Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3592 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The history of the palace was so interesting. It brought to life the stories we learn in school when we were young. Your tour guide was really good! Great experience! Highly recommend to see when in Venice!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our local guide Maria was exceptional. The pace of the tour was perfect and her explanations perfectly pitched to the crowd, including our children. The skip the line option is well worth it, and the back street walk fascinating. The canal cruise was also lovely. Highly recommend this tour, well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent, planning a trip to Rome soon and will hopefully book another tour...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Walking Tour was great, the Information was very interesting!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great way to see venice in a day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great way to see venice in a day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We found the tour very interesting and the history was fascinating.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent - the tour guide had exactly the right manner she interspersed the tour with lots of facts and humour. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

fantastic day- well worth the money

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide who was full of knowledge, but also had a sense of humour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very interesting look at the more private side of the Doge's palace. The guide was very informative. A tour well worth taking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this tour! It's great for those who visit Venice for the first time .
We found both famous places in Venice, as well as charming streets and canals away from the noise and crowds .
Also, we found the Grand Cal cruise very interesting.
We liked the guides, both were very profi and gentile.
I highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I visited Italy for our honeymoon in February, and Venice was one of our must-see cities. We spent 2 days in each city on our list, and made sure to book a walking tour for our first day in every city. We booked this tour for our first day in Venice. We're glad we did. We got a lot of walking done during this tour, and were able to familiarize ourselves with the city. Also, the boat ride, was a fun, relaxing way to wind down our day, and see the city from a different point of view this was a cheaper way of exploring the city by boat than riding a gondola, which was so expensive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide for this tour was Susan, a Ph.D. in art history, and a long time lover of and resident of Venice. As that suggests, we had a wonderful tour, full of detailed information about everything we saw, both in historical context, and contemporary. You will be very fortunate if Susan is your guide.

Doing what: Daily Life in Renaissance Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highlight of my trip to Venice. The guide was informative and funny. Responded patiently to any questions. The Palace one of the most stunning places I have visited.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very worthwhile and interesting tour seeing the parts of the Palace unseen to anyone visiting the palace on normal tours
Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour, we learned so much about the city and it's history. Would recommend this to anyone, it's really the only way to see the city. The boat tour was also very good, but I would just warn customers that it could be much later than the walking tour with a break in between, I didn't realise this, it wasn't a problem for us, but might be if you had another tour booked etc

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful look into the Doges palace, not available to the public. Secret rooms, attic, weapons room and then, after the tour, you can visit all the places open to the public. The tour guide was informative, entertaining and, in short, fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent transport service to and fro the airport and beautiful way to arrive to the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see as much of Venice both on foot and through the water ways. The tour leaders for both the foot and boat tours were very informative and I learned a great deal of history without being overloaded. Also helped having a beautiful sunny day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

guide made this experience very worthwhile

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative tour of main church in St. Mark's square. The exploration of the old town away from the bustle of the main square was very interesting and gave a good insight into the real Venice. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Simply amazing! A great tour guide through the touristy part of Venice with an even better guide through the less crowded parts that Venetians visit. One of the best European tours I have had.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message