For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3242 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really interesting and enjoyable tour. Transport to the islands in a luxury boat and the commentary from Manuela was interesting and informative. The organised tours to the glass factory and the lace making showroom were good as was the time to explore Burano ourselves. Highly recommend to all.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide man was highly professional all the way, which made me and my wife a memorable day.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was amazing, spoke beautiful English and so very knowledgeable about the area. He made stops for Photo opportunities, breathtaking views and the lunch stop was idyllic..

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is one of the best wine tastings we have attended. The wines were delicious and very reasonably priced. The facility was clean and decorated in vintage equipment and pictures. Will definitely be purchasing the wine in the US.

Doing what: Veneto Small-Group Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is value for money and a great way to see Venice from the water.
Excellent commentary from a knowledgable guide.
We Australians had a great day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip, worth every penny!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous day out, made even more so by the great weather which wasn't too hot. Would definitely recommend doing this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a very good idea. Basically you get 8 hours on your own to discover florence and if you dont fancy going into details, just use the 3 hop on off bus routes and enjoy the panormic views. However uffizi visit is higly recommended..

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If ypu have roberto as your tour guide, you are in for a treat. What brilliant guide, local, and a fantastic person. The tour is super highly recommended. It was the best highlight of our visit to italy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great if you don't have a lot of time to visit. Short and sweet. Just what we needed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though we had a cloudy rainy day this was still an amazing tour and our guide did his best to show us what he could regardless of the weather . I had a great time

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best part of our Venice trip. This is a very beautiful place, worth seeing, don't miss. Anyone travelling to Milan or Venice must plan for this trip. The entire drive to mountains was very scenic and the villages and lakes at stop-overs were amazing. Over and above that, our driver-cum-guide "Vincenzo Berri" made all the difference. He was a great guy with detailed knowledge about the place. He was very accommodating and treated everyone really well throughout the trip. He was kind enough to pick us from our hotel, provided stop-overs for pictures, coffee/toilet breaks, etc. as and when requested, and he never seemed to be in a hurry. Thank you so much "Vincenzo".

Overall, it was great trip. We thoroughly enjoyed everything and would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message