The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6430 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Francisco was a superb guide, well-informed and patient. Tour of San mareco was great-abeautiful basilica!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

So super interesting. You learn things about Venice and it's history that you wouldn't ordinarily learn. It was a great experience and our your guide was so knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed our tour of Venice very much. The guide was excellent. We also loved our Gondola ride. It was awesome. We had a hard time finding the start of the tour even with a map. I think better directions could be given to get you to the starting point.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was very nice and informative. I was surprised the rest of the Doge's Palace was not

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour guide was great! Recomended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative tour and friendly tour guides. St Marks was beautiful!! Definately don't miss the church!. The boat tour was a great way to see a different view of Venice! It is so nice to see people so proud of there city!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a wonderful walking tour; our guide Francesca taught us so much about the city without overwhelming us. We were much better informed for the additional days of our stay. The tour through St. Mark's and the Doge's Palace were also wonderful. The only thing I would change is to allow us a few minutes to look in the gift shop at St. Mark's; I wanted to buy a book about the mosaics and didn't have any time to browse. Over all we would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Began and ended on time. Avoided the waiting line at the Basilica. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic boat tour and walking tour with lots of information and very fun!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour with ? Mariann, a local with lots of history and flavour + the gondola ride ~40 minutes, charismatic gondolier who points out attractions. Done on our 1st day to Venice, a great start to a truly fascinating destination.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was an amazing view of the city of Venice. Our particular tour guide was fabulous, and our gondolier was top rate.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was very informative and provided me with insight into hidden areas of Venice.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message