Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6617 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the walking and canal tours were perfect, the guide members were excellent, they both knew a lot about Venice , and they were born there. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definately a tour for the persons who have limited time in Venice. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable and went to all lengths to explain the history of Venice. His passion was obvious and we came away with a much clearer understanding of such a beautiful place.Gondola ride, impressive.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The walking tour was awesome and the gondola ride amazing

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very worthwhile tour of Venice. We would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! The tour guide was a local Venitian with the right knowledge and attitude

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a two part tour - a walking tour in the morning and a boat ride in the afternoon. Marina was our guide in the morning and she was wonderful! She was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. The boat ride was nice, but it was raining so we were stuck inside and it was quite hot and stuffy and hard to see much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really liked the tour. The guide was knowledgable and knew lots about the history and layout of the area. My only criticism, and this has nothing to do with the guide who I must stress was excellent, was that she had to do the tour in 2 languages (English and Spanish) which did tend to slow the tour

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and knowledgable guide. There was no sunset as we were done well before, but the trip was well worth the time.

Doing what: Venice Sunset Cruise by Typical Venetian Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We very much enjoyed the walking tour, which gave us an excellent view of Venice streets and insights into life there. The gondola ride was fun, but since I am not very agile, I felt rushed getting into and out of the gondola.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Heather T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Was what we expected, still a great memory to take home. Unfortunately we got the poorest seats, one to the side and one of us going backwards. You do get a different view and photos from the water line and going down the back canals is somewhere you cannot walk. It is a tour that you can see very clearly what you are going to get.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Very poor, had to sit on a narrow ledge with a cushion that kept moving, very uncomfortable

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Very disappointing from check-in through the walking portion. Wasn't able to attend the boat tour because the 3 hour tour time was more like 5 hours. Viator needs to work with their partner

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Very disappointed. The only site that we were taken to that I was happy about was the grand canal. For a tour of Venice, as it is titled, we should have been taken to the Rialto Bridge, the Bridge of Sighs, Piazza di San Marco, etc. The gondola ride was rather disappointing. Quite short and the operator was more interested in talking to the other operators of the gondolas than us, and we were the ones paying for it. Very disappointed, and would rather have saved my money!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an excellent way to experience Venice and get a bit of history at the same time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job. Loved the gondola ride. A perfect grand finallie.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun gondola ride because of the serenade. The musicians were good. We all enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Superb walking tour,our guide was so informative very chatty and friendly.The gondola ride was all we expected,would recommend this trip great value for money .

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and knowledgeable guide, would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The folks at the place where we board the Gondala were awesome. The ride will forever be a memory not forgotten by my family and I. Also note if it happens to be a season when it's cold you can ask for a blanket and it will be provided. Gracie Y Ciao Ciao Ciao.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to get acclimated to Venice. I'd recommend doing it the first day so you get an overview of the city. I learned a lot of the history of the city. Our guide, Marina , was fantastic!. The boat tour was also very informative for getting your directions down and seeing other exhibits.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must in Venice! Perfect combination!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message