Sure it can seem a bit kitsch, but you’re in Venice, the sun is shining or it’s a romantically balmy evening, so what do you do? Take a ride in a gondola! Venice is meant to be viewed from the water, and riding in a beautiful curved wooden gondola ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 490 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Guide was friendly and informative. I would rather suggest that you book a Gondola ride privately when you are in Venice as the price is fixed. There was no serenade as promised.......

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Wanted a lovely romantic ride on a gondala with my husband, what I got was him sitting on a wooden plank facing backwards and me sat on a chair where we couldn't even hold hands properly. Ended up paying again to do it the way we wanted the next day (not serenaded) but at least we could snuggle up together. If there is a crowd of you then this might be the trip for you, but if you're looking for a romantic gondola ride then this is one to be avoided.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was not worth the money. They were completely disorganized and we started very late. You were squishd on a boat and the serenade that we paid for was one singer on another boat that our person tried to stay close too, we might have heard one song. I would not recommend this tour. There are lots of other vendors along the way, much closer then how far we had to walk from the water taxi's to get to our tour.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Totally not worth it. The gondolier was the most demotivating person ever, he was playing with his phone the whole 30 minutes. The gondel seated 6 persons, we sat in the middle, which made romance pretty difficult. The serenade was on another gondel, which was so far a way we didn't hear a thing.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!! Unforgettable experience In venice, the serenade was quite good, so wonderful to be on the gondola with the music, beautiful memories with this city while sitting in gondola, I love every part of it.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Took this ride with my husband and 3 children. Husband is big-sized so at were were afraid the gondola would tip over but no ... we had a very enjoyable afternoon ride with the cold wind blowing on our faces, and the good serenade. Overall a happy experience to remember!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The walking tour was great but the gondola ride did not fit the description. None of the gondola drivers serenaded.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was so much better being serenaded even if you shared the singer in a flotilla. We loved it!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

this tour was a real joy. i would recommend to others to be sure snd take gondola with serenade....

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I shared a ride with 2 other folks and were serenaded by a very good singer! We really enjoyed our trip so much and this part of it was Romantic and special. Something we will never forget!!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I was really disappointed with this tour. I went to Venice for my boyfriends 40th birthday so thought I would book this tour for the day on his actual birthday, 2 adults and my 7 year old son which was also a full adult price. When we arrived for the tour there was a queue of people waiting for the same tour for the same time. We were then told we would be sharing a gondola and my son had to sit on our laps. I booked this as a serenaded ride on a gondola but I do not recall actually hearing anyone sing as it was one singer and accordionist between 5-6 boats. As we were the first gondola to leave, We didn't hear him sing as we were way ahead. Also I didn't approve of the person sailing the gondola drinking bottles of beer. If I was made fully aware that this is what I paid for then I wouldn't of bothered. As soon as I returned to my hotel I emailed Viator as I was that upset but I have yet to receive a reply from them. This was something my partner had always wanted to experience but it went down like a lead balloon!

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

This tour was misleading. The gondoliers were arrogant, unfriendly and not very welcoming to clients. They were smoking and talking to each other during the serenade. This was not private, there were 4 other clients in 1 gondola. There were 5 gondolas following each other.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Really disappointed!!! Expected a romantic trip, what I got was Gondola ride with 4 others!! Serenaded that's a joke, it was a group of 8 Gondolas parked up in the middle of the canal with one singing in the middle!! Once taken to the back canals it was lovely scenery, but no music as he was at the back of the other 7 gondola's. If I had known I would have waited till we got there and booked it then, some 50th birthday present that was!! As I said disappointed.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The gondola ride was a highlight of our trip. We took the evening tour and floated past palaces and bridges along the Grand canal while being serenaded by a singer and an accordionist.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a brilliant experience ..... do it!! It was a little tricky for us to find the pier to start, but we did an on-foot 'recky' beforehand. On the trip we were serenaded by an opera singer and entertained by an accordion player in our group of ten boats each with about 6 people in each, which first headed up the Grand Canal for a short distance before heading up the narrow back streets (I mean back canals!) where the music sounded its best. It lasts about 40 -45 mins altogether and was far better value than anything our cruise ship was offering.

Doing what: Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message