Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5930 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip to the hidden away places. The evening trip was perfect with less crowds

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value for money. With a knowledgeable guide. Straight to the front of the queue at the gondola. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful time in Venice. We had to drag our 40 lb duffle bag and hand luggage through Venice for 20 minutes to our hotel but it was fun.
Loved the walking tour and Gondola ride. Went to Murano but had to wait over an hour for the water taxi to pick us up. Venice seemed at first to be an island with old buildings and dirty water but it is actually a very quaint and unique city that leaves an imprint on your mind and heart. The tour was very, very informative. Would recommend it. I am really impressed and satisfied with Viator's tours. As of now you are my go to tour guide when I travel.
THANK YOU.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Stephen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting tour from and excellent guide that covered some less well know area's of 'hidden' Venice, rather than the main attractions and sights. The Gondola ride was tranquil and pleasant. Don't expect the gondolier to say much in the way of a commentary though! Ours didn't.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Stephen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting tour that cover some less well know area's of Venice, as well as St. Mark's Basilica. However, the tour inside was very short and you do not get to see it all. Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Stephen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was truly magical and romantic. We were VERY lucky and had a gondola to ourselves. You travel around in a small flotilla of gondolas with the singer and musician on only one of them. We were lucky once again to be in a boat behind the singer. If you were at the front or back of the procession then it might not be so good. Up to 6 people per gondola.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting and informative tour. Well organised. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. It gave us the basics about Venice--a great start to our stay. The gandola ride at the end was magnificent. Well organized, very recommended, and worth the cost!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent guide that gave us a great insight into Venice and its history with a local perspective.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. It is worth the money.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

wonderfull experience

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The ride was great and unique. I did not see any other gondola service with Serenade. We were lucky to be on the same gondola as singer and accordion player. Surreal!
P.S. The price is very worth it. Standard rides are 80 EURO! No Serenade

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was a lovely young lady who was informative and helped us to see the best of Venice on a very crowded day. The boat trip was a perfect end to our visit.. If you are only there for a day I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very informative tour with some good highlights of Venice. The sunset was a great experience which makes the night tour a must. The gondola ride was quiet and relaxing.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message