Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6333 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

SUPERB AND GREAT FUN

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you only have the time or desire to do only one thing in Venice this is it. Our guide was very knowledgeable and patient answering the groups questions. The group size of 8 was great to. We were lucky everyone understood English so the guide was able to do the whole tour without subtitles! Considering our taxi ride from the train station to our hotel cost 80 Euros this 2.5 hour taxi tour was a fantastic bargain with a guide and very interesting destinations thrown in. Book it you won't regret it my wife and are still talking about it. R

Doing what: Venice Canal Cruise: Grand Canal and Secret Canals by Motorboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very good and fun! Our boat was comfortable. We were able to see places in Venice that we wouldn't of discovered on our own. This tour was not overbooked. Only 6 of us.....made the tour not feel crowded.

Doing what: Venice Canal Cruise: Grand Canal and Secret Canals by Motorboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would recommend for your first day in Venice as it is a great introduction to the city. It did however feel a bit rushed but it was very insightful for the most part.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an exceptional walking tour with a knowledgeable and personable guide. The gondola ride on the Grande Canal was worth the price of the tour. We would highly recommend this tour anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide and well versed on the city. The walking tour combined with the gondola ride is an excellent value!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was wonderful, it ended up only being 4 people in our group. She was a native and told us all the wonderful information about this fantastic city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Another very talented lady guide with a great sense of humour as well. Enjoyed this tour and was very good value for the $$

Doing what: Venice Canal Cruise: Grand Canal and Secret Canals by Motorboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both the walked tour and the boat tour were very informative. Marina - who led our walking tour - was so knowledgable and shared lots of interesting (and useful) information. We got to see the 'real' Venice going through the back streets and bridges. She also recommended an amazing location for lunch! Our boat tour guide, Mossimo, was also very knowledgeable. We had a fun time navigating around the paparazzi for the Clooney wedding! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Exceeded expectations. Our guide was superb. And she was friendly and personable.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An absolute must in Venice -terrific tour

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable. Highly recommended. The guide was nice and informative. Took good care of us!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A truly surreal experience. Worth the money.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Venice is a beautiful city. Taking the Viator walking and boat tour was the perfect way to see the highlights when you only have a limited amount of time. The tour guides were very professional, informative and entertaining. The meeting place, a small park next to main boat docks, was easy to find.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guides were very knowledgable. The guide for the boat tour portion was extremely friendly and personable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message