The ancient city of Venice, named after the goddess Venus, is a treasure trove of sites to see and visit. Built over 117 islands in the middle of a lagoon, you might think that the city could only be visited by boat. But in fact, it has an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7266 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the walking and canal tours were perfect, the guide members were excellent, they both knew a lot about Venice , and they were born there. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definately a tour for the persons who have limited time in Venice. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable and went to all lengths to explain the history of Venice. His passion was obvious and we came away with a much clearer understanding of such a beautiful place.Gondola ride, impressive.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tour! Didn't know the tour wouldn't end at the starting point. We had to retrieve our luggage from our hotel and missed our train to Florence. We thought we had plenty of time for all but the longer walk to our hotel wasn't anticipated. Please let people know where it will end!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The walking tour was awesome and the gondola ride amazing

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very worthwhile tour of Venice. We would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding! Our guide Claudia? was very knowledgeable about the history, the architecture, and the stories of Venice. Skip the line tours are wonderful, especially when your time is short in a city. We definitely saw the most important sights and hopefully we can return for the rest this city has to offer another. We loved the headsets in a city packed with tourists and talking tour guides. This was a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! The tour guide was a local Venitian with the right knowledge and attitude

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a two part tour - a walking tour in the morning and a boat ride in the afternoon. Marina was our guide in the morning and she was wonderful! She was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. The boat ride was nice, but it was raining so we were stuck inside and it was quite hot and stuffy and hard to see much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really liked the tour. The guide was knowledgable and knew lots about the history and layout of the area. My only criticism, and this has nothing to do with the guide who I must stress was excellent, was that she had to do the tour in 2 languages (English and Spanish) which did tend to slow the tour

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

There was a lot of confusion at the beginning so we started out a bit stressed. Once our guide Andrea took over it quickly got better. He was knowledgeable and funny.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We very much enjoyed the walking tour, which gave us an excellent view of Venice streets and insights into life there. The gondola ride was fun, but since I am not very agile, I felt rushed getting into and out of the gondola.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Very disappointing from check-in through the walking portion. Wasn't able to attend the boat tour because the 3 hour tour time was more like 5 hours. Viator needs to work with their partner

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Very disappointed. The only site that we were taken to that I was happy about was the grand canal. For a tour of Venice, as it is titled, we should have been taken to the Rialto Bridge, the Bridge of Sighs, Piazza di San Marco, etc. The gondola ride was rather disappointing. Quite short and the operator was more interested in talking to the other operators of the gondolas than us, and we were the ones paying for it. Very disappointed, and would rather have saved my money!

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an excellent way to experience Venice and get a bit of history at the same time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job. Loved the gondola ride. A perfect grand finallie.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great to see places inside the Doge's palace not normally seen and the guide made it all fun. Afterwards, we could stay inside the Doge's palace to see the rooms etc. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Superb walking tour,our guide was so informative very chatty and friendly.The gondola ride was all we expected,would recommend this trip great value for money .

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and knowledgeable guide, would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to get acclimated to Venice. I'd recommend doing it the first day so you get an overview of the city. I learned a lot of the history of the city. Our guide, Marina , was fantastic!. The boat tour was also very informative for getting your directions down and seeing other exhibits.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent as was the guide Arianna . She was an expert in historical facts. Well worth the money

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must in Venice! Perfect combination!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable and informative. Elena was a wonderful, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Venice Walking Tour and Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent I would definitely recommend this tour as it is very informative and the tour guides were very knowledgeable. Excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great even though a rainy day both the walking tour and the boat tour guides made it enjoyable and educational.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message