The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 496 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful trip. The Dolomites just sneak up on you We were driving through beautiful countryside but not many mountains. When the guide pulled over, I was really wondering why. Then I turned around. Wow. I mean really wow. My photographs just didn't do it justice. The photos you have seen just don't do it justice. You just need to go.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic trip up into the mountains. Our group of 7 was led by our driver and guide Daniel. He made the trip wonderful as he was so knowledgable and very interesting making time to speak to everyone in the group. He took us to spectacular viewing points and where we went for lunch not only did it have a fabulous vista but the food was good too! We would highly recommend this trip and if you're lucky you'll get Daniel too!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful day, scenery spectacular. Marco our driver very informative and helpful. Have already recommended the tour to a friend visiting Venice later this year.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had difficulty with finding the meeting place given. There were too many details given regarding the water bus stop in Troncello. There are actually 3 stops in Troncello. We should have gotten off at the 1st stop but we found as did the water bus attendant that the details led us to believe we needed to get off at the 3rd stop. Fortunately, we were able to contact the Viator office, and the driver/guide picked us up 15 minutes after the tour was to start. Once we were on the tour, it was fabulous.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful meal with delicious wines selected and discussed by the sommelier.
We would do this activity again

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Wilson P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour, even though it was a rainy day we enjoyed this tour. Our guide was kind and full of information, the restaurant he recommended was excellent an reasonable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

beautiful scenery. great quide.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was an awesome experience and our guide, Daniel, was wonderful. He went above and beyond the expected. He made sure we got 'couple' photos in the beautiful surroundings. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Stella
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice mix of food and various wines, the sommelier was very knowledgeable. Good atmosphere in this restaurant.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Roberto was very engaging. He told us all kinds of interesting things during our trip. He found the best places to stop and take photographs. It was an excellent trip - well worth the cost.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a WONDERFUL trip! The weather was perfect. The scenery was breathtaking. I'm actually thinking about doing a trip to stay for a longer time in this area.
At 2:30am Venice time, I receive a call from home to tell me my father had passed away. We were on the last two days of our trip, one my Dad was so excited about us traveling. He loved when I traveled, and I would always call him and tell him about the sites. We gathered ourselves and met up with the tour guide at the assigned spot. It turned out to be the most perfect day of our trip. The mountains were so peaceful and serene, and was a great time to reflect on my Dad and his life. I will return to these hills.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous.
Guide was extremely knowledgable and informative. Pacing was very good and information was great. Guide even accommodated our stay by picking us up on the way -- really appreciated. Slight difficulty hearing in the back seat during the drive - did not decrease the value of the trip, but would have enjoyed the comments!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Another great tour. The Dolomite Mountains are beautiful. We luckily had a lot of snow covering the mountains, making it that much more beautiful. Also had a short 5-7 minute snow storm, during our lunch break. That was awesome!!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I thought it was a great trip! We had no idea just how beautiful the mountains would be!! This was one of the highlights of our trip to Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day, made even better by our guide, Giovanni, who was really friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An excellent and very well planned day tour. The small group allows for a personalised tour and the sights visited are amazing. Our guide was informative, knowledgable and very friendly. An outstanding day which we would highly recommend to others.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Vincent was a excellent tour guide. It was a small tour of only 5 of us. We had plenty of time to shop eat and sight see. Vincent was very knowledgable and provided a lot of commentary on the towns, villages and land marks we passed. If I am ever in Venice in the summer I would do this tour again to see it from a non snowy perspective.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much. The scenary was spectacular and our guide did a wonderful job. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very great tour. Although the weather was cloudy and it was difficult to see the peaks, I enjoyed the Italian countryside scenery and walking in small towns. A guide was very fun and helpful. I would like to come back here in Summer time again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the small group size. Scenery was spectacular! Entertaining English speaking driver/guide. Made us want to go back and spend more time walking in the Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message