• USD ($)
  • English
For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2853 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide and good tour well worth doing.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful break from beautiful Venice with a full day in the nearby hills. The guide was knowledgable, friendly, spoke good English and made the day an enjoyable one. Visited a number of towns and attractions which were both relaxing and investing. We thought the tour was really worthwhile and different.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip ... The scenery along the way was lovely, especially the villages!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful islands well worth a day trip. The glass blowing demonstration was interesting. Great to have an organised boat to get between the islands and the tour guide spoke several languages to give a good amount of information and answer any questions.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative and interesting tour

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Super tour and tour guide (sadly can't remember her name though) learnt lots of local history and thoroughly enjoyed watching how this lovely glass was made in Murano - Burano very pretty too.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We (meaning granddaughter, daughter and me) had a truly wonderful day in the alps! Although the three of us in the backseat of van got a little nauseous during trip, our driver, Allesandro, stopped often to enjoy gorgeous views. This was my favorite tour during our 10 day trip to Italy! If you visit venice, include this trip for one of your days there. I feel we got to visit another country and it was great way to end our fantastic trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a lot of fun. Biggest bargain we got during our Italy Vacation. A comfortable boat took us from Island to Island. There was time to look around on each island, and each had it's own personality. Customer service was very good. There is a large information area by the main entrance to Venice and a representative from this tour worked there. Once you enter Venice it will take you almost an hour to walk to where the tour boats depart, or you can take take the water bus like we did. Obviously you have to pay for the bus, but it was really fun. Also, the boats depart right by St. Marks Square, so you see the main hub of Venice. Venice is a very expensive city to sit down in, and this boat tour was a wonderful, inexpensive way to see the Islands and relax. Everyone going to Venice should take this tour - there is nothing not to love!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great day we had! Our tour guide was great, the landscape was absolutely stunning, and lunch was excellent. It was a relatively cloudy day, but our tour guide was really good at scheduling our stops to try to hit them when the clouds were at their lowest. I highly recommend this tour!

A side note: I'm embarrassed to admit that I was one of the ones that got off at the wrong Vaporetto stop. My map didn't show TWO stops at Tronchetto. The meeting place is the SECOND Tronchetto stop, NOT "Tronchetto Mercato." All it took was a quick phone call and they came to meet us, though. Seems like this happens a lot...

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour was a lot of fun and very informative. I would have liked to have a little more shopping time in the villages we went to. Our guide Alessandro was energetic and knowledgeable. He really made the tour fun. He was courteous and considerate with all of us. The small bus we went on was comfortable, which made the travel time easy. The scenery was incredible, just like a post card.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. Murano and Burano can only be reached by boat. Our guide was Alessandra, and although she didn't take us around either island, she gave us so much interesting information about the history of Venice and the two islands while we made our way to the islands. The glass blowing demonstration at Murano was amazing, and the items for sale gorgeous. You can't believe they were blown from glass. From there we made our way to Burano, which is about the beautiful lace that is made there. We had a demonstration from one of the seven women who create the lace. What is most beautiful about Burano are the brightly painted houses reflected in the canals. We had plenty of time to shop, eat gelato, and take photos. It was a lovely day and a lovely tour.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and friendly. The glass works were amazing and the scenery on both islands breath taking.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant day out and well worth the money .......... only seven of us on this tour which made it even more special .......... guide was excellent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was fantastic, I highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message