The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6658 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The only negative is that the tour is on Fridays and Saturdays and everything is closed for the Sabbath.

Doing what: Cicchetti and Wine Tour of Venice’s Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We've been very happy with the explanations given by our guide, Stefania.
We enjoyed the tour and it was not very busy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful time.
The tour guide was very well spoken with good English and she added much to the evening of historical and legend information.

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was icy cold outside,but we loved the walk with our guide and afterwards the gondola ride, we would like to do it all over again,Venice is just amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

Randy O
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Plenty of info. and going through the back streets was great. Gondola was a nice finish to the tour.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Made it so simple to get to know venice

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was fantastic. I enjoyed learning about Venice and it's history and art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent walking and water taxi trip which is a great introduction to Venice with knowledgeable guides. I would certainly consider other tours and destinations

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Alex
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very punctual and very well organised. The Guide spoke in English and we used radio head phones which was very comfortable and easy to hear the guide. Though she had a strong Italian accent but was no problem understanding and she was very well in expaining and informing about details of the city while walking through the streets and it was very informative and educative. I recoment this tour to every traveller who is visiting Venice the first time. The Gondola ride was included 35 mintues and it was a very good bargain.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a very interesting walk through Venice with a very knowledgable guide. I came away with a much deeper appreciation of Venice's history.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this trip and think it was good value for money

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

LEEROY
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous city complimented by a wonderful tour and well experienced guide. Would have liked a look inside some of the buildings but apparently most are now either being renovated or are vacant.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommended, excellent English speaking guides who were very knowledgable. Excellent organised tours throughout the day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip and the guide was excellent. Good way to see Venice!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message