Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4550 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kate O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was excellent and experiencing the lighting of the dome in a near-empty church was amazing.

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Suzanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was wonderful. It was a rainy day and we still enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed this very much, despite the rain. Also, our guide, while very knowledgeable, was hard to understand. Her English was okay, but not great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Joanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the highlights of my days in Venice. Our guide was super!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Steve R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Tour and very knowledgeable guides for both the waking tour and private boat tour.
The meeting place was easy to find with the instructions supplied and had seating in a small park/garden area.
By-Pass the crowds for St Marks Basilica did just what it said and no waiting, Don't take a rucksack/large bag as these are not allowed in St Marks Basilica, however you can leave them free of charge just around the corner and the tour will wait whilst you drop them off. Also photographs are not allowed inside the Basilica.
We did not get to see the inside of the Dogge Palace but not sure if this was actually part of the tour as it now a museum and probably would have taken too long.
The walking tour of the back streets were very informative and the earphones kept us all together.
The hour boat tour was in a private water taxi the nice wooden ones and was excellemt, especially as the sun was setting.
The only complaint was that the guys checking us in at the walking tour told us to arrive at 5:00pm for the boat tour when in fact we should have been there at 3:00pm as on our itinerary. Not too much of a problem as the guides got us on another taxi and we got to see the amazing colours of the grand canal as the sun was setting,
Highly recommend Viatour and their great staff.
Steve and Kim

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Catherine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely wonderful experience. Tour guides for both the walking and boat tours were very knowledgeable and fun. Will highly recommend to anyone who asks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

ronsrankin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was an expert on the history of Venice -- form its earliest beginning, on through the present-day issues of rising seas and sinking buildings. The boat tour, a bit later in the day, gave us an opportunity to see and hear about parts of the city we would have otherwise missed entirely!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very cool tour that gave you access to areas of the Doge's Palace that you would not have access to otherwise. Our guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Definitely the way to go!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Divina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow!! Venice was the highlight of our trip. Thank you so much for accommodating us to split the tour. Our ship was leaving at 5 pm and we could not take the boat tour at 4:30 so we asked if we could take it the evening before. We realized it was a fully booked and busy tour and prayed we could get on it. And very thankfully we did. The tour of the grand canal was so nice , we felt like movie stars on the grand canal. Our tour guide was fantastic. The following morning we took the morning walking tour with the skip the line. Boy it really is worth it to skip the line. They said it was going to be one of the busiest days of the season and it certainly was worth skiping the line. The local guide was so knowledgeable and we could tell he loved his city. What a treat. Thank you for an unforgettable experience of Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

chris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour , with a very informative guide who made it interesting and at times funny.
It was very interesting to see the prison with the high light walking across the bridge of sighs.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Alison F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sylvia was great. The tour of St. Mark and #39;s was brief, but the remaining tour of Venice was good. The boat tour was amazing (don and #39;t miss this!!!). One note, if you and #39;re taking the boat tour AND the walking tour, you have to check in with TWO different people at the beginning of your first tour!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Todd G H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great behind the scene tour, Guide was great and brought the past to life. Small group made it easy to hear everything and ask questions. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for something more than just a tour of the palace

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Kathy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very interesting tour. The guide was entertaining to listen to. The audio equipment did not work well, but it was not needed in the quiet area that we toured.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Bucky-D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very knowledgeable guide, full of history about Venice, how it was built, etc. great walking tour , easy pace, and, water tour allowed for great views from the canals

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We arranged to take this tour on our first full day in Venice. It was wonderful to be able to skip the very long line at St. Mark's, and really helpful to have headphones so we could hear the tour guide no matter how close or far we were in the group. The guide, Andrew, was a wealth of information and led us on a great tour of the highlights of the cathedral as well as a leisurely and informative walk through some quieter parts of town. The boat tour was several hours later, using water taxis for small groups. Barbara, who guided that tour, was also very knowledgeable and had a microphone so we could all hear and learn the history of the beautiful buildings along the Grand Canal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Simon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant tour - very knowledgeable guide with good sense of humour and only 12 in group so plenty of interaction. Tour takes you through the back routes and hidden passages for about 1hr 30mins before leaving you to wander the rest of this amazing site - we spent just over 3hrs in total.
Would highly recommend both for description of the site and the history of Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Rick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and well organized tour with great tour guides. Good overview...if you have even just one day in Venice this short walking boat tour will give you a very good understanding of the major attractions and history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Tim J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth every dollar. Mirco, our guide, was great, super informative and passionate. He really made the Basilica come to life. When in Venice make plans to do this tour and you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

First, we really lucked out - there were only five of us with the BEST tour guide - Moses - you could ever ask for. He fit the part perfectly, was extremely well studied, articulate, and fun! Absolutely brilliant! Also, the tickets were good for five days - so do this tour first if you are going to be in Venice for more than a couple hours. Thank you for a great experience!

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the tour, I highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic tour and Barbra was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

STEPHEN I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a fantastic way for us to learn about all of the major tourist attractions in Venice as well as all of the wonderful hidden gems that you wouldn't see without a local guide. The boat tour portion was kind of a waste- the sound system was terrible and with most of the boat being closed off, it didn't really afford an opportunity to enjoy the surroundings.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message