• USD ($)
  • English
Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an interesting tour. The tour guide did a great job. I'm sorry I can't recall her name to give her kudos. It's not a royal palace like you would think with all the decadent decorating of that era but a place where the politicians worked. We toured all the prison cells and heard stories of how prisoners were housed as well as hearing Cassanovas story of his imprisonment which was quite interesting. We walked across the bridge of sighs and toured the palace and courtyards. The palace is huge! The morning we went on the tour was still cool I think it would be awful to try to tour the private upstairs areas if it were a hot day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Out tour guide was born, raised and lived in Venice her entire life. She took us thru the residential areas and told us how the People in Venice live. She explained about how the water comes up and how they deal with it. It showed us another side of Venice that we would not have even thought about had we not taken this tour. We finished the tour with a visit to St Marks Basilica. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Once again very interesting- the meeting point was a little hard to find

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an outstanding tour! The guide was excellent and very thorough!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a two hour tour but at a very easy-going pace with a very knowledgeable guide who's name unfortunately we can't remember - we found her wonderfully knowledgeable, kind and funny - using her red umbrella for us to follow was such a good idea.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very good and fun. Be prepared for walking. The tour guide kept it interesting all the way. There is gap between the walking tour and the boat ride which worked out well since we were able to grab some lunch and do some shopping. Skip the line portion alone saved a lot of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our personal guide for our group of 6 was wonderful and knowledgeable and well prepared. He, being an architect himself, was able to give us an in depth explanation of all the architectural features of the various structures and buildings in the city. He came along with illustrations in books on the topic, showing us the mechanics of the construction. That 2 hour walking tour were the best, informative, interesting time we have ever spent in Venice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. The boat ride was the best.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting but too much to see in one day

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was an Art Historian and grew up in Venice. She was dynamic and personable. Great true stories that brought Venice's history to life.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed seeing Venice and learning about the city. It was my favorite city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My only suggestion is to improve the directions to the tour meeting place. Should inform people the Garden is on the lagoon side of the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the way to get introduce to Venice especially if you want to skip the crowds and learn a lot in a short period of time. We love both of our local guides and the walking and boat tour work really well together. Keep in mind the water bus does not explain the history either. My only suggestion to improve the tour is to receive a post walking tour map so I could go back and spend more time at some of the spots. Venice unlike any where else is hard to relocate some of the sites.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great. The guide was good, but it was difficult to understand her and, therefore, we probably ("probably" because we could not understand her English) missed many of the important points.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message