The Veneto region in northeastern Italy contains one of the country’s most popular tourist destinations - the city of Venice - but there’s more to see and do in the region than simply swoon over the canal city. Plan to spend a little more time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 647 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Justin was our guide for this small group tour and I can honestly say he was the reason he made this day so great! Right from the get go Justin was super welcoming and you can tell he wanted us to enjoy our trip. With his knowledge and his initiative, he was able to ensure we got the best photos, saw amazing views of the mountains - this being very difficult as the weather wasn't at its best but he timed it perfectly. When we stopped off at the little towns we passed through he was really helpful telling us the best things to go to in our free time or where to get a coffee and something to eat. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone especially if you love mountains! Thanks again Justin for the great day!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

JOSEPH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful day! Our guide, Giovanni, was there to greet us at the meet location. He described in detail how our day would go and what we would see. All during the trip he explained everything. All of our little stops were well timed and at excellent locations. It was a small group of only 6 which allowed for friendly conversation. I HIGHLY recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Ian_love03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

1 word: Brilliant. OK, I have to do more really. Our guide, Massimo, was so informative, telling us about all the places, with so many stops for pictures as well. Also let us in on some of the people he'd transferred in his mini bus. The tour itinerary was changed due the weather and it worked out so well. If you are looking for a day out from Venice with stunning views, do this!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Jennafer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful day. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Janette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a lovely time. Our guide, Daniel, was very knowledgeable, as well as personable and fun. He was also an excellent driver.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Tina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day. Marco, the driver, was excellent. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

catherine c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice guide. Stopped all over for pictures. Beautiful lakes and mountains were stunning

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

leaskb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Marco, our driver and guide, was fantastic - very knowledgeable, humorous, accommodating! It was great to see so many interesting and beautiful places in the Veneto countryside. The grappa and protect tastings were a bonus.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Yongcheol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a fun trip. The guide/driver, Justin, was exceptional. He spoke very good English for me to understand and he was having fun as much as we were throughout the entire trip. The stops were well spaced and selected including the excellent lunch stop. We cannot thank him enough for such a great experiences. He happened to have another gentlemen along the trip, Carlos, who was also excellent as well as gentlemanly. Thank you everybody.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Leanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of my holiday...Marco our tour guide was fabulous from start to finish and being a small group tour there were only 8 f us so plenty of time to get to know you and I met some fantastic new friends...the tour certainly delivers on high spots with loads of fantastic photo opportunities lunch was fabulous and the home made grappa, the icing on the cake..a thoroughly enjoyable day

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

April Joy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was such an amazing trip! Will definitely recommend it to everyone. Justin, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and most importantly, a safe driver! He made sure that everyone was comfortable. He sure knows the mountain and the spots to take great pictures. He even brought us to a place where we can have a snow fight! Make sure you do this trip when you come to Venice. It is a wonderful and unforgettable experience for me and my friend!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

MICHAEL M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great trip! Our guide was very personable and extremely informative. The town's you visit are amazing and we enjoyed the Prosecco. This tour gave us the opportunity to get outside of Venice and see the countryside.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

cooke_joanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

we have just returned from venice this weekend, we went on the trip to the dolomite mountains last wednesday the 2nd of march and what a FANTASTIC day we had the weather was great and the small group we were in was just the right size,our tour guild was a lovely man and very knowlagable about the ares we traveled he also had another very nice man with him learning the ropes..... if you thinking about booking this trip if your in venice then i would think no more and just get the trip booked....we had an AMAZING day that we will never forget, thanks again to our guild for makeing this day very special.....SID and JO the yorkies

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Brian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Don't miss it--beautiful scenery and a great guide. Lots of breathtaking Photo Opps. Nice pace for a all day tour. We caught Cortina during Ski Season---it puts Aspen 7 vail to shame.....
Very cool

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best tours taken so far. Our guide was very helpful. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Venice. The overall journey time was 9 hours covering most of the beautiful and scenic sites of Italy.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Margaret P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An absolute beauty. Loved the whole trip. Not too long a drive and extremely scenic. Stopped at a great restaurant. I want to go again!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful never forgetting tour. Undescribable nice views pity for us not longer to enjoy more. Our guide Justin was nice and described places we visited more than excellent. Good regional food we took from local restaurants. If staying in Venice a tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Long day but very good - had poor weather - looked cloudy as we headed up into the mountains - but clouds broke for excellent photos - guide very helpful and full of information - must see inclusion - small numbers help friendliness of tour

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful never forgetting experience. Breath taking views, delicious local food and a tour guide Justin who was very helpful and described places we visited more than excellent. A tour not to be missed if staying in Venice.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Bennett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best way to see the country side, Marco was a great guide, shared a lot of information about the villages we visited. Grappa and Prosecco part of the tour was outstanding. Lunch at a rustic restaurant in a small village was truly a foodie experience.

Doing what: Veneto Hill Towns Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Bennett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an outstanding day trip out of Venice, only 7 people in the tour, guide was very friendly and informative. We stopped at a lot of places to take photos. You will enjoy...!!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Christos P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the most unforgettable trips ever made!!! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

StaciG913

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Top rate service and a wonderful experience in Venice!

Doing what: Veneto Wine and Dinner Pairing in Venice

pbpost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a spectacular tour!
There isnt a lot of walking in this one, so dont be frightened. Also bring a jacket, it may be warm in Venice, but youre going into the mountains.
Lets start at the beginning. When you arrive at the train station from the water bus, start to look for the tour guide with the sign, he might be late, so dont worry. He was about 5 minutes late for my tour and we started to get nervous. You will then get into a 10 person van where you will drive into the mountains. The tour is really great because you get to stop in several small towns, enjoy the local gelato and see the sites. The tour does include a stop for lunch at a lake front restaurant with lake front seating. It was nearly freezing when we arrived September but we werent going to pass up an opportunity to eat lake side.
All in all, the sites were spectacular, there wasnt a lot of walking, the food was great, the small towns that we stopped at were welcoming and had lots to offer, and our driver spoke great english.

Doing what: Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message