The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8420 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

diana.roetting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Fredrica was fantastic! Her english was very good, which we found makes a huge difference for walking tours. Her knowledge was extensive, and she grew up in venice which gives her a unique perspective. Must do to truly understand the uniqueness of venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great morning seeing the main attractions in Venice with an extremely informative guide. Great value for money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Learned about the history and culture of Venetian life.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

maryna South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great guide and he was extremely funny...Got a sense of being venetian when spending time deep-inside-Venice...Was not difficult to walk around but we were a large group but he managed to keep us entertained !!!
The gentleman that did our Gondola was very handsome but unfortunately not that friendly to us ...
All in All it was a great experience and it is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Well worth doing to learn, and see some of the history of Venice - and a Gondola ride is a 'must do when in Venice' anyway!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

On time, informative and the best way to see and find out about Venice. Excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

stian.e.eriksen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very interesting and well paced walk and talk through Venice's side streets and quiet piazzas. The guide covered both Venice's history and Venice today. There was a bit of a wait to board the gondolas, but gondola ride itself was very good, passing through both a series of narrow canals and a short stretch of the Grand Canal. Recommended.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

stian.e.eriksen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, with a very knowledgeable and entertaining guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

trooper9

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was called Marco, he was amiable, fun and very informative. He pointed out things of interest to us and kept the tour going with this witty commentary and fun facts. The gondola ride was included and this added to the enjoyment of our walking tour. We found it to be very informative and helpful as it helped us get our bearings more around Venice for the remainder of our trip.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Aric R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good value. Susan was nice, but talked pretty slow. Efficient check-in process and good quality sound devices. The water taxi cabin was too closed in to properly sightsee.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Best of Venice Walking Tour and Grand Canal Water Taxi Ride

DC R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Venice St Lucia is not what you expect. Dirty, smelly, composed of restaurants, high end shopping and hotels. However, if you must go, this tour is good. Gondola rides are not as exciting as one expects. No serenading.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Pabasari G Sri Lanka

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I was with my husband and 11 month old baby in Venice in April 2016. This tour started well with a cloudy weather but is started pouring after a while and we could not hear the guide well in our headsets and with the baby started crying and fussing! So it wasnt what we expected for it to be. But our guide was informative and he did his best to keep the crowd engaged. Luckily the rain stopped just in time for the gondola ride through Grand Canal. It was a lovely experience, even though the canals did smell bad. Strollers cannot be accommodated in the gondola so bring your baby in a baby carrier.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

stian.e.eriksen

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Others may rate this tour more highly, but for us it was a disappointment that the walking tour covered the exact same content as a different walking tour we'd taken two days earlier in a different part of Venice. Also, we didn't get to spend a lot of time inside the basilica, and we didn't go up to the upper level. Having said that, it was definitely great to have a knowledgeable guide talk us through this beautiful church and its history, and a huge plus not to have to queue to get in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Cheryl C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Our guide Sabine was very nice. She showed us around Venice on our walking tour and through St Marks Cathedral. The boat tour was via water taxi - we saw lots of interesting places which you don't get to see if you are walking around. Too many people to really enjoy the Venice experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Gabrielle G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The tour guide was very stale and had no personality. Was also surprised that the walking tour did not include the duomo area or the main square. They took us to a low end part of venice and it was not at all interesting. In addition I thought this was a 2 1/2 to 3 hour tour? Walking tour was just an hour and gondola ride was 20 minutes long. Also in order to take the Gondola ride we waiting on a huge line with the general public. They shuffled us on to the gondolas like cattle. I would not recommend this tour to any of my friends or colleagues. My family was disappointed.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

CARLOS C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Mirko is a very knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect in every way and our tour guide was superb and very good English. Thoroughly recommended ion every respect and have since used Viator in Poland.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

LESLEY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour and ride. Our guide was very informative and had a great sense of humour, and we felt it was reasonably priced and very good value

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

keith w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

wonderful experience , the guide was excellent and knew her stuff , well worth it , you do get to see things you wouldnt find on your own

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Adam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was great walking tour - very informative win humour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Venice is a dream. Our guide Elise made us feel welcomed and answered all our questions. The walking tour in the morning with time for lunch and a rest before boat ride at 5:30 was perfect. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great evening, highly recommended. Francesca was brilliant and really knew her stuff. Fabulous food and drink too.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

no skip the line was available. otherwise a great tour and suburb guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great job by a very knowledgable guide. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

Kerry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed this tour, although we were surprised to hear that the 'Skip the line' tour that we booked to get into St. Mark's Basilica wasn't actually a Skip the line tour. This facility wasn't actually available until April 1st, so we had to queue up like everyone else anyhow. It was Easter weekend and very busy. Our tour guide, Sabina I think was excellent. She was engaging and interesting. However, the time we spent inside the Basilica was very limited. I'd definitely recommend booking this tour, but make sure to read the small print to ensure that you are getting what you think you're booking, i.e., skipping queues.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message