The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6614 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We've been very happy with the explanations given by our guide, Stefania.
We enjoyed the tour and it was not very busy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Stefania, our guide, provided us lots of information about the city, its history, art and culture.
We've also liked the Basilica very much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful time.
The tour guide was very well spoken with good English and she added much to the evening of historical and legend information.

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was icy cold outside,but we loved the walk with our guide and afterwards the gondola ride, we would like to do it all over again,Venice is just amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

LEEROY
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous city complimented by a wonderful tour and well experienced guide. Would have liked a look inside some of the buildings but apparently most are now either being renovated or are vacant.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Interest insight into Venice from both tour guides, not sure what the skip the line element was as we queued outside St.Mark's like everyone else.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I loved this tour. It took you off the beaten track and showed you a part of Venice you may not have otherwise seen. It ended in a gondola ride for 35 minutes and that was perfect. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Easy to find tour office, which is very centrally located.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Walking tour was great, easy to find meeting place and keep up with, very informative, however we were disapointed as we thought the boat tour would follow the walking tour as it had on several other tours we have taken like this in London, Ireland and Mexico. the walking tour was at 11:00 AM and the boat tour not until 5:30, we were unable to enjoy the boat tour as had to leave town for Pisa that afternoon, very disappointed that we missed that

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour guide was very friendly and informative. I was disappointed that we didn't go by St Marks square. We ended up going on our own. The gondola ride was also disappointing, we went as a couple and had to sit separately. Very annoyed by that. Too much $ for the value.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Whilst the tour guide was very knowledgeable, the tour itself, the sites and sights visited and the gondola ride are mediocre. None of the major sights were visited. This tour is about a concentrated dose of the history of Venice and covers a small area in the vicinity of Campo San Luca.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

was absolutely bucketing it down thought the tour would have been cancelled couldn't see anything on the gondola for umberellas

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This was my first time booking with a tour group - and I will never do so again.

Not sure how you can call it Skip the Line when it seemed EVERY tour group has a Skip the Line sales pitch. We waited 15-20 minutes in line and even had another tour group cut in front of us because they were running out of time. Even though we had this wait the walking tour finished about 10 minutes earlier than expected...so what was cut from the tour to address the 30 minutes shortfall?

It may have been my oversight but I do not recall any mention of the boat tour commencing until after 4:30pm. If I had read that when booking I would not have booked the tour since we had a train to catch at 4:25pm. So either they recently updated the website to address this concern, or I missed it. The Viator website states the tour has a duration of 3 hours which is very misleading since it does not mention the time gap in between the walking tour and the water taxi ride. Not sure why there was a need to have a gap of over 3 hours between a walking tour and a water taxi ride that is 3 hours in duration. Bottom line: I paid for a water taxi ride that we never got to enjoy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very happy with this tour and we were especially delighted with our guide, she was very knowledgable and passed on some very interesting facts regarding Venice to us.

Doing what: Hidden Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message