For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3369 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Make sure you're in costume! Free flowing food network drink!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I thought it was a great trip! We had no idea just how beautiful the mountains would be!! This was one of the highlights of our trip to Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day, made even better by our guide, Giovanni, who was really friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very good value for the price. We spend 4 pleasant hours going from island to island.The weather unfortunately was a little ifffy - it was a little cold and started to rain but that's the risk of travelling in the winter. The boat was heated which was a huge help and provided a nice break from the weather.
The only comment I have is that I wish the guide took us to the lace making factory. In Murano we saw how they make glass and it was a lot of fun. In Burano they just dropped us off for sightseeing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dave L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great experience! Personal guide was great and she was able to tailor the experience to our needs.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour well explained and fascinating to see how it is done , we bought an apprentice pece as a souvenir.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is well worth the money! You get 45mins on each island which doesn't sound like much but it plenty as the islands are only small. The tour guide gives you information and the glass blowing demonstration in the factory is great. They do not pressure you at all to buy anything ! Awesome

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting trip, Torcello not so much.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fun trip to the various islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My husband and I loved this tour. All three islands had there own charm and personalities. Would have liked to spend more time on each one as they were so fascinating.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message