The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 629 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best tours taken so far. Our guide was very helpful. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Venice. The overall journey time was 9 hours covering most of the beautiful and scenic sites of Italy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Margaret P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An absolute beauty. Loved the whole trip. Not too long a drive and extremely scenic. Stopped at a great restaurant. I want to go again!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful never forgetting tour. Undescribable nice views pity for us not longer to enjoy more. Our guide Justin was nice and described places we visited more than excellent. Good regional food we took from local restaurants. If staying in Venice a tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Long day but very good - had poor weather - looked cloudy as we headed up into the mountains - but clouds broke for excellent photos - guide very helpful and full of information - must see inclusion - small numbers help friendliness of tour

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful never forgetting experience. Breath taking views, delicious local food and a tour guide Justin who was very helpful and described places we visited more than excellent. A tour not to be missed if staying in Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Bennett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best way to see the country side, Marco was a great guide, shared a lot of information about the villages we visited. Grappa and Prosecco part of the tour was outstanding. Lunch at a rustic restaurant in a small village was truly a foodie experience.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Bennett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an outstanding day trip out of Venice, only 7 people in the tour, guide was very friendly and informative. We stopped at a lot of places to take photos. You will enjoy...!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Christos P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the most unforgettable trips ever made!!! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

StaciG913

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Top rate service and a wonderful experience in Venice!

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

pbpost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a spectacular tour!
There isnt a lot of walking in this one, so dont be frightened. Also bring a jacket, it may be warm in Venice, but youre going into the mountains.
Lets start at the beginning. When you arrive at the train station from the water bus, start to look for the tour guide with the sign, he might be late, so dont worry. He was about 5 minutes late for my tour and we started to get nervous. You will then get into a 10 person van where you will drive into the mountains. The tour is really great because you get to stop in several small towns, enjoy the local gelato and see the sites. The tour does include a stop for lunch at a lake front restaurant with lake front seating. It was nearly freezing when we arrived September but we werent going to pass up an opportunity to eat lake side.
All in all, the sites were spectacular, there wasnt a lot of walking, the food was great, the small towns that we stopped at were welcoming and had lots to offer, and our driver spoke great english.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Michele N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful tour! Guide was well informed and answered many questions. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Megan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had an amazing day trip to the Dolomite Mountains. Our tour guides were so wonderful and friendly. Great value for money and very much worth doing!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Manya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful 8 hour tour to the Dolomite Mts. Only 7 of us in comfortable minivan with Marco, our great driver. We saw the first snow of the season October and the magnificent jagged mountain ranges with their first dusting of snow. Frequent photo stops and lots of information from Marco. Excellent lunch at Lake Misurina, with views across the lake. A great day, I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is certainly worth doing if you have the time while in Venice. The countryside is beautiful and the mountains were stunning. It was a nice break from the canals and narrow walkways of Venice. I definitely would do this again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Antonio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour and amazing towns

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really terrific. The scenario was fabulous. The guide was helpful and the driving was very good too.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Qi Xuan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Worth every dollar and definitely the highlight of my trip. Justin was an amazing guide, extremely knowledgable, fun and patient. I was with a small group and hence, had the opportunity to make many stops. The weather was lovely in fall as the trees were changing colours, and every stop we made was spectacular. The Dolomites is breathtaking, from bottom to top. I had such a good time with the other guests in my group and an unforgettable time.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

barrymahar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent Itinerary.Surprised at the beauty, helped by excellent weather.
Marco is a very friendly and helpful tour driver

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Service is on a shared water taxi. This was our second time around, and wait time averaged 15 minutes, not bad. The ride itself is quite an exciting entry into Venice and we were dropped off directly at our hotel's landing.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

digriseto418

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great day! Our guide Daniel was excellent. The views along the way were magnificent. Its a very comfortable journey in a lovely SUV. The view from the top was breathtaking.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Paula G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Natural beauty trumps man made things everytime for us. We had been to venice a number of times and decided to head to the mountains. Spectacular views combined with personable, professional service made for a memorable day.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An amazing day! Even with not quite the weather we were hoping for, we saw and heard about these wonderful and breath taking mountains! In such a pristine place of such natural beauty!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

ilyasitu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best of best... Our guide phelipe was so nice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Cynthia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would do this trip a million times! Our guide was very knowledgeable and had a great personality! Thumbs, up to Anaatonelli, for the great job! I loved all the Medievil Towns, the Chiani Lunch at the Farmers vineyards and SanGiamigiana. It was nice to see the leaning tower of Pisa, was still standing! Mille Grazie!

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Venice. The tour guide was top notch and the scenery was breath taking. Our guide took us to many beautiful stops for photos and we had time to spend walking around beautiful mountain villages. Our lunch stop was great and the setting on a lake with the mountains in the background was wonderful.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message