It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fun tour, but the tour guide was not super chatty. Also, I felt rushed through Murano, and could have spent less time on Burano and Torcello which have a little less going on. The Murano part should be 1.5 hours. Also, I was a little terrified of being left behind... they didn't for even a minute past when they said to be on the boat (and sometimes they moved the boat, so we had to look around to find it!), and I'm not sure what we would have done if we missed the boat!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the half-day tour. Since we had already seen glass blowing demonstrations, we skipped that part and went to the glass museum instead, which was enjoyable. on Burano, we spent a little time in the atelier that was featured, then went to another shop to buy our lace, as further down the street the prices were better. As always with Viator, well run, on time, and with knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Noel W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I can recommend this tour with complete confidence. It is a most enjoyable tour.
Pre booking online with Viator saved a lot of unnecessary searching and time wasting.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Tour! Weather was so hot in Venice so it was really nice to get out on the water. We could have had a little longer on Murano to do some shopping, but otherwise the tour was a great way to see other parts of Venice. Loved the island that makes the lace, so pretty!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing. It was a great experience to see the 'smaller' water towns of Venice, Italy. Really enjoyed all 3 towns. It was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle, all of the tourists in Venice. Don't be late or the boat will leave you! :)

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is recommended as an overview to see the varies islands and then you can visit on your own and spend more time

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day tour, great price!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fantastic! The glass blowing was my favourite. Make sure you bring extra money because the gift store has heaps of cool stuff.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was really good. The tour lady on the boat spoke in four different languages and gave a history of the 4 islands which we stopped at and we had 20-30 minutes to look around on each one. Brilliant. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent boat trip..A must for anyone visiting venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organised. Good guide.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The perfect half-day boat trip from Venice to see what is on some of the other islands. Also offers beautiful views and photo opportunities leaving and returning to Venice.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip worked out well. The guide was very good and the crew good.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great, not much time in Torcello to look around though.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message