Any town with a couple of canals can claim to be the Venice of the North, the Venice of the East or the Venice of Minnesota. But there will only ever be one Venice. The incomparable architecture and unique waterways of Venice are artwork in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4268 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chrissie

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very fun day. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Daisy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Venice is love!!! Needs to come back...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

lori p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing tour! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to explore Venice with an experienced tour guide. It was in English and provided so much history and information that I did not want it to end. The walking tour covered so much of Venice by foot, small street to St Marks to Marco Polo's house and so much more. The boat tour was perfect because so much of Venice can only be seen by boat. Small canals and hidden gems of the city were accessible buy this boat tour. Can not say enough great things about this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Robert D L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was the highlight of our stay in Venice. The behind the scenes areas that were shown to us were rich in history and intrigue. Our guide showed a real knowledge of the palace. The small group size added to the enjoyment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

the trip and one day tour was fantastic. Guides were knowledgeable and funny. the celery in Venice was beautiful. wwe only had 1 1/2 days in Venice, so the one day tour split into two parts was perfect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

fantastic tour learnt heaps and more importantly saw Venice very differently roaming all the non tourist districts. Beautiful place Venice

Doing what: Venice Photography Walking Tour: A Day in Life of Venice

Barry J G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent, no problems at all. Many thanks. Will certainly use viator again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Mickey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very informative, learned much about Venice's history and its secularism.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Anel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was very worthwhile! We had a chance to walk around Venice with a knowledgeable and funny tour guide who made the time fly by!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

elladujali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide is very knowledgeable of the history of Venice. Money well spent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Jo-Ann

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

My daughter and I took this tour and enjoyed it very much. We had two tour guides for the walking tour and the boat tour. Our walking tour guide was very thorough and we learned a lot, therefore appreciating the sights even more. Our water tourguide was great also, she told us about how Venice came about, why it was built on the water, and that Venice on the map is shaped like a fish. I checked it, IT IS! :D She had a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Leonilde R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very informative and enjoyable - entertaining and interesting guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Virginia M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Venice was very crowded especially upon entering st. Mark's Basilica. Glad we chose the skip the line tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Trista H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Our tour of Venice was very nice. Our guide was knowledgeable and the group was not too big. It was very informative. The part that really made the tour great was our boat tour. Our guide was incredible! She knew tons of information and did a fantastic job. That boat tour was our favorite part of our entire trip to Venice. We had 8 in our party and we had to boat to ourselves. Fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

DJGARMER

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed our guide. Meeting location not well defined. We almost missed our tour because there were so many groups and our guides did not have a Viator sign. I think we spent too much time in the prison and not enough time in the Doge Palace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Richard G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I can't fully evaluate the walking tour. There is such a strong wind and frigid temperature that I finally had to stop walking and find shelter to warm up.

The boat tour was really wonderful..It really gave me a better sense of the city and its place in history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Lora D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

it was ok. for a first time visitor it gave us a feel for the city. guides were fine

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Violet S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Unfortunately this wasn't quite the tour I'd hoped it was. I enjoyed the first part walking through the streets and learning a little about 1 or 2 buildings but felt that a lot of the buildings were overlooked. We stopped at a beautiful Church that I'd actually studied whilst at University but the questions I had couldn't be answered. Any other buildings we passed that looked beautiful were only mentioned in passing, I asked for more but nothing. There were also some difficulties with language translations and I couldn't always understand the guide- thankfully I and my mum speak a little Italian so could translate the odd unrecognised word for the group. The tour seemed to go down hill further after we entered San Giovanni. Now I love religious Art, and particularly sculpture.So this place should have been ideal for me. But the guide made it dull and boring, I found myself chipping in to keep my partner entertained. There was so much more that could have been said on interesting pieces that the guide didn't want to discuss. So we followed her to her favourite pieces and were given information that was not only confusing to understand but extremely uninteresting. I really did not feel this tour was worth the money as I could have gained more insight on buildings from a guide book and could have given the tour of the church a miss.

After the guide left us outside the church, my group decided to go sit in a cafe and have a few drinks as we didn't feel we'd had fun and felt drained.

I left feeling it was a waste of money, and as it was a gift for my Dad's birthday I was thoroughly disappointed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

ALAN L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

First, we didn't skip any line, we waited, although not that long, with the rest of the people in line. We really didn't see that much on the walking portion. Finally, we were not able to take the boat part of the tour, as it was over two hours after than the walking portion, and we had mad plans for that time of day. Assumed the boat portion would follow the walking portion.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Venice tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

the walking tour helped us find our way later as we walked around the city, up to Rialto bridge. Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Venice tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The boat tour was excellent, and showed us the hidden waterways. We liked it much better than the gondola tour. All good!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Jane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I took this tour in 2000. When I returned to Venice this September with my daughter, I encouraged her to do the same. She was as impressed as we had been! The architecture, the art, the history as explained by the knowledgeable guide . . .all contributed to a fascinating morning. Well worth arising early on our first morning in Venice!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Paul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very informative guides, the walking tour in the morning was too much walking for my husband and he had to drop out, but I really enjoyed it, we then had lunch and met up again in the same place for the boat trip which was again informative and a real eye opener of the life of Venetians history. I wouldn't recommend the walking tour in the summer though, we went in November and it was quite crowded then, but the summer months would be my idea of hell, and following the guide very difficult.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Ronald J. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The walking tour guide was terrific. We had time for lunch before the boat tour. The guide for this portion was also terrific. I recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see sites other than St. Marks square.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message