The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A wonderful experience with a talented tour guide!! Highly recommend this tour to see, taste and explore the area.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was very very good. Guide was excellent and we were shown a lot of venice and missed the lines. Yes we were very pleased with this one and recommend it highly

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Ah! Venice. Our tour guide was so smart and exciting. Personable and informative. Answered great questions and the ride was amazing at sunset. Thank you for the great tour and I am more intelligent as a result.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good way to get the history of the city. The boat tour was great to see all the buildings and main sights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide Francesca was a wonderful guide. She was very knowledgeable about Venice and made our tour very enjoyable!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely worth every penny.Guide knew her Venice very well and gave lots of interesting snippets of the tour and its surroundings.To see Venice from the canals was a fantastic experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was the best way to explore and see all the famous landmarks and get to know the city in depth. Our tour guide was really humorous which made the tour more enjoyable! I'd recommend this tour to anyone who's going to Venice!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

My friend and I booked this tour last minute when we arrived in Venice. We wanted to do a dusk gondola ride and this was only slightly more expensive but well worth it for the extra walking tour aspect. We had a very informative guide and interesting tour around the alleyways of Venice. Well paced for quite a big group on a grey + rainy late November day. The only critique I had is that the gondola seating arrangements are a bit strange - with 6 people in our boat (3 random groups of 2), one couple could not end up sitting together since there is a random solo seat at the front of the boat.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Our guide, Matteo, was fabulous! He did a great job telling us about the city and pointed out several architectural features. The gondola ride was disappointing. There were 6 of us in one gondola and being in the middle, we were uncomfortable and couldn't see much. A private trip for 2 would be 60€.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The walking tour was informative and interesting; guide was knowledgeable and spoke good English. Gondola ride, though cliché, was good fun.

Duration was actually only 2 hour including 30 min gondola ride, instead of indicated total 2 and a half hour duration including 30 min gondola ride

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I will highly recommend this tour to first visitors of Venice. The guide was awesome !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Walking tour was excellent. But Part of Gondola tour was through dirty and stinky canals. It would have been better if they had avoided these stinky canals.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The walking tour was great. However, I didnt like so much the boat tour because as youre inside of a cabin, you cant see all the canal magnificence. You can only see one side depending on where youre sitting. You can go outside of the cabin and appreciate it more, but theres so little space that all people cant be there at the same time. Nevertheless, I should mention that the information provided by the guide is interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message