For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4453 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Marco was an excellent guide and the trip was very interesting.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

tdews417

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent! One of the best tours of the trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Annie E Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Carlo took 7 of us on a wonderful trip to the Dolomite Mountains in his minivan. He was charming, friendly, informative and accommodating, giving us the choice of whether we wanted to take a leisurely lunch or spend the time seeing more sights. The group decided on the latter and Carlo took us to an authentic regional deli to buy made-to-order sandwiches. He then brought us to a beautiful lake up in the mountains for a picnic lunch. This trip was definitely a highlight of our vacation.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was my last day in Italy and it was a perfect finale. Giovanni was great well informed, entertaining and thought provoking. Each town was delightful, and the prosecco tasting was a fun and relaxing way to end the day. The scenery was spectacular, the company delightful and the experience was charming.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

jurseygurl99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Totally worth it. And you can and #39;t beat the price! Best deal on Viator. We spent a lot of time in the first city, Murano, which would have been better spenthan on the other 2 islands. Overall, great tour. Beautiful cities and good food!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Although you may be tempted to miss the boat to stay on any one of these islands longer, this was a great way to sample the other parts of the lagoon without getting hung up on just one location. The fact that the morning tour took up only 4-5 hours was also helpful because then you can plan out an evening activity with a nice break for lunch in between.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lorna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the high lite of our trip. Marco picked us up on time and we had a great drive out to the Valdobbiadene wine region. We had the owners/wine makers of each vineyard give us a private tour. Marco took us to lunch at a very cozy restaurant in a tiny town near the vineyards and the lunch was fabulous. This is a must do tour when visiting Venice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Prosecco Wine Tasting Day Trip with Lunch from Venice

Lorna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Super fun!!! Definitely a must do when visiting Venice

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

lyndagjohnson49

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was wonderful! He was extremely knowledgeable and was not afraid to share it with us. Our group was so small, and we felt like we received a personal tour.

Doing what: Excursion to Murano and Burano Including a Glass Factory and a Lace Laboratory

Jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, very enjoyable - go to this before you buy any glass in venice.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Peggy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the best....Loved this small tour van tour. highly recommend this tour...thank you

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I could easily have skipped the first stop, the very old church at the top of the hill, but it did have amazing views of the surrounding countryside from across the street. The winery and the tour guide were excellent! We tasted 3 wines. I bought 6 bottles and shipped them home. Three hours in Verona is enough. We ate lunch, we walked around, we toured inside a church or two, but the best site was the ancient Roman arena which pre-dates the Colosseum, which I didn't know about.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable day with 2 guides who both spoke English well and knew their subjects. The tour of the glass blowing factory and watching the master glass blower in action was superb but if you want to buy anything, then take your credit card! The glass is not cheap but it is beautiful. I bought a horse for my mum's 86th birthday and she thinks it is beautiful which it is! If you have any doubts about going, then GO!!!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Kathy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous tour, would do it again!!! Our tour guide Philipo was great, he took good care of us.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Carol Jean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour! My husband and I were very happy. We saw 3 different towns and things in between. Whenever we saw a beautiful town on a hill, we went there, it seemed. Our guide and driver Justin was very knowledgeable and was also very happy to take our pictures against the beautiful scenery. Justin took us to a sweets shop in Marostica that had cheap and delicious desserts and coffee, and also sampled grappa at Poli in Bassano free. The prosecco vineyard was great! Sampled 4 or 5 different varieties and heard from the owner about the vineyard that has been in his family for 500 years.
My husband and I had been on a cruise prior to this excursion and would rank this tour at the top of all our experiences on our 2 week trip. Absolutely recommended!

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Nathaniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

enjoyed this experience at our own pace.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

jack_fam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

WOW was amazing!!! The views are just breathtaking. Justin our tour guide was fantastic! New all the good spots to stop for making good pictures he made the day. Having a great bunch of people on our bus was an added bonus. Was well and truly one on the best days of our holiday.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Yuko S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour for the tourists with limited time.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide and driver on this excursion contributed greatly to the overall enjoyment of the day. Also, the Dolomites do not disappoint!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Donald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful day in the Dolomites. Justin did a great job sharing his love and knowledge of the mountains. The food was very good at all the places Justin recommended. Despite a cloudy day, Justin was able to find lots of photo ops. The small group was a lot of fun!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Carolyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip - our tour guide kept us on track to visit all three islands and get back to St Mark's Square on time! Great glass blowing tour - truly masters of glass!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Steven G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. The Murano glass is beautiful, and the islands are both very quaint. The tour guide was very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Alyanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Justin was such a great tour guide and driver!! He took a lot of extra stops and help us take a lot of great photos!! This is one of my favorite parts of my trip to Italy!! A must!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

henry f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip we will return and spend more time on Torcello it was so relaxing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message