The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7597 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to Venice, very knowledgeable guides! The walking tour and boat tour offered a well rounded Venice experience. Enjoyed every minute of both tours.
The tours start at the Gardens entrance, information that was not given in the confirmation email from Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, covered many important sights, very informative guide, love the skip the line to st. marks.
We also enjoyed the boat tour, all was perfect !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very professional and enthusiastic guides, great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great! Though I would recommend to add as well the visit to the Dogos palace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was awesome. Great tour with detailed explanations about the city.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent informative trip well organised in a beautiful city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. The tour guide told us a lot of history of Venice and what were the highlights to hit while there. The boat tour was great and the best way to really see Venice. Much cheaper than the gondola's but just as fun and a longer tour. I fell in love with Venice! It is a magical city indeed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was superb. Our director was Illyana, or Illy for short, she said. We loved her. Lots of fun facts about Venice and its history. So thankful we had a tour guide considering the craziness of the streets' in Venice. It made it a fun and relaxing way to see the city without having to worry about referring to a map. She also recommended a place to eat dinner that night and it was a wonderful way to close up our time in Venice. And of course, the gondola ride was highlight.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very informative and enjoyable walking tour. We saw so much of the city and was given a lot of historical information.The boat tour was great!Our large group was divided into smaller groups and taken in separate boats for our ride down the Grand Canal. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a really great guide for this tour. She was very,very informative on Venice folklore and made the tour fun for everyone!! It was one of my favorite experiences of my whole trip...a must tour for anyone visiting Venice!

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Barbara did a fantastic job of entertaining us and giving us a great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Great way to skip the line. Highly recommended, a bargain for what you get.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good guide, very knowledgable. Lovely gondola ride. Very little wait before we went on the gondola, really well organised.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an amazing experience specially when you have a nice, knowledgeable, sweet and professional guide Cristina Pigozzo to lead you. I recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely interesting and definitely worth doing. Loved it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and organized. Our guide was awesome!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great walk through the lanes, bridges and squares, and great boat tour. Long gap between, but it was good to relax and have a long lunch. St Mark's was very crowded and that part of the tour could have been better. Overall extremely well organised.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was amazing! She as an art history professor from England who has lived in Venice for 20 years. She was knowledgeable and engaging and even made special efforts with the kids in our group to keep them engaged as well, sometimes asking kid-level questions or making games for them along the way as we toured. This tour was well worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth it - very good information - skipping the line is always good! Guide very interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic place - guide very good - great stories!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great information - very good guide - gondola really lovely.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guidevery knowledgeable. And, we saw both the obvious sightsand less obvious sights too. Great overview of Venice history, architecture and culture. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing- we had Alexandria as a guide, and she really brought the tour to life! Going behind the scenes in the palace was well worth the extra cost, and you are able to wander around the rest afterwards... it was a really hot day and you really got a sense of how people used to live, and what the prisoners went through we could barely tolerate the heat for an hour... imagine living in it!. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting more than just a brief view of Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We chose this tour for the gondola ride, but actually ended up enjoying the walking tour more! We learnt about how the Venetians used to live and how Venice was built... it was really interesting walking through the quiet street in Venice, rather than the busy places we'd been earlier in the day. The only negative was that it takes a lot longer than expected so eat before hand we were starving... our own fault though!.
Amazing guide whos name I've forgotten, but she spoke amazing English and answered any and all questions happily including giving some people directions back to their hotel etc. Would recommend!

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message