For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3409 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Roberto was very engaging. He told us all kinds of interesting things during our trip. He found the best places to stop and take photographs. It was an excellent trip - well worth the cost.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent choice to make. Loved these places.burrano being my Favourite.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice demo on Murano.
Leaning tower on Burano and cute colorful buildings.
Wife could've spent all day shopping on either island.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a WONDERFUL trip! The weather was perfect. The scenery was breathtaking. I'm actually thinking about doing a trip to stay for a longer time in this area.
At 2:30am Venice time, I receive a call from home to tell me my father had passed away. We were on the last two days of our trip, one my Dad was so excited about us traveling. He loved when I traveled, and I would always call him and tell him about the sites. We gathered ourselves and met up with the tour guide at the assigned spot. It turned out to be the most perfect day of our trip. The mountains were so peaceful and serene, and was a great time to reflect on my Dad and his life. I will return to these hills.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour and guide were excelent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good and an interesting experience gave us the opportunity to see where we wanted to come back too for a longer stay, well worth the money and a friendly service.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour, great little towns, beautifully painted houses and exquisite glass. It was a great day, loved every bit of it x

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The train was very clean and friendly to use, with great views of the country side. It was very easy to navigate and find our way around Florence once we got there. The instructions were easy to understand with great description. Florence is amazing and beautiful! Completely recommend taking the time and doing this day trip.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth the money, and a must see. Only wish there was more time to walk around Burano. The painted houses are lovely. If you need to use the public toilets be prepared go pay 1.50 euros!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous.
Guide was extremely knowledgable and informative. Pacing was very good and information was great. Guide even accommodated our stay by picking us up on the way -- really appreciated. Slight difficulty hearing in the back seat during the drive - did not decrease the value of the trip, but would have enjoyed the comments!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Glass making in Murano Island was the highlight of the tour. Great price for the tour

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message