The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 660 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous tour, would do it again!!! Our tour guide Philipo was great, he took good care of us.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Carol Jean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour! My husband and I were very happy. We saw 3 different towns and things in between. Whenever we saw a beautiful town on a hill, we went there, it seemed. Our guide and driver Justin was very knowledgeable and was also very happy to take our pictures against the beautiful scenery. Justin took us to a sweets shop in Marostica that had cheap and delicious desserts and coffee, and also sampled grappa at Poli in Bassano free. The prosecco vineyard was great! Sampled 4 or 5 different varieties and heard from the owner about the vineyard that has been in his family for 500 years.
My husband and I had been on a cruise prior to this excursion and would rank this tour at the top of all our experiences on our 2 week trip. Absolutely recommended!

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

jack_fam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

WOW was amazing!!! The views are just breathtaking. Justin our tour guide was fantastic! New all the good spots to stop for making good pictures he made the day. Having a great bunch of people on our bus was an added bonus. Was well and truly one on the best days of our holiday.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide and driver on this excursion contributed greatly to the overall enjoyment of the day. Also, the Dolomites do not disappoint!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Donald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful day in the Dolomites. Justin did a great job sharing his love and knowledge of the mountains. The food was very good at all the places Justin recommended. Despite a cloudy day, Justin was able to find lots of photo ops. The small group was a lot of fun!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Alyanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Justin was such a great tour guide and driver!! He took a lot of extra stops and help us take a lot of great photos!! This is one of my favorite parts of my trip to Italy!! A must!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Chelsea D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I think this tour is a must for anyone who visits Venice. It was wonderful! It was a long day but the places we visited were just spectacular. It was also great to escape the hustle and bustle of Venice and breath in the country air. At the restaurant which was recommended by our guide we had one of our best meals in Italy. It was very inexpensive too. Thank you to our driver/guide Justin for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour I would recommend. It was a great day tour with a small group. The scenery was spectacular. Our guide Jason made many stops for pictures. We had a great stop for lunch.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Susan L C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I spent a very enjoyable, interesting day. Excellent guide. Comfortable conveyance.
would recommend the day for anyone who wishes to have a comprehensive, however fleeting glimpse of a stunningly beautiful part of the world.
Viator had made an error as to the date of my booking. they retrieved the situation with great cooperation and graciousness, this attitude added to the pleasure I experienced.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Jacki L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a gorgeous day! Our tour guide, Marco, was great--informative, friendly and relaxed. This tour consists of a drive from Venice to the Dolomite Mtns, with several stops for photos along the way stops approx every 30-45 mins. The scenery at each stop gets prettier and prettier--it really is as gorgeous as the photos, and even prettier in person. Highly recommend this tour if you're looking for beautiful photo ops and enjoy exploring new areas. You get really close to Austria it's only 45 mins north so the buildings have a really unique look--it's almost like you're actually in Austria. It's incredible to see such stunning mountain and lake views right in front of you.

We stopped for lunch at a pizzeria by a lake, and then stopped in a small town for a bit of shopping even though most stores didn't open until mid-afternoon, it was fun to wander. And then the drive back to Venice is about 2 hrs.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

andetcetra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful auto tour very little walking. This just gives you a taste of the Dolomites which I would love to hike now that I've seen them! The little towns we stopped in were very quaint although much is closed since it was an off season. We had great weather and our guide spoke very good English.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Vassili S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour. Our guide Justin was very engaging, knowledgeable about the region and best photo spots. We had a memorable lunch, polenta with mushrooms was delicious. It would have been good to have a bit more hiking though... may be 5 to 6 miles?

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Justin was our guide for this small group tour and I can honestly say he was the reason he made this day so great! Right from the get go Justin was super welcoming and you can tell he wanted us to enjoy our trip. With his knowledge and his initiative, he was able to ensure we got the best photos, saw amazing views of the mountains - this being very difficult as the weather wasn't at its best but he timed it perfectly. When we stopped off at the little towns we passed through he was really helpful telling us the best things to go to in our free time or where to get a coffee and something to eat. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone especially if you love mountains! Thanks again Justin for the great day!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

JOSEPH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful day! Our guide, Giovanni, was there to greet us at the meet location. He described in detail how our day would go and what we would see. All during the trip he explained everything. All of our little stops were well timed and at excellent locations. It was a small group of only 6 which allowed for friendly conversation. I HIGHLY recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Ian_love03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

1 word: Brilliant. OK, I have to do more really. Our guide, Massimo, was so informative, telling us about all the places, with so many stops for pictures as well. Also let us in on some of the people he'd transferred in his mini bus. The tour itinerary was changed due the weather and it worked out so well. If you are looking for a day out from Venice with stunning views, do this!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Jennafer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful day. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Janette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a lovely time. Our guide, Daniel, was very knowledgeable, as well as personable and fun. He was also an excellent driver.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Tina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day. Marco, the driver, was excellent. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

catherine c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice guide. Stopped all over for pictures. Beautiful lakes and mountains were stunning

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

leaskb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Marco, our driver and guide, was fantastic - very knowledgeable, humorous, accommodating! It was great to see so many interesting and beautiful places in the Veneto countryside. The grappa and protect tastings were a bonus.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Yongcheol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a fun trip. The guide/driver, Justin, was exceptional. He spoke very good English for me to understand and he was having fun as much as we were throughout the entire trip. The stops were well spaced and selected including the excellent lunch stop. We cannot thank him enough for such a great experiences. He happened to have another gentlemen along the trip, Carlos, who was also excellent as well as gentlemanly. Thank you everybody.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Leanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of my holiday...Marco our tour guide was fabulous from start to finish and being a small group tour there were only 8 f us so plenty of time to get to know you and I met some fantastic new friends...the tour certainly delivers on high spots with loads of fantastic photo opportunities lunch was fabulous and the home made grappa, the icing on the cake..a thoroughly enjoyable day

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

April Joy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was such an amazing trip! Will definitely recommend it to everyone. Justin, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and most importantly, a safe driver! He made sure that everyone was comfortable. He sure knows the mountain and the spots to take great pictures. He even brought us to a place where we can have a snow fight! Make sure you do this trip when you come to Venice. It is a wonderful and unforgettable experience for me and my friend!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

MICHAEL M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great trip! Our guide was very personable and extremely informative. The town's you visit are amazing and we enjoyed the Prosecco. This tour gave us the opportunity to get outside of Venice and see the countryside.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message