The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5977 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was cancelled due to poor weather. However, I commend the prompt and efficient service of the tour guide and Viator back office in arranging the refund. Thank you.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved it! It was a lot of fun but also very informative.our guide had so much knowledge and took us away from the Madeñing crowds to places we would never had discovered.I would recomend it as a great way to see venice with a twist!

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved it! It was a lot of fun but also very informative.our guide had so much knowledge and took us away from the Madeñing crowds to places we would never had discovered.I would recomend it as a great way to see venice with a twist!

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved it! It was a lot of fun but also very informative.our guide had so much knowledge and took us away from the Madeñing crowds to places we would never had discovered.I would recomend it as a great way to see venice with a twist!

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! Our tour guide was fantastic! This was a great way to see the Basilica and the Doge's Palace without dealing with the long lines!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Way to go Viator, very impressive tour, wonderful tour guide!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great! Right walking pace, great way to see St Mark and surrounding area

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far my favoriate tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and excited and proud of her city. Skipping the line is the best advice I could give for this tour especially in the summer. It's worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Be careful to read the meeting place, we missed the tour because it met in a different place.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed walking around Venice was fun and informative...splitting the walking tour and cruise was a good idea...gave us a chance to revisit some of the places we enjoyed right after the tour. Boat tour was very interesting, again the guide was wonderful. We were in France and Italy for a month and booked 95% of our tours with Viator...highly recommend them...always knew every thing would be ready and the guide would be e xceptional.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Another wonderful day with a personable and knowledgeable guide! I will always remember that the map of venice is in the shape of a fish!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour...the walking tour with the guide was entertaining and insightful. There was a nice 2 hour break for lunch which enabled us to walk around and find a nice place to eat and take in the surroundings. The small group boat tour is with 6 people and a guide on a water taxi, you get fantastic views of the grand canal and some of the back canals. We did this tour on our first day and it was great to get an understanding and layout of Venice. We were then able to explore on our own the next few days

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The lady was very friendly and very thorough by explain. I would highly recommend Viator. We done two trips excursions with Viator for the weekend and both were fantastic. The staff are great aswell

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting and informative. Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message