Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6970 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a fantastic time on our tour of Venice. Our tour guides on the walking and boat tour were very knowledgeable. We especially enjoyed the boat tour, it was nice to get a different perspective of Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

RITA C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great Experience, a bit confusing of how to get to the restaurant.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very informative tour indeed, we all enjoyed it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The best part was the doges palace tour especially the story of cassanovas escape. The canal ride was fun but a little crowded in the water taxi. May have been better with fewer people

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Bill
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Facinating history of Venice. The starting point was a little difficult to find. A map and instructions whould be helpful. Gondola ride was great!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Fredriqua was knowledgeable and funny. She took us to some hidden gems off the beaten path of Venice and provided us with a great overview of the City. This is an ideal introduction to Venice that enables you to decide which attractions and sights you want to take a deeper dive into. The gondola ride was nice, no line, would have preferred not to share with three others.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A 2 part tour - walking tour of the main city attractions plus a boat tour oh the canals.
Both parts were very well organized and tour guides were knowledgeable, entertaining and helpful. The only criticism I have to make is that the gap of several hours between the morning and afternoon parts of the tour restricted us. We would have liked to explore other islands but didn't have enough confidence in the reliability of the transport system to be sure that we could get back to the main island in time for the boat tour.
Overall, an excellent experience, though.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

This was one thing that was a must do. I was disappointed though as it seemed so over commercialized, I felt we were herded on the boats, taken out into the grand Canal, crossed it, waited for 5 mins then crossed it again, back into the smaller side streets. We were asked to come back 30 mins after our reserved time, and then it started to rain just as our ride began.We weren't in the King and Queen seat, and in fact shared our gondola with 4 others. The serenading singer was in another boat which often out of sight and hardly heard. It felt like a ride at Dreamworld or Disney. We were more delighted by the meandering around the back streets of Venice, soaking in the atmosphere. Our Gondolier was lovely, very friendly and laughed a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Loved it, just wished it was longer!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Our guide talked non stop for 3 hours what should have been a real insight to Venice quickly became a real bore. Information overkill and not even 5 minutes free time in the Basilica gift shop had our small group looking at their watches praying for the end. Wished we'd done it on our own.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Talked about the housing, farming, origination of Venice. They did not take you to popular spots or locations, or even discuss them for that matter. Had to speak in 3 different languages, so it took a long time. Also we had to wait for the Gondola ride for almost an hour, as other tours were already waiting... very unprofessional. If you pre-pay and pre-book you think you would get front of the line boat passes.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great ride with the evening scenery....the accordion player and singer did exceptional well drew a lot attention to our gondola from tourist and other boats..the rider did well but was a bit drunk....The dinner was very great...the owner actually waived 10 euros extra charge for extra drink and water...Tagliolini with sea food and Adriatic fried fish was very delicious and i think best on the menu for me!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to Venice, very knowledgeable guides! The walking tour and boat tour offered a well rounded Venice experience. Enjoyed every minute of both tours.
The tours start at the Gardens entrance, information that was not given in the confirmation email from Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, covered many important sights, very informative guide, love the skip the line to st. marks.
We also enjoyed the boat tour, all was perfect !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very professional and enthusiastic guides, great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was awesome. Great tour with detailed explanations about the city.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent informative trip well organised in a beautiful city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. The tour guide told us a lot of history of Venice and what were the highlights to hit while there. The boat tour was great and the best way to really see Venice. Much cheaper than the gondola's but just as fun and a longer tour. I fell in love with Venice! It is a magical city indeed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Alessandro and our gondolier Fabio were fabulous! Though it happened to be a very warm day we managed to see the beautiful highlights of the grand canal, the historic palaces and got to park on some shades in between to get us relief from the heat!. The gondola was beautiful the cadillac of gondolas for sure that Fabio owns, he even sang a few bars of popular Italian love songs! I definitely recommend this tour. Peter and Yasmin Doria, Jr. July 22, 2015.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride Including the Grand Canal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was superb. Our director was Illyana, or Illy for short, she said. We loved her. Lots of fun facts about Venice and its history. So thankful we had a tour guide considering the craziness of the streets' in Venice. It made it a fun and relaxing way to see the city without having to worry about referring to a map. She also recommended a place to eat dinner that night and it was a wonderful way to close up our time in Venice. And of course, the gondola ride was highlight.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very informative and enjoyable walking tour. We saw so much of the city and was given a lot of historical information.The boat tour was great!Our large group was divided into smaller groups and taken in separate boats for our ride down the Grand Canal. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The ride and the serenade were first class. Did we need to prebook?? Not sure there were only about half a dozen people in the queue. The board said 41 Euros for a 30 minute serenaded gondola ride I paid about 233!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good guide, very knowledgable. Lovely gondola ride. Very little wait before we went on the gondola, really well organised.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an amazing experience specially when you have a nice, knowledgeable, sweet and professional guide Cristina Pigozzo to lead you. I recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and organized. Our guide was awesome!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message