The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 432 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day, very will organized the guide Daniel was very helpful and decent person only you have to be prepared for cold wether in the top of the mountain. I highly recommend this trip. Tarek Ali

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour! We got to see a very beautiful part of the world we probably never would have seen otherwise. The Dolomites are very dramatic and we got a number of "postcard" views during the tour. Our tour guide was excellent. Anyone who has more than a couple of days in Venice ought to take this tour.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a very small group (6) which we thought was great! Driver very personable and knowledgeable - didn't herd us like so many other tour guides. The Dolomites speak for themselves (awesome) but I appreciated the commentary along the route of the various towns, what they produce, and the people who live in them.
Lunch on the lake was the best - we had perfect weather. Of all the side trips we took I think this was the best. Great scenery, good food, relaxed pace.

We were trying to figure out whether or not to go since Venice was so intriguing...glad we decided to get in the van! (A note: some might find your directions to the meet up spot confusing - you should say exactly what ferry stop to get off of) - Nancy Townshend-Vess

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An absolutely amazing trip with excellent tour guide. The bus was small with an intimate group which gave a fun and friendly atmosphere. Daniel gave us an excellent introduction to Italy for our first day in this fabulous country and the lunch stop overlooking the lake was stunning

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour. Breathless with so many views. Tour leader was one of the best we had. Thank you Jacqueline (Malta

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful tour! We were fortunate to have the same guide, Alessandro, that we had for the Dolomite tour. We visited 4 towns that were different, beautiful and very interesting. We had a grappa tasting which was unexpectedly great. Our last stop at the Ca'Salina vineyard was wonderful. We met the owner and had a very pleasant visit with him. This may have been the very best tour of the 4 that we took in Venice.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a terrific tour. Our tour guide, Alessandro was informative and very charming. He made the very long day pleasant and interesting. The sights were beautiful. The restaurant for lunch at edge of a small lake was very good. The scenery was spectacular every where we went.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, guide informative, comfortable vehicle ,venues for meal tasty and well resourced

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing and highly recommended for ppl with less time in Italy! For those with more time, please do stay in Dolomiti.. It's picturesque at its best!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Care - there are two Tronchetto canal stops. Make sure that you get off at the second stop. This needs to be made clearer on the booking voucher. We nearly missed our trip as we got off at the wrong stop. We had a wonderful day, once we met up with our guide

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Care - there are two Tronchetto canal stops. Make sure you take the second one. This needs to be made clearer on the booking voucher. We had a wonderful time, once we found our guide.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. Tour group was only 7people and the tour guide we had was absolutely fabulous. Beautiful views and just all in all a great day.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Personal driver and guide just perfect .
The personal guide was so informative and knowledgeable .
The lunch at the hill top town in a family run trattoria was amazing .
Tour is worth getting out of busy Venice for the day to see charming towns of Verona .

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Dolomite tour was an amazing experience. The stops along the way and the lunch location were great. I would absolutely recommend. Disappointment... out trip was scheduled for Friday a sunny day but only four people signed up we were asked to change to a rainy Saturday. Terrible weather.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message