Take time to meander - losing yourself in the maze of canals and lanes is one of Venice's principal pleasures. The cluster of sights around the Piazza San Marco are heart-clutchingly beautiful, but the more secret pleasures of the hushed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7774 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour. Breathless with so many views. Tour leader was one of the best we had. Thank you Jacqueline (Malta

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour and guides really passionate about there subject they really new there stuff. They were well organised and I would do another tour with this company in a flash. Thank you for making venice even more special.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great time , would recommend to other people. Lovely showroom of murano glass.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An absolutely amazing trip with excellent tour guide. The bus was small with an intimate group which gave a fun and friendly atmosphere. Daniel gave us an excellent introduction to Italy for our first day in this fabulous country and the lunch stop overlooking the lake was stunning

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Stephen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting tour that cover some less well know area's of Venice, as well as St. Mark's Basilica. However, the tour inside was very short and you do not get to see it all. Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Stephen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was truly magical and romantic. We were VERY lucky and had a gondola to ourselves. You travel around in a small flotilla of gondolas with the singer and musician on only one of them. We were lucky once again to be in a boat behind the singer. If you were at the front or back of the procession then it might not be so good. Up to 6 people per gondola.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a very small group (6) which we thought was great! Driver very personable and knowledgeable - didn't herd us like so many other tour guides. The Dolomites speak for themselves (awesome) but I appreciated the commentary along the route of the various towns, what they produce, and the people who live in them.
Lunch on the lake was the best - we had perfect weather. Of all the side trips we took I think this was the best. Great scenery, good food, relaxed pace.

We were trying to figure out whether or not to go since Venice was so intriguing...glad we decided to get in the van! (A note: some might find your directions to the meet up spot confusing - you should say exactly what ferry stop to get off of) - Nancy Townshend-Vess

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great way to see the highlights of these 3 Islands!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Must have package for anyone going to Venice. These attractions are what every visitor wants to see - thticket lines are very long. I visited multiple cities in Italy and bought all my tickets beforehand. My advice to anyone visiting Italy is to do the same. Avoid the crowd, save time, have fun.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours, Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Christina our guide was waiting at the meeting spot on time. Very interesting commentary to, and from the islands and great information about each island and the artisans. Private water launch was perfect. The group discounts on prices certainly helped. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour! We got to see a very beautiful part of the world we probably never would have seen otherwise. The Dolomites are very dramatic and we got a number of "postcard" views during the tour. Our tour guide was excellent. Anyone who has more than a couple of days in Venice ought to take this tour.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great to come off the main island and to break up the trip. Our favour it was Murano and Burano .

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting and informative tour. Well organised. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best tour and guide of the trip

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message