• USD ($)
  • English
The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5231 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

out of this world

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative and interesting. Helpful to have a guide so we didn't get lost for once :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting and informative tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour of Venice up and down the little streets and learning the history. Our guide was great even the Gondola ride.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative and amusing excellent local guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very very good the guide was brill very informed answered all questions put to her , also the boat guide was very informed we enjoyed it all and I have already told people at work who to contact for a tour , when we go to Rome we will use Viator again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience. Enjoyed everything !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The gondola ride was great. Enjoyed the walking part, as well !

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyed this tour. The person taking the tour was well informed. Took us through St Marks Basilica followed by an excursion of the back streets of venice. I would book this tour again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very charming and informative guides, good value for money and I have already recommended this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Mario was fantastic. He took us to some quieter parts of the city so we could see daily life away from the touristy districts. He did a great job of working on technique and sharing his views on perspective and framing. Really fabulous. I would love to go back and do a full day with him.

Doing what: Venice Photography Walking Tour: Twilight Sunset Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A brilliant tour, made so by our knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide, Arianne. She was terrific,told us so much about the history of Venice and the Doges and the various rooms in the magnificent palace, and did so in such an interesting way. An absolute must for any visitor to Venice! Thank you, Arianne.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fascinating tour of St Mark's and of the central Venice area. Like the Doge's Palace tour, it was made so good by the enthusiasm and knowledge of the tour guide, in this case Kristina. Finding the location for the start of the tour was easy - good instructions! The two-hour tour went by so quickly. Everyone going to Venice for the first time should make this one a must.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Gondola ride was an experience by itself , a first time experience.There were six of us in the boat. Our Guide was experienced ,friendly and answered all our queries with a smile.The trip was worth it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message