• USD ($)
  • English
Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5598 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed the tour a lot and were able to see a lot more then we would have been able by foot. The tour guide was great and she explained things very good. We are glad we took the tour.

Doing what: Venice Canal Cruise: Grand Canal and Secret Canals by Motorboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

really good, the guide was brilliant and very informative, can't remember her name though

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was just like in the movies, the music and singing were perfect

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great. The musicians were in our gondola and they were excellent. When in Venice, the gondola ride is a must for visitors.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a two hour tour but at a very easy-going pace with a very knowledgeable guide who's name unfortunately we can't remember - we found her wonderfully knowledgeable, kind and funny - using her red umbrella for us to follow was such a good idea.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went to Venice with three other friends, it was a 2 night stop. We loved our walking tour, our guide was excellent. She was so knowlegable and gave so many facts I had not heard before. The Gondola Ride was beyond our dreams, it was so fun....................

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very good and fun. Be prepared for walking. The tour guide kept it interesting all the way. There is gap between the walking tour and the boat ride which worked out well since we were able to grab some lunch and do some shopping. Skip the line portion alone saved a lot of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The walking tour is not any of the main areas but more of the backroads with interesting tidbits about the culture. I like walking so this was good for me.
The Gondola ride is a must. You can't go to Venice and not do it.

There were only two of us on the tour, the poor lady only spoke French and there was some mix-up because our guide only spoke English. BUT, the gondolier spoke about 6 languages so she got to chat happily with him and get a talking tour throughout our gondola ride.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Despite the rain it was very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. The boat ride was the best.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must really you need to have the guide to know what you are looking at, even saw Elton Johns house who would have known!!!

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have been to Venice 3 times and never took a small boat or a gondola before, so this was truly an amazing experience.

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed seeing Venice and learning about the city. It was my favorite city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So well organised that we felt that we were in safe hands, excellent value for money!! The singing was entertaining as was the music! Best done in the evening,, the only thing was we expected no more than 4 passengers but we had six, but not a problem!! Thank you Aviator.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message