The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 551 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic breath taking journey. Roberto was a very good host. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The meeting point is extremely hard to find if you don't come by waterbus vaporeeto . Where our hotel was the vaporetto did not go all the way to Tronchetto stop. If you get off at the stop before Trnchetto, you have, no kidding, 20min walk...fast walking. The tour itself is breathtaking and worth every euro. I would go again.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One problem. Some people got off at the wrong vaporetto stop, because there are two stops with practically the same name. Wth regard to the trip--do not miss it. The guide was excellent, and the views were wonderful. With regards to lunch, the restaurant is right next to a large lake with a view of the mountains. Very good food as well.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a beautiful tour. The guide was wonderful and I would highly recommend this trip.
The mountains are amazing...

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Me and my son absolutely love it. The hiking, the view, on top of the dolomite mountains is awesome and adventurous. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We could not have asked for a better tour guide.
The villages were quaint and the history was well explained along the way.
Gianni was ever so accommodating to make sure we all had a chance for photos and bio breaks.
He knew his way around every establishment we visited and was welcomed by the hosts.
We had the most amazing lunch!
The grappa tasting was out of this world and finally the proseco tasting . . . I discovered the Spritz Aperol with proseco! Mamma Mia!!! It was all worth it and the fact that it was a small group, makes it that much more fun. WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Difficult to find. Take waterbus 2 and get off at Tronchetta car park, turn left immediately upon exiting the waterbus, he will be holding a sign. Do not walk straight ahead---just turn left and look for the tour guide. Giovanni was a great tour guide, English is excellent, very caring man that knew a lot about the area. Dolomites are awesome to see. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a sensational day out.
There were only 8 people on the very comfortable van.
Our guide Roberto was very informed and happy to make unscheduled stops along the way if anyone wanted to see something different.
The dolomites are spectacular and fantastic to photograph.
Roberto took us to a very nice and modestly priced restaurant for our lunch.
The day was not at all rushed and we had a wonderful time.
Would highly recommend this outing to anyone.
Don and Diane Potts
Australia

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day trip from Venice and well worth the money. The driver was really friendly and gave the right amount of commentary throughout the day. There were many stopping points for breaks and photo opportunities as well as lunch. The pick up point isn't too hard to find. The bus is located near the end of the people mover in the car park, however the actual pick up point is about 2 minutes away from that - near the waterbus stop by a Café, where the driver was holding a sign.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, Excellent guide !!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First-Instructions from the company should be changed to make very clear that you need to take the vaporetto to the Tronchetto-Car Park stop, not Tronchetto-Mercato. And you should be aware that many vaporetti are 'express' at that time of the morning, so always ask the employee on board if the boat stops at Tronchetto-Car Park.

Daniel, our guide, was knowledgeable about the history of the area and provided information about each town that we visited. The trip took us through beautiful ancient towns and each stop was a treat. Take his recommendation for lunch. You will not be disappointedand it wasn't expensive. Grappa tasting was fun and our last stop for Prosecco tasting was at a relaxing winery with beautiful views. The transportation was in a very comfortable van. Our entire family agreed that this was our best tour of our trip.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice trip. The sights are stunningly beautiful, the guides are very friendly and knowledgeable. It is a pleasant escape from the Venice heat during summer.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was magnificent. The driver was knowledgeable and caring, was very attentive and made certain that we all enjoyed ourselves. We never felt rushed, and the experience was culturally enriching and the scenery in the Dolomites is staggeringly beautiful. The contrast from the city of Venice made for an experience I will never forget.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Dolomite Mountains were beautiful and the little towns and villages were we stopped were unique. Some of the homes were built like Swiss Chalets. When we stopped for lunch, the tour guide recommended a restaurant on a lake and the food was outstanding. There were numerous stops throughout the day for wandering and picture taking so it as a great balance and opportunity to see the Italian Alps and Dolomites.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

you have to do this tour, the countryside is amazing. we are definitely going back to this area, the drive is not for the faint hearted as it is very windy and very steep. the tour guide, marco, was fantastic, as he lives in cortina, he was very passionate about the area, and rightfully so as it is absolutely amazing. and it was nice to breathe the beautiful country air and stop in at some of the quaint towns. HIGHLY RECOMMEDED

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic! our Guide Roberto made it a very enjoyable day and he was very knowledgeable about everywhere we saw. I would recommend this tour to anyone. The views of the mountains and lakes were stunning.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I did this tour 2 years ago and could not wait to do it again with some friends. We had the same guide, Daniel who is just wonderful. If you go to Venice or are in the area make sure you go to the beautiful Hill Top towns of the Veneto region. Marostica, Bassano del Grappa, Asolo and of course the Prosecco region for some wine tasting. It is one of the best tours I have been on and I would do it again. Thank you Daniel for the second amazing experience.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! Our tour guide, Roberto, was a blast; charming, funny, and very knowledgeable. The location is not to be missed! Beautiful is an understatement. It is absolutely breathtaking! I believe an extended trip to this awesome area is in our near future.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!!! Our tour guide Daniel was so informative and made the experience that much better for us. We got the most beautiful pictures and he went out of his way to make sure we got group photos everywhere possible. We highly recommend his tour!!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Oh my gosh you have to do this one. It was the greatest. Our tour guide talked and talked- but we enjoyed everything he said.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great tour. Very nice surroundings, great tour guide. Nice balance of sightseeing in small, Veneto towns balanced by time spent at grappa museum and local sparkling wine wineyard. It was very relaxing tour, with lunch at local restaurant that was affordable and good. Learned much about the region, nice balance to time spend inside Venice. I would highly recommend the trip to others.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

enjoyable trip even though the weather did not cooperate...

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My name is Christine Forth and this was a gift from my sister in law for me and my husband. The evening was a great success and we both thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Claudio was our wine expert and he was spot on with each wine for each course. The restaurant was quite unique and the staff were lovely. we will remember our visit for ever and would love to do it all over again one day.

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an absolutely beautiful day. The tour guides where very nice, and the views where fantastic!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message