• USD ($)
  • English
Sure it can seem a bit kitsch, but you’re in Venice, the sun is shining or it’s a romantically balmy evening, so what do you do? Take a ride in a gondola! Venice is meant to be viewed from the water, and riding in a beautiful curved wooden gondola ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 438 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great experience. The Serenade made the trip even better! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good, the Serenader had a great voice and was very entertaining.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour. The gondola ride was the best with the serenade. There were 6 of us traveling as a family so we had our own gondola. The food at the restaurant was quite good and we did have a few options of appetizers and entrees. There was no choice for desert but it was one of the best bread puddings I have ever tasted.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

lovely trip serenade was good meal was very nice inside the restaurant was very nice but we were seated outside and it was very dissapointing

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it, the serenade was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The serenade gondola ride was fantastic. Really good singing and a lovely gentle ride a little way along the Grand Canal and down a small canal and back. Over too quickly though.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

In Venice you get what you pay for! Book your serenade with Viator you get much more. We saved money and had a great tour not confined to the Grand Canal. As usual excellent.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The gondola ride was pricey but very enjoyable. Definitely something you would want to do if the opportunity arose. My main problem was that the serenades were in Italian and in the tenor range. I'm a baritone base with little knowledge of Italian so I couldn't really sing along (which may have been a blessing to the other passengers).

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

For the price it's not bad. The serenade was not on every boat, they gather few gondola together then one of the gondola with music and singer do some songs then you go. Very different than how I imagined, but again. There were a lot of people purchased this and the line was long but moving fast. Interesting.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Well the ride was fine but only of the many gondolas got the serenade; disappointing aspect.If no serenade included then shouldnt be advertised that way.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I booked the Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade through Viator online. It was easy to find the place. Our tour was booked for 7:30pm but arrived early so we took an early ride. We had a total of 5 people in our gondola (including myself and my mom) and what others say about the singing is true. Unless you are in the gondola with the singer, you are out of luck. A bunch of gondolas clump together and travel along the Grand Canal and some back alley canals- some are on their cell phones yes. But honestly- we still had a lovely time. The views were wonderful and I got some great pics. The ride lasted around 40 mins as well.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Recommend gondola ride, but skip the serenade (not worth doing in a group). We had a total of 10 gondolas in our time slot and it took nearly 1/2 an hour to get everyone together. The canal is quite narrow so the boats had to line up one in front of the other. As you can imagine, with so many gondolas, we did not hear the music more than half the time. Also, the gondola sits 6 - only 2 gets to face the front while the other 4 will either sit sideway or backwards. Next time, we plan to pay a few more $ to get private gondola - plenty of them around.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Jess Leigh
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We enjoyed our shared gondola ride even though the serenade was on a boat further away for most of the trip, it was still pleasant. The dinner however was difficult to find, ended up being in a strange dark alleyway, the server seemed like she did not want us there and our fish was terrible.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

While it was indeed a ride in a gondola, it was hardly with serenade!
In early June,we were one of three couples squeezed onto our gondola, we had to sit on small wooden bench seats facing each other, and our gondola was one of I think 8 in the flotilla. The singer and musician were on a gondola about five boats back from us , and while the singer was reasonably good, he did not have a strong voice, so we only heard snatches of the first song before we were out of earshot. I can't really recommend this operator.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Our experience was nothing at all like what was advertised or what others had experienced. It was horrendous. We were all bundled into gondolas which had 6 people in every single one of them. Some couples weren't able to even sit next to each other on the ride. Then about 10 gondolas rowed out into the main canal where 1 man serenaded all 10 of the gondolas with his accordion player as a backup. Massively disappointing, would've paid triple for a better experience, would not recommend to anyone. It's not at all what is advertised and I feel very let down in this instance.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message