Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Christina was a superb guide and the Ghetto tour was memorable

Doing what: Venice Canal Cruise: Grand Canal and Secret Canals by Motorboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour was fantastic! Our tour guide was a native of Venice and was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. We would recommend it to anyone touring the city.

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed our tour of Venice very much. The guide was excellent. We also loved our Gondola ride. It was awesome. We had a hard time finding the start of the tour even with a map. I think better directions could be given to get you to the starting point.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

OMG!! It was more than I ever dreamed of!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour guide was great! Recomended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative tour and friendly tour guides. St Marks was beautiful!! Definately don't miss the church!. The boat tour was a great way to see a different view of Venice! It is so nice to see people so proud of there city!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

wished I could do it again

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic boat tour and walking tour with lots of information and very fun!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour with ? Mariann, a local with lots of history and flavour + the gondola ride ~40 minutes, charismatic gondolier who points out attractions. Done on our 1st day to Venice, a great start to a truly fascinating destination.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was an amazing view of the city of Venice. Our particular tour guide was fabulous, and our gondolier was top rate.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was very informative and provided me with insight into hidden areas of Venice.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant, great service from our guide Christine and very informative, only 2 others on the boat so plenty of room and great company, would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message