It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3382 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth booking. The glass factory on Murano is really neat. The artists are so incredibly talented and seeing glass blown in the traditional way is very impressive. Burano is absolutely beautiful. With a much more laid back feel than Venice and the candy coloured fisherman's houses, this was my favorite island of the three. Torcello doesn't have a lot on it other than the ancient church. However, it is a nice quiet break from the mainland. The inside of the church is gorgeous, but there are separate entrance fees for the church interior, the bell tower, and the museum so I only did the church interior.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

MARY O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

fantastic tour well worth visiting the islands very interesting and a great way to see around Venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nadine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely 2.5 hour cruise despite rainy weather in the beginning. Murano glass is beautiful but expensive. The houses in Burano were pretty colorful to look at. Lovely Torcello is rich in historical churches and artifacts. Too bad there was no time to try out the Ristorante Villa 600. Maybe next time!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

henry f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip we will return and spend more time on Torcello it was so relaxing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Carolyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip - our tour guide kept us on track to visit all three islands and get back to St Mark's Square on time! Great glass blowing tour - truly masters of glass!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ManiAnne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour just the time at Murano was very short.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Although you may be tempted to miss the boat to stay on any one of these islands longer, this was a great way to sample the other parts of the lagoon without getting hung up on just one location. The fact that the morning tour took up only 4-5 hours was also helpful because then you can plan out an evening activity with a nice break for lunch in between.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Yuko S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour for the tourists with limited time.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

jurseygurl99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Totally worth it. And you can and #39;t beat the price! Best deal on Viator. We spent a lot of time in the first city, Murano, which would have been better spenthan on the other 2 islands. Overall, great tour. Beautiful cities and good food!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gert A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had been to Venice several times before, but had never been to the islands. So glad we did. It was well organized and made you want to go back, especially see more of Burano

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

maryna South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing experience even tough it was cold...Wish we could spend more time in the Glass blowing factories on Murano. Torcello was a waste of time as far as I am concerned as there was absolutely nothing to see but the church...we did not have time to stop for a coffee at some of the small places on Torcello.
But all being said it was only a half day so It is recommended .

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

trooper9

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Was lovely to get a chance to see the 3 lovely islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Frances Mary p

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

not much time in each place to look round

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Endre D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour is excelent, the guide is very good. But: we can't hear the guide when we is in the cabin speekers are very quiet, only if we go out to the open deck.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

paddy41

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide, could do with a little longer at each stop but great value for money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Murano and Burano were fantastic.
We saw a great glass blowing demonstration on Murano and Burano had beautiful houses and streets to roam. The leaning clock tower slants more than the tower of Pisa was cool as well.

Torcello was OK. There was an old church and that was about it. The place looked deserted.

I would recommend doing a tour that includes just Murano and Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anish Kumar India

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a really good experience

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dana L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Perfect day and great way to see Venice, only wish we had more time in Torcello. Each stop is 50 minutes, but the sights in Torcello are a 10-15 minute walk to see, it would have been nice to take more time to enjoy.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Judith S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Donetta, our guide was very lovely and accommodating. She also gave us lots of good information about the area through which we walked. The cicchetti bars we visited we fun and the food and wine was great. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Cheryl C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Seeing the glass blowing on Murano Island was very interesting, we din't see any lace making on Burano Island but there were other interesting shops etc to look at.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Samuel L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Wouldn't exactly call it a 'Tour'. Boat was loud so extremely hard to hear guide. She also only spoke when we were on the boat, so there was no information once we were on the three islands.

I would recommend as a great, easy and quick way to see all three islands. Relatively inexpensive.

Murano visit was the most disappointing as me and my partner were looking forward to this since we booked Venice...10minute demo followed by a 35minute browse in the expensive shop.

Still, a cheap morning out and plenty of great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

cody e

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Got to see a lot, but was overly rushed. We were left to our own demise when we got off the boat except in Murano when we went into a glass factory. Burano had to be ran thru so you would actually get to see some of it, and at the same time find something to eat. Torcello probably could've been cut to allow more time at Murano and Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

vdiorio

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Fun tour but rushed! Only had a short time on each island with meager commentary! Would have liked to do Torcello and spent that time at Murano and Burano!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nicola B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

nice tour and for me, was long enough to see the islands. They were beautiful islands, worth seeing but if you like to take your time then this one may be a bit short for you. 45 minutes in each island isn't too long for shopping, eating etc. The boat does not wait a second over it's leaving time so a few people were left behind in a couple of the islands. I found this a bit harsh as some of the people were elderly and obviously not all that fast. Wasn't too nice seeing an elderly couple miss the boat by seconds. People were told the time to be back but as the boat is so quick to leave it may be best to be back 5 minutes early.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

emilycburns

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

These places are all amazing, so to give visitors 30-40 minutes at each is not worth the effort. At Torcello, there was a line to get tickets to the church, so I had at most 10 minutes inside before having to walk back to the boat. There seems to me to be no reason why the company doesn't add 2-3 hours to the tour to enable more time to visit each place. I think we spent more time on the boat than actually visiting the islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message