The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6792 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The history of the palace was so interesting. It brought to life the stories we learn in school when we were young. Your tour guide was really good! Great experience! Highly recommend to see when in Venice!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our local guide Maria was exceptional. The pace of the tour was perfect and her explanations perfectly pitched to the crowd, including our children. The skip the line option is well worth it, and the back street walk fascinating. The canal cruise was also lovely. Highly recommend this tour, well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing! Highly recommended...Mirko was great! He explained all so well, perfect english. We love it.
We were no too crazy abut Venice, but Viator's tours were well organized! We love it.
And again thank you Mirko! ...you were wonderful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

fantastic day- well worth the money

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide Stephanie was outstanding and very informative! We were met on time and the sights of the palace were unbelievable! The painting, frescoes and size of the rooms were mind-boggling----what wealth the Doges possessed-unfortunately mostly old men when they received the position-but had time for courtiers and partying---don't miss this tour-especially skipping the line-now with the summer season coming-loads of people now, thousands later!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide who was full of knowledge, but also had a sense of humour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely positively value for money with this tour. Guided by an art historian, we skipped the line as promised and got as good a look at everything open to the public as possible with the crowds. Our guide had actually done part of her studies in the Vatican museums, and was able to give background to many of the pieces of art we saw. She even disbanded the tour inside the gates so if you wanted to go back and climb the dome you could. Loved it! Can't avoid the crowds though.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very good but we already done most of it the day before just finding our way about. Gondola was good we even did another on our own on a different route

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Benefits of a small group tour meant that the whole experience felt a lot more personal and there were lots more opportunities to ask the tour guide questions. The guide was knowledgeable and I really enjoyed what I learnt about Venice. Water taxi ride is a great way to tour Venice!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very interesting look at the more private side of the Doge's palace. The guide was very informative. A tour well worth taking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour and excellent guide. We learned a lot about Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed the tour very interesting and the guide was extremely engaging ahe clearly had a passion for Venice , we would definitely recommend !

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this tour! It's great for those who visit Venice for the first time .
We found both famous places in Venice, as well as charming streets and canals away from the noise and crowds .
Also, we found the Grand Cal cruise very interesting.
We liked the guides, both were very profi and gentile.
I highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I visited Italy for our honeymoon in February, and Venice was one of our must-see cities. We spent 2 days in each city on our list, and made sure to book a walking tour for our first day in every city. We booked this tour for our first day in Venice. We're glad we did. We got a lot of walking done during this tour, and were able to familiarize ourselves with the city. Also, the boat ride, was a fun, relaxing way to wind down our day, and see the city from a different point of view this was a cheaper way of exploring the city by boat than riding a gondola, which was so expensive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide for this tour was Susan, a Ph.D. in art history, and a long time lover of and resident of Venice. As that suggests, we had a wonderful tour, full of detailed information about everything we saw, both in historical context, and contemporary. You will be very fortunate if Susan is your guide.

Doing what: Daily Life in Renaissance Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highlight of my trip to Venice. The guide was informative and funny. Responded patiently to any questions. The Palace one of the most stunning places I have visited.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very worthwhile and interesting tour seeing the parts of the Palace unseen to anyone visiting the palace on normal tours
Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour, we learned so much about the city and it's history. Would recommend this to anyone, it's really the only way to see the city. The boat tour was also very good, but I would just warn customers that it could be much later than the walking tour with a break in between, I didn't realise this, it wasn't a problem for us, but might be if you had another tour booked etc

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful look into the Doges palace, not available to the public. Secret rooms, attic, weapons room and then, after the tour, you can visit all the places open to the public. The tour guide was informative, entertaining and, in short, fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent transport service to and fro the airport and beautiful way to arrive to the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see as much of Venice both on foot and through the water ways. The tour leaders for both the foot and boat tours were very informative and I learned a great deal of history without being overloaded. Also helped having a beautiful sunny day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful way to see Venice for first time. Tour guide was superb. He sorry I could not remember his name showed us the popular sites as well as neighborhoods of the locals.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message