For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Monika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

wonderful experience if you want to see the Laguna highly recommend Burano Island - with peaceful and colourful architecture:

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

laura s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

really good value for money and very enjoyable!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

K L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Could have done without Torcello but absolutely loved this tour, would do again!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful time. I really enjoyed the lacerating and the lady that was available to show us was very kind. Thank you

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Deepak G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour if started at 10 Am we could have visited more units and highly recommended to see true culture of Venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best sightseeing tours for tourist visiting Venice and wants to cover the adjacent islands Murano, Burano and Torcello. The guide was very informative and provide detailed history of all the small islands nearby . We started at 2 pm and finish the tour by 6 30 pm at San Marco. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best tours taken so far. Our guide was very helpful. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Venice. The overall journey time was 9 hours covering most of the beautiful and scenic sites of Italy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Kaye M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A well organised tour with an amazing guide who switched seamlessly between 4 languages! The only disappointment is that I would have liked more time on Torcello. I didn't know until I was there what a truly amazing island it is. I would recommend this tour as a good introduction to the islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Margaret P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An absolute beauty. Loved the whole trip. Not too long a drive and extremely scenic. Stopped at a great restaurant. I want to go again!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic trip and great value for money. We loved visiting the three islands, if anything more time on Torcello and Burano would be appreciated. We had beautiful fine, winter weather for our day and it was all quite magical.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kayla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful scenery, knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide Francesca was very knowledgeable and friendly. She made the tour a fun time. Everyone enjoyed it.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Bryan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was a little dissapointing! Needs to be more organized getting on boat etc.
We decided to stay on first stop, got recommendations for lunch , and took our own private
boat back to Venice which was arranged by restaurant owner!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Esther A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great tour guide who made the tour very enjoyable! The boat ride plus the beautiful islands were wonderful. Murano and Burano are beautiful islands that must be seen!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

harvey e Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was really worthwhile and excellent value for the price.
The scheduling was perfect and allowed us to visit sites and places
we normally would have overlooked.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful never forgetting tour. Undescribable nice views pity for us not longer to enjoy more. Our guide Justin was nice and described places we visited more than excellent. Good regional food we took from local restaurants. If staying in Venice a tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Elizabeth S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beatiful Islands in the Lido not too far from Venice. Burano and Torcello were the best!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Long day but very good - had poor weather - looked cloudy as we headed up into the mountains - but clouds broke for excellent photos - guide very helpful and full of information - must see inclusion - small numbers help friendliness of tour

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful never forgetting experience. Breath taking views, delicious local food and a tour guide Justin who was very helpful and described places we visited more than excellent. A tour not to be missed if staying in Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

For the price, one of the best tours we did while in Italy. A nice change of pace from all the crowds and each Island had it's own unique charm and character. We did visit Murano in the past on another tour, but all three Islands offered on this tour were awesome.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Denise L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a really nice trip, i'll never forget this day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was rainy and cold. Can and #39;t control Mother Nature. My children and I still enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

saff6789

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lovely tour, Burano is beautiful, would have loved longer there to look around. Glass blowing demo on Murano was interesting and had a lovely Aperol Spritz on Torcello. This was my second time on this particular tour and would definitely book it again if I'm lucky enough to visit Venice again.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

David R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful day trip. Great way to see Murano glass, Burano lace and colorful houses, and quiet Torcello.
This tour is worth your time!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Alvaro E V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We were there in Sept 2015. The tour start at time and the schedule in each island was executed as they programmed. The experience in the Murano's factory was short but the shop was amazing. The three islands are beautiful and the trip in the vaporetto was a nice experience.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message