Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3495 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Made it so simple to get to know venice

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was fantastic. I enjoyed learning about Venice and it's history and art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent walking and water taxi trip which is a great introduction to Venice with knowledgeable guides. I would certainly consider other tours and destinations

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommended, excellent English speaking guides who were very knowledgable. Excellent organised tours throughout the day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip and the guide was excellent. Good way to see Venice!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great way to see the city. Marco, the guide, was 6'4 and possibly the tallest man in Venice - and surely the most charming and amusing! He wore a lapel mike and we all had receivers and headsets so we didn't miss a word even in the throng of Piazza San Marco. A very worthwhile tour. Was lucky to score a 5.30 departure time for the boat trip along the grand canal - the afternoon light was enchanting! Highly recommend this tour- great value for money too

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Both the Walking tour and the boat tour were vey good. Both guides were very knowledgeable. The use of earphones made it very easy to hear the guide on the walking tour. A very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fantastic guide who kept us entertained as well as informed. A really good experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant! Marco our tour guide was very informative and also fun and made the very enjoyable. Thank you

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic! The best part of this tour was really at the end when you actually take the boat part. It's a small wooden boat which takes you down the grand canal and than back into some of the smaller canals.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was extremely interesting and informative on both the walking and boat tour. We also had earpieces so that you could clearly hear all that was said wherever you were in the group.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a rainy March day and still seemed perfect. Our walking tour was led by a guide that was born in Venice, very nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Easy to find the tour guide. Had interesting information on our walk around town.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message