• USD ($)
  • English
Water is a fundamental element of Venice. While in any other city you might take a bus or the subway to get where you’re going, in Venice it’s the boat that reigns supreme. No doubt the most classical way to travel the waterways is the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

outstanding

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

out of this world

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative and interesting. Helpful to have a guide so we didn't get lost for once :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant, great time of day, weather gorgeous.had marvellous singer and accordion player in our gondola which made experience even better. Didn't want it to end. Thanks

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent and interesting time. Learned about how the gondolas are steered and now have a greater appreciation for how they do it. My guide [I was lucky enough to be solo and had an excellent young woman as an instructor] explained the process to me, showed me, let me try it myself and answered my questions openly. Very good experience.

Doing what: Venice Gondola School: Learn How to Be a Gondolier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour of Venice up and down the little streets and learning the history. Our guide was great even the Gondola ride.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a small group tour - 6 people - in a motor boat. It was really worth doing as we had a really good view of places and an excellent commentary from the knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very very good the guide was brill very informed answered all questions put to her , also the boat guide was very informed we enjoyed it all and I have already told people at work who to contact for a tour , when we go to Rome we will use Viator again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The gondola ride was great. Enjoyed the walking part, as well !

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience for our first night in Venice

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our experience Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade was fantastic! Our trip to North Italy was my birthday gift. We were very impressed with gondola and serenade where our guide was signing through all our ride which lasted 40 min. Loved the ride, loved the city!! Would definitely recommend! Worth the money :)

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and took us down some fascinating and very picturesque little canals.

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very charming and informative guides, good value for money and I have already recommended this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a brilliant tour. The guide was enthusiastic and answered any questions we had. You can see so much of Venice from the water, and I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Venice Grand Canal Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Gondola ride was an experience by itself , a first time experience.There were six of us in the boat. Our Guide was experienced ,friendly and answered all our queries with a smile.The trip was worth it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message