The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6601 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very happy with this tour and we were especially delighted with our guide, she was very knowledgable and passed on some very interesting facts regarding Venice to us.

Doing what: Hidden Venice Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic ! amazing ! loved every part of the tour and gondola ride . The tour guide was great very knowledgeable. Thank you

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great the guide was fantastic

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My wife and I love the tour guide, she is a very knowledgeable person. We really enjoy the trip and it is worthy every penny we spent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting all the back streets and 35 minute gondolier ride great !

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely the best way to spend an afternoon, our guide (her name escapes me) was incredibly passionate and was able to answer all questions thrown at her. A must do tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The walking tour was excellent and the tour guide really knew her stuff. Lots of history and local knowledge incorporated and the two hours seemed to fly by.

The Grand canal tour was without doubt the highlight. Conducted at a nice leisurely pace and again loaded with history and is without doubt a must for anyone considering the trip.

Excellent value!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide , very competent and engaging , well done !!!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. You need to take a tour in Venice to understand the place.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, you will learn and have fun.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mario was superb. I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. Both places visited and guidance on photography were excellent and he is a charming, professional, and informative gentleman.
When in Venice - this tour is a MUST!!!

Doing what: Venice Photography Walking Tour: A Day in Life of Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, both the tour guides Francesca Wilma were very friendly and informative and clearly loved their job!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message