The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7445 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the walking and canal tours were perfect, the guide members were excellent, they both knew a lot about Venice , and they were born there. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definately a tour for the persons who have limited time in Venice. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable and went to all lengths to explain the history of Venice. His passion was obvious and we came away with a much clearer understanding of such a beautiful place.Gondola ride, impressive.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tour! Didn't know the tour wouldn't end at the starting point. We had to retrieve our luggage from our hotel and missed our train to Florence. We thought we had plenty of time for all but the longer walk to our hotel wasn't anticipated. Please let people know where it will end!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The walking tour was awesome and the gondola ride amazing

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. They were willing to answer questions and help in any way they could. Of all the tours we took in Italy, we enjoyed Viator in Venice the best.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! I learned a few things on this tour that I would not have known had I just wandered. Aside from the fact that it was raining the entire time we were on the gondola, it was a good experience.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great informative guides. Great way to see Venice in a short space of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great informative guides. Great way to see Venice in a short space of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Susan was excellent! Knowledgeable and fun. All nine of learned a great deal. We would do it again. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent host, very informative and well worth doing

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour provided a very nice overview and introduction to Venice. The guides were informative and entertaining. It was an excellent way to begin our stay in Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Knowledgeable guide, great history that you wouldn't know about from school. We originally had no idea about this palace and what it meant along with the history that came with it. We showed up a little late and the guide was able to still get us in and up to speed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great tour. My husband and I were on our Honeymoon and we were at venice for only 2 days. So this tour was sufficient to show a little bit of the city and give us time to discover the places we wanted to see. Great option.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was so much fun
The guide im afraid I cant remember her name was fantastic
I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very fun and interesting tour. I learned a lot about Venice history and it was not at all cheesy or silly - but it was fun. I would not have seen any of the places we went if I had not done this tour. It was a very easy 90 minutes - passed quickly and was very easy walking. I definitely recommend this to any first-time visitors to Venice. Also, it's appropriate for older kids maybe 8 and older but would probably be boring for younger since there is a lot of stories about the history of Venice.

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable and informative. Our guide was good and her love of Venice was infectious.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide Andrea was extremely friendly and helpful. He explained the history of Doge's palace, the basilica slowly, so that we understood it.

Weather was hot, so it's always good to have a nice cold drink in your hand.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very worthwhile tour of Venice. We would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice way to see some nooks and crannies off the beaten path in Venice.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding! Our guide Claudia? was very knowledgeable about the history, the architecture, and the stories of Venice. Skip the line tours are wonderful, especially when your time is short in a city. We definitely saw the most important sights and hopefully we can return for the rest this city has to offer another. We loved the headsets in a city packed with tourists and talking tour guides. This was a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! The tour guide was a local Venitian with the right knowledge and attitude

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the Boat ride was great. Max, our tour guide was good and knowledgeable. Answered all our questions in detail and made the tour nice. The walking tour was good as well and the guide was good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We walked around the main area's around San Marco Piazza and discovered some lovely sights that we would never have found on our own. The Bovolo staircase is a sight to be seen. Our guide Francesca was wonderful. I had her as a guide on a different tour 2 years ago - she is amazing and very knowledgeable. I love her dry humour. The Gondola Ride was everything you would want, except he didn't sing. Oh well we sang instead. All in all a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

FANTASTIC! Would rate it with 10 stars. The walking tour takes you to little streets you would never find on your own and to plazas you didn't know existed. You go from crowded streets of tourists to empty streets with not one there. Then you take a 2-3 hour break to explore on your own. You meet again to take your Boat tour. You get on a small boat with 8 other people that is correct not a large boat with 50 people and float down canals that others don't see. You have no need to ride a gondola because this boat tour does it all for you. BEST TOUR EVER! Do not miss this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message