For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3788 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We could not have asked for a better tour guide.
The villages were quaint and the history was well explained along the way.
Gianni was ever so accommodating to make sure we all had a chance for photos and bio breaks.
He knew his way around every establishment we visited and was welcomed by the hosts.
We had the most amazing lunch!
The grappa tasting was out of this world and finally the proseco tasting . . . I discovered the Spritz Aperol with proseco! Mamma Mia!!! It was all worth it and the fact that it was a small group, makes it that much more fun. WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Difficult to find. Take waterbus 2 and get off at Tronchetta car park, turn left immediately upon exiting the waterbus, he will be holding a sign. Do not walk straight ahead---just turn left and look for the tour guide. Giovanni was a great tour guide, English is excellent, very caring man that knew a lot about the area. Dolomites are awesome to see. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a sensational day out.
There were only 8 people on the very comfortable van.
Our guide Roberto was very informed and happy to make unscheduled stops along the way if anyone wanted to see something different.
The dolomites are spectacular and fantastic to photograph.
Roberto took us to a very nice and modestly priced restaurant for our lunch.
The day was not at all rushed and we had a wonderful time.
Would highly recommend this outing to anyone.
Don and Diane Potts
Australia

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Samuel was an excellent guide. He was very flexible with our preferences and we spent more time on Burano eating lunch and cruising around the picturesque town. Our 9 and 11 year old were thoroughly entertained.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Staff was helpful and the tour guide was knowledgeable. Each island offered something different, which was very cool. I would do it again and totally recommend it!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day trip from Venice and well worth the money. The driver was really friendly and gave the right amount of commentary throughout the day. There were many stopping points for breaks and photo opportunities as well as lunch. The pick up point isn't too hard to find. The bus is located near the end of the people mover in the car park, however the actual pick up point is about 2 minutes away from that - near the waterbus stop by a Café, where the driver was holding a sign.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really beautiful island . Francesca our guide gave us lots of information on Venice and its Islands... if you can choose your tour guide .... the glass factory was really a good choice

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyable bootride, and saw beautiful islands. Had many photo and shopping opportunities.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our tour immensely! Seeing the glass making at Murano and the lace making at Burano was quite an experience. Most of all, we were blown away by the beauty of Burano, easily our favorite place we visited in the Venice area. The vibrant colors were beautiful. It is such a quaint little place. We highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

completly faultless. would highly recommend

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour for a great price. Good amount of free time on each island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value for money! Very didactic with a lot of information. As we did not have a lot of time, we stayed in Venice only 2 days, this tour really showed us the essence of Venice. We bought also a lot of gifts!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. Our tour guides Francesco and Freddie from Walkabout was very informative and the tour was well organized. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful! It was totally worth the money. We saw three very different islands, and we were given enough time on each island to explore. The boat ride was comfortable as well. I would recommend that company have boats with more outdoor seats but other than that, this was the perfect tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, Excellent guide !!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First-Instructions from the company should be changed to make very clear that you need to take the vaporetto to the Tronchetto-Car Park stop, not Tronchetto-Mercato. And you should be aware that many vaporetti are 'express' at that time of the morning, so always ask the employee on board if the boat stops at Tronchetto-Car Park.

Daniel, our guide, was knowledgeable about the history of the area and provided information about each town that we visited. The trip took us through beautiful ancient towns and each stop was a treat. Take his recommendation for lunch. You will not be disappointedand it wasn't expensive. Grappa tasting was fun and our last stop for Prosecco tasting was at a relaxing winery with beautiful views. The transportation was in a very comfortable van. Our entire family agreed that this was our best tour of our trip.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice trip. The sights are stunningly beautiful, the guides are very friendly and knowledgeable. It is a pleasant escape from the Venice heat during summer.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved visiting Murano and Burano and because we had children under 10, we appreciated the private tour which we could manage at our convenience. Our guide was informed and answered questions well. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing tour! Worth the money and time spent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good whistle stop tour of three beautiful islands. Murano for the glassblowing, Torcello for a drink in the pub, and Burano for the most beautiful colourful houses you will ever see! Thoroughly recommend doing the tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our experience was outstanding! Our tour lady was excellent and she was very informative. When we were on the boat, she was advising additional information regarding the tour and the other islands.

We very much enjoyed our tour with her!!
Thank you very much!!!!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was magnificent. The driver was knowledgeable and caring, was very attentive and made certain that we all enjoyed ourselves. We never felt rushed, and the experience was culturally enriching and the scenery in the Dolomites is staggeringly beautiful. The contrast from the city of Venice made for an experience I will never forget.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tour of Murano and Burano! 2 beautiful and charming islands of Venice that offer a nice contrast to the busy streets and canals of mainland Venice. The glass factory tour was more interesting than the lace factory tour, but the island of Burano is definitely a must-visit destination while in Venice.

We took 2 tours in Venice this one and the Walking Tour w/Gondola ride. I have to say, the pride the tour guides have in living in Venice really shows. You really feel that when meeting other Venetians as well.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message