The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6050 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip to the hidden away places. The evening trip was perfect with less crowds

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value for money. With a knowledgeable guide. Straight to the front of the queue at the gondola. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful time in Venice. We had to drag our 40 lb duffle bag and hand luggage through Venice for 20 minutes to our hotel but it was fun.
Loved the walking tour and Gondola ride. Went to Murano but had to wait over an hour for the water taxi to pick us up. Venice seemed at first to be an island with old buildings and dirty water but it is actually a very quaint and unique city that leaves an imprint on your mind and heart. The tour was very, very informative. Would recommend it. I am really impressed and satisfied with Viator's tours. As of now you are my go to tour guide when I travel.
THANK YOU.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well informed guide who was happy to discuss any aspect of Italian history, culture and politics as well as the introduction to Venetian Art and architecture we had expected. He was flexible and accommodating tailoring the tour to our interests. Had we visited the churches we did without him we would have missed so much...pointing out detail and anecdote which would have otherwise passed us by. Our children (8 and 13) also thoroughly enjoyed themselves. I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Art and Architecture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was incredible. Provided lots of little insights. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

Stephen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting tour from and excellent guide that covered some less well know area's of 'hidden' Venice, rather than the main attractions and sights. The Gondola ride was tranquil and pleasant. Don't expect the gondolier to say much in the way of a commentary though! Ours didn't.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Stephen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting tour that cover some less well know area's of Venice, as well as St. Mark's Basilica. However, the tour inside was very short and you do not get to see it all. Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant tour guide was very good and good sense of knowledge. It was busy so we still had to queue but not for long .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must, just book this one and you will not be disappointed

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting and informative tour. Well organised. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic! Our tour guide, Alexandria, was very informative, interesting, and professional. I learned so much about Venice and the Doge as well as about Cassanova. I am so glad I did the secret itineraries instead of the normal part of the palace. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. It gave us the basics about Venice--a great start to our stay. The gandola ride at the end was magnificent. Well organized, very recommended, and worth the cost!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent guide that gave us a great insight into Venice and its history with a local perspective.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Christina, had fascinating ghost stories that wove the history of Venice into the mystery. We visited many sites and had a wonderful time! Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was local and very knowledgable about Venice. The tour through St. Mark's Basilica is incredibly fast and it's tough to see much, but the tour around the city is worth it. Great orientation to the city for our multi-day stay.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message