Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3956 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to Venice, very knowledgeable guides! The walking tour and boat tour offered a well rounded Venice experience. Enjoyed every minute of both tours.
The tours start at the Gardens entrance, information that was not given in the confirmation email from Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, covered many important sights, very informative guide, love the skip the line to st. marks.
We also enjoyed the boat tour, all was perfect !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very professional and enthusiastic guides, great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent informative trip well organised in a beautiful city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. The tour guide told us a lot of history of Venice and what were the highlights to hit while there. The boat tour was great and the best way to really see Venice. Much cheaper than the gondola's but just as fun and a longer tour. I fell in love with Venice! It is a magical city indeed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very informative and enjoyable walking tour. We saw so much of the city and was given a lot of historical information.The boat tour was great!Our large group was divided into smaller groups and taken in separate boats for our ride down the Grand Canal. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Barbara did a fantastic job of entertaining us and giving us a great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Great way to skip the line. Highly recommended, a bargain for what you get.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an amazing experience specially when you have a nice, knowledgeable, sweet and professional guide Cristina Pigozzo to lead you. I recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely interesting and definitely worth doing. Loved it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great walk through the lanes, bridges and squares, and great boat tour. Long gap between, but it was good to relax and have a long lunch. St Mark's was very crowded and that part of the tour could have been better. Overall extremely well organised.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth it - very good information - skipping the line is always good! Guide very interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic place - guide very good - great stories!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing- we had Alexandria as a guide, and she really brought the tour to life! Going behind the scenes in the palace was well worth the extra cost, and you are able to wander around the rest afterwards... it was a really hot day and you really got a sense of how people used to live, and what the prisoners went through we could barely tolerate the heat for an hour... imagine living in it!. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting more than just a brief view of Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fascinating tour and the tour guide was very informative and her English was very good too. It was a very hot day and some of the secret rooms are very small so I was pleased to have opted for the early start. Helpfully, the lady from Viator who welcomed us was also able to point us in the correct direction for the free Guardia di Finanza tour that I was also interested in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

These tours were very good. Marco for the walking tour was very informative and humorous. The boat tour was quite interesting as we navigated through the canals

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide and interesting tour. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting tour, unlike everything else we saw. Also good for children.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Leon Lisa
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative tour. Our guide was very knowledgeble. The boat tour was fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very enjoyable tour. The guide spoke perfect English and took time to answer questions along the tour. The skip the line entry was very easy and highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

must do tour if you want to see behind scenes-guide releases you into main exhibits aferwards

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Super guide, lots of interesting stories and very knowledgeable. group not too large

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message