The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8433 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bonnie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing tour! To much information about Venice! Loved it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

diana.roetting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Fredrica was fantastic! Her english was very good, which we found makes a huge difference for walking tours. Her knowledge was extensive, and she grew up in venice which gives her a unique perspective. Must do to truly understand the uniqueness of venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great morning seeing the main attractions in Venice with an extremely informative guide. Great value for money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So much fun to see the prison cells, old archive rooms, attic, Casanova's cell, the torture room, and trial rooms in Doge's Palace. The guide was great and very helpful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Neff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was Barbara, she was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had a special place we wanted to visit, she had never been there but she got us in. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was outstanding!! He showed us some really unique things about Venice not commonly seen and gave is an excellent dinner reservation

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Learned about the history and culture of Venetian life.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

maryna South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great guide and he was extremely funny...Got a sense of being venetian when spending time deep-inside-Venice...Was not difficult to walk around but we were a large group but he managed to keep us entertained !!!
The gentleman that did our Gondola was very handsome but unfortunately not that friendly to us ...
All in All it was a great experience and it is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Walking tour with Marco the very tall guide was excellent. 2 hours, saw and learned lots.
Boat tour - 1 hour. Loved it. Beautiful evening.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Well worth doing to learn, and see some of the history of Venice - and a Gondola ride is a 'must do when in Venice' anyway!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

On time, informative and the best way to see and find out about Venice. Excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

stian.e.eriksen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very interesting and well paced walk and talk through Venice's side streets and quiet piazzas. The guide covered both Venice's history and Venice today. There was a bit of a wait to board the gondolas, but gondola ride itself was very good, passing through both a series of narrow canals and a short stretch of the Grand Canal. Recommended.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

stian.e.eriksen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, with a very knowledgeable and entertaining guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful sunset Venice Photography Walking Tour with Vinicio Tassani on the 18th April. We arrived in Venice that morning so Vinicio was a major asset in both getting our bearings and also taking us out into the quieter neighbourhoods so we got a feel for the real Venice and some excellent photos away from the bustling tourist spots. The tour was for my husbands birthday present as a keen amateur photographer but Vinicio also helped me with tips to improve my iphone photos which I have since used back in Whitby in my home country. I cant recommend his expertise enough both as a knowledgeable tour guide for the city and also to improve your photography technique.

Doing what: Venice Photography Walking Tour: A Day in Life of Venice

Derek A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour! - Susan our guide was very good, knowledgeable and took the tour at a relaxed pace making sure we had the time to take in the sights and history of Venice. The boat ride was perfect to see the sights you would otherwise miss from just walking around yourself. Very worthwhile taking this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Sujan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent! Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny. Even though it was raining, she kept us entertained and we learned a great deal about Venice. The boat tour was fantastic as well. It gave you a good idea of everything is Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

theclarkclan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great informative tour. Our guide, who unfortunately I cannot remember her name : was very informative telling us about Venice history, sharing her local knowledge and about how it is to live in Venice as a young person. She was entertaining with a good sense of humour. she showed us some of her special places, the gondola ride at the end was a wonderful added bonus.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Richard Y

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was very good.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

trooper9

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was called Marco, he was amiable, fun and very informative. He pointed out things of interest to us and kept the tour going with this witty commentary and fun facts. The gondola ride was included and this added to the enjoyment of our walking tour. We found it to be very informative and helpful as it helped us get our bearings more around Venice for the remainder of our trip.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Karan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Had a wonderful time through out the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

For the cost, it was outstanding. Short and sweet hour of walking, seeing places out of the way hardly anyone knows about, history of buildings, the city, the people. The gondola ride was a good 40 minutes down private canals, out into the Grand Canal as well. Wish it would have been 2 instead of 6 in the boat but it was still pleasurable.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Aric R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good value. Susan was nice, but talked pretty slow. Efficient check-in process and good quality sound devices. The water taxi cabin was too closed in to properly sightsee.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

DC R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Venice St Lucia is not what you expect. Dirty, smelly, composed of restaurants, high end shopping and hotels. However, if you must go, this tour is good. Gondola rides are not as exciting as one expects. No serenading.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Pabasari G Sri Lanka

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I was with my husband and 11 month old baby in Venice in April 2016. This tour started well with a cloudy weather but is started pouring after a while and we could not hear the guide well in our headsets and with the baby started crying and fussing! So it wasnt what we expected for it to be. But our guide was informative and he did his best to keep the crowd engaged. Luckily the rain stopped just in time for the gondola ride through Grand Canal. It was a lovely experience, even though the canals did smell bad. Strollers cannot be accommodated in the gondola so bring your baby in a baby carrier.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

stian.e.eriksen

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Others may rate this tour more highly, but for us it was a disappointment that the walking tour covered the exact same content as a different walking tour we'd taken two days earlier in a different part of Venice. Also, we didn't get to spend a lot of time inside the basilica, and we didn't go up to the upper level. Having said that, it was definitely great to have a knowledgeable guide talk us through this beautiful church and its history, and a huge plus not to have to queue to get in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message