The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6796 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The history of the palace was so interesting. It brought to life the stories we learn in school when we were young. Your tour guide was really good! Great experience! Highly recommend to see when in Venice!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our local guide Maria was exceptional. The pace of the tour was perfect and her explanations perfectly pitched to the crowd, including our children. The skip the line option is well worth it, and the back street walk fascinating. The canal cruise was also lovely. Highly recommend this tour, well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sam, our guide, a local, was wonderful....took us to the spots we would not have seen or found on our own. Told us the insider stories of Venice and suggested spots to hit after our tour on our own time. Joined us for our light snack at the end of our tour and made the day enjoyable...

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A enjoyable, interesting and informative tour of hidden highlights in Venice ending with a not to be missed gondola ride. Memorable!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. The guide was very informative and kept the interest of the group. The gondola ride was the perfect way to end the tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. The guide was very informative and kept the interest of the group. The gondola ride was the perfect way to end the tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. The guide was very informative and kept the interest of the group. The gondola ride was the perfect way to end the tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. The guide was very informative and kept the interest of the group. The gondola ride was the perfect way to end the tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. The guide was very informative and kept the interest of the group. The gondola ride was the perfect way to end the tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. The guide was very informative and kept the interest of the group. The gondola ride was the perfect way to end the tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. The guide was very informative and kept the interest of the group. The gondola ride was the perfect way to end the tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. The guide was very informative and kept the interest of the group. The gondola ride was the perfect way to end the tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I didn't plan on booking a tour but did so the day before I came to Venice and I am so glad I did. The tour was amazing and the gondola ride was icing on the cake. Just a tip that it is a shared gondola ride so if you're a party of one or two, you'll be sharing.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing! Highly recommended...Mirko was great! He explained all so well, perfect english. We love it.
We were no too crazy abut Venice, but Viator's tours were well organized! We love it.
And again thank you Mirko! ...you were wonderful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

fantastic day- well worth the money

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide Stephanie was outstanding and very informative! We were met on time and the sights of the palace were unbelievable! The painting, frescoes and size of the rooms were mind-boggling----what wealth the Doges possessed-unfortunately mostly old men when they received the position-but had time for courtiers and partying---don't miss this tour-especially skipping the line-now with the summer season coming-loads of people now, thousands later!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide who was full of knowledge, but also had a sense of humour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely positively value for money with this tour. Guided by an art historian, we skipped the line as promised and got as good a look at everything open to the public as possible with the crowds. Our guide had actually done part of her studies in the Vatican museums, and was able to give background to many of the pieces of art we saw. She even disbanded the tour inside the gates so if you wanted to go back and climb the dome you could. Loved it! Can't avoid the crowds though.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very good but we already done most of it the day before just finding our way about. Gondola was good we even did another on our own on a different route

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Benefits of a small group tour meant that the whole experience felt a lot more personal and there were lots more opportunities to ask the tour guide questions. The guide was knowledgeable and I really enjoyed what I learnt about Venice. Water taxi ride is a great way to tour Venice!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very interesting look at the more private side of the Doge's palace. The guide was very informative. A tour well worth taking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour and excellent guide. We learned a lot about Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed the tour very interesting and the guide was extremely engaging ahe clearly had a passion for Venice , we would definitely recommend !

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this tour! It's great for those who visit Venice for the first time .
We found both famous places in Venice, as well as charming streets and canals away from the noise and crowds .
Also, we found the Grand Cal cruise very interesting.
We liked the guides, both were very profi and gentile.
I highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message