The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6505 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

SUPERB AND GREAT FUN

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide on this tour was great. She clearly explained everything we saw. It was nice not to have to wait on line to enter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would recommend for your first day in Venice as it is a great introduction to the city. It did however feel a bit rushed but it was very insightful for the most part.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an exceptional walking tour with a knowledgeable and personable guide. The gondola ride on the Grande Canal was worth the price of the tour. We would highly recommend this tour anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Guide was a woman named Marie and she was fabulous! We started in the courtyard, then moved through the Doge's Palace, taking back rooms, getting behind-the-scenes that certainly other tours don't do. Marie was fascinating and was so knowledgeable, she talked to us about one of the Doge Prison's most famous inmates: Casanova. His story while imprisoned was really a treat to learn. Highly recommend this tour!!
JB and TB

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

For my wife and I, the best part of this tour was the history of the city that our guide, Marina, shared with us and the tour of the residential streets and piazzas she took us on after our tour through St. Mark's. It gave us a taste and flavour of the city that we may have not discovered on our own and has provided inspiration for us to return at a future date and explore further.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide and well versed on the city. The walking tour combined with the gondola ride is an excellent value!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good - liked the headsets

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was wonderful, it ended up only being 4 people in our group. She was a native and told us all the wonderful information about this fantastic city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both the walked tour and the boat tour were very informative. Marina - who led our walking tour - was so knowledgable and shared lots of interesting (and useful) information. We got to see the 'real' Venice going through the back streets and bridges. She also recommended an amazing location for lunch! Our boat tour guide, Mossimo, was also very knowledgeable. We had a fun time navigating around the paparazzi for the Clooney wedding! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Exceeded expectations. Our guide was superb. And she was friendly and personable.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable. Highly recommended. The guide was nice and informative. Took good care of us!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour - Federica was one of the best guides we had in our two week holiday throughout Italy. Excellent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Venice is a beautiful city. Taking the Viator walking and boat tour was the perfect way to see the highlights when you only have a limited amount of time. The tour guides were very professional, informative and entertaining. The meeting place, a small park next to main boat docks, was easy to find.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very informative and we learnt alot by doing the tour with her. It's a great way to see the important sites when you have limited time. You will see some really spectacular sites on this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message