For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4652 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

r.maloney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour.
Our guide Justin was very passionate about the Dolomite region . He had biked through the region and knew off the beaten track viewpoints. He was very knowledgeable. Helped with picture taking and stopped often for the best shots. Highly recommend tour and Justin. Thanks. M and B Canada

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

barbshaw32

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very fun tour by boat, not quite enough time in Burano as we would have liked and wish the PA system would reach the seats outside at the back of the boat, missed some of the commentary, but would definitely recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Janice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Christina was lovely and knowledgeable. Murano and Burano are beautiful, highly recommend to join this tour!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Jackie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this day. The weather was very good as well

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Patricia C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour left from near St. Marks on the grand canal. We visited Murano, for an exhibition of the art of glassblowing at one of the current family owned factories. Onward to Burano, the lace island where we saw ladies creating lovely designs by hand and showing factory created lace, as well. Charming shops, and eateries to experience local snacks and meals. Torcello completed the 3and a half hour tour which had a Church which was built on the remains of an ancient church. Beautiful day to learn about the islands nearby.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Phillip W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was good, what made it much better and excellent was the tour rep from city finders ... She was a local and has been for nearly 40 years!! Spoke very good English

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Vik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour provides a stopover to the three islands. The Murano stop is where you get a demo of glass blowing, Burano is the best for photo opps (colorful buildings and bridges), Torcello was a small, quiet village. Nice change from the hustle and bustle of touristy Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gloria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Alessandra made this a great afternoon. She was very professional and knowledgeable, only too happy to give explanations and advice. We visited a glass factory in Murano and watched very clever glass blowing. There was free time for some shopping. We would have liked a bit more time in beautiful Burano, with its many quaint shops. An enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fantastic day out with our own personal tour guide Gigi !! He was very interesting and entertaining, he took us to lots of different places and gave us a true flavour of Venice. Thank you GIgi for a great day out. Highly recommend this tour. The glass blowing demonstration was fantastic, a chance to watch a master craftsman at work up close !

Doing what: Excursion to Murano and Burano Including a Glass Factory and a Lace Laboratory

robert o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the highlights of our vacation, the Dolomites were beautiful and the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The quiet towns were a nice break from the tourist filled cities.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour with a glimps into the Islander life, a well worth addition to any trip to venice, beautiful streets coulourful houses, idilic and beautiful.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rachel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous trip! Absolutely perfect.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Daniel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and well worth the trip. For those who get seasick/need the loo, don't worry, there is no problem with either of those things. The journey between the islands is very smooth. The tour guide also speaks very good English. I recommend to take a couple of bottles of water for the way there / and back in the boat, also, some change incase you need the toilets - I remember the Burano loo costing 1 Euro. Apart from that it's well worth the visit!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Dolomites is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. The trip was fantastic. The guide, Justin, was knowledgeable, helpful, and engaging. My wife and I spent over two weeks all over Italy, and this tour was absolutely one of the highlights. I would strongly recommend it to anyone staying in Venice for more than a day or two.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Miles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well done, a few surprises along the way in a good way. Very beautiful country side.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour. Not much to do or see in Torcello.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

deborah r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Must see city. Need to spend longer there. Train and booking very good service.

Doing what: Independent Florence Day Trip from Venice by High-Speed Train

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a lovely tour with a nice, private boat ride out to Murano and Burano. The tour of the glass warehouse was lovely and then there was plenty of time for shopping! The same thing went for Burano. Just be sure to bring your wallet/credit cards when you do go. The glass in very, very expensive.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

Jonthegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip worth every euro

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message