For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3903 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing such natural beauty a must see in my opinion

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip out of the insanely busy Venice streets. great change of pace and saw some of the most beautiful scenery. highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

best trip ever!! beautiful views, plenty of stops along the way to see the mountains. driver Danial was very informative and polite !! i would recommend this to anyone who has not seen the Dolomites

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Lots of fun. I would have liked to have spent a bit more time at some of the spots such as Titian's birthplace but that's not really possible if you want to make it all the way up to the Dolomites. Perhaps a longer tour would have been better. But the tour was great and the guide was friendly and knowledgable. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is wonderful and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really great tour, loved the gorgeous boat and the ride was amazing. The murano glass is unbelievably expensive, as is the lace, so dont count on buying much unless you have a huge budget.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really had a wonderful tour. The guide was a real gentleman and took great care of us. We loved these small towns and their history. I recommend to everyone to take this tour especially if you are a wine lover.

Doing what: Best Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was outstanding. Well worth the price. The boat intercom/public address system was a little difficult to understand at times but I have low expectations of those sound systems so it didn't bother me.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved Murano glass and even bought a lovely piece. Being out in the boat was great too.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Michelle C
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

SO WORTH IT! Murano: glass and Burano: lace. WORTH IT. Torcello is take it or leave it, truthfully. The tour is 4 hours, no less, roundtrip. That's approx 1 hour on each island which is barely enough time but worth it! The churches on Torcello cost extra to enter so although my shoulders and knees were covered, there was no need since we didn't want to pay extra to enter. Be warned also that in Venice they sell the same Murano glass items for same prices or cheaper. However, the lace in Burano is hard to come by and worth it!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have taken tours on four different continents in many different countries. This has been my favorite to date. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour. Perfect length to see both islands, and nice boat trip there and back. Our tour guide was super informative and friendly, seemed to really enjoy her job. No pressure to buy at any of the featured factories/stores. A great way to spend the afternoon!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! It was wonderful!
If you want a little more time to explore Burano then don't waste so much time in the gift shop after the glass blowing.

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The three islands are all so beautiful... mostly Burano which feels so relaxing.
Maybe it would be better if the tour takes a little bit longer so that you can enjoy more the islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

plenty of time to explore both islands with no pressure to buy anything

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see these three islands. Lots of information provided on the boat ride. The tour guide spoke Italian English and Spanish. Was very interesting to see the glass blowers, lace makers and island history. Quite enjoyable

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The Murano glassworks was fascinating and the showroom at the glassworks had that amazing wow! factor when you walk in. Loved it so much we bought a beautiful piece of glass for our 30th Anniversary. Burano lace industry was also interesting, but the streets and colourful houses gave some of the best photos of our holiday. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour has made my day... Venice wasn't just my target - Watching Rick Steve's videos has influenced me to go beyond Venice. I enojyed it as a solo traveller.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The price was unbelievably inexpensive so I was concerned it might not be that good. Instead, it was fantastic. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Daniel, our driver and guide was excellent. The villages provided quite a variety of experiences for our group. For me the group lunch in Asolo was the highlight.

Doing what: Best Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A totally different picture of Italy than I ever thought I would see. Our guides were friendly and gave us so many different angles to see the spectacular mountains. Utterly amazing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent driver/guide in Daniel - he made the trip what it was-v informative and knowlegable and we all dined together in place suggested with v good local food -would recommend highly

Doing what: Best Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

another trip with Daniel as driver/guide and again excellent - he knows his stuff and the scenery is breath taking in parts - highly recommend

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message