For travelers who consider themselves to be hiking specialists, a trip to Italy’s Cinque Terre is well worth your time. ‘Five Towns’ in English, this region  surrounding the compilation of quaint towns boasts a terrain that houses some of the best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3462 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would recommend for your first day in Venice as it is a great introduction to the city. It did however feel a bit rushed but it was very insightful for the most part.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Guide was a woman named Marie and she was fabulous! We started in the courtyard, then moved through the Doge's Palace, taking back rooms, getting behind-the-scenes that certainly other tours don't do. Marie was fascinating and was so knowledgeable, she talked to us about one of the Doge Prison's most famous inmates: Casanova. His story while imprisoned was really a treat to learn. Highly recommend this tour!!
JB and TB

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

For my wife and I, the best part of this tour was the history of the city that our guide, Marina, shared with us and the tour of the residential streets and piazzas she took us on after our tour through St. Mark's. It gave us a taste and flavour of the city that we may have not discovered on our own and has provided inspiration for us to return at a future date and explore further.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good - liked the headsets

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both the walked tour and the boat tour were very informative. Marina - who led our walking tour - was so knowledgable and shared lots of interesting (and useful) information. We got to see the 'real' Venice going through the back streets and bridges. She also recommended an amazing location for lunch! Our boat tour guide, Mossimo, was also very knowledgeable. We had a fun time navigating around the paparazzi for the Clooney wedding! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable. Highly recommended. The guide was nice and informative. Took good care of us!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Venice is a beautiful city. Taking the Viator walking and boat tour was the perfect way to see the highlights when you only have a limited amount of time. The tour guides were very professional, informative and entertaining. The meeting place, a small park next to main boat docks, was easy to find.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guides were very knowledgable. The guide for the boat tour portion was extremely friendly and personable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour to any person visiting Venice, both the Foot and Boat guide were personable and informative, would book again. Organisation and speed of tour excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour. Excellent tour guide and easily understood with headsets. Doge's Palace is well worth the visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Michelle was wonderful... great tour even in the rain and flooded square (actually pretty neat to be there when it is flooeded).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was awesome. It was so cool to learn about the city from a native venetian and the boat tour was super cool. I would highly, HIGHLY recommend this to anybody who is looking to learn more about the city they're staying in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was organised efficiently. Our guide was very knowledgeable and I learnt a lot.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both guides were clear and informative. Both were highly entertaining as well. These gave meaning to understanding how Venice is organized and its history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message