• USD ($)
  • English
For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2912 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

You know about the trip date trying to be moved. However between a couple of e mails, and phone calls tour went ahead on our booked date. STUNNING scenery . WELL RUN AND ORGANISED .
tour operator even picked us up from our hotel and returned us at end of trip.
would highly recommed this day trip. TIP If you stay in Mestre let the tour company know in advance

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value for money. The glass blowing demonstration at Murano was really interesting. It was quick which allowed time to look around and purchase some glass. We really enjoyed Burano - was so picturesque and we loved wandering around and taking photos.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value for money. The glass blowing demonstration at Murano was really interesting. It was quick which allowed time to look around and purchase some glass. We really enjoyed Burano - was so picturesque and we loved wandering around and taking photos.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value for money. The glass blowing demonstration at Murano was really interesting. It was quick which allowed time to look around and purchase some glass. We really enjoyed Burano - was so picturesque and we loved wandering around and taking photos.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I previously rated this tour. The guide was young, enthusiastic and full of information. He did, however, need to wear a microphone as he was driving and providing info. Would highly recommend this beautiful tour two hours outside of Venice. P.S. He also steered us to a terrific 'local' eating place that was terrific.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great day. Small group of 6, great guide / driver, spectacular scenery

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The scenery is just amazing and the guide was really friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is cheaper and easier to do this tour then to try and get to the 3 islands on your own. The glass making was very quick and there was no lace making workshop it was just a shop trying to sell expensive tablecloths. But it was nice to see the islands, you get around 40 mins at each place which is all you need really.
I would recommend as an easy way to travel.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great half day tour, really interesting. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was absolutely fantastic!! I am in my mid twenties and I went with my aunt who is in her 60s and we both had a great time - this trip is suitable for all ages! The views were breathtaking and guide was very entertaining and informative. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone visiting Venice!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent guide and his information and passion for the dolomites was exceptional..The stopovers and the lunch was spot on...highly recommended

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Murano glass factory had a good presentation and amazing showroom. While some of the smaller pieces are affordable, the collection is mostly elaborate and expensive statement pieces.
Burano is a beautiful little town, great character and slow pace.
The tour guide was helpful and extremely interested in making sure we all had a great time. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We found this trip to be of excellent quality and superb value. The local guide was very informative. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we had on our trip. So much to see with a wonderful tour guide. Loved the food and wine at lunch time. I highly recommend this tour to get a break from Venice.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I liked this tour it gave you a small glimpse of each town and about 30-45 mins in each town to sight see.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message