For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3815 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this tour. We got see glass making in Murano, lace making in Burano and archaeological sites in torcello. Overall it was quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic breath taking journey. Roberto was a very good host. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really good value for money. Highly recommend. Not much to do in Torcello but the other islands were great

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The meeting point is extremely hard to find if you don't come by waterbus vaporeeto . Where our hotel was the vaporetto did not go all the way to Tronchetto stop. If you get off at the stop before Trnchetto, you have, no kidding, 20min walk...fast walking. The tour itself is breathtaking and worth every euro. I would go again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was spectacular to see on both islands

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One problem. Some people got off at the wrong vaporetto stop, because there are two stops with practically the same name. Wth regard to the trip--do not miss it. The guide was excellent, and the views were wonderful. With regards to lunch, the restaurant is right next to a large lake with a view of the mountains. Very good food as well.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Murano and Burano are great islands to see. The boat ride to Murano is about 45 minutes. The glass blowing demonstration was awesome but hot. The lace demonstration was a little boring but Burano is an awesome island with the colorful houses. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Half day private tour was great. Hotel pickup great guide and wonderful sights plus came back up the grand canal back to the hotel.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The glass-blowing tour in Murano is amazing, a must-see. So was our trip to Burano, it's not your grandmother's doily lace, it's lovely. The towns are colorful, and fun to check out, and the boat ride spectacular. This was a last minute tour for our family of four and we're so glad we booked it!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stunning, incredible, a must do!!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a beautiful tour. The guide was wonderful and I would highly recommend this trip.
The mountains are amazing...

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Me and my son absolutely love it. The hiking, the view, on top of the dolomite mountains is awesome and adventurous. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We could not have asked for a better tour guide.
The villages were quaint and the history was well explained along the way.
Gianni was ever so accommodating to make sure we all had a chance for photos and bio breaks.
He knew his way around every establishment we visited and was welcomed by the hosts.
We had the most amazing lunch!
The grappa tasting was out of this world and finally the proseco tasting . . . I discovered the Spritz Aperol with proseco! Mamma Mia!!! It was all worth it and the fact that it was a small group, makes it that much more fun. WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Difficult to find. Take waterbus 2 and get off at Tronchetta car park, turn left immediately upon exiting the waterbus, he will be holding a sign. Do not walk straight ahead---just turn left and look for the tour guide. Giovanni was a great tour guide, English is excellent, very caring man that knew a lot about the area. Dolomites are awesome to see. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a sensational day out.
There were only 8 people on the very comfortable van.
Our guide Roberto was very informed and happy to make unscheduled stops along the way if anyone wanted to see something different.
The dolomites are spectacular and fantastic to photograph.
Roberto took us to a very nice and modestly priced restaurant for our lunch.
The day was not at all rushed and we had a wonderful time.
Would highly recommend this outing to anyone.
Don and Diane Potts
Australia

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Samuel was an excellent guide. He was very flexible with our preferences and we spent more time on Burano eating lunch and cruising around the picturesque town. Our 9 and 11 year old were thoroughly entertained.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Staff was helpful and the tour guide was knowledgeable. Each island offered something different, which was very cool. I would do it again and totally recommend it!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day trip from Venice and well worth the money. The driver was really friendly and gave the right amount of commentary throughout the day. There were many stopping points for breaks and photo opportunities as well as lunch. The pick up point isn't too hard to find. The bus is located near the end of the people mover in the car park, however the actual pick up point is about 2 minutes away from that - near the waterbus stop by a Café, where the driver was holding a sign.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really beautiful island . Francesca our guide gave us lots of information on Venice and its Islands... if you can choose your tour guide .... the glass factory was really a good choice

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyable bootride, and saw beautiful islands. Had many photo and shopping opportunities.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our tour immensely! Seeing the glass making at Murano and the lace making at Burano was quite an experience. Most of all, we were blown away by the beauty of Burano, easily our favorite place we visited in the Venice area. The vibrant colors were beautiful. It is such a quaint little place. We highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

completly faultless. would highly recommend

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour for a great price. Good amount of free time on each island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value for money! Very didactic with a lot of information. As we did not have a lot of time, we stayed in Venice only 2 days, this tour really showed us the essence of Venice. We bought also a lot of gifts!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message