It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3350 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great evening, highly recommended. Francesca was brilliant and really knew her stuff. Fabulous food and drink too.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

saisarobinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I truly enjoyed this quaint tour on the beautiful islands. I had such a peaceful day marveling at the beauty each island had. Great tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

kirsty c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this trip. I thought it was great value for money and everything on the day was well organised.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marjanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The highlight of my trip to Italy was visiting the tiny island of Torcello at sunset.
This was a brilliant tour - not to be missed.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Erika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a good time on this tour. It was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Janet Lynn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. We were so glad that we went.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

anne b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour!!! The islands are beautiful, it was well organised, totally well worth a trip, excellent value for money - totally recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jack L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Run and informative tour. Three couples were led on a tour of the Jewish Ghetto district. Along the way, we stopped for wine and appetizers in three different bar type places. The guide was informative about the area history as well as the custom of cicchetti and wine. A really pleasant time was had by all

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Kristine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see three different islands and definitely recommend to all those new to Venice. Although one of the tourists decided to skip Torcello. Yes it doesn't have the lace or bead making but definitely gives you the experience of a more remote beautiful island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and just enough time at each Island.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

wmceache

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour. just needed more time in Burano and Torcello

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great value - we went with a group of 9 and this was a fun day spent traveling to the little islands around Venice- it was well explained by the tour guides- we spent i believe 45 minutes at each island- Murano - we watched as a master glass blower created a vase and then a horse- so wonderful to see this work- Burano- the island with the brightly painted homes and the fantastic lace being made was delightful and then on to Torchello- quaint island that had a wonderful old church and a few little cafe's to sit and relax and enjoy the scenery

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Salvatore D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great tour and the islands are a wonderful addition to your time in Venice. Alessandra was fantastic. do it but don't feel under any pressure to buy anything

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A outstanding trip, highly recommend it, consider Asking about extending time on Burano by returning with the afternoon boat if they have space available . The glass factory is amazing, be sure to ask to go upstairs to view the art glass pieces.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

SUSAN Z

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable trip not expensive. Only downside was we would have like more time on the island of Burano as that was absolutely beautiful, and there did not seem much to do on Tocello. However all in all a very pleasant day.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ajay P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great overview of the Islands, although time on each one goes quick!
Worth it though.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Erik L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This is a great tour for the money.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Les H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was well informed on the history and the story behind the ghetto. The regulars tops for the wine tasting was great. In addition we were part of a great group which made this tour one you should not miss

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

GAIL P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour to give you a brief insight into each island, would have loved to have spent longer on each though.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mr e b r B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good alternative to 'mainland Venice'. Would recommend a longer stop than the 45 minutes at Burano. visit to Murano did seem like an arrangement to sell their glass

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lydia O

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An awesome experience and a great deal, especially compared to some of the other tours. We had between 45-50 minutes on each island which was just enough to explore both Murano and Torcello. I could've stayed on Burano forever, but 45 minutes was sufficient for a taste of that quaint, colorful island as well. The reason I rated it a 4 instead of a 5 was because I couldn't really hear the guide when she was speaking over the speakers on the boat. It could've been where I was sitting back, but I have a feeling it would've been difficult anywhere because of the noise of the boat. Definitely make the trips to these islands, whether through this tour or on your own!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Deborah L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour. As expected, the group is brought to a glass-making factory in Murano as well as a lace-making establishment in Burano. No real pressure to purchase anything in either place but these experiences are major components of the tour. The real gem was Torcello -- an island we knew very little about. The day was cold and rainy so we ducked into a wonderful inn for lunch. Sorry, I have forgotten the name but you can't miss it as you walk along the path toward the church. It is pretty far down the path on the lefthand side. Great paninis, coffee and dessert. Torcello itself feels so remote, quiet and spiritual, a very different experience from the other two islands. The brightly colored houses on Burano are a delight. We were told this was so that the sailors returning could easily spot their homes.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Heather-Colin P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

As the previous day trip had been cancelled we did this trip twice, ending up at different glassworks and lace outlets eaach visit. Both islands well worth the visits, more time at each would have been nice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message