For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3888 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved Murano glass and even bought a lovely piece. Being out in the boat was great too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Michelle C
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

SO WORTH IT! Murano: glass and Burano: lace. WORTH IT. Torcello is take it or leave it, truthfully. The tour is 4 hours, no less, roundtrip. That's approx 1 hour on each island which is barely enough time but worth it! The churches on Torcello cost extra to enter so although my shoulders and knees were covered, there was no need since we didn't want to pay extra to enter. Be warned also that in Venice they sell the same Murano glass items for same prices or cheaper. However, the lace in Burano is hard to come by and worth it!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have taken tours on four different continents in many different countries. This has been my favorite to date. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour. Perfect length to see both islands, and nice boat trip there and back. Our tour guide was super informative and friendly, seemed to really enjoy her job. No pressure to buy at any of the featured factories/stores. A great way to spend the afternoon!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! It was wonderful!
If you want a little more time to explore Burano then don't waste so much time in the gift shop after the glass blowing.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The three islands are all so beautiful... mostly Burano which feels so relaxing.
Maybe it would be better if the tour takes a little bit longer so that you can enjoy more the islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

plenty of time to explore both islands with no pressure to buy anything

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see these three islands. Lots of information provided on the boat ride. The tour guide spoke Italian English and Spanish. Was very interesting to see the glass blowers, lace makers and island history. Quite enjoyable

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The Murano glassworks was fascinating and the showroom at the glassworks had that amazing wow! factor when you walk in. Loved it so much we bought a beautiful piece of glass for our 30th Anniversary. Burano lace industry was also interesting, but the streets and colourful houses gave some of the best photos of our holiday. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour has made my day... Venice wasn't just my target - Watching Rick Steve's videos has influenced me to go beyond Venice. I enojyed it as a solo traveller.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The price was unbelievably inexpensive so I was concerned it might not be that good. Instead, it was fantastic. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Daniel, our driver and guide was excellent. The villages provided quite a variety of experiences for our group. For me the group lunch in Asolo was the highlight.

Doing what: Best Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A totally different picture of Italy than I ever thought I would see. Our guides were friendly and gave us so many different angles to see the spectacular mountains. Utterly amazing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent driver/guide in Daniel - he made the trip what it was-v informative and knowlegable and we all dined together in place suggested with v good local food -would recommend highly

Doing what: Best Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

another trip with Daniel as driver/guide and again excellent - he knows his stuff and the scenery is breath taking in parts - highly recommend

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip around Venice. A must trip to capture the lagoons of the venice area. Great guide. Well worth the money

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very entertaining tour,my wife loved Murano. We didn't care for Torcello not worth getting off the boat. I wish we had more time at Burano this is really a picturesque and lovely town full of Italian hand made linens and street café ,restaurants etc.we had a great time our boat crew was excellent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Giovanni took us on a great tour. It felt like i was being shown around by a distant relative that was keen to make sure we had a great day! Cant speak highly enough of him and was a welcome day trip away from Venice. The scenery speaks for itself and although there were two vans out that day it still had a small tour vibe.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a small group and a great way to experience the area outside of Venice. We really enjoyed Maristica, Bassano de Grappa, and the wine tasting... We appreciated the knowledge and friendliness of the guide, Marco, as he made it fun and interesting... his local knowledge was very good.,

Doing what: Best Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was AWESOME! The best part of our 4 days in Italy! LOVED our guide! What a magical place to visit... we WILL DEFINITELY go back!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience! Great driver/guide Roberto was very accommodating, knowledgable, and passionate about his country!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This 2 hour plus ride out of Venice is so worth it. Excellent driver /guide. The views are incredible and the cool air is very refreshing. Bring a jacket / light rain coat and hiking shoes .

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well arranged. Very good guide and transportation. Excellent visit to vineyard with good wine tasting.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Experienced guide, well arranged boat tour. Glass blowing demo at factory was excellent. Very good showroom and salesman.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! I got much more out of it than expected. The staff and tour guide was helpful and friendly. I learned about Venetian history and foods. It felt like a cultural education as well as an interesting tour!
Thank you so much!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message