Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7596 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

K L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved this tour, off the beaten path, saw parts of Venice I wouldn't have on my own, definitely recommend!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

David I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We very much enjoyed seeing parts of Venice we would have missed. Our guide was super informative, relaxed helpful and engaging. We could not be more pleased with our walking tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Stacey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Nice overview of Venice with good tips for sightseeing.

Doing what: Venice Canal Cruise: Grand Canal and Secret Canals by Motorboat

Chrissie

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very fun day. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Chelle

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyable boat trip but unfortunately we were in a 5th gondoler stuck at the back with all the other gondolas in a line together when the singing began. Hard to know how to get round this, but he was a good singer, friendly looking. Glad we did this on the Friday before the weekend crowds descended for the Carnival.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Kim T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was terrific and great fun

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Kenni L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The Gondola ride was great. My missus thought it was simply fantastic. The gondoliers were very entertaining and friendly. If I had a complaint, the excursion was too short. Absolutely fabulous.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Norma G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

loved it. got us into St Marks during the time when the ceiling were lit. Did not realize that the ceilings are only lit a short time daily. pace was fast a lot of ground covered, almost too much, but guide was great all very knowledgeable. Especially love the boat tour later in afternoon. just 6 of us on a water taxi all around Venice's waterways- wonderful. I would definitely do a Viator tour again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

MARILYN B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Tour was good but 95% of persons understood English - there were a family of four who were Spanish so all information had to be repeated, wasting time. Many people thought it should have been an English only tour. Also the Gondola Ride was shared 6 persons which was not advised when making booking.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Daisy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Venice is love!!! Needs to come back...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Enrique G Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very nice. The guide Andreas was great explaining everything. I hihgly recommend this tour. The Gondola ride was great!!!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

lori p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing tour! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to explore Venice with an experienced tour guide. It was in English and provided so much history and information that I did not want it to end. The walking tour covered so much of Venice by foot, small street to St Marks to Marco Polo's house and so much more. The boat tour was perfect because so much of Venice can only be seen by boat. Small canals and hidden gems of the city were accessible buy this boat tour. Can not say enough great things about this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

the trip and one day tour was fantastic. Guides were knowledgeable and funny. the celery in Venice was beautiful. wwe only had 1 1/2 days in Venice, so the one day tour split into two parts was perfect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Eric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Apart from the weather, this tour was super! Compliments for our guide Eleonora, we would do it again because we hope to go back to Venetia.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

kmaria1202 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was an interesting young woman who grew up in Venice and was able to offer a lot of insight on the climate, the politics, the churches, just everything. The gondola ride, 30 minutes long, was just the right length to get a taste of being in a gondola and seeing the city from the water. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had the accordion player and the singer in our gondola! It was such a nice ride. Definitely a must do in Venice!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Anel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was very worthwhile! We had a chance to walk around Venice with a knowledgeable and funny tour guide who made the time fly by!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kaye M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour and excellent value for money considering we had a 30 minute gondola ride at the end. And the gondolier was very inviting and joyful throughout. The guide was local and passionate about her city. She showed us into alleyways which I would never have found by myself. I did this tour on my first afternoon in Venice and it was an excellent introduction to the area for me. It allowed me to gain some familiarity at the onset to allow me to confidently enjoy my 3-day stay.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Rahel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great and inspiring guide! Thanks for a tour that showed us a non-touristic Venice!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Victoria the tour guide was the exceptional part of the tour with her knowledge of Venice and it was quite an experience. The tour operator could have been friendlier, we rather felt we being treated as a necessary indulgence and the gondola ride was not the ride we were expecting, none of the beautiful gondola experiences you've heard about, boatman dressed in traditional Gondolier outfit or even singing, when asked he told us that's only in the movies only to pass another gondolier in traditional dress singing less than a minute later, what we experienced was basically a New York cab ride on water, zero stars for this part

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

arthur f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Not as romantic as the photo, but an amazing once in a lifetime experience. About 15 min on the grand canal - which is more than enough - think I-95 or I-5 ! then down some of the smaller canals for another half hour which are a delightful trip. The serenade was wonderful. The trip length was just right. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very informative and friendly guide.. couldn't of been better. thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

elladujali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide is very knowledgeable of the history of Venice. Money well spent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Ellaine B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good walking tour but the gondola ride was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

David M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very informative tour. Learned a lot about the history and architecture of Venice. just log enough. The gondola ride was very nice. Some of the headsets were a bit flaky, although ours worked just fine.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message