For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MARY O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

fantastic tour well worth visiting the islands very interesting and a great way to see around Venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Justin was our guide for this small group tour and I can honestly say he was the reason he made this day so great! Right from the get go Justin was super welcoming and you can tell he wanted us to enjoy our trip. With his knowledge and his initiative, he was able to ensure we got the best photos, saw amazing views of the mountains - this being very difficult as the weather wasn't at its best but he timed it perfectly. When we stopped off at the little towns we passed through he was really helpful telling us the best things to go to in our free time or where to get a coffee and something to eat. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone especially if you love mountains! Thanks again Justin for the great day!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

JOSEPH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful day! Our guide, Giovanni, was there to greet us at the meet location. He described in detail how our day would go and what we would see. All during the trip he explained everything. All of our little stops were well timed and at excellent locations. It was a small group of only 6 which allowed for friendly conversation. I HIGHLY recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Salvatore D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great tour and the islands are a wonderful addition to your time in Venice. Alessandra was fantastic. do it but don't feel under any pressure to buy anything

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great value - we went with a group of 9 and this was a fun day spent traveling to the little islands around Venice- it was well explained by the tour guides- we spent i believe 45 minutes at each island- Murano - we watched as a master glass blower created a vase and then a horse- so wonderful to see this work- Burano- the island with the brightly painted homes and the fantastic lace being made was delightful and then on to Torchello- quaint island that had a wonderful old church and a few little cafe's to sit and relax and enjoy the scenery

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ian_love03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

1 word: Brilliant. OK, I have to do more really. Our guide, Massimo, was so informative, telling us about all the places, with so many stops for pictures as well. Also let us in on some of the people he'd transferred in his mini bus. The tour itinerary was changed due the weather and it worked out so well. If you are looking for a day out from Venice with stunning views, do this!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

wmceache

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour. just needed more time in Burano and Torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jennafer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful day. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Janette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a lovely time. Our guide, Daniel, was very knowledgeable, as well as personable and fun. He was also an excellent driver.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Kathleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guides and incredible tour of the major sites of Venice.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Best of Venice Walking Tour and Small Islands in One Day

Tina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day. Marco, the driver, was excellent. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Kristine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see three different islands and definitely recommend to all those new to Venice. Although one of the tourists decided to skip Torcello. Yes it doesn't have the lace or bead making but definitely gives you the experience of a more remote beautiful island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A outstanding trip, highly recommend it, consider Asking about extending time on Burano by returning with the afternoon boat if they have space available . The glass factory is amazing, be sure to ask to go upstairs to view the art glass pieces.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lesleyanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I met up with the guide at the Vittorio Emmanuel statue no problem and we took a boat with indoor and outdoor seating to Murano for a fascinating glass blowing demonstration. We got just under an hour to check out the town centre before we headed to Burano. We spent a few minutes hearing about the history of lace-making on the island and then had about an hour to check out the town. This was an unexpected treat and I think everyone in the group agreed. The coloured houses made for some great photos and there's nothing like walking those canals with a gelato.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Hwangji L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guides are terrific. The tours were relaxing. I had great time for these two tours in one day.

Doing what: Venice Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Best of Venice Walking Tour and Small Islands in One Day

Brylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We found the guide very knowledgeable and she made the tour very interesting. We wouldn't hesitate to book another through viator. It was very good value for money.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and just enough time at each Island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Serena Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Monica was fun and really cared about the tour group. She went out of her way to make us comfortable and to entertain us. She even helped me with my Italian language lessons. She was fabulous! Would tour with her again!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

catherine c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice guide. Stopped all over for pictures. Beautiful lakes and mountains were stunning

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Janet Lynn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. We were so glad that we went.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

leaskb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Marco, our driver and guide, was fantastic - very knowledgeable, humorous, accommodating! It was great to see so many interesting and beautiful places in the Veneto countryside. The grappa and protect tastings were a bonus.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

DeAnne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the tour guide and both tours!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Erika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a good time on this tour. It was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message