The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 528 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!!! Our tour guide Daniel was so informative and made the experience that much better for us. We got the most beautiful pictures and he went out of his way to make sure we got group photos everywhere possible. We highly recommend his tour!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Oh my gosh you have to do this one. It was the greatest. Our tour guide talked and talked- but we enjoyed everything he said.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great tour. Very nice surroundings, great tour guide. Nice balance of sightseeing in small, Veneto towns balanced by time spent at grappa museum and local sparkling wine wineyard. It was very relaxing tour, with lunch at local restaurant that was affordable and good. Learned much about the region, nice balance to time spend inside Venice. I would highly recommend the trip to others.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

enjoyable trip even though the weather did not cooperate...

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My name is Christine Forth and this was a gift from my sister in law for me and my husband. The evening was a great success and we both thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Claudio was our wine expert and he was spot on with each wine for each course. The restaurant was quite unique and the staff were lovely. we will remember our visit for ever and would love to do it all over again one day.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an absolutely beautiful day. The tour guides where very nice, and the views where fantastic!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Strongly recommend this tour and see the delightful countryside.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great trip Marco was and excellent tour guide he was very informative and entertaining. great lunch good scenery hope to use viator for future tours.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First of all the trip was even better then described. Our driver/guide Danial was superb and rely enjoyed his work. He was passionate about the areas he took us. Even though we were touring on Italian Unification day it was great to see the Medieval and Renaissance towns , the markets and the people. The restaurant we had lunch at had a great menu and a nice serene location. It was a long day but well worth it. My wife and I would do it again .

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour! Visiting this part of Italy is so unique and different from the traditional touristy spots. Escaping the heat and humidity of Venice was more than enough reason to enjoy this beautiful ride through the mountains. There are some really winding and hairpin turns in the road but our driver handled them very well. As a tour guide he didn't give much info so I think of him as a driver who spoke occasionally and told us when to be back on the minivan. Really nice only having 7 other people on the tour although you might see another group from the same company in tandem with your route as they run concurrently but keep the groups split so you have a smaller size to travel with.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is amazing to visit these nice little old towns on the hilltops of the Prosseco region. Food and wine are cheap as compared to Venice. I had the best pasta in my life in a small restaurant in Asolo, simple but tasty. If you are tired of the crowd in Venice, give yourself a break and come here.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Though a day trip to the magnificent Dolomite is a bit too short, the scenery on our 2 hours drive to and from the Dolomite in particular the scenic road round the Tre Cime is awesome. Our Driver/Guide Macro knows the Dolomite Mountains very well and knows exactly where to stop for taking photos.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had such a great time! The information about the grapes and wine we had and his professional nature and personality was worth every penny! Look forward to that experience again! He was fantastic, and the food was perfect

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even though we had rain off and on during the day, the sights were still beautiful. The van was very comfortable and Roberto did a great job. This is a great 1 day trip out of Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So glad we took this unforgettable tour! Roberto was an excellent and entertaining guide. The scenery was beautiful and dramatic.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide, Danny, was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about the area and its history.Very well paced. We had enough time at the various stops and for a nice lunch.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this day trip, despite the wet weather! Marco, our guide and driver, was friendly, helpful and full of information about the areas we visited. Remember when getting to the departure point, Tronchetto vaporetto stop, to go to the second one and not the Tronchetto Mercato stop. From the Rialto vaporetto stop, give yourself about 25 minutes to get there.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Bette
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding day. Beautiful scenery. Even though it was cloudy and periodic rain, the day was still worthwhile. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful trip. The Dolomites just sneak up on you We were driving through beautiful countryside but not many mountains. When the guide pulled over, I was really wondering why. Then I turned around. Wow. I mean really wow. My photographs just didn't do it justice. The photos you have seen just don't do it justice. You just need to go.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic trip up into the mountains. Our group of 7 was led by our driver and guide Daniel. He made the trip wonderful as he was so knowledgable and very interesting making time to speak to everyone in the group. He took us to spectacular viewing points and where we went for lunch not only did it have a fabulous vista but the food was good too! We would highly recommend this trip and if you're lucky you'll get Daniel too!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful day, scenery spectacular. Marco our driver very informative and helpful. Have already recommended the tour to a friend visiting Venice later this year.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had difficulty with finding the meeting place given. There were too many details given regarding the water bus stop in Troncello. There are actually 3 stops in Troncello. We should have gotten off at the 1st stop but we found as did the water bus attendant that the details led us to believe we needed to get off at the 3rd stop. Fortunately, we were able to contact the Viator office, and the driver/guide picked us up 15 minutes after the tour was to start. Once we were on the tour, it was fabulous.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful meal with delicious wines selected and discussed by the sommelier.
We would do this activity again

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message