Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6609 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the walking and canal tours were perfect, the guide members were excellent, they both knew a lot about Venice , and they were born there. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definately a tour for the persons who have limited time in Venice. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable and went to all lengths to explain the history of Venice. His passion was obvious and we came away with a much clearer understanding of such a beautiful place.Gondola ride, impressive.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a two part tour - a walking tour in the morning and a boat ride in the afternoon. Marina was our guide in the morning and she was wonderful! She was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. The boat ride was nice, but it was raining so we were stuck inside and it was quite hot and stuffy and hard to see much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really liked the tour. The guide was knowledgable and knew lots about the history and layout of the area. My only criticism, and this has nothing to do with the guide who I must stress was excellent, was that she had to do the tour in 2 languages (English and Spanish) which did tend to slow the tour

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We very much enjoyed the walking tour, which gave us an excellent view of Venice streets and insights into life there. The gondola ride was fun, but since I am not very agile, I felt rushed getting into and out of the gondola.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an excellent way to experience Venice and get a bit of history at the same time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job. Loved the gondola ride. A perfect grand finallie.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Superb walking tour,our guide was so informative very chatty and friendly.The gondola ride was all we expected,would recommend this trip great value for money .

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and knowledgeable guide, would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The folks at the place where we board the Gondala were awesome. The ride will forever be a memory not forgotten by my family and I. Also note if it happens to be a season when it's cold you can ask for a blanket and it will be provided. Gracie Y Ciao Ciao Ciao.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to get acclimated to Venice. I'd recommend doing it the first day so you get an overview of the city. I learned a lot of the history of the city. Our guide, Marina , was fantastic!. The boat tour was also very informative for getting your directions down and seeing other exhibits.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must in Venice! Perfect combination!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it, got to be a must.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable and informative. Elena was a wonderful, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent I would definitely recommend this tour as it is very informative and the tour guides were very knowledgeable. Excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great even though a rainy day both the walking tour and the boat tour guides made it enjoyable and educational.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic, guides were excellent and very informative , the boat ride was excellent. I would definitely recommend this tour to you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value and well worth it. Our guide was very friendly and informative and the Gondala trip at the end was the icing on the cake!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One word, magnificent

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message