It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2698 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is well worth the money! You get 45mins on each island which doesn't sound like much but it plenty as the islands are only small. The tour guide gives you information and the glass blowing demonstration in the factory is great. They do not pressure you at all to buy anything ! Awesome

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting trip, Torcello not so much.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dave L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great experience! Personal guide was great and she was able to tailor the experience to our needs.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very good value for the price. We spend 4 pleasant hours going from island to island.The weather unfortunately was a little ifffy - it was a little cold and started to rain but that's the risk of travelling in the winter. The boat was heated which was a huge help and provided a nice break from the weather.
The only comment I have is that I wish the guide took us to the lace making factory. In Murano we saw how they make glass and it was a lot of fun. In Burano they just dropped us off for sightseeing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Make sure you're in costume! Free flowing food network drink!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Nice tour. About 45 min free time on each island. Murano and Burano was most interesting. Torcello a bit boring. Overall good impression. If you buy the tickets online it's cheaper 17 instead of 20 euro per person.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was better if the visitors had 2 h in every stop...
Besr Regards
António Castaño

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Booking was easy and price was fair. With viator one atleast has a one stop choice of various tours at a place. Nice experience overall

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour! The glass blowing demonstration at the factory in Murano was awesome! Torcello is the oldest island in the lagoon and provided some great photo ops and Burano was soooo beautiful with the colourful houses and lace shops! We really enjoyed our time at all 3 islands and the info provided by the guide on the boat was very good too! We did the 2 pm tour and unfortunately it was cold and cloudy being in the winter season (Jan 30th) but it was a great way to pass the afternoon and see some other sights other than just Venice itself! We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great, it helps you understand and view a different side of Venice, my only complaint would be that the time spent in each island is not enough to walk through them, it felt more like we rushed through them.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We were booked on the 11am tour. They would not let us board because the tour was overbooked!!! Very disappointed!! They did accomate us on the 2pm tour. The tour guide talked very, very fast. No one on the boat could understand anything she was saying. We missed the Burano lace making because the tour guide did not wait for everyone to follow her. The people at the back of the boat missed out!!! Overall we loved the cities and it was a good price point. The best 20 euro we have spent so far!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message