It’s easy to get off the beaten path in Venice – just ignore the yellow signs pointing to the Rialto or San Marco or the train station and, hey presto, you’ll be lost and away from the madding crowd in just minutes! While half the fun of being in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2775 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great, and the guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend Barbara to anyone that is looking to do this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Just wish we had more time on each island!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour,very informative ,learned a lot about lace making and glass manufacturing.Well organised tour!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great, the visit to the glass factory in Murano was wonderful and we had the chance to buy beautiful things with some discount and shipped to USA with no charge. Burano is colorful and lively and we had a nice lunch there. Torcello was very interesting beside sits beauy it has real prehistoric remains all around.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The things this gentleman pointed out and discussed were very interesting.

Doing what: Hidden Venice Walking Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was terrific and well worth doing. BUT more information is needed to know where to go and what to do before embarking on the tour.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An enjoyable trip to the 3 islands a taster session as only 55mins on each island but we enjoyed it. Watched the glass blower, lace maker and loved the coloured houses on Burano.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So happy I took this trip good idea because I got to visit the three islands. Loved it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Could have spent less time at torcello since it was just a church and more time in murano and burano. Mainly because there was a lot to see in those 2 islands

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was great. Wish more time though.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour, wish there was more time in Burano but all in all, well ran and we enjoyed it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour, wish there was more time in Burano but all in all, well ran and we enjoyed it

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is a nice tour if someone wants to see what is there outside the main Venice islands. We loved the Glass factory and the colorful houses of Burano. Torcello was a little bit of let down as most people didn't find the churches there very interesting which is a fact after watching San Marco and other grand ones at Venice. Anyway, it is different, and mostly enjoyable.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Great boat ride - got to see much of the lagoon. Murano and Burano worth seeing, but tourist traps. At Murano the sales people started separating people from the main group to show them the special collection upstairs. Each piece was thousands or tens of thousands of dollars. Took up most of the time we'd have spent looking at the stuff we could afford downstairs. Anyway, we saw the same items in Venice for less. All three places very much worth doing though, if just for the historical value.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

the tour guide was good but we felt that we were shepherded through the glass works with a focus on us spending in the shop.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The islands are beautiful. The tour provides good information about the islands and give you time to walk around and enjoy the islands. Torcello is absolutely charming.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We literally could not see out of the water taxi's windows. They were too high for the seats, and we ended up kneeling on the seats. None of the stops were particularly interesting, although the showroom of glass blown items in Murano was spectacular.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The sites are 5 stars, the tour was just okay. It certainly was an easy way to visit all three islands. We got 50 minutes in each place. A little longer in Burano would have been nice. Definitely dont regret the visit.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The cities were wonderful, but the guide never really stayed with us and her commentary aboard the ferry was very poor since there was so much noise from the passengers which she did not address properly-finally after much urging, she spoke to them and then walked us to the Burano lace shops and then left us! Not a particularly good guide!

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A good enough tour, but a bit draggy. Having an interpreter speaking 4 languages in succession is headache producing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The boat journey was fine and the tour guide was informative but it was a bit difficult to hear what she was saying when we were on the deck. Murano glass blowing demonstration was a bit disappointing - they did a couple of easy bits but nothing to show the colourful Murano glass. Burano was lovely. all in all there wasn't enough time at each stop to enjoy them fully in a relaxed way without rushing.

Doing what: Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message