The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CARLOS C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Mirko is a very knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect in every way and our tour guide was superb and very good English. Thoroughly recommended ion every respect and have since used Viator in Poland.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

LESLEY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour and ride. Our guide was very informative and had a great sense of humour, and we felt it was reasonably priced and very good value

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

keith w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

wonderful experience , the guide was excellent and knew her stuff , well worth it , you do get to see things you wouldnt find on your own

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Adam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was great walking tour - very informative win humour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Venice is a dream. Our guide Elise made us feel welcomed and answered all our questions. The walking tour in the morning with time for lunch and a rest before boat ride at 5:30 was perfect. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great evening, highly recommended. Francesca was brilliant and really knew her stuff. Fabulous food and drink too.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

no skip the line was available. otherwise a great tour and suburb guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great job by a very knowledgable guide. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

Kerry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed this tour, although we were surprised to hear that the 'Skip the line' tour that we booked to get into St. Mark's Basilica wasn't actually a Skip the line tour. This facility wasn't actually available until April 1st, so we had to queue up like everyone else anyhow. It was Easter weekend and very busy. Our tour guide, Sabina I think was excellent. She was engaging and interesting. However, the time we spent inside the Basilica was very limited. I'd definitely recommend booking this tour, but make sure to read the small print to ensure that you are getting what you think you're booking, i.e., skipping queues.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide who took us on a fascinating tour and gave us much interesting information about Venice and tips for places to eat.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

PORFIRIO JR S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The walking tour was very enlightening especially with an intelligent and humorous guide like Marco. The gondola ride was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

michael john p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

the tour was very good,and the guide was excellent good knowledge of everything,very informative and funny with it. he made the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

David M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Knowledgeable guide described the history and features of the Palace, a beautiful landmark of the city. I took this tour before the St. Mark's walking tour and enjoyed a fine introduction to Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Roni H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

msinger29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really interesting tour of the back roads of Venice which we would never have found on our own. Tour guide was fluent in Spanish and English and very upbeat and informative, Gondola ride was as expected.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved, Loved, Loved Venice!! We were skeptical to visit but were pleasantly surprised! Our tour was easy to find at St Mark's stop. You do need to buy a water ferry pass for the day if you come from the train station and it takes about 50 minutes to reach the main square. We walked all around the plaza, went inside the Cathedral in the early afternoon and then took a boat tour. Since the inside Cathedral lights are only lite from 11-12:30pm to really appreciate all the gold interior be sure to do the morning tour as you may miss a lot in the afternoon. We then walked all around the town and took a couple hours for lunch. We dined at Ristoranti Florida on the canal right past the Rialto Bridge. As soon as you cross take the Rialto Bridge away from the plaza take an immediate left onto the canal and the restaurant is a couple down. The tour also offers several times for the late afternoon boat tour so if you are limited on time then tell them. They were very accommodating and let us go an hour early so we wouldn't miss our train back to Milan. Note: Restrooms are impossible to find so plan your trips accordingly with your meals. Also don't feed the pigeons as there is a fine for doing this as they are unwelcome guests.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Ian S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour which started at 11am. 1 hour round the Basilica followed by another hour walking the streets of Venice. Barbara our guide was very knowledgeable and funny, which made the subject matter a lot easier to take in and remember. We then had a 3 hour break to do our own sightseeing before going on a small boat for another hour on the grand canal with another knowledgeable guide. Great organisation and well worth the money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip with a guide who was both enthusiastic and knowledgable , very worthwhile

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A worthwhile trip with a guide who made the whole thing very interesting

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the second time I've done the tour and love that it shows you the hidden sites of Venice. The added Gondola ride at the end is a nice way to finish things off.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

paula b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was wonderful! Very full of information and you could tell that he really enjoyed his job and giving the tour. Loved his enthusiasm and knowledge.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Joseph Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour, small group and very interesting Tour Guide who was very informative and helpful with questions regarding Venice. Culminated in a wonderful Gondola trip. In all Brilliant!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Debra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely wonderful adventure. Only 6 of us in the group. Moses, our guide totally enjoyed his job and sharing the history here. We've told all in our group about this tour. It's great to take it early in your visit,. It gives you a great overview so you can go back out on your own with more confidence .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

Sheila W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed this. Our tour guide was very informative and helped us to appreciate Venice even more! And the gondola ride was delightful. We would certainly recommend this.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message