Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6806 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great ride with the evening scenery....the accordion player and singer did exceptional well drew a lot attention to our gondola from tourist and other boats..the rider did well but was a bit drunk....The dinner was very great...the owner actually waived 10 euros extra charge for extra drink and water...Tagliolini with sea food and Adriatic fried fish was very delicious and i think best on the menu for me!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to Venice, very knowledgeable guides! The walking tour and boat tour offered a well rounded Venice experience. Enjoyed every minute of both tours.
The tours start at the Gardens entrance, information that was not given in the confirmation email from Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, covered many important sights, very informative guide, love the skip the line to st. marks.
We also enjoyed the boat tour, all was perfect !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good general tour. Did not include entry to anything and did not walk any major walkways.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Nothing special, just a tourist attraction..

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

This was my least favorite on our trip. They took us thorough inner lanes or Venice and not th main attractions, like doge palace, st Marco square. We got to know the hidden secrets of the city but would have like to more of the main sites. I would not have taken this tour if I knew of this before.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Would have rather done solo tour vs. flotilla - about 10 boats all jammed together. Sat in boats on Grand Canal while listening to singer, then went on tour - basically around the block in a large group. Path they follow not very pretty. Was fun but would find individual boat at different location next time. On the plus side they were easy to find and well organized.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Complete Disappointment! When we arrived there were over 50 people lined up to take the tour. There were 7 total gondolas with one singer and one accordion player somewhere on one of the boats. We were herded like cattle into one of the gondolas with four other people and my husband and I were not even able to sit next to one another until we demanded that it be arranged. The ride was around one city block shorter than 30 minutes and we were the first of seven gondolas so we never even heard the serenade. We would have done better to book a gondola ride on our own in Venice where we would have been able to sit next to one another alone and since we never heard singing anyways it would have been more romantic. A complete disappointment and waste of money!!! DO NOT RECOMMEND!! I would not have booked this trip knowing what I know now!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the walking and canal tours were perfect, the guide members were excellent, they both knew a lot about Venice , and they were born there. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definately a tour for the persons who have limited time in Venice. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable and went to all lengths to explain the history of Venice. His passion was obvious and we came away with a much clearer understanding of such a beautiful place.Gondola ride, impressive.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The walking tour was awesome and the gondola ride amazing

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. They were willing to answer questions and help in any way they could. Of all the tours we took in Italy, we enjoyed Viator in Venice the best.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! I learned a few things on this tour that I would not have known had I just wandered. Aside from the fact that it was raining the entire time we were on the gondola, it was a good experience.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great informative guides. Great way to see Venice in a short space of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great informative guides. Great way to see Venice in a short space of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent host, very informative and well worth doing

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour provided a very nice overview and introduction to Venice. The guides were informative and entertaining. It was an excellent way to begin our stay in Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great tour. My husband and I were on our Honeymoon and we were at venice for only 2 days. So this tour was sufficient to show a little bit of the city and give us time to discover the places we wanted to see. Great option.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable and informative. Our guide was good and her love of Venice was infectious.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was the most amazing moment of our stay in Venice will do it again

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The gondolier was excellent. He wasn't much of a talker, but that's what the guide was for. the gondolier's maneuvering in the canals was amazing. We were surprised by a rain storm and he covered us with a tarp he had and got out of the rain. It never stopped however so we had to make a hasty exit. The tour guide was very expressive, explanatory and helpful. I'm so glad we booked the gondola trip with the tour guide in order to find out all the details along the canal.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride Including the Grand Canal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very worthwhile tour of Venice. We would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice way to see some nooks and crannies off the beaten path in Venice.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! The tour guide was a local Venitian with the right knowledge and attitude

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message