For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3085 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the trip to the dolomites with breathtaking with a very good and friendly tour guide. highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful......Marco was a great guide. The weather wasn't perfect, but he and we made the best of it.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!!! And I cannot state this enought. Beautiful transport to Munaro and Bunaro, knowleable guide, exeptiinal quality experience, friendly local people , exceptional quality tour and experience, highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day, very will organized the guide Daniel was very helpful and decent person only you have to be prepared for cold wether in the top of the mountain. I highly recommend this trip. Tarek Ali

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great half day tour! We were able to see all 3 islands, all very different! It was a wonderful chance to escape the crowds and be on the water! Worth going to Torcello as well, as it's a much different rural landscape and a nice break from Venice!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best tour and guide of the trip

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great to come off the main island and to break up the trip. Our favour it was Murano and Burano .

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour! We got to see a very beautiful part of the world we probably never would have seen otherwise. The Dolomites are very dramatic and we got a number of "postcard" views during the tour. Our tour guide was excellent. Anyone who has more than a couple of days in Venice ought to take this tour.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great way to see the highlights of these 3 Islands!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a very small group (6) which we thought was great! Driver very personable and knowledgeable - didn't herd us like so many other tour guides. The Dolomites speak for themselves (awesome) but I appreciated the commentary along the route of the various towns, what they produce, and the people who live in them.
Lunch on the lake was the best - we had perfect weather. Of all the side trips we took I think this was the best. Great scenery, good food, relaxed pace.

We were trying to figure out whether or not to go since Venice was so intriguing...glad we decided to get in the van! (A note: some might find your directions to the meet up spot confusing - you should say exactly what ferry stop to get off of) - Nancy Townshend-Vess

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An absolutely amazing trip with excellent tour guide. The bus was small with an intimate group which gave a fun and friendly atmosphere. Daniel gave us an excellent introduction to Italy for our first day in this fabulous country and the lunch stop overlooking the lake was stunning

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great time , would recommend to other people. Lovely showroom of murano glass.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour. Breathless with so many views. Tour leader was one of the best we had. Thank you Jacqueline (Malta

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message