The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8786 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Suzanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was wonderful. It was a rainy day and we still enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! Our guide was easy to understand and very personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed this very much, despite the rain. Also, our guide, while very knowledgeable, was hard to understand. Her English was okay, but not great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Joanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the highlights of my days in Venice. Our guide was super!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great combo pack. The tour doesn't go to the crowded places Rialto Bridge/San Marco and you get to learn a little more about the city. Then you get a shared, 6 person total gondola ride for probably the cheapest you can find it in the city.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Ian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Informative tour around Venice and the Gondola ride included made it a great value tour. Recommend this tour for anyone wanting a Venice experience if you only have a short time available.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Steve R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Tour and very knowledgeable guides for both the waking tour and private boat tour.
The meeting place was easy to find with the instructions supplied and had seating in a small park/garden area.
By-Pass the crowds for St Marks Basilica did just what it said and no waiting, Don't take a rucksack/large bag as these are not allowed in St Marks Basilica, however you can leave them free of charge just around the corner and the tour will wait whilst you drop them off. Also photographs are not allowed inside the Basilica.
We did not get to see the inside of the Dogge Palace but not sure if this was actually part of the tour as it now a museum and probably would have taken too long.
The walking tour of the back streets were very informative and the earphones kept us all together.
The hour boat tour was in a private water taxi the nice wooden ones and was excellemt, especially as the sun was setting.
The only complaint was that the guys checking us in at the walking tour told us to arrive at 5:00pm for the boat tour when in fact we should have been there at 3:00pm as on our itinerary. Not too much of a problem as the guides got us on another taxi and we got to see the amazing colours of the grand canal as the sun was setting,
Highly recommend Viatour and their great staff.
Steve and Kim

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worthwhile with excellent guide. So good to skip the queue!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Kyle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was great and very knowledgeable about Venice. Told us all the history as well as was very friendly and held great conversation!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Rialto Market, San Polo and Frari Church Walking Tour

Catherine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely wonderful experience. Tour guides for both the walking and boat tours were very knowledgeable and fun. Will highly recommend to anyone who asks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

ronsrankin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was an expert on the history of Venice -- form its earliest beginning, on through the present-day issues of rising seas and sinking buildings. The boat tour, a bit later in the day, gave us an opportunity to see and hear about parts of the city we would have otherwise missed entirely!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Young Jin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour provides quick and essential tour of Venice.
You can have time to chat with travelers from different regions/countries with glasses of wine and local food.
The tour leader, Lara, is so nice and friendly. You are going to like her!

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Caroline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent walking tour showing the backstreets of Venice - with lots of information which I didn't know already. Group was a little large but could still hear our guide who was excellent by the way thanks to the earpieces. The welcome at the start of the tour in the travel agency wasn't the most friendly, but the guide was great so have still given it five stars! The gondola experience was fun too, be aware you won't have a private gondola but will be sharing it as a group of 6, but that didn't take away from the experience.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

June G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great little trip, very informative about the area. Then topped off with a gondola trip.....what's not to like! Great!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very cool tour that gave you access to areas of the Doge's Palace that you would not have access to otherwise. Our guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Definitely the way to go!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Divina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow!! Venice was the highlight of our trip. Thank you so much for accommodating us to split the tour. Our ship was leaving at 5 pm and we could not take the boat tour at 4:30 so we asked if we could take it the evening before. We realized it was a fully booked and busy tour and prayed we could get on it. And very thankfully we did. The tour of the grand canal was so nice , we felt like movie stars on the grand canal. Our tour guide was fantastic. The following morning we took the morning walking tour with the skip the line. Boy it really is worth it to skip the line. They said it was going to be one of the busiest days of the season and it certainly was worth skiping the line. The local guide was so knowledgeable and we could tell he loved his city. What a treat. Thank you for an unforgettable experience of Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

chris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour , with a very informative guide who made it interesting and at times funny.
It was very interesting to see the prison with the high light walking across the bridge of sighs.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Linda.harned

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour not only of some great Wine bars and appetizers, but very informative of Venice off the beaten path. Donata was wonderful.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

Alison F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sylvia was great. The tour of St. Mark and #39;s was brief, but the remaining tour of Venice was good. The boat tour was amazing (don and #39;t miss this!!!). One note, if you and #39;re taking the boat tour AND the walking tour, you have to check in with TWO different people at the beginning of your first tour!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Marianne s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tourleader gave a lot of information and was very friendly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Todd G H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great behind the scene tour, Guide was great and brought the past to life. Small group made it easy to hear everything and ask questions. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for something more than just a tour of the palace

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

bradleymwirth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Surprised the waking tour didn't go to St Mark's square, but was ok... it was raining made it a tad more of a challenge to hear should consider dual headphones or use your own. Guide was fine... it cleared up by gondola ride which was great! Overall, this tour is worth it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Shellee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good tour- tour guide was knowledgeable - skipping the line is the way to go!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message