The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 698 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

robert o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the highlights of our vacation, the Dolomites were beautiful and the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The quiet towns were a nice break from the tourist filled cities.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Dolomites is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. The trip was fantastic. The guide, Justin, was knowledgeable, helpful, and engaging. My wife and I spent over two weeks all over Italy, and this tour was absolutely one of the highlights. I would strongly recommend it to anyone staying in Venice for more than a day or two.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Miles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well done, a few surprises along the way in a good way. Very beautiful country side.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

mommapeng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Daniel was very knowledgeable and interesting. The van was a bit squishy for 8 people but we had a good group so it didn and #39;t cause any problems.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Yong Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Ross K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide Marco and a great all-round trip, stunning views - well worth the money.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is one of the most beautiful areas we've seen! Our guide, Giovanni, greeted us as we arrived at the appointed spot, shared his expert knowledge with humor and charm, understood our needs, and gave us ample time to explore and take pics. From the gorgeous scenery to the grappa and prosecco tastings to the quite delicious and lovely lunch, we made memories that will make us smile whenever we think of northern Italy. Thank you for a beautiful day! Barbara

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

cwg302

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Giovanni from Avventure Bellissime made our day thoroughly enjoyable, and we highly recommend this tour! He was extremely informative and knowledgeable, as well as friendly and considerate - and fun. The hill towns are beautiful, and our day was capped off with a delightful Prosecco tasting. Although lunch wasn't included, we opted to share a meal with Giovanni in a restaurant he recommended - wonderful local food and service, and a relaxing way to learn even more about the culture and people. All in all, a wonderful, entertaining day - and well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

erical

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour to get out of the hussle and bussle of Venice and see some of the beautiful and different countryside of northern Italy. We met the group of 16 participants and were split into 2 groups and were transported by 9 seater vans which were very comfortable. Our driver Justin was the lead on this trip and was so froendly and gave lots of useful information. He made great photos stops along the way. The areas we visited were stunning, picture card beautiful. The lakes, mountains and small towns were just great to visit and inspired us to visit these areas for longer next time we are in Italy.
We would highly recommend this tour with Avventure Bellissime which we booked through Viatour. Viatour is a great way to find lots of activities when travelling overseas.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Joseph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was off the carts for excellence, professionalism and education. Don and don't hesitate when your in Venice and need a break from the water city!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Bernice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with breathtaking views. Driver was knowledgeable and attentive to the needs of everyone. We had a small group of 6 passengers. Would absolutely recommend this to anyone who wants to explore beyond Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Dnporter66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The food, staff and atmosphere were all exceptional.

The staff took the time to explain the wine pairings and the portion size was more than sufficient.

Great experienced.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Neville B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely beautiful scenery and our driver was attentive and knowledgeable. Pick-up was on time and we were very comfortable in the car. There were regular stops and plenty of time to enjoy this lovely area. We would do it again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent day out, scenery was lovely, tour guide excellent company. Very nice break from the busy days in Vencie.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Mohamed Shahid S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very Good. Justin, our tour guide, went the extra mile!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable van with a/c and driver very knowledgeable re area. Not a lot of walking. Makes enough stops to take photos. Would recommend!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Justin was very good and as he is a photography enthusiast he knew where all the best photos were and stopped frequently.
His love of the area is obvious, and every reason to love it, it is beautiful.
Recommended local foods for us at lunchtime.
Thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Kristine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved our visits to the small towns and Villa Barbero, the grappa and prosecco tasting, and lunch in Asolo. Giovanni informed and entertained us with his knowledge and wit. It was a long day and well worth it.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Chanelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Small group tour 8 on the bus, which made it a very relaxing and easy day.
The directions to the meeting location were very clear.
Views were lovely and driver was informative.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

agneshauser56

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the tour! Breathtakingly beautiful area to travel to. Our tour guide Daniel? not sure about his name was excellent,very knowledgeable in history geography. Provided us with lots of good and interesting information about Italy, Venice and the region.Highly recommended to everyone who would like to visit the Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

tmarksmo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was AMAZING. The scenery was absolutely incredible and we loved every stop along the route into the mountains. Our tour guide was excellent, and it was really nice having a small group tour. May was a beautiful time of year to visit the Dolomites. Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Misbah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a lovely excursion out of Venice. The landscape, the lakes and the charming cute towns on the way were just so beautiful and serene. My Italy trip would not have been complete had we not taken been to Dolomites. Our tour guide was a jovial person who take care of all our needs. He knew a lot about the area and had some gorgeous photo stops. Being an avid skier himself, he showed us some interesting ski slopes.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Venice

Mary A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Marco was an excellent guide and the trip was very interesting.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message