There’s no getting around the fact that Venice, while gorgeous and completely worth every gushing essay written about it, has an over-abundance of mediocre restaurant options. There is, however, good food to be found in Venice, if you know where to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and me really enjoyed this trip. Great wines some delicious cicchetti and a wonderful guide called Elizabetta. She took us to these amazing wine bars and was so informative on the area and things about Venice. Meeting place was easy to find and or guide was there on time. Would recommend this tour . Thank you Elizabetta for such a good time.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great little tour of the wine and Cicchetti (little bites) places in Venice. Our guide, Roberto, was both knowledgeable and fun and gave us a lot of good information about the wine, city life, and city history. In fact, I really wish that we had taken this tour the first day we arrived, because it can teach you how to save a lot of money when eating out in Venice. I highly recommend this tour and Roberto. We ended up visiting five different places and were a little tipsy when it concluded - what fun!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

fun way to see venice. all the cicchetti and different wines where great. this is a must do! Geovanna was an awesome guide.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was lots of fun! Our tour guide was wonderful, she gave lots of information and was very clear. She had a great personality and sense of humor and was on top of things. We enjoyed the wine and with a great array of Cicchetti's, All in all, it was a great afternoon!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

we loved the tour and our guide Clara! We went on several other tours (ghost and legend and Secret Itinerary tour) while in Venice and the Cicchetti and Wine Tour was the best. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful evening on this tour. Our guide, Iole, was very informative, friendly, accommodating and entertaining! The other members of the group were lovely (five couples in total) which made the evening even more pleasant. The actual wine and cicchetti offered was noteworthy - all the wine was wonderful and the cicchetti was varied and tasty and, although possibly not to everyone's taste, it was good to try local fayre. We enjoyed it all, though!! The servings weren't stingy, either - a good size glass of wine and small serving of food at each serving - I think we had six servings over 4 ostaria!! We learnt a lot and enjoyed it immensely! A good way to visit parts of Venice which perhaps you wouldn't find independently, too. All in all, thoroughly recommended and thanks again to Iole!

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was a young woman who was born and raised here, in Venice, and knew the area and still lives here. She took us to four places where wine and cicchetti are served and we tasted a variety of cicchetti and wines. I never would have tried some of the cicchetti on my own, but am glad I did = and I didn't know of some of the wines [Robusto?] and am glad I learned. Interesting and fun evening.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Diane D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I love doing food tours and this has been one of my favourites. Every place that you went to was authentic - in fact sometimes we were told that we would need to 'elbow' our way in like a local, to get through all the locals having their ombre and cicchetti.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

lutib
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a great way to get to know you way around the many many bars in Venice that serve not only alcohol but also food. Cecilia was wonderful not only in showing us around the cicchetti bars but divulging some history on each place we went to. Also giving us a background on what wines we were drinking, (and there were many), where they came from and what grapes they were made frome etc. We were also told what the tiny appetizers were, (all typical venetian fare and yummy). Definitely a must do for any person visiting Venice.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Fezwyck
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

So much fun! Not only did we have lots of fun "bar hopping" as the Venetians do, our group mingled and had a great time socializing with each other. Our guide was a native Venetian and very humorous. She explained many aspects of local culture and beliefs.
The tour was VERY generous. We had 6 glasses of wine, six Cicchetti and received one small water bottle of wine. When I return to Venice, I will visit those places by myself.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

You did it again. Lost my nearly 2000 word review. Simply said - you can forget getting any detailed reviews from me. Suffice it to say we had a wonderful fun-filled evening tasting local wines and cicchetti. We would never have done this on our own. Cecelia was a terrific tour guide. Thank you.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

we had a fantastic tour with Cecilia,she was really great,really funny and informative.we had some great wine and cicchetti and the other people on tour were very friendly.All in all a great time had by the group.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message