Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6473 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The gondola ride a must do activity while in Venice and Viator made sure it was enjoyable. We arrived on time 15 minutes early to check in and left on time to begin our tour and serenade. The musician and singer followed the group of boats around played some beautiful songs. It was a great way to get a view of Venice and as usual Viator did an amazing job.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was icy cold outside,but we loved the walk with our guide and afterwards the gondola ride, we would like to do it all over again,Venice is just amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Randy O
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Plenty of info. and going through the back streets was great. Gondola was a nice finish to the tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experiance

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Made it so simple to get to know venice

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was fantastic. I enjoyed learning about Venice and it's history and art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent walking and water taxi trip which is a great introduction to Venice with knowledgeable guides. I would certainly consider other tours and destinations

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Alex
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very punctual and very well organised. The Guide spoke in English and we used radio head phones which was very comfortable and easy to hear the guide. Though she had a strong Italian accent but was no problem understanding and she was very well in expaining and informing about details of the city while walking through the streets and it was very informative and educative. I recoment this tour to every traveller who is visiting Venice the first time. The Gondola ride was included 35 mintues and it was a very good bargain.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a lovely tour. It was just enough time to experience the gondola ride without paying really high prices! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is definitely a must be experience, one of the highlights of our trip, good value for the money but best to book in advance, nice friendly service.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our train was late so we missed the gondola ride, but the dinner was excellent.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a very interesting walk through Venice with a very knowledgable guide. I came away with a much deeper appreciation of Venice's history.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this trip and think it was good value for money

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

LEEROY
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous city complimented by a wonderful tour and well experienced guide. Would have liked a look inside some of the buildings but apparently most are now either being renovated or are vacant.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message