• USD ($)
  • English
The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5732 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Expectations were very high and we were not disappointed. Must do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and was more than willing to answer any questions that guest had. My parents took this tour three years ago and recommended it.... We are so glad we took their advice! Wonderful way to see Venice by night

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

really good, the guide was brilliant and very informative, can't remember her name though

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an interesting tour. The tour guide did a great job. I'm sorry I can't recall her name to give her kudos. It's not a royal palace like you would think with all the decadent decorating of that era but a place where the politicians worked. We toured all the prison cells and heard stories of how prisoners were housed as well as hearing Cassanovas story of his imprisonment which was quite interesting. We walked across the bridge of sighs and toured the palace and courtyards. The palace is huge! The morning we went on the tour was still cool I think it would be awful to try to tour the private upstairs areas if it were a hot day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Out tour guide was born, raised and lived in Venice her entire life. She took us thru the residential areas and told us how the People in Venice live. She explained about how the water comes up and how they deal with it. It showed us another side of Venice that we would not have even thought about had we not taken this tour. We finished the tour with a visit to St Marks Basilica. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was excellent, she taught us so much about Venice. We saw and learned so much more than we could have done alone. Our best day in Venice, thank you, Rachel and Sam Amendolia

Doing what: Hidden Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Once again very interesting- the meeting point was a little hard to find

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an outstanding tour! The guide was excellent and very thorough!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a two hour tour but at a very easy-going pace with a very knowledgeable guide who's name unfortunately we can't remember - we found her wonderfully knowledgeable, kind and funny - using her red umbrella for us to follow was such a good idea.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went to Venice with three other friends, it was a 2 night stop. We loved our walking tour, our guide was excellent. She was so knowlegable and gave so many facts I had not heard before. The Gondola Ride was beyond our dreams, it was so fun....................

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very good and fun. Be prepared for walking. The tour guide kept it interesting all the way. There is gap between the walking tour and the boat ride which worked out well since we were able to grab some lunch and do some shopping. Skip the line portion alone saved a lot of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The walking tour is not any of the main areas but more of the backroads with interesting tidbits about the culture. I like walking so this was good for me.
The Gondola ride is a must. You can't go to Venice and not do it.

There were only two of us on the tour, the poor lady only spoke French and there was some mix-up because our guide only spoke English. BUT, the gondolier spoke about 6 languages so she got to chat happily with him and get a talking tour throughout our gondola ride.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Despite the rain it was very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message