For many travelers, Venice itself is a day trip from elsewhere – but if you’re spending several days in Venice itself, you may be looking for day trip options in the area. Here are some of the best Venice day trip options. Note: Even if you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3310 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great tour. Tour guide Vincenzo made it special and he made sure we had plenty of time to enjoy each stop along the way. Views incredible as the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour. No problems at all. Worked out cheaper than buying on the day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour -places a must to go to when in venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Adele
Colombia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely tour, well organized however if I had the option I wouldn't have gone to Torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow - this was only a cheap half-day tour but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The trip covers boat travel between the three islands and allows for 3/4 hour on each island. This was more than enough for us on Torcello and, given that we went in November so it was dark by the end of the tour, was sufficient at Murano and Burano. There is a guide who provides a commentary but it is almost impossible to hear her. This did not spoil our enjoyment of the tour however and we saw far more than we could have done on our own in half a day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience! I wish we had a little bit more time at each island. Definitely recommend this tour if you do not have a lot of time in Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. I wouldn't of know these islands existed without this tour! Took my 7 yr old son and he also enjoyed it. The guide told us lots of information of the islands in the lagoon. We spent 45 minutes on each island stop. I think less time could be spent on Torcello and more time on the other 2 islands as there is nothing on Torcello apart from a decaying monastery.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful area. Try to go when the weather is not rainy and cloudy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definately worth booking. This trip is excellent for the price. Just be advised that when you get there outside the Royal Gardens to exchange your Viator Tour voucher at the ticket kiosk.. Instead of standing there for ages like I did waiting for a Viator rep to turn up ha-ha.
I only wish we had more time on Burano. It was so pretty and the small lace making shops were so lovely, I could have spent all day there. 15 - 20 mins should have been taken off from Torcello island, as there wasn't much to see or do there anyway.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our decision to take the Dolomite Mountains tour while in Venice for four days was perfect. It was one of the highlights of our trip. It was a full-day trip that we spent with six other tourists and our guide/driver who provided us with many details about the area. It was a treat to visit the countryside, the mountains and the magnificent scenery along the way. There were many opportunities for memorable photo stops during the day. We absolutely loved the tour and recommend it to tourists visiting the Venice region. On the way to the mountains, we stopped in Pieve di Cadore, a little town and the birthplace of the Renaissance painter, Titian. Our guide was kind enough to point out that the town was known for their delicious ice cream which we all had an opportunity to sample. The ride to the Dolomites was breathtaking. After leaving the mountain peaks, we stopped for a relaxing lunch (not included in the fee) at a quaint little restaurant overlooking a lake. It was very enjoyable and reasonably priced. On the return ride, we had some free time in the town of Cortina d’Ampezzo. It was lovely but note that most of the shops are closed in October. A few suggestions to the tour operators: The minivan seemed a bit crowded with 8 of us. Fortunately, we all took turns with the window seats so we could see the spectacular views driving up the mountain but a bigger van would have been nice. The directions to the meeting place were confusing as there are two Tronchetto vaporetto stops. Because of the confusion, some people were not at the meeting point on time which created a significant delay in getting on the road. Overall, the tour was fantastic and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our decision to take the Dolomite Mountains tour while in Venice for four days was perfect. It was one of the highlights of our trip. It was a full-day trip that we spent with six other tourists and our guide/driver who provided us with many details about the area. It was a treat to visit the countryside, the mountains and the magnificent scenery along the way. There were many opportunities for memorable photo stops during the day. We absolutely loved the tour and recommend it to tourists visiting the Venice region. On the way to the mountains, we stopped in Pieve di Cadore, a little town and the birthplace of the Renaissance painter, Titian. Our guide was kind enough to point out that the town was known for their delicious ice cream which we all had an opportunity to sample. The ride to the Dolomites was breathtaking. After leaving the mountain peaks, we stopped for a relaxing lunch (not included in the fee) at a quaint little restaurant overlooking a lake. It was very enjoyable and reasonably priced. On the return ride, we had some free time in the town of Cortina d’Ampezzo. It was lovely but note that most of the shops are closed in October. A few suggestions to the tour operators: The minivan seemed a bit crowded with 8 of us. Fortunately, we all took turns with the window seats so we could see the spectacular views driving up the mountain but a bigger van would have been nice. The directions to the meeting place were confusing as there are two Tronchetto vaporetto stops. Because of the confusion, some people were not at the meeting point on time which created a significant delay in getting on the road. Overall, the tour was fantastic and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, a good way to see some of the other islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is review based on a trip to the Dolomites that we had on Sunday the 5th of October.

The guide Vincenzo was very welcoming and had good local knowledge stopping off at a spectacular scenery. Though the dam was under repair before winter months didn't spoil the trip at all. Breath taking views at the top of Dolomites even if a bit cloudy the day we went up.

I hope john and his partner from the USA, We hope you got some good shots from our camera Tuition too.

Dave and Sarah from UK

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

rayels
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved the little island of Torcello, wished we had a little more time there!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message