It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2791 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great, and the guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend Barbara to anyone that is looking to do this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A lovely tour of the islands, an informative guide and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Just wish we had more time on each island!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour,very informative ,learned a lot about lace making and glass manufacturing.Well organised tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great, the visit to the glass factory in Murano was wonderful and we had the chance to buy beautiful things with some discount and shipped to USA with no charge. Burano is colorful and lively and we had a nice lunch there. Torcello was very interesting beside sits beauy it has real prehistoric remains all around.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The things this gentleman pointed out and discussed were very interesting.

Doing what: Hidden Venice Walking Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was terrific and well worth doing. BUT more information is needed to know where to go and what to do before embarking on the tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An enjoyable trip to the 3 islands a taster session as only 55mins on each island but we enjoyed it. Watched the glass blower, lace maker and loved the coloured houses on Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So happy I took this trip good idea because I got to visit the three islands. Loved it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Stefania was a marvelous tour guide and we had a spectacular trip to visit these three places. The glassblowing demonstration was unbelievable, crafting s horse in front of us from molten glass. Burano is so picturesque and a great place to have lunch. Do not miss this wonderful tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An excellent tour which was very good value for the money and gives you a taster of each island. The glass demo was fascinating. On my next visit will get a Vaporetto to Marano and Burano in order to spend more time there.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to see lace and glass factories.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Yung Wing C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Yes there is only 50mins on each island, but it's perfect for people who want to visit the islands but only staying in Venice for a short time. It's more of a ferry service than a guided tour but given the low price I think it's normal. Only thing is the repeating in 4 languages does get annoying

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We were very cramped on the boat ride and a bit short on time on each island. Overall a very nice introduction, though.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great opportunity to visit the other islands and learn some history.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Could have spent less time at torcello since it was just a church and more time in murano and burano. Mainly because there was a lot to see in those 2 islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was great. Wish more time though.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour, wish there was more time in Burano but all in all, well ran and we enjoyed it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour, wish there was more time in Burano but all in all, well ran and we enjoyed it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is a nice tour if someone wants to see what is there outside the main Venice islands. We loved the Glass factory and the colorful houses of Burano. Torcello was a little bit of let down as most people didn't find the churches there very interesting which is a fact after watching San Marco and other grand ones at Venice. Anyway, it is different, and mostly enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Amazing. So much history, it's incredible.
It's a must!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message