Sure it can seem a bit kitsch, but you’re in Venice, the sun is shining or it’s a romantically balmy evening, so what do you do? Take a ride in a gondola! Venice is meant to be viewed from the water, and riding in a beautiful curved wooden gondola ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 464 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The ride was great and unique. I did not see any other gondola service with Serenade. We were lucky to be on the same gondola as singer and accordion player. Surreal!
P.S. The price is very worth it. Standard rides are 80 EURO! No Serenade

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We enjoyed the Gondola ride and the serenade even though we weren't personally serenaded. The dinner left a lot to be desired. The choice of restaurant was poor as was the meal. We were not offered a full menu and what we ordered as a Main from the "mini" menu was not available. Not impressed! Hostaria ai Coristi did not look after us.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A little disappointed with this one . Four Gondola set off together with one Serenader which wasn't in our Gondola. However it was fun and must be done if it's your first time in Venice . But not sure you need to book in advance !the meal was ok but very difficult to find and we nearly gave up . A map to the restaurant would help !

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The serenade was not for just our boat but there were about 5 boats all from the same gondola service and they had just one single singer and acordian player. All in all not bad. Only issue was that we had just finished a walking tour and we didn't have our booking papers with us and they would not take an electronic one. Made us walk an hour round trip back to the hotel to get the papers. Most other tours didn't even bother to take the papers.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was overbooked and although we arrived on time it was necessary for them to arrange an alternative gondola without serenade for us and another couple.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Once we found the meeting place, which took longer than expected to get to, it was fantastic, 8 gondolas riding together with a serenade, we glided through canals with people on bridges stopping to watch us. great night but thought the price was a little expensive.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just like you always imagined Venice on the canals would be! Great tenor soloist to serenade us.
On the evening we were booked to attend there was a huge thunderstorm and downpour so organizers (wisely) cancelled and gave the option to return the following evening, or receive a refund from the tour company.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were absolutely mesmerized by this experience...the gorgeous scenery and the serenade made us fall in love with Venice, Italy!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Only problem was that we were a bit far from the gondola with the serenade and missed a bit of the serenade

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This should not be overlooked! You glide along the canals all the while being serenaded. Yes, you are amongst other people and gondolas but take the time to realize where you are and who you are with. It is magical how you wind your way through some quiet areas and then along side a busy restaurant where others clap along. It was fantastic and well worth it!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A little disappointing. Our gondolier didn't seem like he wanted to be there. All of the others were great they were laughing and smiling and talking but not ours. If you just ignored him the ride was good and the serenade was wonderful just like I had pictured it. The dinner afterwards was good and we did get to pick from a few options. All in all a good night.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful serenade and ride on the gondola. Planned it for 7:30 pm. Glad I did. It was scorching hot earlier in the day. Early evening ride worked out perfectly. Once again, Viator came through!
Loved Venice and the ride was our finale- a memory for our 37 th anniversary.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Union K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was an unmissable experience when in Venice. Felt very safe, and the serenade was just beautiful! Much better value booking online than buying while here in Venice

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Maria
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great ride and Serenade! Glad I had this booked with Viator

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Natalie F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fun and kitsch gondola ride with serenade. There was about 8 gondolas on our trip. The few things I found disappointing was the group didn't stay snug together in the gondolas on the canal so at times was hard to hear the serenade. Also, some of the gondola rowers (not sure what you call them!) were talking loudly amongst themselves so again hard to hear the serenade. We were lucky enough to have the back seat but the other 2 couples had to sit straddle opposite each other and they said it was very uncomfortable. We got there 45 minutes prior to our gondola ride and were the first to arrive. My recommendation would be to get there early and hopefully get the back seat. Really enjoyed it though. A must in Venice!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message