Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4392 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bonnie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing tour! To much information about Venice! Loved it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

diana.roetting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Fredrica was fantastic! Her english was very good, which we found makes a huge difference for walking tours. Her knowledge was extensive, and she grew up in venice which gives her a unique perspective. Must do to truly understand the uniqueness of venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great morning seeing the main attractions in Venice with an extremely informative guide. Great value for money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Paula S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was one of the most wonderful experiences of our 12 day trip to Italy. Moses was an outstanding tour guide and being able to see the Basilica without the crowds was a once in a life time event!

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

lewisburke1243

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was easy to find and very knowledgeable. Seeing the Basilica when it wasn't crowded was a really great experience. Really sorry hadn't done the Doge's Palace Visit at the same time, especially if it would have been with same guide.

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So much fun to see the prison cells, old archive rooms, attic, Casanova's cell, the torture room, and trial rooms in Doge's Palace. The guide was great and very helpful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Learned about the history and culture of Venetian life.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Walking tour with Marco the very tall guide was excellent. 2 hours, saw and learned lots.
Boat tour - 1 hour. Loved it. Beautiful evening.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

On time, informative and the best way to see and find out about Venice. Excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Andre t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing , MARIE THERESE , guide very wise , calm , and smart !
I recommend !

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful sunset Venice Photography Walking Tour with Vinicio Tassani on the 18th April. We arrived in Venice that morning so Vinicio was a major asset in both getting our bearings and also taking us out into the quieter neighbourhoods so we got a feel for the real Venice and some excellent photos away from the bustling tourist spots. The tour was for my husbands birthday present as a keen amateur photographer but Vinicio also helped me with tips to improve my iphone photos which I have since used back in Whitby in my home country. I cant recommend his expertise enough both as a knowledgeable tour guide for the city and also to improve your photography technique.

Doing what: Venice Photography Walking Tour: A Day in Life of Venice

Sujan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent! Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny. Even though it was raining, she kept us entertained and we learned a great deal about Venice. The boat tour was fantastic as well. It gave you a good idea of everything is Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Marjorie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Maria was Excellent her passion for Venice showed through, and everyone would have come away knowing a lot more of this wonderful place.
Anne and Keith

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Jacqueline L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a good investment in price/performance and should be done on your first or second day. It's two guided tour events split between 2 hours from 11:00-2:00PM walking tour, and then you return to a different pick-up spot at the docks at 4:00 PM to catch a boat with a different guide. Terrific, enthusiatic and knowledgable guides on both tours and they quickly acclimate you to Venezia and it's history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Though this was a short tour it did not disappoint. We quickly skipped the very long line to enter St. Mark's Basilica and the guide was very knowledgeable and animated and brought the history of the venue to life. After leaving the Basilica we took a walk through some of the streets of Venice. Because of our travel schedule we took this tour on our last day in Venice and were worried that the walking tour would be redundant but we were pleasantly surprised at how much we learned. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone heading to Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Dwight B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Francesca was excellent. This tour is well worth the money. The tour starts at the Royal Gardens as described in VIATOR's information how ever the Royal Gardens show up under various names on different maps. VIATOR's directions from the vapporretto stop were excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

henry f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must. Dianne was our tour guide and was very knowledgeable about Venice. This tour helped us get around Venice and get our bearings to enable us to fiind our way back to our hotel Antico Doge.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

SUSAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great especially the boat tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Maureen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The walking tour was excellent, very good guide. The boat tour was broken off into the afternoon, and it was pouring raining, with choppy waters. I did not go because of this. Would have liked to go on the boat tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Bob B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was wonderful and the tour guide was exceptional. Seeing Venice from the water gave a different perspective then the walking tour that we had earlier that day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Gail B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great tour! Fredericka, our tour guide was so welcoming and informative. It is a great way to get a overview of Venice and then you will feel more comfortable exploring on your own after that. Our water taxi guide was great as well but I am not sure he told us his name. A must do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour of the prisons. Our guide was very informative and I would certainly recommend the tour to others. The cost also got you into the palace in general so you could wander around the rooms after the tour ended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Olwyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A most interesting tour of the back-of-house areas and the attics. The guide had excellent English and was most knowledgeable. The tour was conducted in a small group of about 15 people. Following the 'secret' tour we were able to continue and view the magnificent public rooms.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

amazing, the boatman are good. hope to see the place again

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

wenstuy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was great, we had great guides and learnt lots about Venice. And boat ride was really good. It gave another perspective. A definite plus to our stay

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message