Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7917 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect in every way and our tour guide was superb and very good English. Thoroughly recommended ion every respect and have since used Viator in Poland.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

LESLEY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour and ride. Our guide was very informative and had a great sense of humour, and we felt it was reasonably priced and very good value

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Todd C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was one of the highlights of our first trip to Venice. My son who is 8 talked about how much fun it was and was the best part of all the sightseeing that we did in Venice. We really enjoyed the ride and the gentleman who gave us the private tour was really good. We enjoyed the close up look of so many bridges and the canals with a wonderful history lesson of Venice. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. Was well worth the money spent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride Including the Grand Canal

keith w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

wonderful experience , the guide was excellent and knew her stuff , well worth it , you do get to see things you wouldnt find on your own

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Adam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was great walking tour - very informative win humour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Venice is a dream. Our guide Elise made us feel welcomed and answered all our questions. The walking tour in the morning with time for lunch and a rest before boat ride at 5:30 was perfect. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Did this on first evening in Venice to fit it all in. It was relaxing and a great introduction to an amazing town. Serenade was Bellissimo.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Julius V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a very memorable experience on our venice Canal Cruise, organized by Viator. The duration of the trip included all the highlights covered in the programme and we were not disappointed. There were some stop-overs which allowed us to visit other interesting parts of Venice that we might have overlooked on our 5 day stay. Christina, our charming and knowledgable host provided us with a running commentary of all the facts relating to the venetian scene. We would not wanted to have missed out on this excursion for all the bridges in Venice !!

Doing what: Venice Canal Cruise: Grand Canal and Secret Canals by Motorboat

tanya c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I definitely recommend this tour. Directions to pick up a bit confusing but did not spoil a thoroughly enjoyable and informative tour. To add to the day the weather was excellent

Doing what: Venice Canal Cruise: Grand Canal and Secret Canals by Motorboat

Marjorie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The serenade was great!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

no skip the line was available. otherwise a great tour and suburb guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide who took us on a fascinating tour and gave us much interesting information about Venice and tips for places to eat.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

PORFIRIO JR S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The walking tour was very enlightening especially with an intelligent and humorous guide like Marco. The gondola ride was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Roni H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

msinger29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really interesting tour of the back roads of Venice which we would never have found on our own. Tour guide was fluent in Spanish and English and very upbeat and informative, Gondola ride was as expected.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved, Loved, Loved Venice!! We were skeptical to visit but were pleasantly surprised! Our tour was easy to find at St Mark's stop. You do need to buy a water ferry pass for the day if you come from the train station and it takes about 50 minutes to reach the main square. We walked all around the plaza, went inside the Cathedral in the early afternoon and then took a boat tour. Since the inside Cathedral lights are only lite from 11-12:30pm to really appreciate all the gold interior be sure to do the morning tour as you may miss a lot in the afternoon. We then walked all around the town and took a couple hours for lunch. We dined at Ristoranti Florida on the canal right past the Rialto Bridge. As soon as you cross take the Rialto Bridge away from the plaza take an immediate left onto the canal and the restaurant is a couple down. The tour also offers several times for the late afternoon boat tour so if you are limited on time then tell them. They were very accommodating and let us go an hour early so we wouldn't miss our train back to Milan. Note: Restrooms are impossible to find so plan your trips accordingly with your meals. Also don't feed the pigeons as there is a fine for doing this as they are unwelcome guests.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Ian S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour which started at 11am. 1 hour round the Basilica followed by another hour walking the streets of Venice. Barbara our guide was very knowledgeable and funny, which made the subject matter a lot easier to take in and remember. We then had a 3 hour break to do our own sightseeing before going on a small boat for another hour on the grand canal with another knowledgeable guide. Great organisation and well worth the money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the second time I've done the tour and love that it shows you the hidden sites of Venice. The added Gondola ride at the end is a nice way to finish things off.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Peggy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very, Very disappointed in this tour. The boat driver kept talking constantly on the radio and we could not hear the tour guide. The tour guide seemed much more interested in waving to his friends and making pretty lame jokes. When asked a question his answers were very superficial. Our two subsequent tours left this one in the dust.

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

Leslie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just wonderful... We were lucky enough to have the singer and accordian player in our gondola.. Wow, it was one of my favorite memories of our trip!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Joseph Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour, small group and very interesting Tour Guide who was very informative and helpful with questions regarding Venice. Culminated in a wonderful Gondola trip. In all Brilliant!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Sheila W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed this. Our tour guide was very informative and helped us to appreciate Venice even more! And the gondola ride was delightful. We would certainly recommend this.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Sarah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The perfect introduction to Venice. We got to learn interesting things about the tides and the house numbers and then the gondola ride was amazing.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Jeremy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The main guide was nothing short of wonderful and I only regret that I somehow managed to forget her name. She was spectacularly good - informative, thorough, charming, witty and very knowledgeable. The second guide - for the boat tour - was pleasant but rather less informative and - I suspect - less knowledgable. However, overall this was a marvellous introduction to Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Dorothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour and boat ride. Headsets helped so much!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message