Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was great walking tour - very informative win humour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Venice is a dream. Our guide Elise made us feel welcomed and answered all our questions. The walking tour in the morning with time for lunch and a rest before boat ride at 5:30 was perfect. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

no skip the line was available. otherwise a great tour and suburb guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Kerry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed this tour, although we were surprised to hear that the 'Skip the line' tour that we booked to get into St. Mark's Basilica wasn't actually a Skip the line tour. This facility wasn't actually available until April 1st, so we had to queue up like everyone else anyhow. It was Easter weekend and very busy. Our tour guide, Sabina I think was excellent. She was engaging and interesting. However, the time we spent inside the Basilica was very limited. I'd definitely recommend booking this tour, but make sure to read the small print to ensure that you are getting what you think you're booking, i.e., skipping queues.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

michael john p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

the tour was very good,and the guide was excellent good knowledge of everything,very informative and funny with it. he made the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved, Loved, Loved Venice!! We were skeptical to visit but were pleasantly surprised! Our tour was easy to find at St Mark's stop. You do need to buy a water ferry pass for the day if you come from the train station and it takes about 50 minutes to reach the main square. We walked all around the plaza, went inside the Cathedral in the early afternoon and then took a boat tour. Since the inside Cathedral lights are only lite from 11-12:30pm to really appreciate all the gold interior be sure to do the morning tour as you may miss a lot in the afternoon. We then walked all around the town and took a couple hours for lunch. We dined at Ristoranti Florida on the canal right past the Rialto Bridge. As soon as you cross take the Rialto Bridge away from the plaza take an immediate left onto the canal and the restaurant is a couple down. The tour also offers several times for the late afternoon boat tour so if you are limited on time then tell them. They were very accommodating and let us go an hour early so we wouldn't miss our train back to Milan. Note: Restrooms are impossible to find so plan your trips accordingly with your meals. Also don't feed the pigeons as there is a fine for doing this as they are unwelcome guests.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Ian S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour which started at 11am. 1 hour round the Basilica followed by another hour walking the streets of Venice. Barbara our guide was very knowledgeable and funny, which made the subject matter a lot easier to take in and remember. We then had a 3 hour break to do our own sightseeing before going on a small boat for another hour on the grand canal with another knowledgeable guide. Great organisation and well worth the money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip with a guide who was both enthusiastic and knowledgable , very worthwhile

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Erik L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I have been to St Mark's during the day. This tour is head and shoulders above the day tours. Intimate, small group.....well worth it.

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Erlina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What we like most about this tour is that we learned more about Venice from local perspective. The people, how it started, etc. It's not just sightseeing. Well worth the time and money :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Jeremy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The main guide was nothing short of wonderful and I only regret that I somehow managed to forget her name. She was spectacularly good - informative, thorough, charming, witty and very knowledgeable. The second guide - for the boat tour - was pleasant but rather less informative and - I suspect - less knowledgable. However, overall this was a marvellous introduction to Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Dorothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour and boat ride. Headsets helped so much!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Rob R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour with an excellent guide!

The tour was really well done and very informative. The guide Marco was friendly and gave a great insight into the history of the city whilst adding some great comical comments to keep it light hearted and interesting for all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

JACQUELINE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We definitely enjoyed this tour. The guide was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and did a great job presenting the information. she spent time answering questions at the end. After the Secret Itineraries tour we were left to see the Palace on our own. This was perfect. I would not miss the Secret Itineraries part, it's very special and well worth the time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Geraldine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide Barbara was great

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

moodyanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is one which can be up to 25 people, but the use of headphones means that you can always hear the guide. Ours was Kristina, who was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable about Venice. It was really useful to have a brief history of Venice as we went round. It was a bit of a shame we could only be in St Mark's for 10 minutes, but that is not the tours fault, as it the policy of the church due to the number of groups visiting. We saw a lot of Venice in the walking tour, which would have been quite difficult to find by ourselves. The boat tour started back near St Marks so we had to make our own way back here, but there was 2 1/2 hours to do this allowing time to wander around the Rialto area first. The boat tour was extensive, going all the way up the Grand Canal as well as some smaller canals. The guide pointed out the key buildings, which was very helpful. Overall a very good introduction to Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

poohbear75089

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide was very interesting and knowledgeable plus, being an after hours tour, no crowds!

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Kerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic morning spent with Vinicio - so worth getting up early to discover some of the real Venice before the crowds arrive. The tuition was excellent and I got some great tips for taking better pictures. So pleased with the shots I came away with. Can't recommend more highly if you love photography and want to go home with more than snapshots.

Doing what: Venice Photography Walking Tour: A Day in Life of Venice

Serena Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nadia was fantastic! She really knew her history, and was a fun and personable guide. I asked her so many questions, and she had the answers. She even went so far as to contact an American colleague to find some reference materials written in English for me.
This tour was great, and gave me a much better sense of the history and culture of Venice.
Thanks, Nadia! I'd take your tour again.

Doing what: Daily Life in Renaissance Venice

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the money as we had a super guide who really bought the church alive. She was fantastic.

Doing what: St Mark's Basilica After-Hours Tour with Optional Doge's Palace Visit

Robert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, great value. The tour was very well organized, with mobile headsets provided for the walking portion. The walking tour covered a lot of central Venice very quickly and was very interesting. The boat tour was equally interesting. This was an excellent way to see a lot of Venice early in our trip to get the lay of the land. A lot of the city's history is explained, which was very interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

R W D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 days in Venice. The weather was great! This tour was an excellent way to start our weekend without having to queue as so many others did! Our guide was fantastic on our walking tour which made us go around so many places and having the enjoyement of appreciating the sites rather than read a tourist book.
The one hour boat tour was also very good.
A must do tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Mohamed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour .. even though me and my wife only used our mobile cameras to take pictures it was fun! We went to quiet and beautiful photo spots and learned about taking the right pictures using your brain and not the tool. We also had some information about Venice while walking, highly recommended!

Doing what: Venice Photography Walking Tour: A Day in Life of Venice

Salvatore D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent and wonderful guide. highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message