• USD ($)
  • English
The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 395 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was absolutely fantastic!! I am in my mid twenties and I went with my aunt who is in her 60s and we both had a great time - this trip is suitable for all ages! The views were breathtaking and guide was very entertaining and informative. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone visiting Venice!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent guide and his information and passion for the dolomites was exceptional..The stopovers and the lunch was spot on...highly recommended

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we had on our trip. So much to see with a wonderful tour guide. Loved the food and wine at lunch time. I highly recommend this tour to get a break from Venice.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an absolutely beautiful trip. It was rainy and overcast, so we can hardly imagine how much more lovely it would be if the weather had cooperated. In spite of that, however, we had a wonderful time. Vincenzzo was our guide and he was incredible! Definitely a worthwhile tour not to be missed!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

beautiful landscape and lakes

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing!!!! The guide just about fabulous, the places visited TRULY UNREAL!!!!! The only comment I would like to make is, that the meeting point by the line 2 vaporeto needed to be more SPECIFIC!!! Other than that, FABULOUS!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour into the north of Italy! Our guide, Vincenzo, was wonderful. He was incredibly knowledgeable and shared fun local legends to spruce the trip up. This should be a must see for everyone with an extra day in Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful break from beautiful Venice with a full day in the nearby hills. The guide was knowledgable, friendly, spoke good English and made the day an enjoyable one. Visited a number of towns and attractions which were both relaxing and investing. We thought the tour was really worthwhile and different.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip ... The scenery along the way was lovely, especially the villages!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We (meaning granddaughter, daughter and me) had a truly wonderful day in the alps! Although the three of us in the backseat of van got a little nauseous during trip, our driver, Allesandro, stopped often to enjoy gorgeous views. This was my favorite tour during our 10 day trip to Italy! If you visit venice, include this trip for one of your days there. I feel we got to visit another country and it was great way to end our fantastic trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great day we had! Our tour guide was great, the landscape was absolutely stunning, and lunch was excellent. It was a relatively cloudy day, but our tour guide was really good at scheduling our stops to try to hit them when the clouds were at their lowest. I highly recommend this tour!

A side note: I'm embarrassed to admit that I was one of the ones that got off at the wrong Vaporetto stop. My map didn't show TWO stops at Tronchetto. The meeting place is the SECOND Tronchetto stop, NOT "Tronchetto Mercato." All it took was a quick phone call and they came to meet us, though. Seems like this happens a lot...

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour was a lot of fun and very informative. I would have liked to have a little more shopping time in the villages we went to. Our guide Alessandro was energetic and knowledgeable. He really made the tour fun. He was courteous and considerate with all of us. The small bus we went on was comfortable, which made the travel time easy. The scenery was incredible, just like a post card.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

When I saw pictures posted in Viator website about this tour, I was sceptical as the pictures looks postcard perfect and I doubted if it is so. When we reached the foot of Dolomite Mountain, and looked up, my gosh, the views truly were postcard-perfect and more! The views were breathtaking! We had a small group of 8 people including the tour guide-cum-driver. All of us enjoyed our tours to this place. This tour definitely was the highlight of my 2 weeks holiday in Italy! Although found it a bit pricey at first, I would say, it is truly worth it. The guide never rush us. Stops at scenic locations for photo taking. He even helps us take shots and suggested views that looks greats! He explained information of the place very well. I'd go back for this tour again should I visit venice again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a GREAT sightseeing tour out of Venice! I really struggled between doing this and making a side trip to Milan to tour the Lake Country. Although I obviously do not know what I missed in the Lake Country the Italian Alps are spectacular...easily equal or superior to the Sierras, Cascades, American and Canadian Rockies, and the Tetons. Pictures, as good as they are, simply do not do this mountain area justice! Lots of quaint villages and small lakes throughout the area make for a fun day trip. Our guides were very knowledgeable and pleasant and food was good at lunch stop overlooking lake. If you enjoy mountain scenery and are going to be in Venice take an extra day just to do this trip...it was well worth the cost (especially when combined with the One Day Venice/Boat Tour). I would recommend a little clearer instructions on where in Tronchetto the tour started...it's at the main transit plaza at Tronchetto stop 2.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent!! A great tour with a great guide. Picked us up on time from Pier. The guide spoke English and knew this area very well. He stopped at all the right places for photos and took us to a great place for lunch. It is a beautiful area that we would never had gone to without this tour. Very highly recommended

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message