The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 569 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing such natural beauty a must see in my opinion

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip out of the insanely busy Venice streets. great change of pace and saw some of the most beautiful scenery. highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

best trip ever!! beautiful views, plenty of stops along the way to see the mountains. driver Danial was very informative and polite !! i would recommend this to anyone who has not seen the Dolomites

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Lots of fun. I would have liked to have spent a bit more time at some of the spots such as Titian's birthplace but that's not really possible if you want to make it all the way up to the Dolomites. Perhaps a longer tour would have been better. But the tour was great and the guide was friendly and knowledgable. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really had a wonderful tour. The guide was a real gentleman and took great care of us. We loved these small towns and their history. I recommend to everyone to take this tour especially if you are a wine lover.

Doing what: Best Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have taken tours on four different continents in many different countries. This has been my favorite to date. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Daniel, our driver and guide was excellent. The villages provided quite a variety of experiences for our group. For me the group lunch in Asolo was the highlight.

Doing what: Best Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A totally different picture of Italy than I ever thought I would see. Our guides were friendly and gave us so many different angles to see the spectacular mountains. Utterly amazing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent driver/guide in Daniel - he made the trip what it was-v informative and knowlegable and we all dined together in place suggested with v good local food -would recommend highly

Doing what: Best Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

another trip with Daniel as driver/guide and again excellent - he knows his stuff and the scenery is breath taking in parts - highly recommend

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Giovanni took us on a great tour. It felt like i was being shown around by a distant relative that was keen to make sure we had a great day! Cant speak highly enough of him and was a welcome day trip away from Venice. The scenery speaks for itself and although there were two vans out that day it still had a small tour vibe.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a small group and a great way to experience the area outside of Venice. We really enjoyed Maristica, Bassano de Grappa, and the wine tasting... We appreciated the knowledge and friendliness of the guide, Marco, as he made it fun and interesting... his local knowledge was very good.,

Doing what: Best Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was AWESOME! The best part of our 4 days in Italy! LOVED our guide! What a magical place to visit... we WILL DEFINITELY go back!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience! Great driver/guide Roberto was very accommodating, knowledgable, and passionate about his country!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This 2 hour plus ride out of Venice is so worth it. Excellent driver /guide. The views are incredible and the cool air is very refreshing. Bring a jacket / light rain coat and hiking shoes .

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic breath taking journey. Roberto was a very good host. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The meeting point is extremely hard to find if you don't come by waterbus vaporeeto . Where our hotel was the vaporetto did not go all the way to Tronchetto stop. If you get off at the stop before Trnchetto, you have, no kidding, 20min walk...fast walking. The tour itself is breathtaking and worth every euro. I would go again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One problem. Some people got off at the wrong vaporetto stop, because there are two stops with practically the same name. Wth regard to the trip--do not miss it. The guide was excellent, and the views were wonderful. With regards to lunch, the restaurant is right next to a large lake with a view of the mountains. Very good food as well.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a beautiful tour. The guide was wonderful and I would highly recommend this trip.
The mountains are amazing...

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Me and my son absolutely love it. The hiking, the view, on top of the dolomite mountains is awesome and adventurous. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We could not have asked for a better tour guide.
The villages were quaint and the history was well explained along the way.
Gianni was ever so accommodating to make sure we all had a chance for photos and bio breaks.
He knew his way around every establishment we visited and was welcomed by the hosts.
We had the most amazing lunch!
The grappa tasting was out of this world and finally the proseco tasting . . . I discovered the Spritz Aperol with proseco! Mamma Mia!!! It was all worth it and the fact that it was a small group, makes it that much more fun. WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

Doing what: Best Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Difficult to find. Take waterbus 2 and get off at Tronchetta car park, turn left immediately upon exiting the waterbus, he will be holding a sign. Do not walk straight ahead---just turn left and look for the tour guide. Giovanni was a great tour guide, English is excellent, very caring man that knew a lot about the area. Dolomites are awesome to see. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a sensational day out.
There were only 8 people on the very comfortable van.
Our guide Roberto was very informed and happy to make unscheduled stops along the way if anyone wanted to see something different.
The dolomites are spectacular and fantastic to photograph.
Roberto took us to a very nice and modestly priced restaurant for our lunch.
The day was not at all rushed and we had a wonderful time.
Would highly recommend this outing to anyone.
Don and Diane Potts
Australia

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day trip from Venice and well worth the money. The driver was really friendly and gave the right amount of commentary throughout the day. There were many stopping points for breaks and photo opportunities as well as lunch. The pick up point isn't too hard to find. The bus is located near the end of the people mover in the car park, however the actual pick up point is about 2 minutes away from that - near the waterbus stop by a Café, where the driver was holding a sign.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, Excellent guide !!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message