Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well informed guide who was happy to discuss any aspect of Italian history, culture and politics as well as the introduction to Venetian Art and architecture we had expected. He was flexible and accommodating tailoring the tour to our interests. Had we visited the churches we did without him we would have missed so much...pointing out detail and anecdote which would have otherwise passed us by. Our children (8 and 13) also thoroughly enjoyed themselves. I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

Stephen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting tour that cover some less well know area's of Venice, as well as St. Mark's Basilica. However, the tour inside was very short and you do not get to see it all. Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must, just book this one and you will not be disappointed

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting and informative tour. Well organised. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic! Our tour guide, Alexandria, was very informative, interesting, and professional. I learned so much about Venice and the Doge as well as about Cassanova. I am so glad I did the secret itineraries instead of the normal part of the palace. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent guide that gave us a great insight into Venice and its history with a local perspective.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was local and very knowledgable about Venice. The tour through St. Mark's Basilica is incredibly fast and it's tough to see much, but the tour around the city is worth it. Great orientation to the city for our multi-day stay.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was a lovely young lady who was informative and helped us to see the best of Venice on a very crowded day. The boat trip was a perfect end to our visit.. If you are only there for a day I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Laura conducted the day walking tour. She was efficient, knowledgeable, pleasant and a fountain of information. The equipment worked perfectly. The two hours passed very quickly and we learned a lot.

Christina was our boat trip guide; another knowledgeable professional with a huge smile whom you could tell loved her job. The boat trip was a smaller boat with only 6 guests. Wonderful way to see the canals. We could stand up and take photos and get a close look at the buildings.

We had visited Venice twice before and were very glad we decided to take these two tours. We recommend them highly!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect way to see Venice

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great Tour, Great Guide! Would recommend this Tour to All! Our guide also gave us great restaurant recommendations!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Turned up at 11.00am only to find the tour did not start till 2.00pm . Lost half a day of our time. Need to advise people that it is only 2.00pm on sundays. The tour at 2.00 was good and the guide was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting and good to see parts of the prison and back room stuff - guide must have been a former primary school teacher the way she spoke down to those not keeping up.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very nice, the guide was very informative

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message