tour. We would have never learned or have seen so much on our own. If you could request Gina as your tour guide, you would have the honor of seeing Venice with someone who has a passion for her city...who lives, breathes and loves Venice...and so will you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The staff were really friendly, the food was very tasty and the wine flowed - we had a really enjoyable night - Thank You

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for money - definitely recommend

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. You get a good bit of history. See the main sites. And sone of the less well known bits. The guides were great and would recommend the tours to anyone.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours plus Venice Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message