Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8009 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bonnie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing tour! To much information about Venice! Loved it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

diana.roetting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Fredrica was fantastic! Her english was very good, which we found makes a huge difference for walking tours. Her knowledge was extensive, and she grew up in venice which gives her a unique perspective. Must do to truly understand the uniqueness of venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Jbwestmo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very touristy, but you have to ride a gondola while in Venice! Get in the boat first for the best seat

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was outstanding!! He showed us some really unique things about Venice not commonly seen and gave is an excellent dinner reservation

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Kim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was very good and very informative.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Learned about the history and culture of Venetian life.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

maryna South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great guide and he was extremely funny...Got a sense of being venetian when spending time deep-inside-Venice...Was not difficult to walk around but we were a large group but he managed to keep us entertained !!!
The gentleman that did our Gondola was very handsome but unfortunately not that friendly to us ...
All in All it was a great experience and it is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Walking tour with Marco the very tall guide was excellent. 2 hours, saw and learned lots.
Boat tour - 1 hour. Loved it. Beautiful evening.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Well worth doing to learn, and see some of the history of Venice - and a Gondola ride is a 'must do when in Venice' anyway!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Nadine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Giovanna was very informative and took us to a lot of off the beaten path side streets. Venice is rich in mystery and wonder I am sad we were only there 3 days as I am sure there was still much to discover. I hope to return soon. The people are wonderful and the food, delicious!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

On time, informative and the best way to see and find out about Venice. Excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

stian.e.eriksen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very interesting and well paced walk and talk through Venice's side streets and quiet piazzas. The guide covered both Venice's history and Venice today. There was a bit of a wait to board the gondolas, but gondola ride itself was very good, passing through both a series of narrow canals and a short stretch of the Grand Canal. Recommended.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Lisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What I beautiful walk through the city of Venice. So much rich history that everyone can learn and benefit from. Its a once in a lifetime thing! I strongly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous intro to Venice - very good guide who was very informative and showed us parts of Venice we wouldn't have found ourselves. Excellent gondola ride too. Highly recommended and fantastic trip

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Derek A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour! - Susan our guide was very good, knowledgeable and took the tour at a relaxed pace making sure we had the time to take in the sights and history of Venice. The boat ride was perfect to see the sights you would otherwise miss from just walking around yourself. Very worthwhile taking this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Sujan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent! Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny. Even though it was raining, she kept us entertained and we learned a great deal about Venice. The boat tour was fantastic as well. It gave you a good idea of everything is Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

theclarkclan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great informative tour. Our guide, who unfortunately I cannot remember her name : was very informative telling us about Venice history, sharing her local knowledge and about how it is to live in Venice as a young person. She was entertaining with a good sense of humour. she showed us some of her special places, the gondola ride at the end was a wonderful added bonus.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Jacqueline L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a good investment in price/performance and should be done on your first or second day. It's two guided tour events split between 2 hours from 11:00-2:00PM walking tour, and then you return to a different pick-up spot at the docks at 4:00 PM to catch a boat with a different guide. Terrific, enthusiatic and knowledgable guides on both tours and they quickly acclimate you to Venezia and it's history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Jacki L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend the serenade tour! It was entertaining and relaxing. It would have been an awkwardly quiet ride otherwise. Our gondolier was friendly and great, not at all immature like I've read in some other reviews. I wish the boat had comfortable seats on both ends we were lucky to snag the comfortable seat on the end, but our friends were cramped in the middle seats opposite eachother and were a bit worried they might fall in. We caught the sunset which made it great for photos! Overall a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Martin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was well worth doing. We shared a Gondola with another couple which was very pleasant and then we went for the meal after. We did find out where the restaurant was before the ride as it was rather difficult to find. Was a bit worried because it was a pre-booked thing the restaurant might get you in and out quickly but there was non of that. The food was fantastic and they could not have been more courteous. Would really recommend.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

henry f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must. Dianne was our tour guide and was very knowledgeable about Venice. This tour helped us get around Venice and get our bearings to enable us to fiind our way back to our hotel Antico Doge.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

SUSAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great especially the boat tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Sheryl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely tour guide. She told us lots of information about the local area and its history. Would recommend the tour to others

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Caleb L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Susan was our tour guide and she has been perfect, taking care of each details and making sure everyone is comfortable throughout the tour.

Very informative and pleasant tour, slow walks across the town and into the amazing St Mark's Basilica. The tour was ended with the water taxi ride. It was a very relaxing tour, Susan was very helpful and informative! Great way to start my venice stay

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Maureen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The walking tour was excellent, very good guide. The boat tour was broken off into the afternoon, and it was pouring raining, with choppy waters. I did not go because of this. Would have liked to go on the boat tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message