It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2610 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rayels
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved the little island of Torcello, wished we had a little more time there!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful trip. The tour guide was fantastic. Recommend to everyone. My favorite island was Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, a good way to see some of the other islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Most venues are closed on Monday, so this was a very productive use of our time. Guide was informative and kept the group moving along on schedule. We, along with four other English speaking people, did not realize that it was necessary to stand in a line that could take a long time to reach the ticket booth to pick up the tickets and waiting in this line did not qualify for the 15 minutes ahead required for the trip. One couple was on site an hour ahead and missed the boat because it was unclear from the ticket booth instructions, which pier to be at to get on the boat. We all were able to use our booking sheets to get on a later tour in the day, so all worked out.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful islands and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The trip was not bad for the cost. Visited 3 island on a big boat with a guide. The guide was ok, nothing great. We could barely hear her in the boat due to the engine sound even though she was speaking through the loud speaker. The time allowed on each island was not enough to see everything, but just enough to visit few areas(Glass factory in Murano was very interesting, Lace stitching in Burano was nothing special, just a lady sitting in a shop and stitching, Torcello had nothing to see there really). As a whole it was worth the cost and time. If you have extra time, the trip is not a bad thing to do.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much! The tour to Murano was great, and watching them blow glass there was fasinating! Also we enjoyed touring Burano and Torcello. I wish we'd more time on those two island, but we had a nice time, and it was very interesting to see how the ladies made all the beautiful lace. I great tour and a nice ride on the water bus! We enjoyd this very much! If you love Murano Glass or lace, you must do this tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was pretty comprehensive, however more time in Murano and Burano would have been preferable to the time spent in Torcello. Torcello just didn't live up to expectations.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

great triip, lovely scenery, another part of wonderful, awesome Venice!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Picking up the boat was very easy once we knew where the Alilaguna office was. The trip itself was brilliant but this was mainly because of the astounding weather.....blue skies, warm sunshine and a calm lagoon! We enjoyed the glass blowing in Murano but felt we were herded into the first factory and so missed the other places on the Island. On Torcello we were amazed at the wildlife....lizards, cicadas, egrets and would have loved to stay longer there. Burano was also very beautiful and we could have stayed much longer than the 45 minutes allowed. My only criticism is that the on board commentary was difficult to understand and not easy to hear but we used our guide book instead. I thought for the money that we paid it was a good value trip.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was very good because it got us out of the tourist heavy areas of Venice and took us to a very different area. I doubt we would have gone here if not for the tour. The area was quiet and full of history. However, since it was getting darker earlier, and there not being lots of lights in Venice at night, it was difficult to see some of the buildings and areas our guide was pointing out. Otherwise the tour was a good experience.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was awesome and a lot of fun (guess all the wine drinking didn't hurt either). We were shone a different Venice from the touristy area. The food was tasty, and the whole "excursion" was fun and interesting. A neighborhood where the real Venetians lived their lives.
An excellent and informative tour guide, as well.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed this relaxing tour of these 3 lovely islands! However...I suggest that MORE time be spent in BURANO!!! My fave of the 3!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message