It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2916 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Interesting and worthwhile trip. We enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good trip to see the various islands. We felt a little trapped on Murano Only getting to see the Glass Blowing shop. We really enjoyed the sites and shopping in Burano. Torcello was quiet and we enjoyed the history.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip with informative guide. A great way to see the islands when on a short visit to Venice. The glass making demo at Murano was particularly good!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent option, especially if you are treavellimg with kids. They will surely appreciate the visit to the glass foundry and the exciting demo by the master craftsman.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Francheska was really fantastic. She was extremely knowledgeable and gave us really interesting information. The stops in the three local bars were great and the food delicious. Highly recommend this tour!!! 5 stars!! Highlight of our time in Venice

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

iammj2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with plenty of time at each of the islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the 3 Island tour, worth every penny. One tip I could give, buy your tickets before you go,on the Internet, I got my tickets cheaper than buying on the day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Memorable experience with knowledgeable tour guide

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour. Went for Murano which was great. But got Toricello and Murano too. They were very nice. If not better.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time! If you want to see these 3 islands in an afternoon, this is the way to do it.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a great tour. very informative tour guide. good opportunity to see the other islands in Venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value fior money, very knowledgeable guide who gave lost of information on the islands visited as well as information on other islands that we passed in the lagoon. Burano is vey pretty with its brightly coloured buildings and exquisite lace. Don't be frightened to go to other shops other than those that the guide takes you to. The prices in other shops can be a little cheaper. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable about Venice and provided great insight into day-to-day life in Venice. There was a good pace to the tour and she took us to some great food and historical spots. I was concerned that the tour might be too far off the beaten path but it wasn't. We got a great peek into Venice nightlife, had great food, and saw a lot of interesting things. I definitely reccomend this tour.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent short tour. Yes they do take you a glassblowing factory hoping that you will buy - I loved it the experience was exposed to excellent crafts went so designs worth 100,000 plus too. In Burano they claimed that they will show lace making - that was exaggerated as was a lovely and really an old lady sitting and doing embroidery. I absolutely loved the serene Torcello...

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent short tour. Yes they do take you a glassblowing factory hoping that you will buy - I loved it the experience was exposed to excellent crafts went so designs worth 100,000 plus too. In Burano they claimed that they will show lace making - that was exaggerated as was a lovely and really an old lady sitting and doing embroidery. I absolutely loved the serene Torcello...

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

3 gorgeous islands, and you get plenty of time on each to walk around or just sit and soak it all up with a glass of wine in hand. The tour of the glass fcactory and lace were very good and informative.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of my favorite parts about visiting Venice. I enjoyed the three islands and our ability to be free to do what we pleased once we arrived. The tour guides were very helpful as well.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must do tour particularly if you are time short as we were. Each island is different to each other and well worth seeing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour and great to visit the small islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable tour! A must see in Venice. Great photo shots!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mark I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Murano's glass factory is a very unique experience that should not be missed. Burano is where you see those colorful houses and is perfect for photos. Torcello is not interesting, but you visit it because you are nearby anyway.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour for getting a taste of the three islands. Check in was painless and on time. Time on each island was short but enough to tell if you want to go back for more another time. The guide was informative and the ride was nice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent Tour. Joining instructions perfect. Size of group brilliant for type of tour, Guide excellent- very knowledgeable and humorous. Some fascinating insights into the history of Venice plus a very pleasant culinary experience. Excellent overall experience.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message