For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3709 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Interesting and worthwhile trip. We enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! Our tour guide, Roberto, was a blast; charming, funny, and very knowledgeable. The location is not to be missed! Beautiful is an understatement. It is absolutely breathtaking! I believe an extended trip to this awesome area is in our near future.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour Guide was great. Very open and friendly in sharing her own experiences with Venice. Taxi rides to islands was another good experience compared to the overcrowded Water Busses. Plenty of time on each island for a very simple feeling of the islands. The Lace making was not that exciting but cool to see the woman doing her thing sewing the lace. The houses were a bit more interesting than the lace, on Burano island. Cool to see such a mellow and beautiful lifestyle on that island. The colors and doorways with flowing cloth covers was a memorable experience.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour that left us wanting to go back and spend much more time at each location.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!!! Our tour guide Daniel was so informative and made the experience that much better for us. We got the most beautiful pictures and he went out of his way to make sure we got group photos everywhere possible. We highly recommend his tour!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. Our tour guide Fredericka was extremely knowledgeable as well as fun

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip but could use more time on each island Felt rushed to see island

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The train was very nice but was disappointed that our First Class was not much better than regular fair. The only difference was we got a small amount of snacks and a table.
But ride was great and looking at countryside was beautiful.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Oh my gosh you have to do this one. It was the greatest. Our tour guide talked and talked- but we enjoyed everything he said.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour with an informative guide. She allowed plenty of free time to explore.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There were 3 stops on this tour and they were all delightful. Our first stop was at a small, walled town and we were lucky enough to be there on market day. The winery tour was beautiful and very interesting, and the wines we tasted were excellent. Verona had some different things to see too. It was a nice get away from the bigger cities.

Doing what: Valpolicella Day Trip from Venice: Wine Tasting and Verona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A delightful tour. just wished there was a bit more time on the islands. a A photographic treasure on Burano

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great tour. Very nice surroundings, great tour guide. Nice balance of sightseeing in small, Veneto towns balanced by time spent at grappa museum and local sparkling wine wineyard. It was very relaxing tour, with lunch at local restaurant that was affordable and good. Learned much about the region, nice balance to time spend inside Venice. I would highly recommend the trip to others.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

enjoyable trip even though the weather did not cooperate...

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Murano and Burano were beautiful. Would have liked more time there. Torcello was disappointing. Not much to see there and lots of walking to get to the one sight. Too much time there.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour, very interesting. Would have liked more time in Torchello though to have lunch. Will have to go back for that. But if you are short on time this is a definate one to do.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an absolutely beautiful day. The tour guides where very nice, and the views where fantastic!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Roberta was amazing! She is so knowledgable about Venice and the history, we learned so much about Venice from her. Thank you for a great tour! Seeing how they blow glass at Murano was incredible but Burano was our favorite little fisherman village with beautiful colorful houses. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message