Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3462 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

BOTH of these guides were outstanding! The morning walk - although very cold - was thoroughly engaging. His knowledge of the city was vast. On the boat, in the afternoon, the guide was just as pleasant and knowledgable ! It was even colder, but the information and guide herself were delightful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

There was a train issue and we missed the start time so we got there late and they had left.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Walking tour average, the boat tour guide was great

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Walking tour average, the boat tour guide was great

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Walking tour average, the boat tour guide was great

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Walking tour average, the boat tour guide was great

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Walking tour average, the boat tour guide was great

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The guide was okay, the problem with this tour is there is no charge to enter this church, which means there is no line to skip, If you don't need a guide to take you walking around the city, you don't need this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would recommend for your first day in Venice as it is a great introduction to the city. It did however feel a bit rushed but it was very insightful for the most part.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Guide was a woman named Marie and she was fabulous! We started in the courtyard, then moved through the Doge's Palace, taking back rooms, getting behind-the-scenes that certainly other tours don't do. Marie was fascinating and was so knowledgeable, she talked to us about one of the Doge Prison's most famous inmates: Casanova. His story while imprisoned was really a treat to learn. Highly recommend this tour!!
JB and TB

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

For my wife and I, the best part of this tour was the history of the city that our guide, Marina, shared with us and the tour of the residential streets and piazzas she took us on after our tour through St. Mark's. It gave us a taste and flavour of the city that we may have not discovered on our own and has provided inspiration for us to return at a future date and explore further.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good - liked the headsets

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both the walked tour and the boat tour were very informative. Marina - who led our walking tour - was so knowledgable and shared lots of interesting (and useful) information. We got to see the 'real' Venice going through the back streets and bridges. She also recommended an amazing location for lunch! Our boat tour guide, Mossimo, was also very knowledgeable. We had a fun time navigating around the paparazzi for the Clooney wedding! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable. Highly recommended. The guide was nice and informative. Took good care of us!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Venice is a beautiful city. Taking the Viator walking and boat tour was the perfect way to see the highlights when you only have a limited amount of time. The tour guides were very professional, informative and entertaining. The meeting place, a small park next to main boat docks, was easy to find.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message