Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6798 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the walking and canal tours were perfect, the guide members were excellent, they both knew a lot about Venice , and they were born there. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definately a tour for the persons who have limited time in Venice. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable and went to all lengths to explain the history of Venice. His passion was obvious and we came away with a much clearer understanding of such a beautiful place.Gondola ride, impressive.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The walking tour was awesome and the gondola ride amazing

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. They were willing to answer questions and help in any way they could. Of all the tours we took in Italy, we enjoyed Viator in Venice the best.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! I learned a few things on this tour that I would not have known had I just wandered. Aside from the fact that it was raining the entire time we were on the gondola, it was a good experience.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great informative guides. Great way to see Venice in a short space of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great informative guides. Great way to see Venice in a short space of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent host, very informative and well worth doing

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour provided a very nice overview and introduction to Venice. The guides were informative and entertaining. It was an excellent way to begin our stay in Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great tour. My husband and I were on our Honeymoon and we were at venice for only 2 days. So this tour was sufficient to show a little bit of the city and give us time to discover the places we wanted to see. Great option.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable and informative. Our guide was good and her love of Venice was infectious.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was the most amazing moment of our stay in Venice will do it again

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The gondolier was excellent. He wasn't much of a talker, but that's what the guide was for. the gondolier's maneuvering in the canals was amazing. We were surprised by a rain storm and he covered us with a tarp he had and got out of the rain. It never stopped however so we had to make a hasty exit. The tour guide was very expressive, explanatory and helpful. I'm so glad we booked the gondola trip with the tour guide in order to find out all the details along the canal.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride Including the Grand Canal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very worthwhile tour of Venice. We would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice way to see some nooks and crannies off the beaten path in Venice.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! The tour guide was a local Venitian with the right knowledge and attitude

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was expensive, but certainly got to see areas of the canals you wouldn't by walking around. Commentary was very informative and sights incredibly interesting. Well worth doing, especially if short on time to walk everywhere.

Doing what: Venice Canal Cruise: Grand Canal and Secret Canals by Motorboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the Boat ride was great. Max, our tour guide was good and knowledgeable. Answered all our questions in detail and made the tour nice. The walking tour was good as well and the guide was good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We walked around the main area's around San Marco Piazza and discovered some lovely sights that we would never have found on our own. The Bovolo staircase is a sight to be seen. Our guide Francesca was wonderful. I had her as a guide on a different tour 2 years ago - she is amazing and very knowledgeable. I love her dry humour. The Gondola Ride was everything you would want, except he didn't sing. Oh well we sang instead. All in all a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

FANTASTIC! Would rate it with 10 stars. The walking tour takes you to little streets you would never find on your own and to plazas you didn't know existed. You go from crowded streets of tourists to empty streets with not one there. Then you take a 2-3 hour break to explore on your own. You meet again to take your Boat tour. You get on a small boat with 8 other people that is correct not a large boat with 50 people and float down canals that others don't see. You have no need to ride a gondola because this boat tour does it all for you. BEST TOUR EVER! Do not miss this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Moise, our tour guide, was spectacular! He made Venice even more magical for us!!! The combination of the water taxi ride and the walking tour is an excellent way to understand the history and present day life of this fantastic city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were impressed by how informative this tour was. We got to see some things we wouldn't have otherwise, and learned some really interesting history about the founding of Florence and what it was like to live in Medieval and Reniassance Florence. It was nice that they broke up everyone into three smaller groups of 20, so we could all get a good idea of what was going on. The gondola ride at the end was a nice touch!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The only way to see Venice walking and cruising.
Gudies were excellent.
Recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Mark I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very interesting tour where the guide took us to a few interesting places in Venice and told us cool stories about them. Then the boat tour is absolutely the best thing I did in Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message