It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2703 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is well worth the money! You get 45mins on each island which doesn't sound like much but it plenty as the islands are only small. The tour guide gives you information and the glass blowing demonstration in the factory is great. They do not pressure you at all to buy anything ! Awesome

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting trip, Torcello not so much.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dave L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great experience! Personal guide was great and she was able to tailor the experience to our needs.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very good value for the price. We spend 4 pleasant hours going from island to island.The weather unfortunately was a little ifffy - it was a little cold and started to rain but that's the risk of travelling in the winter. The boat was heated which was a huge help and provided a nice break from the weather.
The only comment I have is that I wish the guide took us to the lace making factory. In Murano we saw how they make glass and it was a lot of fun. In Burano they just dropped us off for sightseeing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Make sure you're in costume! Free flowing food network drink!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wow, what an easy way to get to the airport!!. If you have a fair bit of luggage or simply want the convsniece of being picked up at your hotel door by motor boat, you cant go wrong with this. It is pricey but oh, so convenient and quick. I coulnt imagine how my husband and I would have manged wheeling our suitcases down the cobbked strrets of Venice and lugging all of them onto a ferry or bus. Well worth the expense.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Nice tour. About 45 min free time on each island. Murano and Burano was most interesting. Torcello a bit boring. Overall good impression. If you buy the tickets online it's cheaper 17 instead of 20 euro per person.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was better if the visitors had 2 h in every stop...
Besr Regards
António Castaño

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Booking was easy and price was fair. With viator one atleast has a one stop choice of various tours at a place. Nice experience overall

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great value for money. Three very diverse islands and even though time spent on each of the islands was tight it was just enough. Commentary on the boat was difficult to understand at times over the engine noise.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A very enjoyable trip. The islands are beautiful. Since this was not a "peak season" we may have done it cheaper with the local tour groups. But we do not regret taking the Viator one!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message