For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2969 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip worked out well. The guide was very good and the crew good.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Impressed by the tour. Excellent communication by the guide. A definite must on a Venice visit for everyone.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour, it was well run and we have plenty of time at the Dolomite Mountains which were spectacular. Also the place we were taken for lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the half-day tour. Since we had already seen glass blowing demonstrations, we skipped that part and went to the glass museum instead, which was enjoyable. on Burano, we spent a little time in the atelier that was featured, then went to another shop to buy our lace, as further down the street the prices were better. As always with Viator, well run, on time, and with knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great morning tour of the 3 islands. Just enough time spent on each. this tour is a must if visiting Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great, not much time in Torcello to look around though.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour overall and our guide was excellent. I would definitely recommend this tour to other people.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day, but don't forget to take a warm jacket no matter how hot it is in Venice. The mountains are COLD

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our group experienced a wonderful day. We had a lovely and informative guide. The weather was near to perfect. Clear day but very cold at the top. Highly recommend. Great value and just amazing scenery!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was well worth the afternoon spent. Franchesca, our tour guide was fabulous and a gave a nice dialog about venice's history and other interesting facts while on the boat to and from the islands. murano glass blowing was interesting but a little too much time spent looking at the items for sale. burano is a cute town and it was interesting to see the woman making lace. nice little shops, bakeries, and delicious gelato as well as a very different/colorful town to see. a nice afternoon away from the crowds of downtown venice. and the boat was very nice. A++++++++

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fun tour, but the tour guide was not super chatty. Also, I felt rushed through Murano, and could have spent less time on Burano and Torcello which have a little less going on. The Murano part should be 1.5 hours. Also, I was a little terrified of being left behind... they didn't for even a minute past when they said to be on the boat (and sometimes they moved the boat, so we had to look around to find it!), and I'm not sure what we would have done if we missed the boat!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was really good. The tour lady on the boat spoke in four different languages and gave a history of the 4 islands which we stopped at and we had 20-30 minutes to look around on each one. Brilliant. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fantastic! The glass blowing was my favourite. Make sure you bring extra money because the gift store has heaps of cool stuff.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very beautiful mountain views and the tour guide is very good.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent boat trip..A must for anyone visiting venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message