• USD ($)
  • English
Sure it can seem a bit kitsch, but you’re in Venice, the sun is shining or it’s a romantically balmy evening, so what do you do? Take a ride in a gondola! Venice is meant to be viewed from the water, and riding in a beautiful curved wooden gondola ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our experience Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade was fantastic! Our trip to North Italy was my birthday gift. We were very impressed with gondola and serenade where our guide was signing through all our ride which lasted 40 min. Loved the ride, loved the city!! Would definitely recommend! Worth the money :)

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was very nice doing the gondola ride with serenade, and the meal at the restaurant was lovely!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Don't know if this will post more than once, as my computer shut off before I could submit (I think)..Anyway, this tour, too good for stars or a description! I think if you don't do this tour, you will be missing the best part of Venice! Forget about the simple gondola ride, you have to do the serenade tour! My family and I laughed so hard, we loved the accordion playing of Peter and singing of Francesco! If anyone has Italian roots, this will remind you of your Nono's basement and waiting on Nonna's cooking around the table with a soft tune in the background! Too awesome for words...A MUST DO!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very nice ride and serenade but the gondoliers need to stop talking so that you can enjoy the serenade which is what you paid to hear, not them gossiping in Italian!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

A trip on a Gondala is a must for a first visit to Venice. However I would skip the serenade. The person singing seemed like a person who had been picked up from a local bar who was trying to sing. We were unlucky with the Gondalier as he seemed rude to some of the other guests.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

We arrived to discover that the gondola ride included 3 other people and was not a private gondola ride. In addition to this there were 6 gondolas' each with six people per gondola and in one of the gondola's was the person who sang. so as we all set of as a group our gondola was the first while the gondola with the singer was 4 gondola's behind us which meant we did not hear or see the singer but for 5 minutes of the entire 30 min ride. Therefore, we paid for a serenade and received barely any experience of being in a gondola being serenade. Basically nothing that was stated was presented. it would have been cheaper and more personal to hire a gondalla service in the canals as a hop on hop off service. My entire group expected this to be the highlight of our trip and turned out to be the biggest disappointment. And to make matters worse there was absolutely no one at the site to be accountable for the misrepresation of what the experience was. we were told take it or leave it

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

This was almost a con - Serenade and gondola rather it was a bunch of gondolas sharing a singer and a musician. We were cramped in a gondola 6 in total, alongside 6 other gondolas the singer and the musician was in one of gondolas. My wife was extremely disappointed her impression of a romantic ride just the two of us were shattered. A better deal would be to book one on the spot for 80 euros just for two.
The low point of our tour.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

ABSOLUTE AND TOTAL DISSAPOINTMENT!! You can buy a better Gondola ride for the same or price on site. We thought we were going to enjoy a once in a lifetime romantic ride like the picture shows, instead we were treated like a herd of cattle by these disgruntled looking and ill manner so called "gondoliers" that looked more like old juvenile delinquents than your typical gondoliers who were too busy chatting among themselves or on their cell phones and smoking. NONE of them wore the typical outfit you see in pictures, most of them dressed in black jackets and their hats thrown inside the vessel on the floor, God forbid they wore it on their heads it would spoil they spiked hair! They were not even pleasant to talk to. The serenade consisted of a singer and an accordion player in one gondola and the rest of the 8 gondolas involved in this unpleasant event one next to the other like sardines in a can. They sat my husband in front of a young girl on the side stools and since they were facing each other it put them both in a very awkward and unpleasant situation, then they faced forward and their butts didn't fit in the little stool. Awful!! DO NOT BOOK THIS RIDE!! As you walk from San Marco to this site you will find along the way many neat looking and pleasant gondoliers willing to give you a ride in their beautiful gondolas for the same price at your convenience and alone. The one rowing our gondola did not speak or acknowledge any of us at all, I tell you, just like we were just cargo. At the end of the unpleasant ride when I asked to have a picture taken of us sitting in the main seats, it was like I asked them to swim the grand canal from one end to the other with the hands tied! Their faces reminded me of a disrespectful teenager rolling the eyes. I believe that if they dislike what they are doing for a living so much they should not be there. It's not the tourist's fault.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Loved it! Didn't go on a romantic ride, but loved the Serenade. Was a little crowded. There were about 5 gondolas in the water alley, still, great ride.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our gondola ride was great! To be honest, I was a little skeptical about the serenade but I was pleasantly surprised. My only criticism is that the ride seemed really short. Otherwise, it was a great experience!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Lovely with beautiful scenery and melodious serenade. Worth the money!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was okey, except that we have to wait longer, because there was some problem with the people who will do the serenade.it was a beautiful experience.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Nice view. Limited sights and distance covered. Good serenade but unequally performed to all people in different gondolas.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

First of all , the Gondola's take 6 people at the same Gondola and one needs to sit at the front of the Gondola, so me and my spouse sat seperate from me.
I thought the serenade will be at the same Gondola with us, but t was on the other Gondola and we had hard times to hear the music.
The Restaurant was poor and nothing actually historical but there are 2 gentlemen I guess they are owners who were very kind and helpfull at the restaurant.
The taste of the food was not exciting either, it was just OK,

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This ride was over the top! Our serenade was excellent. My wife totally enjoyed ride.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message