It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2734 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The only negative is that the tour is on Fridays and Saturdays and everything is closed for the Sabbath.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good and an interesting experience gave us the opportunity to see where we wanted to come back too for a longer stay, well worth the money and a friendly service.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour, great little towns, beautifully painted houses and exquisite glass. It was a great day, loved every bit of it x

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly informative and splendidly memorable the whole tour wss eye-opening with the vibrant colours and lace of Burano, the breathtaking skilll of the Murano glassblowers and ancient history and peace in the churches on Torcello. Ten minutes more on each island would have ensured perfection. A joy.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour and guide were excelent.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent choice to make. Loved these places.burrano being my Favourite.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Alex
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very punctual and very well organised. The boat had enough space and not overloaded. The guide was speaking through sound system which was quite loud. She was speaking in 4 languages including English with very strong Italian accent. The discription was very short and to the point probably since she had to say it in 4 languages. Expected more detailed explainations which made the trip a bit less informative and educative.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Really good tour. Could have stayed in Burano island a bit longer as there isn't much to see in Torcello. Thoroughly enjoyed it though.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very fun tour, however, Torcelli is boring. I wish we had more time at the other 2 islands but would recommend it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was very accommodating allowing us to disembark at Lido on our return to San Marco. We also appreciated being able to change our departure time. The islands provided us with a wonderful memory of the Venetian Lagoon.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

An interesting boat trip to the local islands near Venice. I enjoyed it. And I particularly enjoyed that it was kept strictly on time as I had a train to catch and didn't want for it to go over that advertised. The guide translated into 4 languages as we went, and spoke so fast that I couldn't pick up most of what she said. But the boat trip was very pleasant.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message