It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2982 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this tour. We got see glass making in Murano, lace making in Burano and archaeological sites in torcello. Overall it was quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The visit was quite good. The areas really nice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good trip but not much time to explore on each island. You should treat this as a taster to decide if you want to come back again and explore at your own leisure. Boat was good with good views of the lagoon during the crossing

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We loved Murano and Burano. However, the tour part was really just a sales pitch for one glass factory and one lace store. Could have seen more if we'd just taken a water taxi on our own, without any time constraints. Torcello had a church and not much else, and there was an extra charge to see the church. However, the whole tour didn't cost much if you prefer not to make arrangements yourself or are short on time.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Otteemo ! We loved all three islands and enjoyed the boat ride.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took this tour on our last day in Venice. It a quick and enjoyable tour.
We watched live glass blowing in Murano, saw the colorful houses in Burano and bought the famous lace and cookies there. Torcello was the best, with its medieval cathedral and beautiful sceneries.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour but would have preferred more time in the glass factory and on Burano as there is a lot to see and less time on Torcello.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were impressed with this tour, very good value for money. 2 adults and our kids aged 16,17 an 20, well worth it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Interesting and worthwhile trip. We enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good whistle stop tour of three beautiful islands. Murano for the glassblowing, Torcello for a drink in the pub, and Burano for the most beautiful colourful houses you will ever see! Thoroughly recommend doing the tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's island hopping with onboard live commentary too much things done at a low cost. Enjoyed it so much. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved visiting Murano and Burano and because we had children under 10, we appreciated the private tour which we could manage at our convenience. Our guide was informed and answered questions well. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Fausto B
US Minor Outlying Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful trip highly recomend it, both Murano and Burano were just picture perfect. Torcello was an excellent experience from the historical side, a stoning church worth thr trip.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed all the islands. We were glad we took this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our private half-day tour of Murano, Burano, and Torcello was simply the best. We had a wonderful guide and the water taxi was very comfortable. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and made our day so interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value for money! Very didactic with a lot of information. As we did not have a lot of time, we stayed in Venice only 2 days, this tour really showed us the essence of Venice. We bought also a lot of gifts!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour for a great price. Good amount of free time on each island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyable bootride, and saw beautiful islands. Had many photo and shopping opportunities.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing tour! Worth the money and time spent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Staff was helpful and the tour guide was knowledgeable. Each island offered something different, which was very cool. I would do it again and totally recommend it!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful! It was totally worth the money. We saw three very different islands, and we were given enough time on each island to explore. The boat ride was comfortable as well. I would recommend that company have boats with more outdoor seats but other than that, this was the perfect tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Samuel was an excellent guide. He was very flexible with our preferences and we spent more time on Burano eating lunch and cruising around the picturesque town. Our 9 and 11 year old were thoroughly entertained.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message