Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6955 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great ride with the evening scenery....the accordion player and singer did exceptional well drew a lot attention to our gondola from tourist and other boats..the rider did well but was a bit drunk....The dinner was very great...the owner actually waived 10 euros extra charge for extra drink and water...Tagliolini with sea food and Adriatic fried fish was very delicious and i think best on the menu for me!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to Venice, very knowledgeable guides! The walking tour and boat tour offered a well rounded Venice experience. Enjoyed every minute of both tours.
The tours start at the Gardens entrance, information that was not given in the confirmation email from Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, covered many important sights, very informative guide, love the skip the line to st. marks.
We also enjoyed the boat tour, all was perfect !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very professional and enthusiastic guides, great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was awesome. Great tour with detailed explanations about the city.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent informative trip well organised in a beautiful city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. The tour guide told us a lot of history of Venice and what were the highlights to hit while there. The boat tour was great and the best way to really see Venice. Much cheaper than the gondola's but just as fun and a longer tour. I fell in love with Venice! It is a magical city indeed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Alessandro and our gondolier Fabio were fabulous! Though it happened to be a very warm day we managed to see the beautiful highlights of the grand canal, the historic palaces and got to park on some shades in between to get us relief from the heat!. The gondola was beautiful the cadillac of gondolas for sure that Fabio owns, he even sang a few bars of popular Italian love songs! I definitely recommend this tour. Peter and Yasmin Doria, Jr. July 22, 2015.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride Including the Grand Canal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was superb. Our director was Illyana, or Illy for short, she said. We loved her. Lots of fun facts about Venice and its history. So thankful we had a tour guide considering the craziness of the streets' in Venice. It made it a fun and relaxing way to see the city without having to worry about referring to a map. She also recommended a place to eat dinner that night and it was a wonderful way to close up our time in Venice. And of course, the gondola ride was highlight.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very informative and enjoyable walking tour. We saw so much of the city and was given a lot of historical information.The boat tour was great!Our large group was divided into smaller groups and taken in separate boats for our ride down the Grand Canal. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The ride and the serenade were first class. Did we need to prebook?? Not sure there were only about half a dozen people in the queue. The board said 41 Euros for a 30 minute serenaded gondola ride I paid about 233!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good guide, very knowledgable. Lovely gondola ride. Very little wait before we went on the gondola, really well organised.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an amazing experience specially when you have a nice, knowledgeable, sweet and professional guide Cristina Pigozzo to lead you. I recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and organized. Our guide was awesome!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great walk through the lanes, bridges and squares, and great boat tour. Long gap between, but it was good to relax and have a long lunch. St Mark's was very crowded and that part of the tour could have been better. Overall extremely well organised.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great information - very good guide - gondola really lovely.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guidevery knowledgeable. And, we saw both the obvious sightsand less obvious sights too. Great overview of Venice history, architecture and culture. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We chose this tour for the gondola ride, but actually ended up enjoying the walking tour more! We learnt about how the Venetians used to live and how Venice was built... it was really interesting walking through the quiet street in Venice, rather than the busy places we'd been earlier in the day. The only negative was that it takes a lot longer than expected so eat before hand we were starving... our own fault though!.
Amazing guide whos name I've forgotten, but she spoke amazing English and answered any and all questions happily including giving some people directions back to their hotel etc. Would recommend!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour and the guide was extremely educated at his thing. Both me and my wife loved the this tour. Venezia is a amazing place and we truly recommend this tour to other people!
Best regards from Sweden!
/Jim

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful experience made sweeter by us being fortunate and getting the king and queen seats, the serenading was perfect and just a shame it was only 35 minutes

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Take this tour at sunset. It's cooler, and Venice's narrow streets are so photogenic in the deepening shadows...absolutely beautiful. Our guide was a local resident she was knowledgable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

These tours were very good. Marco for the walking tour was very informative and humorous. The boat tour was quite interesting as we navigated through the canals

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see Venice and learn a lot more than with a group.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Grand Canal Evening Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide, Alex, was very informative, enthusiastic, and friendly, and so was our gondolier, Andreas. Absolutely worth the price. They took us to canals away from the tourist crowds, and even in the shade! And we all got to have a go at driving. Thank you Alex for making this trip so special.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride Including the Grand Canal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message