New York City is full of fun ways to celebrate America’s independence on July 4. To help you decide how and where you’ll enjoy the festivities, here are some suggestions. Macy’s 4th of July Fireworks Touted as the largest fireworks show in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 467 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great tour. Tour guide Vincenzo made it special and he made sure we had plenty of time to enjoy each stop along the way. Views incredible as the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful area. Try to go when the weather is not rainy and cloudy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our decision to take the Dolomite Mountains tour while in Venice for four days was perfect. It was one of the highlights of our trip. It was a full-day trip that we spent with six other tourists and our guide/driver who provided us with many details about the area. It was a treat to visit the countryside, the mountains and the magnificent scenery along the way. There were many opportunities for memorable photo stops during the day. We absolutely loved the tour and recommend it to tourists visiting the Venice region. On the way to the mountains, we stopped in Pieve di Cadore, a little town and the birthplace of the Renaissance painter, Titian. Our guide was kind enough to point out that the town was known for their delicious ice cream which we all had an opportunity to sample. The ride to the Dolomites was breathtaking. After leaving the mountain peaks, we stopped for a relaxing lunch (not included in the fee) at a quaint little restaurant overlooking a lake. It was very enjoyable and reasonably priced. On the return ride, we had some free time in the town of Cortina d’Ampezzo. It was lovely but note that most of the shops are closed in October. A few suggestions to the tour operators: The minivan seemed a bit crowded with 8 of us. Fortunately, we all took turns with the window seats so we could see the spectacular views driving up the mountain but a bigger van would have been nice. The directions to the meeting place were confusing as there are two Tronchetto vaporetto stops. Because of the confusion, some people were not at the meeting point on time which created a significant delay in getting on the road. Overall, the tour was fantastic and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our decision to take the Dolomite Mountains tour while in Venice for four days was perfect. It was one of the highlights of our trip. It was a full-day trip that we spent with six other tourists and our guide/driver who provided us with many details about the area. It was a treat to visit the countryside, the mountains and the magnificent scenery along the way. There were many opportunities for memorable photo stops during the day. We absolutely loved the tour and recommend it to tourists visiting the Venice region. On the way to the mountains, we stopped in Pieve di Cadore, a little town and the birthplace of the Renaissance painter, Titian. Our guide was kind enough to point out that the town was known for their delicious ice cream which we all had an opportunity to sample. The ride to the Dolomites was breathtaking. After leaving the mountain peaks, we stopped for a relaxing lunch (not included in the fee) at a quaint little restaurant overlooking a lake. It was very enjoyable and reasonably priced. On the return ride, we had some free time in the town of Cortina d’Ampezzo. It was lovely but note that most of the shops are closed in October. A few suggestions to the tour operators: The minivan seemed a bit crowded with 8 of us. Fortunately, we all took turns with the window seats so we could see the spectacular views driving up the mountain but a bigger van would have been nice. The directions to the meeting place were confusing as there are two Tronchetto vaporetto stops. Because of the confusion, some people were not at the meeting point on time which created a significant delay in getting on the road. Overall, the tour was fantastic and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is review based on a trip to the Dolomites that we had on Sunday the 5th of October.

The guide Vincenzo was very welcoming and had good local knowledge stopping off at a spectacular scenery. Though the dam was under repair before winter months didn't spoil the trip at all. Breath taking views at the top of Dolomites even if a bit cloudy the day we went up.

I hope john and his partner from the USA, We hope you got some good shots from our camera Tuition too.

Dave and Sarah from UK

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great way to spend the day outside Venice. The scenery was beautiful and the guide/driver was pleasant and knowledgeable. There were enough stops along the way to break up the long drive and keep things interesting. The lunch was pleasant and much cheaper than the meals in Venice. We made the mistake of waiting for the bus at the Tronchetto Mercato stop (where the People Mover ends) instead of the Tronchetto stop. Fortunately we were able to call the tour office who contacted the driver to pick us up there.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Wildspirit
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I booked the tour earlier on in the year for our 27th Wedding Anniversary. A few days before the trip I had an e-mail informing me that the tour would be cancelled to a lack of interest. I was given a few options, one of the options was to pay a bit more and have a private tour. The tour operators customer service was excellent, Claudia answered all my questions and concerns quickly. We paid the extra and was met by Marco our tour guide and was driven all day in a Black Mercedes, bliss.. Marco was a pure gentleman and he quickly picked up on that my husband and myself were more interested in the scenery then shopping and he made sure we seen all the wonders.. Marco was a brilliant guide and I would highly recommend him. Between Claudia and Marco they made our Wedding Anniversary a perfect and wonderful day, Thank you. Marco enjoy your holiday you deserve.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide man was highly professional all the way, which made me and my wife a memorable day.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was amazing, spoke beautiful English and so very knowledgeable about the area. He made stops for Photo opportunities, breathtaking views and the lunch stop was idyllic..

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If ypu have roberto as your tour guide, you are in for a treat. What brilliant guide, local, and a fantastic person. The tour is super highly recommended. It was the best highlight of our visit to italy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though we had a cloudy rainy day this was still an amazing tour and our guide did his best to show us what he could regardless of the weather . I had a great time

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best part of our Venice trip. This is a very beautiful place, worth seeing, don't miss. Anyone travelling to Milan or Venice must plan for this trip. The entire drive to mountains was very scenic and the villages and lakes at stop-overs were amazing. Over and above that, our driver-cum-guide "Vincenzo Berri" made all the difference. He was a great guy with detailed knowledge about the place. He was very accommodating and treated everyone really well throughout the trip. He was kind enough to pick us from our hotel, provided stop-overs for pictures, coffee/toilet breaks, etc. as and when requested, and he never seemed to be in a hurry. Thank you so much "Vincenzo".

Overall, it was great trip. We thoroughly enjoyed everything and would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was certainly the highlight of our month in France and Italy. The day flowed seamlessly, with frequent stops for coffee, photographs etc. We enjoyed having time to explore towns Our driver was wonderful. His commentary was informative but never overwhelming. We were particularly impressed with his care for a passenger with special needs. The vehicle was comfortable and his driving impeccable. The scenery exceeded all expectations, absolutely magnificent. The whole day was a joy.
We also booked a tour of Provence. This also was an excellent experience, allowing us to visit places that otherwise we would have missed. Again our driver was very professional, sharing relevant information and giving us time to explore. As a frequent traveller, I will use Viator again. It is a very efficient organisation and the small group trips are perfect for those who dislike larger tour groups.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. We were picked up at our apartment by the tour company which saved us having to go into Venice just to turn around and come back out again. The ride between towns enjoyable and our guide was very knowledgeable. Some guides over-load on historical facts and you glaze over pretty quickly, our guide on this tour made comments on our destination, sites on the way to each location and had some general historical information salted in to keep our interest, but he did not over-do it. A thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide and itinerary! It was a high point in our two-week vacation.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message