The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7617 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Barbara was the tour guide for my wife, two sons 17 and 15 yrs and me. She was fantastic. We all strongly recommend Barbara to anyone who visits Venice and wants to better understand Venice and enjoy some of the non-tourist centric parts of the City. Thank you Barbara.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a fantastic time on our tour of Venice. Our tour guides on the walking and boat tour were very knowledgeable. We especially enjoyed the boat tour, it was nice to get a different perspective of Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great value to skip some really serious queues and an opportunity to see Venice slightly away from the crowds.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very informative tour indeed, we all enjoyed it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The best part was the doges palace tour especially the story of cassanovas escape. The canal ride was fun but a little crowded in the water taxi. May have been better with fewer people

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Bill
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Facinating history of Venice. The starting point was a little difficult to find. A map and instructions whould be helpful. Gondola ride was great!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Fredriqua was knowledgeable and funny. She took us to some hidden gems off the beaten path of Venice and provided us with a great overview of the City. This is an ideal introduction to Venice that enables you to decide which attractions and sights you want to take a deeper dive into. The gondola ride was nice, no line, would have preferred not to share with three others.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A 2 part tour - walking tour of the main city attractions plus a boat tour oh the canals.
Both parts were very well organized and tour guides were knowledgeable, entertaining and helpful. The only criticism I have to make is that the gap of several hours between the morning and afternoon parts of the tour restricted us. We would have liked to explore other islands but didn't have enough confidence in the reliability of the transport system to be sure that we could get back to the main island in time for the boat tour.
Overall, an excellent experience, though.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Doge's Palace was very good and the tour guide was wonderful and very informative. I gave it a three as this was one of the few places my friends and I felt we could have skipped the tour guide and done on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Our guide talked non stop for 3 hours what should have been a real insight to Venice quickly became a real bore. Information overkill and not even 5 minutes free time in the Basilica gift shop had our small group looking at their watches praying for the end. Wished we'd done it on our own.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Talked about the housing, farming, origination of Venice. They did not take you to popular spots or locations, or even discuss them for that matter. Had to speak in 3 different languages, so it took a long time. Also we had to wait for the Gondola ride for almost an hour, as other tours were already waiting... very unprofessional. If you pre-pay and pre-book you think you would get front of the line boat passes.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to Venice, very knowledgeable guides! The walking tour and boat tour offered a well rounded Venice experience. Enjoyed every minute of both tours.
The tours start at the Gardens entrance, information that was not given in the confirmation email from Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, covered many important sights, very informative guide, love the skip the line to st. marks.
We also enjoyed the boat tour, all was perfect !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very professional and enthusiastic guides, great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great! Though I would recommend to add as well the visit to the Dogos palace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was awesome. Great tour with detailed explanations about the city.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent informative trip well organised in a beautiful city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. The tour guide told us a lot of history of Venice and what were the highlights to hit while there. The boat tour was great and the best way to really see Venice. Much cheaper than the gondola's but just as fun and a longer tour. I fell in love with Venice! It is a magical city indeed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was superb. Our director was Illyana, or Illy for short, she said. We loved her. Lots of fun facts about Venice and its history. So thankful we had a tour guide considering the craziness of the streets' in Venice. It made it a fun and relaxing way to see the city without having to worry about referring to a map. She also recommended a place to eat dinner that night and it was a wonderful way to close up our time in Venice. And of course, the gondola ride was highlight.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very informative and enjoyable walking tour. We saw so much of the city and was given a lot of historical information.The boat tour was great!Our large group was divided into smaller groups and taken in separate boats for our ride down the Grand Canal. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a really great guide for this tour. She was very,very informative on Venice folklore and made the tour fun for everyone!! It was one of my favorite experiences of my whole trip...a must tour for anyone visiting Venice!

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Barbara did a fantastic job of entertaining us and giving us a great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Great way to skip the line. Highly recommended, a bargain for what you get.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good guide, very knowledgable. Lovely gondola ride. Very little wait before we went on the gondola, really well organised.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message