The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 473 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An excellent and very well planned day tour. The small group allows for a personalised tour and the sights visited are amazing. Our guide was informative, knowledgable and very friendly. An outstanding day which we would highly recommend to others.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Vincent was a excellent tour guide. It was a small tour of only 5 of us. We had plenty of time to shop eat and sight see. Vincent was very knowledgable and provided a lot of commentary on the towns, villages and land marks we passed. If I am ever in Venice in the summer I would do this tour again to see it from a non snowy perspective.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much. The scenary was spectacular and our guide did a wonderful job. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very great tour. Although the weather was cloudy and it was difficult to see the peaks, I enjoyed the Italian countryside scenery and walking in small towns. A guide was very fun and helpful. I would like to come back here in Summer time again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the small group size. Scenery was spectacular! Entertaining English speaking driver/guide. Made us want to go back and spend more time walking in the Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great tour. Tour guide Vincenzo made it special and he made sure we had plenty of time to enjoy each stop along the way. Views incredible as the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful area. Try to go when the weather is not rainy and cloudy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our decision to take the Dolomite Mountains tour while in Venice for four days was perfect. It was one of the highlights of our trip. It was a full-day trip that we spent with six other tourists and our guide/driver who provided us with many details about the area. It was a treat to visit the countryside, the mountains and the magnificent scenery along the way. There were many opportunities for memorable photo stops during the day. We absolutely loved the tour and recommend it to tourists visiting the Venice region. On the way to the mountains, we stopped in Pieve di Cadore, a little town and the birthplace of the Renaissance painter, Titian. Our guide was kind enough to point out that the town was known for their delicious ice cream which we all had an opportunity to sample. The ride to the Dolomites was breathtaking. After leaving the mountain peaks, we stopped for a relaxing lunch (not included in the fee) at a quaint little restaurant overlooking a lake. It was very enjoyable and reasonably priced. On the return ride, we had some free time in the town of Cortina d’Ampezzo. It was lovely but note that most of the shops are closed in October. A few suggestions to the tour operators: The minivan seemed a bit crowded with 8 of us. Fortunately, we all took turns with the window seats so we could see the spectacular views driving up the mountain but a bigger van would have been nice. The directions to the meeting place were confusing as there are two Tronchetto vaporetto stops. Because of the confusion, some people were not at the meeting point on time which created a significant delay in getting on the road. Overall, the tour was fantastic and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is review based on a trip to the Dolomites that we had on Sunday the 5th of October.

The guide Vincenzo was very welcoming and had good local knowledge stopping off at a spectacular scenery. Though the dam was under repair before winter months didn't spoil the trip at all. Breath taking views at the top of Dolomites even if a bit cloudy the day we went up.

I hope john and his partner from the USA, We hope you got some good shots from our camera Tuition too.

Dave and Sarah from UK

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great way to spend the day outside Venice. The scenery was beautiful and the guide/driver was pleasant and knowledgeable. There were enough stops along the way to break up the long drive and keep things interesting. The lunch was pleasant and much cheaper than the meals in Venice. We made the mistake of waiting for the bus at the Tronchetto Mercato stop (where the People Mover ends) instead of the Tronchetto stop. Fortunately we were able to call the tour office who contacted the driver to pick us up there.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Wildspirit
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I booked the tour earlier on in the year for our 27th Wedding Anniversary. A few days before the trip I had an e-mail informing me that the tour would be cancelled to a lack of interest. I was given a few options, one of the options was to pay a bit more and have a private tour. The tour operators customer service was excellent, Claudia answered all my questions and concerns quickly. We paid the extra and was met by Marco our tour guide and was driven all day in a Black Mercedes, bliss.. Marco was a pure gentleman and he quickly picked up on that my husband and myself were more interested in the scenery then shopping and he made sure we seen all the wonders.. Marco was a brilliant guide and I would highly recommend him. Between Claudia and Marco they made our Wedding Anniversary a perfect and wonderful day, Thank you. Marco enjoy your holiday you deserve.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide man was highly professional all the way, which made me and my wife a memorable day.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was amazing, spoke beautiful English and so very knowledgeable about the area. He made stops for Photo opportunities, breathtaking views and the lunch stop was idyllic..

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If ypu have roberto as your tour guide, you are in for a treat. What brilliant guide, local, and a fantastic person. The tour is super highly recommended. It was the best highlight of our visit to italy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message