The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8525 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bonnie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing tour! To much information about Venice! Loved it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

diana.roetting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Fredrica was fantastic! Her english was very good, which we found makes a huge difference for walking tours. Her knowledge was extensive, and she grew up in venice which gives her a unique perspective. Must do to truly understand the uniqueness of venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great morning seeing the main attractions in Venice with an extremely informative guide. Great value for money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So much fun to see the prison cells, old archive rooms, attic, Casanova's cell, the torture room, and trial rooms in Doge's Palace. The guide was great and very helpful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Neff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was Barbara, she was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had a special place we wanted to visit, she had never been there but she got us in. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was outstanding!! He showed us some really unique things about Venice not commonly seen and gave is an excellent dinner reservation

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Kim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was very good and very informative.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Learned about the history and culture of Venetian life.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

maryna South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great guide and he was extremely funny...Got a sense of being venetian when spending time deep-inside-Venice...Was not difficult to walk around but we were a large group but he managed to keep us entertained !!!
The gentleman that did our Gondola was very handsome but unfortunately not that friendly to us ...
All in All it was a great experience and it is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Walking tour with Marco the very tall guide was excellent. 2 hours, saw and learned lots.
Boat tour - 1 hour. Loved it. Beautiful evening.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Well worth doing to learn, and see some of the history of Venice - and a Gondola ride is a 'must do when in Venice' anyway!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Nadine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Giovanna was very informative and took us to a lot of off the beaten path side streets. Venice is rich in mystery and wonder I am sad we were only there 3 days as I am sure there was still much to discover. I hope to return soon. The people are wonderful and the food, delicious!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

On time, informative and the best way to see and find out about Venice. Excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

stian.e.eriksen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very interesting and well paced walk and talk through Venice's side streets and quiet piazzas. The guide covered both Venice's history and Venice today. There was a bit of a wait to board the gondolas, but gondola ride itself was very good, passing through both a series of narrow canals and a short stretch of the Grand Canal. Recommended.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

stian.e.eriksen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, with a very knowledgeable and entertaining guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Lisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What I beautiful walk through the city of Venice. So much rich history that everyone can learn and benefit from. Its a once in a lifetime thing! I strongly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Andre t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing , MARIE THERESE , guide very wise , calm , and smart !
I recommend !

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful sunset Venice Photography Walking Tour with Vinicio Tassani on the 18th April. We arrived in Venice that morning so Vinicio was a major asset in both getting our bearings and also taking us out into the quieter neighbourhoods so we got a feel for the real Venice and some excellent photos away from the bustling tourist spots. The tour was for my husbands birthday present as a keen amateur photographer but Vinicio also helped me with tips to improve my iphone photos which I have since used back in Whitby in my home country. I cant recommend his expertise enough both as a knowledgeable tour guide for the city and also to improve your photography technique.

Doing what: Venice Photography Walking Tour: A Day in Life of Venice

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous intro to Venice - very good guide who was very informative and showed us parts of Venice we wouldn't have found ourselves. Excellent gondola ride too. Highly recommended and fantastic trip

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Derek A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour! - Susan our guide was very good, knowledgeable and took the tour at a relaxed pace making sure we had the time to take in the sights and history of Venice. The boat ride was perfect to see the sights you would otherwise miss from just walking around yourself. Very worthwhile taking this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Sujan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent! Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny. Even though it was raining, she kept us entertained and we learned a great deal about Venice. The boat tour was fantastic as well. It gave you a good idea of everything is Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

theclarkclan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great informative tour. Our guide, who unfortunately I cannot remember her name : was very informative telling us about Venice history, sharing her local knowledge and about how it is to live in Venice as a young person. She was entertaining with a good sense of humour. she showed us some of her special places, the gondola ride at the end was a wonderful added bonus.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Marjorie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Maria was Excellent her passion for Venice showed through, and everyone would have come away knowing a lot more of this wonderful place.
Anne and Keith

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Penelope T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour made so by our very knowledgeable guide. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone considering this ghost tour. However we didn't see any ghosts. Maybe next time.

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

Steph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Elizabeth was a pleasure! Real and authentic! As a venetian her knowledge was second to none. She was charismatic and funny giving lots of interesting facts and finds of Venice. We found this tour insightful, the right length and very fun! Skipping the ques for Doges and St Mark's was a bonus and when inside we got some great information and time to look around! Well worth the money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message