Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6617 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our local guide Maria was exceptional. The pace of the tour was perfect and her explanations perfectly pitched to the crowd, including our children. The skip the line option is well worth it, and the back street walk fascinating. The canal cruise was also lovely. Highly recommend this tour, well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Lovely informative guy. We were really well accommodated with last minute change of plan and ended up having the boat to ourselves. We were blessed with perfect weather conditions too. Would recommend this trip as its leisurely and relaxed but you still feel like your seeing lots.

Doing what: Venice Sunset Cruise by Typical Venetian Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

fantastic day- well worth the money

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice, the restaurant is difficult to find, but keep asking. A young woman pulled it up on her iPad for us. Good food.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very good but we already done most of it the day before just finding our way about. Gondola was good we even did another on our own on a different route

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Benefits of a small group tour meant that the whole experience felt a lot more personal and there were lots more opportunities to ask the tour guide questions. The guide was knowledgeable and I really enjoyed what I learnt about Venice. Water taxi ride is a great way to tour Venice!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyable experience for the price. Initial organisation at the queue for the gondolas could have been better but once 'on the water' it was great. Highly recommended

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this tour! It's great for those who visit Venice for the first time .
We found both famous places in Venice, as well as charming streets and canals away from the noise and crowds .
Also, we found the Grand Cal cruise very interesting.
We liked the guides, both were very profi and gentile.
I highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thought this was such a great tour. Tommasso was an amazing guide and knew the canals like the back of his hand. He went out of his way to pick us up and waited when we got lost. It was so nice to see the canals at night, quiet and peaceful. What a different perspective. Half way through Tommosso popped a bottle of Prosecco. We just loved this tour, our guide and Venice. We highly recommend it.

Doing what: Hidden Canals of Venice Night Cruise by Venetian Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I visited Italy for our honeymoon in February, and Venice was one of our must-see cities. We spent 2 days in each city on our list, and made sure to book a walking tour for our first day in every city. We booked this tour for our first day in Venice. We're glad we did. We got a lot of walking done during this tour, and were able to familiarize ourselves with the city. Also, the boat ride, was a fun, relaxing way to wind down our day, and see the city from a different point of view this was a cheaper way of exploring the city by boat than riding a gondola, which was so expensive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour, we learned so much about the city and it's history. Would recommend this to anyone, it's really the only way to see the city. The boat tour was also very good, but I would just warn customers that it could be much later than the walking tour with a break in between, I didn't realise this, it wasn't a problem for us, but might be if you had another tour booked etc

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent transport service to and fro the airport and beautiful way to arrive to the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see as much of Venice both on foot and through the water ways. The tour leaders for both the foot and boat tours were very informative and I learned a great deal of history without being overloaded. Also helped having a beautiful sunny day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful way to see Venice for first time. Tour guide was superb. He sorry I could not remember his name showed us the popular sites as well as neighborhoods of the locals.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Informative and enjoyable. worth doing

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was very imformative and interesting to listen to. Learnt so much about venice that we would never had known. The gondola right was really good, shame it didn't last a bit longer. Would highly recommend this tour, good value for money

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting tour the guide was very knowledgeable .

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my first night in Italy but I knew even then that this trip would be the highlight of my vacation. I was correct. Tommaso is awesome. These are private tours and you travel through typical neighborhoods as well as the tourist sites. Worth every cent.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the best event on my trip. Private tour of the neighborhoods as well as the famous sights! Tommaso was the best! Little pricey, but so worth it!!

Doing what: Hidden Canals of Venice Night Cruise by Venetian Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a good value and quite fun!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very nice and informative. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message