For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3490 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with exactly the right amount of time to get a taste of both islands. The transport boat of course was absolute luxury - luxury leather seats that I would love in my lounge room. We visited a glass factory and a lace shop - plenty of opportunities to buy if you want but no pushy sales people. I'm a photographer and I had plenty of time to just walk around and shoot my heart out. Absolutely recommended.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful trip. The Dolomites just sneak up on you We were driving through beautiful countryside but not many mountains. When the guide pulled over, I was really wondering why. Then I turned around. Wow. I mean really wow. My photographs just didn't do it justice. The photos you have seen just don't do it justice. You just need to go.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So happy I took this trip good idea because I got to visit the three islands. Loved it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic trip up into the mountains. Our group of 7 was led by our driver and guide Daniel. He made the trip wonderful as he was so knowledgable and very interesting making time to speak to everyone in the group. He took us to spectacular viewing points and where we went for lunch not only did it have a fabulous vista but the food was good too! We would highly recommend this trip and if you're lucky you'll get Daniel too!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An enjoyable trip to the 3 islands a taster session as only 55mins on each island but we enjoyed it. Watched the glass blower, lace maker and loved the coloured houses on Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was terrific and well worth doing. BUT more information is needed to know where to go and what to do before embarking on the tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful day, scenery spectacular. Marco our driver very informative and helpful. Have already recommended the tour to a friend visiting Venice later this year.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great, the visit to the glass factory in Murano was wonderful and we had the chance to buy beautiful things with some discount and shipped to USA with no charge. Burano is colorful and lively and we had a nice lunch there. Torcello was very interesting beside sits beauy it has real prehistoric remains all around.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had difficulty with finding the meeting place given. There were too many details given regarding the water bus stop in Troncello. There are actually 3 stops in Troncello. We should have gotten off at the 1st stop but we found as did the water bus attendant that the details led us to believe we needed to get off at the 3rd stop. Fortunately, we were able to contact the Viator office, and the driver/guide picked us up 15 minutes after the tour was to start. Once we were on the tour, it was fabulous.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a wonderful trip! Our guide was friendly, talkative and knowledgeable. The boat was on time and beautiful. Very comfortable. Both Murano and Burano are lots of fun. The visit to the Murano glass factory was interesting. The work is beautiful. We actually bought a glass sculpture. Burano is as beautiful as all of the pictures. What a wonderful way to spend a few hours. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The glass and lace demonstrations were very impressive. This was a nice and relaxing afternoon excursion that I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great, and the guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend Barbara to anyone that is looking to do this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour,very informative ,learned a lot about lace making and glass manufacturing.Well organised tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Just wish we had more time on each island!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour and our guide Francesca. Very informative and a lovely day.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good value for money, the tour guide was great, gave a lot of information about the islands and gave us enough free time. I recommend!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Wilson P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour, even though it was a rainy day we enjoyed this tour. Our guide was kind and full of information, the restaurant he recommended was excellent an reasonable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

beautiful scenery. great quide.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was an awesome experience and our guide, Daniel, was wonderful. He went above and beyond the expected. He made sure we got 'couple' photos in the beautiful surroundings. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to get a taste of Florence . The train was fast and very comfortable and the Bus Tour starts just across the road from the station. Make sure you leave plenty of time in Venice to get to the train station though.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Guide who gave us lots of info. about current Venice and Venetian life......you just don't get this out with a tour. The Glass Making Demonstration was really interesting and Burano absolutely gorgeous. Next to the Lace Shop with the demonstration was a shop with the best ice cream ever...try coconut and amaretto !

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message