• USD ($)
  • English
The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 358 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing tour. The area is so beautiful and our guide full of useful information. Thank you Alesandro for making it such a great day

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Breathtaking views, amazing scenery! I couldn’t stop taking pictures. The guide was very nice too. Really enjoyed being on a small group instead of on a couch tour. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was knowedgeable and we travelled around in a high spec minibus. There were just 6 of us plus the guide. We had numeroise photo oppotunties - the Dolomites is so beautiful - it should not be missed and this is a great way to di it. One tip - when travelling to Tronchetto to meet the tour make sure you disembark at the car park and not the market.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip to the Dolomite Mountains was AWESOME !! We had such a fabulous trip. The place was magnificent with breathtaking scenery. My whole family had an unforgettable trip. We took home alot of memories from this trip. The photos were never enough. We will defnitely do this again. Our tour guide was also really fantastic. Thank you very much ! Regards, Sheela (Singapore)

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Interesting outing, and lovely views.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was the highlight of our Venice trip. Carlo was a brilliant driver who was full of information and took us on a magical mystery tour! The scenery was breathtaking, words cannot describe it. We ate in local cafes/trattoria and the food was excellent there. I cannot recommend this tour enough!!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We booked this tour before leaving Australia as we were going to be on a cruise. What a wonderful day we had. Carlos looked after us really well, his love of the mountains and the area was very much appreciated. The mountain scenery was spectacular as were the villages. A tour we can certainly remember and talk about. Finding the pickup place from the cruise ship was very easy via the people mover to Tronchetta then a short walk to the meeting point near the vaporetto station.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This day trip was exceptional even though the weather did not cooperate. We were promptly and professionally greeted at the assigned point and our guide did a great job ensuring that we got to see all the important stops along the way to the mountains. He apologized several times for the weather and he made sure to "describe" to us what was behind the clouds. He did a wonderful job of making "lemonade out of lemons" so to speak. I would highly recommend a small group day trip to the Dolomites if you are in Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

On this tour of the Veneto Hill Towns, our expectations were far exceeded. Giovanni picked us up right on time and we shared the minivan with one other couple. Our first stop was one of the walled cities, Marostica. Giovanni provided us with facts and information about each place we visited as well as the culture and food of the area. We then visited Bassano dal Grappa where we did a grappa tasting. This was my favorite city. I would love to have stayed longer. We had lunch in Ascolo at a local Osteria. I had a pumpkin pasta (homemade) which was excellent. Our next stop was Villa Barbaro where we were able to tour the Palladian villa and the grounds. Our final stop was Prosecco tasting at Valdobbiadene, the heart of the Prosecco region. It was wonderful especially because the owners of the winery knew Giovanni. We got excellent service and treatment. I would encourage anyone who wants to know more about the Veneto to take this tour and I Hope you get Giovanni as your guide. I strongly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of my holiday. Although it was one of the most expensive it was worth the money especially being in a group of only 5 instead of an entire large bus load. The scenery was spectacular and the guide was excellent. Giovanni was knowledgable, friendly, professional and went out of his way to ensure the whole day was tailored to meet our individual needs. He even took photos for me and emailed them to me because I had forgotten my camera. An amazing experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Giovanni was a wonderful guide and the trip was very interesting. One suggestion......the step up to the back of the van was difficult for the older passengers.....I suggest a step stool to make it easier for them to get in and out.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time. Guide GIOVANNI was great. The itinerary was perfect. I especially liked Aoslo. The restaurant was wonderful. Gave a real sense of being in the moment rather than being a tourist.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing trip and we loved it. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I took this tour and couldn't have been more pleased. The guide was great and the scenery was picture perfect. It was also a pleasure to experience the cool, fresh mountain air. Our guide (sorry, don't remember his name) was very informative and answered all sorts of questions.
this is a trip I would do again.
Jean Duva

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message