It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2968 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Otteemo ! We loved all three islands and enjoyed the boat ride.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took this tour on our last day in Venice. It a quick and enjoyable tour.
We watched live glass blowing in Murano, saw the colorful houses in Burano and bought the famous lace and cookies there. Torcello was the best, with its medieval cathedral and beautiful sceneries.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour but would have preferred more time in the glass factory and on Burano as there is a lot to see and less time on Torcello.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were impressed with this tour, very good value for money. 2 adults and our kids aged 16,17 an 20, well worth it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Interesting and worthwhile trip. We enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good whistle stop tour of three beautiful islands. Murano for the glassblowing, Torcello for a drink in the pub, and Burano for the most beautiful colourful houses you will ever see! Thoroughly recommend doing the tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's island hopping with onboard live commentary too much things done at a low cost. Enjoyed it so much. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved visiting Murano and Burano and because we had children under 10, we appreciated the private tour which we could manage at our convenience. Our guide was informed and answered questions well. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

Fausto B
US Minor Outlying Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful trip highly recomend it, both Murano and Burano were just picture perfect. Torcello was an excellent experience from the historical side, a stoning church worth thr trip.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed all the islands. We were glad we took this tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our private half-day tour of Murano, Burano, and Torcello was simply the best. We had a wonderful guide and the water taxi was very comfortable. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and made our day so interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value for money! Very didactic with a lot of information. As we did not have a lot of time, we stayed in Venice only 2 days, this tour really showed us the essence of Venice. We bought also a lot of gifts!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour for a great price. Good amount of free time on each island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyable bootride, and saw beautiful islands. Had many photo and shopping opportunities.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing tour! Worth the money and time spent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Staff was helpful and the tour guide was knowledgeable. Each island offered something different, which was very cool. I would do it again and totally recommend it!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful! It was totally worth the money. We saw three very different islands, and we were given enough time on each island to explore. The boat ride was comfortable as well. I would recommend that company have boats with more outdoor seats but other than that, this was the perfect tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Samuel was an excellent guide. He was very flexible with our preferences and we spent more time on Burano eating lunch and cruising around the picturesque town. Our 9 and 11 year old were thoroughly entertained.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good trip to see the various islands. We felt a little trapped on Murano Only getting to see the Glass Blowing shop. We really enjoyed the sites and shopping in Burano. Torcello was quiet and we enjoyed the history.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was good. Highly Recommended!
The best of the three islands was definitely Murano. The kind and quality of glass work done there is something one can't miss. Additionally, a short demo on how the glass is produced was one of the highlights of the tour. Other islands not that interesting

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Although adverstised/booked as an English tour it was three groups-English, Italian and Spanish. This made it more difficult to hear as others talked when the description/translation was not in their language. Also the time alotted on the Murano island was too short! But there is no way to see all three in 4.5 hours w/o such short stays. Other than the multiple language issue, this was a great value, a good tour and one that allows you to see alot in a short time so you know where you want to visit again.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Would have been happy to do just 2 sites Murano and Burano and had a little more time in each location. Good trip for a first time visitor.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message