It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth booking. The glass factory on Murano is really neat. The artists are so incredibly talented and seeing glass blown in the traditional way is very impressive. Burano is absolutely beautiful. With a much more laid back feel than Venice and the candy coloured fisherman's houses, this was my favorite island of the three. Torcello doesn't have a lot on it other than the ancient church. However, it is a nice quiet break from the mainland. The inside of the church is gorgeous, but there are separate entrance fees for the church interior, the bell tower, and the museum so I only did the church interior.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

MARY O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

fantastic tour well worth visiting the islands very interesting and a great way to see around Venice

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

maryna South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing experience even tough it was cold...Wish we could spend more time in the Glass blowing factories on Murano. Torcello was a waste of time as far as I am concerned as there was absolutely nothing to see but the church...we did not have time to stop for a coffee at some of the small places on Torcello.
But all being said it was only a half day so It is recommended .

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

trooper9

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Was lovely to get a chance to see the 3 lovely islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Frances Mary p

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

not much time in each place to look round

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Seeing the glass blowing on Murano Island was very interesting, we din't see any lace making on Burano Island but there were other interesting shops etc to look at.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

emilycburns

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

These places are all amazing, so to give visitors 30-40 minutes at each is not worth the effort. At Torcello, there was a line to get tickets to the church, so I had at most 10 minutes inside before having to walk back to the boat. There seems to me to be no reason why the company doesn't add 2-3 hours to the tour to enable more time to visit each place. I think we spent more time on the boat than actually visiting the islands.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

sheena.ellis

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It was interesting to see the glass blowing demonstration on the island of Murano and we enjoyed sampling the local biscuits and walking around the picturesque island of Burano but you could probably do this tour yourself by just jumping on the public ferries.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

A Zachary N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Very poor. Take a good tour instead. This one is the cheapest. Get a different one!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great evening, highly recommended. Francesca was brilliant and really knew her stuff. Fabulous food and drink too.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

saisarobinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I truly enjoyed this quaint tour on the beautiful islands. I had such a peaceful day marveling at the beauty each island had. Great tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

kirsty c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this trip. I thought it was great value for money and everything on the day was well organised.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marjanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The highlight of my trip to Italy was visiting the tiny island of Torcello at sunset.
This was a brilliant tour - not to be missed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Erika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a good time on this tour. It was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Janet Lynn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. We were so glad that we went.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

anne b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour!!! The islands are beautiful, it was well organised, totally well worth a trip, excellent value for money - totally recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jack L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Run and informative tour. Three couples were led on a tour of the Jewish Ghetto district. Along the way, we stopped for wine and appetizers in three different bar type places. The guide was informative about the area history as well as the custom of cicchetti and wine. A really pleasant time was had by all

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Kristine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see three different islands and definitely recommend to all those new to Venice. Although one of the tourists decided to skip Torcello. Yes it doesn't have the lace or bead making but definitely gives you the experience of a more remote beautiful island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and just enough time at each Island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

wmceache

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour. just needed more time in Burano and Torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great value - we went with a group of 9 and this was a fun day spent traveling to the little islands around Venice- it was well explained by the tour guides- we spent i believe 45 minutes at each island- Murano - we watched as a master glass blower created a vase and then a horse- so wonderful to see this work- Burano- the island with the brightly painted homes and the fantastic lace being made was delightful and then on to Torchello- quaint island that had a wonderful old church and a few little cafe's to sit and relax and enjoy the scenery

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Salvatore D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great tour and the islands are a wonderful addition to your time in Venice. Alessandra was fantastic. do it but don't feel under any pressure to buy anything

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A outstanding trip, highly recommend it, consider Asking about extending time on Burano by returning with the afternoon boat if they have space available . The glass factory is amazing, be sure to ask to go upstairs to view the art glass pieces.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

SUSAN Z

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable trip not expensive. Only downside was we would have like more time on the island of Burano as that was absolutely beautiful, and there did not seem much to do on Tocello. However all in all a very pleasant day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message