Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5822 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great excursion- so much fun.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was cancelled due to poor weather. However, I commend the prompt and efficient service of the tour guide and Viator back office in arranging the refund. Thank you.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great! Right walking pace, great way to see St Mark and surrounding area

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed walking around Venice was fun and informative...splitting the walking tour and cruise was a good idea...gave us a chance to revisit some of the places we enjoyed right after the tour. Boat tour was very interesting, again the guide was wonderful. We were in France and Italy for a month and booked 95% of our tours with Viator...highly recommend them...always knew every thing would be ready and the guide would be e xceptional.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Another wonderful day with a personable and knowledgeable guide! I will always remember that the map of venice is in the shape of a fish!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour...the walking tour with the guide was entertaining and insightful. There was a nice 2 hour break for lunch which enabled us to walk around and find a nice place to eat and take in the surroundings. The small group boat tour is with 6 people and a guide on a water taxi, you get fantastic views of the grand canal and some of the back canals. We did this tour on our first day and it was great to get an understanding and layout of Venice. We were then able to explore on our own the next few days

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The lady was very friendly and very thorough by explain. I would highly recommend Viator. We done two trips excursions with Viator for the weekend and both were fantastic. The staff are great aswell

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was excellent. Boat ride was very enjoyable in a water taxi.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Once we found the meeting place, which took longer than expected to get to, it was fantastic, 8 gondolas riding together with a serenade, we glided through canals with people on bridges stopping to watch us. great night but thought the price was a little expensive.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

although weather wasnt great, walking with umbrellas among the crowd was not very pleasant, the tour guide is extremely patient and professional. distance we covered was just enough and we get to know loads interesting stories about the city and thats how we will remember the city, by stories instead of all crowd and commercialized shops.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message