The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an excellent way to experience Venice and get a bit of history at the same time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job. Loved the gondola ride. A perfect grand finallie.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great to see places inside the Doge's palace not normally seen and the guide made it all fun. Afterwards, we could stay inside the Doge's palace to see the rooms etc. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Superb walking tour,our guide was so informative very chatty and friendly.The gondola ride was all we expected,would recommend this trip great value for money .

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and knowledgeable guide, would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to get acclimated to Venice. I'd recommend doing it the first day so you get an overview of the city. I learned a lot of the history of the city. Our guide, Marina , was fantastic!. The boat tour was also very informative for getting your directions down and seeing other exhibits.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent as was the guide Arianna . She was an expert in historical facts. Well worth the money

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must in Venice! Perfect combination!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable and informative. Elena was a wonderful, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent I would definitely recommend this tour as it is very informative and the tour guides were very knowledgeable. Excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great even though a rainy day both the walking tour and the boat tour guides made it enjoyable and educational.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth going behind the scene

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic, guides were excellent and very informative , the boat ride was excellent. I would definitely recommend this tour to you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Heel mooi paleis en veel interessante informatie van gids gehad over hoe het regeringsbestel van de staat Venetië er uit heeft gezien

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value and well worth it. Our guide was very friendly and informative and the Gondala trip at the end was the icing on the cake!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Elena was a perfect guide, lots of fun, very interesting tour. I was too late to buy it on the museum official web and had to pay extra for Viator tour, but in result i am soooo happy about this one, the money were not wasted indeed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredible tour! Loved the ghost stories and history of Venice. The tour guide was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Francheska was really fantastic. She was extremely knowledgeable and gave us really interesting information. The stops in the three local bars were great and the food delicious. Highly recommend this tour!!! 5 stars!! Highlight of our time in Venice

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to get familiar with Venice. The guide was extremely knowledgable. There was a nice break for a great lunch which the guide recommended before the boat tour. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

iammj2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! After a long day sightseeing we were a bit weary when the tour started. However the guide was great and kept our interest with tales of intrigue and taking down alleyways you would never have found yourself. The end of the tour was at a junction between the Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square and it was very easy to find our way back to our hotel at night.

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

iammj2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the morning option and found to our delight that we were the only two on the tour. The walking tour was fantastic and our guide very knowledgeable about the local area. The best part was that we got to have a gondola ride without having to share.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The walking tour was awesome lead by a lady who made the history of Venice come alive.
Thanks a lot for this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Challenging to locate office site but more than worth it! Not for those who can not walk steadily on uneven pavement or stairs for full 90 minutes but incomparable info and views plus 35 min.gondola ride.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message