Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3795 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the walking and canal tours were perfect, the guide members were excellent, they both knew a lot about Venice , and they were born there. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a two part tour - a walking tour in the morning and a boat ride in the afternoon. Marina was our guide in the morning and she was wonderful! She was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. The boat ride was nice, but it was raining so we were stuck inside and it was quite hot and stuffy and hard to see much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great to see places inside the Doge's palace not normally seen and the guide made it all fun. Afterwards, we could stay inside the Doge's palace to see the rooms etc. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and knowledgeable guide, would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to get acclimated to Venice. I'd recommend doing it the first day so you get an overview of the city. I learned a lot of the history of the city. Our guide, Marina , was fantastic!. The boat tour was also very informative for getting your directions down and seeing other exhibits.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent as was the guide Arianna . She was an expert in historical facts. Well worth the money

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must in Venice! Perfect combination!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent I would definitely recommend this tour as it is very informative and the tour guides were very knowledgeable. Excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great even though a rainy day both the walking tour and the boat tour guides made it enjoyable and educational.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth going behind the scene

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic, guides were excellent and very informative , the boat ride was excellent. I would definitely recommend this tour to you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Elena was a perfect guide, lots of fun, very interesting tour. I was too late to buy it on the museum official web and had to pay extra for Viator tour, but in result i am soooo happy about this one, the money were not wasted indeed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to get familiar with Venice. The guide was extremely knowledgable. There was a nice break for a great lunch which the guide recommended before the boat tour. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The walking tour was awesome lead by a lady who made the history of Venice come alive.
Thanks a lot for this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous experience and a very good tour guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide. Boat ride was a great orientation to this amazing city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

booked 4 trips with Viatour all were excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip with a very informed, friendly, and historically accurate guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Simon S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

walking the backstreets where one wouldn't normally go was an exciting prospect and our welcoming and informed guide showed us areas of Venice one would not normally find! during the afternoon we were welcomed back to enjoy a water taxi trip along tiny cals culminating in the Grand Canal. Jump the queue to see the Basilica - excellent.
This tour was split not 'back to back' so we took the time to enjoy an excellent bistro lunch before the afternoon boat tour.
Book this tour, it will give you a glimpse of this wonderful City - its not 'in depth' but this allows on to get one's bearings and is a valuable insight into Venice. Book now and enjoy it - talk to the guide, they are very well informed. Next day the 2 of us were in the Doge's Palace looking around, on our own, and saw one of our Guides from the day before - she greeted us most warmly when we said 'hello'! It was typical of the positive attitude we experienced. Its' good value and we recommend booking this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, everyone in our group was pleased and would participate in the tour again. We underestimated the walk to the meeting location in the Royal Gardens and wish would have taken a water taxi. The 20 EUR for the all day water taxi is worth the money. - USA Travelers

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fascinating history , very knowledgeable guide. Amazing interiors- so beautiful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable guide, excellent tour but would have liked more time inside St Mark's

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message