Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3371 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised,we learnt so many interesting facts that we would never have known about on our own.Rather difficult climbing all those stairs if you were unfit seniors! Perhaps you already advertise this information.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great tour in Venice with very informative commentary from our guide. A must for anyone visiting Venice!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and sweet! It started right on time and we got to see a lot. The boat tour was my favorite part!! Very cool tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good for first day in Venice,guides were good,given a good insight into a wonderful city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to get a feel for Venice and see its highlights. Gina, our tour guide on the walking tour, was a native Venetian. Her love for the city she lives in was evident throughout the tour. Gina was extremely knowledgable and gave us many insights into the history and culture of this incredible city. The two hours flew by!
After a short break we took the water taxi tour to get another perspective of the city. Christina was also an outstanding guide! As we cruised around the smaller canals and finished our tour on the spectacular Grand Canal, we really fell in love with Venezia!
The four of us in our group were extremely pleased with this tour. We would have never learned or have seen so much on our own. If you could request Gina as your tour guide, you would have the honor of seeing Venice with someone who has a passion for her city...who lives, breathes and loves Venice...and so will you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour with a very knowledgeable guide who spoke very good English. History of the building and people that used it through the years was great to hear and understand the background. Timing was a perfect amount to see this large site and leaving time to explore the additional area on our own. The secret areas were a definite plus to the itinerary and put the pieces of the puzzle together i.e., what holds up the elaborate ceilings.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour on our first full day in Venice. A great way to get the history without a culture overload. The boat tour was well worth it too and both guides were excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour through Venice. Gina our tour guide did a great job! It was great because she is a local and could tell us a lot about the history of Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. Just what we wanted. Enthusiastic guides loved it .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The walking tour guide was very interesting and gave insight we would not otherwise have known without her.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Venice is a beautiful city, and it is great to learn a little bit more history and culture through this 3 hour tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour, we loved it!! Our guide Christina was wonderful. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour consisted of a walking tour around venice in the morning (including entrance into the Basilica) and an afternoon boat trip. We met up at 10:45am at the Royal Gardens where we were provided with a little pod with earphones and then put into a group of around 10 people ish. The earphones were a brilliant addition to the tour as our tour guide could talk to us as we walked around venice. This meant no straining to hear what was going on and we could walk and listen at the same time. Really enjoyable tour with lots of interesting information. Because of the earphones the pace was quite relaxed too. The boat tour started at 16:30 (which meant we had plenty of time to have a leisurely lunch) and there was 8 of us in the boat (which was like a water taxi). The boat had a inside sitting area as well as an outside standing /sitting area to the rear and front of the boat. The small numbers in the boat meant we could all sit outside and get a brilliant view of venice from the water. The tour guide was great and pointed out lots of museums which we decided to visit the next day. Overall well organized and dedicated tour guides made for a lovely day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message