It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3475 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Simone k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Burano was the secret surprise it was so pretty, you got to spend about 40 minutes in each place, and in Murano you got to see glass being blown, and you can't beat the price, well worth it if you don't have long in Venice, however there are water buses that take you for longer if you are going to be there a while, as in weeks,

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thought this tour was a great use of 4 and 1/2 hours. It was a bit confusing to find and had a few people tell me completely incorrect directions. The good news is someone was kind to point out the proper location. The individuals that run the tour are professional, especially our tour guide. It was conducted in multiple languages in order to accommodate everyone. They are brief visits but wonderful if you have time constraints. Glad I had a coupon when I purchased it though. You can buy this ticket at a booth in Venice for 20 euros. I don't know if it sells out but I'd say, find a coupon or buy it from the shore. If you do take a voucher, remember to trade it in for tickets at the booth. What ever you do, give yourself ample time to get here. Venice can be overwhelming for the first time visitor and the tour leaves right on time.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Young Jin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour provides quick and essential tour of Venice.
You can have time to chat with travelers from different regions/countries with glasses of wine and local food.
The tour leader, Lara, is so nice and friendly. You are going to like her!

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Cornelia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As always the visit to Burano was sooo special! Murano was closed for the weekend and seeing the master making his piece of glass art was magnificent! we saw real lace making on Burano....absolutely breathtaking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Melinda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Honestly the best thing that we did while in Venice. Had we not done this trip I dont think we would have had a great time. Murano was cool. The glass factory was amazing. Burano was beautiful. Torcello Could have done with out that and just spent more time on Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Linda.harned

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour not only of some great Wine bars and appetizers, but very informative of Venice off the beaten path. Donata was wonderful.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

anisflo23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Franccesca was amazing showing us around the un-known parts of Venice. She is a Venetian, so she knows where to walk around. The bacari that we went to were really cool. That day was raining a lot but it didn't matter because hearing about history and looking at the beautiful buildings made the rainy day enjoyable. City Wonders is a great company, if you can book tours with this company go for it.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Randolph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to visit the 3 islands in a 4-1/2 hour time frame. You were shuttled by boat between all of the locations and were on your own to explore for about 50 minutes in each location which was enough to get the flavor of each location.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lara was great. Perfecto. Sorry I rated Lara in the Murano tour- mistake the. Tour guide on that tour was difficult to understand. Lara was great.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the tour, I highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour. Not much to do or see in Torcello.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was very enjoyable. The glass blowers are amazing as are the lacemakers. We had plenty of time to wander and explore these islands. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jonthegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip worth every euro

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

lennie m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had already visited Maranoa but saw so much more on this trip was worth the second visit burano was great as was torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I didn't think I would love this tour, but it was one of the best things I did in Venice. The city is so crowded, but on a clear, sunny day we went out on the lagoon and visited these lovely islands. There was some commentary on the boat, but really, this is a simple, casual tour. I loved Burano. What a gorgeous, vibrant little island. Torcello was peaceful and green. It would help you to read the history of this island to really appreciate what you're seeing. Murano was all about the glass, and that was fine - a decent glassblowing demo and some time to shop. All in all this trip was a great deal for the money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nora Beatríz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was very good because that day was sunn and not could, we liked Burano, it was the most place.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elaine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip and excellent value for money. Enjoyed the glass making demo and visit to Murano factory. Burano is beautiful and tempted to book a vacation there. Torcello was charming and steeped in history.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mayank S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Greta itin, could have spent more time in Burano

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Irene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome, perfect. Even though it is a group tour, we had a comfortable knowledgeable time with tour guide.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dee Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fantastic. Our guide was amazing!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

HD United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour, informative and the price was just right!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

HD United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

HD United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved Burano!! Very nice tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message