The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6375 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Venice tour was excellent. We had to take the public transit water bus from Murano and change to another one at San Marco which put us directly at the Academia stop for the tour. The guide was very knowledgable about the city, history, and significance of various sights and cultural practices. He actually took us on a walking tour of the less well known sites and we were able to see artisans [Gondola craftsmen] at work. The highlight was the Gondola ride, though it is clearly a practice retained just for the tourist industry. Venice is a must see overall. Great food, sights, and people.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WE only did the walking tour part, but it was great. The guide was wonderful and did a great job .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was terrific! Interesting and chilling stories for a good price. The highlight of the trip for sure! I highly recommend!

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed the tour. Perfect English and a lot of information about the real life in Venice.
Marina was really nice and helpful.

Doing what: Hidden Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised,we learnt so many interesting facts that we would never have known about on our own.Rather difficult climbing all those stairs if you were unfit seniors! Perhaps you already advertise this information.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So glad we sprang for this three hour tour on the first full day of our trip. It gave us an excellent orientation to Venice, and confidence to later navigate the backstreets and see more on our own. Our guide, Stefania, was terrific - gracious and knowledgable - a Venice native - who showed us sights, and gave us recommendations, of places we would never have otherwise seen. A highlight was a stop in a local cantina for local wine and snack. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was excellent....she told us about the lives of the doges and also their servants, the visiting seamen and the poor people who lived in Venice at that time. It all came alive with her descriptions, given in perfect English. She explained in simple terms how the doges were elected, and how the system prevented any one family from taking control of Venice. She shared her love of Venice and its history, and we learnt so much from her. Thank you.
To improve the marketing....I thought the 'tour' included the rest of Venice, so was disappointed when we came to the end of the tour of the palace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great tour in Venice with very informative commentary from our guide. A must for anyone visiting Venice!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my second time visiting Venice. I really enjoyed learning new things about this beautiful city.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and sweet! It started right on time and we got to see a lot. The boat tour was my favorite part!! Very cool tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good for first day in Venice,guides were good,given a good insight into a wonderful city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to get a feel for Venice and see its highlights. Gina, our tour guide on the walking tour, was a native Venetian. Her love for the city she lives in was evident throughout the tour. Gina was extremely knowledgable and gave us many insights into the history and culture of this incredible city. The two hours flew by!
After a short break we took the water taxi tour to get another perspective of the city. Christina was also an outstanding guide! As we cruised around the smaller canals and finished our tour on the spectacular Grand Canal, we really fell in love with Venezia!
The four of us in our group were extremely pleased with this tour. We would have never learned or have seen so much on our own. If you could request Gina as your tour guide, you would have the honor of seeing Venice with someone who has a passion for her city...who lives, breathes and loves Venice...and so will you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved how the tour guide gave us a feel for how it is to live in modern day Venice, while giving history as well. Night Gondola ride was fun.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour with a very knowledgeable guide who spoke very good English. History of the building and people that used it through the years was great to hear and understand the background. Timing was a perfect amount to see this large site and leaving time to explore the additional area on our own. The secret areas were a definite plus to the itinerary and put the pieces of the puzzle together i.e., what holds up the elaborate ceilings.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message